BritainReviews

    Reviews Gardening Direct

    Your garden van be a wonderful place to relax. And it can also help you to grow some own herbs, fruits and/or vegetables. But in order to create a beautiful and/or useful garden you will need some supplies first. One of the shops that offer such supplies is Gardening Direct. But what kind of quality are the products that this shop sells? Will the flowers bloom as pretty as the pictures on the website? Are their tools really useful for some heavy work? Are the fruits and vegetables good to eat? And how is their customer service? Will they help you if something is not to your satisfaction? These are all matters that the customers that have already shopped at Gardening Direct can tell you about. Read their reviews to find out if Gardening Direct is the kind of shop that you want to look for when it comes to garden supplies.

    About Gardening Direct

    Gardening Direct is a garden supply shop. They sell bedding plants like petunias, fuchsias, marigold, pansies, lobelia, busy lizzie, begonias and more for your handing baskets, autumn bedding, spring bedding or summer bedding. They also sell perennials like hosta, lavender, pinks, heuchera, Echinacea, coreopsis, agapanthus, hellebore and more. Their collection of shrubs contains evergreen shrubs, flowering shrubs, deciduous scrubs, climbing shrubs, architecture and more. They also sell bulbs, tubers and corns like lilies, tulips, daffodils, begonia bulbs and more. And their collection of fruits and vegetables consists ot fruit frees, patio fruits, strawberries, raspberries, soft fruits, chilli peppers, herbs, seed potatoes, onion shallots, Jersey Royals, garlic, and more. They even sell carnivorous plants. And they sell accessories like fertiliser, compost, hanging baskets, planting kits And flat-pack planters. And last but not least they have gift vouchers.


    Gardening Direct explains: How to plant your hanging gardens.

    Services of Gardening Direct

    You can order all of their items via their website by creating an account, selecting the product that you want and, in that way, put it in your online digital wheelbarrow. They offer free delivery on all orders no matter how little you might spend. If you are not entirely satisfied you can return your product within 30 days after receiving the product. If needed, you can conact them via the contact information that is posted on their website.

    Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Gardening Direct

    Have you ever shopped at Gardening Direct before? In that case, we would be grateful if you would share your experience with us via a review in which you elaborate on your experience and other things you want to share. Did the flowers that you ordered bloom? Or had the bulbs already wilted before you even put them in the ground? Are their fruits and vegetables eatable and also tasty? And how does their customer service react when you have a problem that you need them to solve? Let us know via a customer review. Your review helps potential customers to know beforehand what kind of company Gardening Direct truly is.

    What kind of fowers, fruits, trees and vegetables does Gardening Direct sell? Read customer reviews about this online garden centre.

    Gardening Direct
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (28)

    4.2
    32% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Best for garden lovers

    My husband loves gardening but after we moved to another house, we urgently needed to reinstall our garden. My husband is a big fan of Gardening direct, so we ordered most of the plants from here as well as necessary fertilizers. The side is a very good option for those who started gardening recently. As you will get an idea about stuff that you need.

    By: Siya 06-06-2018
    John Stanley05-05-2020

    My petunias have been delivered in perfect packaging and so in perfect condition. Thank you so much for the great service

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Customer no10179576

    Been waiting three days for answer to email still waiting for two items not received from my order itemBGN870H and plant food can’t get through on phone begonia white semi trailing

    By: Mrs Lilian Roberts16-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Moneymaker tomatoes and runner beans

    The tomatoes arrived and were a little straggly but have picked up now. The jumbo runner beans arrived and were well packed, in good condition and ready to plant

    By: John Stanley14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Petunias

    Hanging petunia bells and ordinary petunias. Plants arrived superbly packed and so in perfect condition.

    By: John Stanley05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Geranium Parade Red 12 Mega Plants SKU: GRN012A

    I placed my Order # 000324046 on 9 Jun 2021, 10:39:29, Red Geranium 12 Mega. I received newborn plants a bit greater than my little finger, thus in their opinion if these are Mega, small means seeds. I tried in vain to make them accept that they were not Mega plants but without any hope. Now they have finally flowers that are PINK. Probably they are daltonists incapable of discerning colours. This was the last time that I purchased from them. The disgraceful and disgusting manner in which they treat their customers!

    By: Ovidiu Borchin15-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Lavender plants

    Placed order on 24th March, still awaiting delivery!

    By: Margaret connors06-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    12 lupins and 12 lobelias

    Very disappointed with the service. Ordered 12 lupins and 12 campanulas for my mother's birthday on 30th April. 12 lupins were delivered on 12th May. Still haven't had the campanulas. It's now the 6th June. At the bottom of the order form it stated that the order would be delivered between the beginning and the end of May. Sent them an email on 27th May to find out when the second part of the order would be delivered. Haven't had a reply. Tried calling them, no one answers. Won't be using this site again.

    By: Elisa Ballantyne06-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Multiple purchase

    Really poor service, plants were delivered drip feed over two weeks.

    Several of the boxes really poorly packed and plants did not survive the journey, ended up with compost in trays and foliage strewn in box

    Complained to company but no response to e mails, very sad clearly customer service is non existent and once despatched they don't give a damn....well theyve got my money ..once bitten twice shy

    AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE !

    By: Steve Catterall30-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    January 2021 and February 2021

    Marigold African Sun Mix 12 Mega Plants
    Marigold Tip Top F1 12 Mega Plants
    Marigold Fireball 12 Mega Plants
    Verbena (Trailing) 12 Large Plants
    £60 of battered 'n bruised plants. 4-boxes of broken stems, compost scattered, plants all over the place!
    And no online complaints online returns set-up this year - just 'Contact Us' online forms and no email address!
    Only wish I could post photos!!!

    By: George Kearse30-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    19/12/2020

    Planters all broken violas damaged customer service staff want to see the roots and these were a present for disabled client disgusting

    By: Lisa Botfield11-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Various but issue with wallflower wizard

    Box delivered. Was to be 12 mega plants inside. Soil everywhere in box. Half the plants broken off at base so unusable and the other half clearly been tossed around and battered. Doubt they will survive. Sent photos and complaint but no reply. I want a refund for this delivery.

    By: Lana Tricker01-09-2020
    Johanna Fraser29-12-2020

    We ordered goods for four addresses and paid £128, but no goods were received. After complaining we have been promised a refund. Don’t hold my breath.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Supposed to be trailing begonias and compact begonias

    Ordered at start of lockdown. Half the order was delivered at the end of May with promise of balance to delivered. June. We were then unformed they couldn't supply to order but would send nearest with the promise of compensation. Plants arrived totally different to what was ordered and we still haven't received any compensation. Read all reviews before dealing with this company. They don't answer emails or phone calls. De warned!

    By: Carol12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Gardeners Delight ( not ordered )

    week/spindley/broken/scorched, no reply to Three e/m with photos. I See somone got Moneymaker 14 May on reviews. My substitute plants arrived the First Week in June after Two e/m from mid May asking for them when all verities said out of stock on sites.
    I used-to grow Tomato from seed and i would have binned Thease. To long in containers

    By: Mr Rowe10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    4th April 2020 for geraniums

    Placed order 4th April 2020 no communication after four emails just standard reply unable to get through to anyone between April 4th - 9 June 2020 would not recommend this company at all the lack of service is just unbelievable, certainly a big negative for this company. So as at 9 June no goods, no refund, and no reply.

    By: Jan Sharpe09-06-2020
    Mrs C Sutton26-06-2021

    I have purchased my bedding plants from you for a number of years and until this year

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Pre planted hanging basketd

    Ordered in April no sign of them I have emailed three times no response I agree hiding behind COVID is a joke am thinking of contacting trading standards have now requested a refund wish I had read the reviews before I placed my order will never order from them again first and last time

    By: Dorothy Sturley 06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Gardening Direct

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Gardening Direct a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 28 customer review posted about Gardening Direct. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 32% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Gardening Direct offer?

    Gardening Direct is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Gardening Direct website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!