BritainReviews

    Reviews EasyJet Holidays

    Travellers have many options when it comes to airway companies, airlines and hotels. Even if they have one specific destination in mind, many companies offer the same flight or holiday with the only obvious difference in the price. Easy Jet Holidays is one of the companies that offer flights and holidays to many places in the world. And of course you can compare its prices to those of the competition, but especially when the flight is long or you book more than just one stay at a hotel, it is also wise to look not only at the prices but also at the comfort and customer service that you can expect. That is what customers that have already dealt with Easy Jet before can tell you. Use their customer experiences to find out whether Easy Jet is the right company for booking your flight or holiday.

    What is Easy Jet Holidays?

    Easy Jet holidays is an airline company that provides flights to all over the world. The company was founded in 1995. They provide flights, hotels, holidays, car rental and business trips. Their destinations include many places in Europe like the UK, Ireland, France, Spain, The Netherlands, Italy, Bulgaria and many more. But also Iceland, Norway, Sweden and Finland. Their hotels vary from apartments, resorts, villas, regular hotels and bed and breakfast facilities.


    Easy Jet's new seats

    How to book a flight with Easy Jet?

    It is easy to book a flight or holiday via Easy Jet. All you have to do is make an account and fill in your flight details. Once you booked a flight, you can check-inonline, which can save you quite sometime later at the airport, at a time that you already have to think about a lot of other things. They also have a flight tracker so you know exactly where your flight is. If you have any problems you can check the FAQ that they posted on their website. And you can contact one of their addresses. And you can also follow them on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, Instagram and LinkedIn.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Easy Jet Holidays

    So what is your opinion on Easy Jet? If you ever booked a flight or holiday at Easy Jet, then you can answer that question. Are you willing to tell us? We would like to know if you were satisfied with your flight. Did you encounter any problems, and how did Easy Jet handle any complains you approached them with? Was your holiday everything you wanted or more? Or were you stuck in a dingy hotel somewhere down the road with nowhere to go? Let us know by leaving a customer review with your opinion, complain and more. Your review can help others to decide whether they would like to book a holiday at Easy Jet or not.

    What are the holidays at Easy Jet Holidays like? Read customer reviews of this company with flights, hotels and car rental in the UK and Europe

    EasyJet Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    6.6
    56% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.6
    Service
    rating
    6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.8
    Delivery
    rating
    5.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    EASYJET HOLIDAYS ABOVE AND BEYOND

    Booked an Easyjet holiday to Tenerife that leaves in 10 days. Looked on trip advisor of hotel and was shocked to see hotel had been burgled lots of times in the last week,some where women and children were asleep. This appeared to be the ground floor rooms. i rang easyjet holidays to ask for an upgrade to a second floor and i did not expect what i got. James at Easyjet customer care said The customers safety is paramount. After speaking to his manager and seeing the trip advisor reviews, they have suspended using that hotel until further investigation. Long and short is James went above and beyond to find us alternative accomodation and the management team also contributed to the costs of another hotel, which we would not of been able to afford.
    i have used Easyjet holidays for years and have never had a bad experience, this though far exceeded my expectations when i only asked to pay for an upgrade. Well done

    By: LORRAINE L26-10-2018
    Janette Butterworth24-09-2020

    I would definitely book with easyjet holidays again, superb customer service from start to finish :)

    Aneta Papatolios28-09-2020

    Pelagia Bay Hotel- Crete. fantastic hotel, tasty food, clean rooms, half board, we are very satisfied

    Ian overthrow18-06-2021

    We booked a flight to Rhodes. A few days before. They cancelled the flight with no reason given. We rebooked for 4days later. This causes us to lose 4 days in our accommodation. So we only 10 days holiday. The day before we were due to fly home we received another e mail.. This was to tell us that our return flight was again cancelled. No reason again. They offered a refund or a voucher. You cannot get home on a refund . Staff at Easy Jet were very unhelpful and rude. We managed to finally get home 2 days late. I will never fly with this company again. They should be find for abandoning passengers. We are both.retired but able to cope just about but others might not be so lucky.

    Ian Overthrow18-06-2021

    Easy Jet are a scum company.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Holiday to Turkey through easyjet holidays

    Easyjet went above and beyond when the hotel we booked with suddenly stopped their All Inclusive board basis (we had booked all inclusive) due to Covid 19. They only offered bed and breakfast starting from the day we arrived. The hotel moved us to their sister hotel some miles away, which had continued serving All Inclusive, Easyjet provided us with a private transfer back to the airport when the holiday was over, all our dealings with their customer services were great.

    By: Janette Butterworth24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    best package they offer, flights + accomodation all in one package

    Easy jet basically is airline company but it offers great packages and deals along with flights, really making travel easy, reasonable and interesting. I got the best package and cheap flights for Europe tour, It was a multi-city tour so my family preferred to get one flight + packages company offering and hence EasyJet.

    By: Persis Baker 02-08-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Holiday

    Fab holiday, everything went well. EasyJet holidays were really easy to book with and would use them again.

    By: Tom27-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Flight Crete-Amsterdan

    Upon arrival at the gate in Crete Greece EasyJet employees charged €29 from everyone with an handbag/trolley although it's the standard size approved on their website!!!
    This is a scandal, ashame for this airline to earn this way, many of the passengers protested, but they were threatening that they would just leave without us, we were forced to pay for 6 persons €174!!!
    Funny thing is that when you paid you could take you trolly on board!
    Never again flying with this airline.

    By: Gil Yarden16-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Package holiday to Malta

    We stayed at the Hugo 4 Star hotel in St Julians,Malta. It was a very nice hotel. Lovely room,beautiful rooftop pool and the service was very good. However, the hotel had a policy of letting non clients use the hotel. In the afternoon the pool becomes full of non residents and its difficult to gain access to the pool. People sit on the edge with glasses and often people are smoking in the pool. The pool becomes overcrowded and the music is too loud. Its a great shame because the non residents take presidence over the hotel clients. The hotel is next to the club street of Paceville. These clubs and working men clubs are open til 4 in the morning. This makes the sorrounding area a little unsavoury. Also, there is lots of buildng work going on in the sorrounding area. We would watch a crane working over the pool from our sun lounger. Luckily, we had sound proofing in our room so we were able to sleep at night.

    By: Mrs K Grosso30-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    easyJet holiday, Crete, Pealgia Bay Hotel


    fantastic hotel, tasty food, clean rooms, half board, we are very satisfied

    By: Aneta Papatolios28-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mr.

    555

    By: tMtFQiRt16-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Mr.

    555

    By: zFPWdwPk28-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Package holiday

    Found out incidentally before travelling hotel is closed, easyjet have been quite slow at responding and are quite happy to charge more to swop hotel

    By: Emma Lambert17-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    flight for Malta

    I bought a flight for Malta with easyjet and cancelled it within the 24hrs as my plans had changed.I then emailed easyjet and they replied saying they wouldn't be refunding my money and that I should make a claim (fake) through my insurance to get my money. This is very unprofessional and I'm disappointed with the unsatisfactory customer service. Don't use easyjet

    By: Patrizio Romagnoli13-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    £2000 holiday to Belamadena

    My partner and I booked and paid in full a holiday with easyjet for September 2020 understandably it was cancelled they advised a credit to rebook for the same holiday for September 2021 and 6 weeks ago they cancelled our holiday again. The email stated we would receive a refund so we waited no refund. My partner rang several different numbers (at premium rate) before finally getting to speak to someone. So apparently we were only entitled to a credit refund of £2000 as it was the orginal method of payment for this years holiday even though we paid cash the year before. Which means we are forced to rebook within a year. We are appalled and sickened that we cannot get a full refund and gave to travel with a company that we no longer trust or want to travel with. In these current times easyjet are conning customers out if money its ridiculous that they get away with this

    By: Dawn Mccollum 07-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Lancaster holiday

    Avoid booking any holidays with Easyjet. The customer service is appalling. We booked a holiday. They cancelled our original with 24hours notice before departure and placed us apparently in a like for like!. Hmm we booked an adults only. They placed us in Lanzarotes equivalent of uks Butlins... bloody marvellous.. never ever again will I book another Holiday with them cowboys.

    By: Darren23-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    EasyJet Holiday to Corfu

    I returned from an Easyjet holiday to Corfu about 4 weeks ago. I have logged a complaint (the day after my return) through the Easyjet Holidays website. I have had no reply or acknowledgement - either to the original message or 2 follow ups.
    I have also Emailed EJ CEO (Mr Lundgren) -- no acknowledgement or reply.
    The EJ Holidays website says 'we will aim to get back to you within 7 days' ....................a bit of a joke really.
    Poor customer service -- don't think I will ever use EJ Holidays again.

    By: Michael Norwell19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    H24608500

    I booked an easyjet holiday to Taormina Sicily including returned transfer from from Catania airport and back from 7th to 12th November. I arrived at Catania airport and there was no one waiting with my name as per the written confirmation I was sent. I called the number I was given and no one answered. I started getting worried, I called another number provided and a lady answered from Rome and confirmed that there was a booking and after talking to the supplier she told me that the supplier had bookings only for the 12/11 that's my return date. She advise I take a taxi and get a receipt and emailed to easyjet holidays for payment. I did as told and took a taxi to the hotel.
    At the hotel was asked to give the hotel voucher which I did and was told to go for a walk the room was not yet ready. I return 90 minutes later and was told that I have no bookings with them. Was told that we were asked to go for a walk so that they can have a discussion with their partners in Rome out of our hearing but this has happen and it cannot be resolved. I was asked to contact Easyjet Holidays myself to sort it. I called Easyjet Holidays and was told I definitely have a booking and to wait for them to sort it and call me back. After a while waiting without any call from easyjet holidays was finally called by hotel staff to check in.
    I emailed the taxi receipt on return 12/11 and up to date I have just receive an email acknowledging receipt and that they will investigate. Oh yes they also stated that the dalay in checking in at the hotel wasn't very long.
    No apologies. No payment done. I am still waiting.

    By: Alfred Sime03-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    H22593509

    Package holiday booked. However, our flight was to Pisa and our hotel was out of Siena. Which would of cost £650 for transfers or a 3 to 4 hour train journey to our hotel. If you wish to sell package deals at least book a flight to the city the hotel is located. We had to spend a further £200 on a hotel. Technically paid £280 for just a flight to Pisa.

    Usually book all my holidays from EasyJet. However, I’ll be finding a new provider after this ridiculous scenario.

    By: Jessica Langlands06-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about EasyJet Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is EasyJet Holidays a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 16 customer review posted about EasyJet Holidays. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.6/10, with 56% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do EasyJet Holidays offer?

    EasyJet Holidays is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the EasyJet Holidays website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!