BritainReviews

    Reviews Holiday Extras

    When you go on holiday, there is a lot to arrange and to think of before and during yourarrival at the airport. One of the companies that can help you with this is Travel Extras. They provide the possibility to offer most of your holiday in one go, but what kind of company are they really? But do they offer the best hotels with the best facilities? What is the cover of their insurance policies like? And if something gpes wrong, will your entire holiday be ruined or will customer service still be able (and willing!) to help you out? Or do they leave you to fend for yourself? The best way of finding these things out is by reading customer reviews left here by customers that have hands-on experience with travelling with Holiday Extras. Their honest opinions and experiences can help you to know what to expect when arranging a holiday at the website of Holiday Extras.

    About Holiday Extras

    Holiday Extras is a holiday provider. For the start of your trip, they offer airport parking at airports like Heathrow, Luton, Manchester, Bristol, Newcastle, Cardiff, Birmingham, Liverpool etc. They also offer airport hotels in most of the same cities so you can stay close to the airport. For your stay at the airport, they offer special airport lounges where you can sit and relax before you have to board your plane. Of course you don’t want to go on a holiday uncovered, so they offer holiday insurance policies like single trip travel insurance, children’s travel insurance, family travel insurance, annual travel insurance policies both also policies that cover you when you are over 65 or have a pre-existing medical condition. And they also offer taxi services to the airport, hotels with coach, holiday car hire, airport transfer or the transfer of travel money.


    A review of Hotel Thristle hotel, one of the hotels offered by Holiday Extras.

    Services of Holiday Extras

    You can book their airport parking, airport hotel, lounge or take out an insurance company by filling in an online form on their website. That way you won’t even have to leave your home to visit a physical travel agency.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Holiday Extras

    have you ever arranged a holiday at Holiday Extras? If so, we are curious to know how that worked out. Is their airport parking safe, convenient and secure? Do they offer good service hotels? Will their taxi service arrive on time? Are they the cheapest, or will you be better off going to different companies for all these services? And if they are more expensive, is the convenience of having one company arranging your entire holiday worth it to pay a little more? We would be grateful for a customer review in which you express your thoughts on Holiday Extras. And your review can also help others to know what kind of company Holiday Extras really is.

    Read reviews about Holiday Extras and their airport parking, aitport hotels, insurance policies, money transfer, taxi services and more

    Holiday Extras
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (25)

    3
    16% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.4
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Best holidays ever I got. thanks to HOliday extra..

    They got me great and exciting holiday packages, I love the versatility they have, like for all preferences
    My wife and two kids all got to have their own choices and preferences and me too. so that is the part which I admire most.
    Services are quite efficient and reliable. they also provide all details, documents and help with consultations along with travel insurance.
    Complete holidays solutions !!

    By: Usher Milan 04-08-2017
    R Hallam 21-04-2020

    Useless money grabbers

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Hotel and parking at airport

    IF ZERO POINTS WERE AVAILABLE THAT WOULD BE MY RATING

    Awful company. We had booked a hotel room for one night with 8 days parking. Holiday Extras cancelled and now are refusing to refund our £140
    We cannot accept credit vouchers as cannot afford a holiday for the foreseeable future.

    We are entitled to a refund under Consumer rights. We even checked with the hotel and they have not received any money from Holiday Extras so how can HE justify keeping our money.

    The behaviour of the Director's is appalling - taking advantage of the pandemic to line their pockets.

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    By: Emma 28-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    No money back

    Got voucher,although I die not agree. Tried to contact someone..No answer. Read the review on German page...the same situation. Awful company! Never again!

    By: Urszula Jansen 27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hotel & parking

    I booked hotel and parking on a flexible booking which allowed me to cancel without loosing my money.
    So when the pandemic caused my holiday to cancel I had no choice but to cancel my holiday.
    I had the choice on my booking to amend or cancel as my holiday was cancelled and I can’t travel in future I chose to press cancel and boom I was given a voucher!
    As I can’t travel in the future a voucher isn’t any good, I then joined a Facebook group for refunds and finally got my refund.
    I’m now helping others that want a refund I now don’t trust this company I will warn everyone NOT to use them and why, I will NEVER use them again absolutely shocking treatment of loyal customers
    BE WARNED!

    By: Kim Smith 16-05-2020
    Jacqueline Whiting 17-05-2020

    Same as others on this site. Paid extra for guaranteed cancellation protection. Email every day but no human response as yet. Only vouchers offered on site. No use whatsoever . This was a one off trip to Canada, wont have chance again. Therefore, vouchers hopeless. Are the ATOL protected? If so full refunds should be available.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Lounge and Carpark

    Will never use these again. Paid the extra to be able to cancel and get a refund but now won't issue a refund only a voucher to be used in 18 months. Who is to say we can book a holiday in 18 months. Disgusting company who have changed their terms and conditions so they can keep customers money. Shameful!

    By: Emma Metcalf 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hotel accommodation

    Cancelled hotel booking well within stated cancellation time. They confirmed & said refund to my credit card. Nothing heard for 2 weeks so queried. Told their refund policy allowed them to issue a voucher. This is not so, the terms & conditions that apply are those that existed when booking was made (consumer act). They need to be taken to court

    By: Keith Warboys 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Overnight stay & parking

    Avoid this company, dishonest and poor customer service refuse to refund despite in breach of legislation & government guidance. Ignore complaints and discriminate

    By: Yvette Whitehouse 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Travel insurance and car parking

    Absolute con. Bought travel insurance with Covid cancellation cover. Put a claim through only to be refused refund as no Covid cancellation claims are being considered after 2/3/20 - I bought the insurance 10 days after this date! They totally missold me this product. Refused to refund parking. Unable to contact them in any way, repeated emails saying they’ve not forgotten me. Now completing ombudsman complaint.

    By: Helen 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    In resort shuttle x7

    Avoid this company
    They offered free cancellation but didn’t honour it
    Only giving vouchers no chance of getting them to issue a refund
    Hiding behind their falsified T&Cs
    Breaking the law
    Only respond with generic emails

    By: Tracy Hardy 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Airport car park

    Awfull customer service and no integrity. When I booked my airport car park, their t&c stated that if I cancelled I would get a full refund. So when my flights were cancelled, I asked to cancel my booking which they accepted and said it would take up to 30 days for the refund to appear in my account. In the mean time, they changed their t&c, the refund has been cancelled and I can only get a voucher. It's a complete scam.

    By: Florence Champagne 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    BMHMBY

    Cancelled my 'free cancellation' booking on the 7th March and I've still had no refund. I occasionally receive automated emails to let me know they've not forgotten me... Great thanks? Then on the 27th April I receive an email asking if I still need assistance?! 🤦‍♂️

    Do yourself a favour and steer clear! Book direct with the hotel's and parking companies and cut these charlatens out.

    By: Ben 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Airport car parking

    Should be zero. Changing their terms and conditions to suit themselves instead of refunding people due the the current Pandemic! No we do not want ‘vouchers’!!

    By: Michelle 20-04-2020
    Take them to small claim court costs £25 23-04-2020

    Take them to small claims court costs £25

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    parking

    wont refund parking gave me voucher will never use again after pending bookings are finished .STEALING CUSTOMERS MONEY

    By: Patricia morgan 17-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Holiday Extras

    Your review