BritainReviews

    Reviews Holiday Extras

    When you go on holiday, there is a lot to arrange and to think of before and during yourarrival at the airport. One of the companies that can help you with this is Travel Extras. They provide the possibility to offer most of your holiday in one go, but what kind of company are they really? But do they offer the best hotels with the best facilities? What is the cover of their insurance policies like? And if something gpes wrong, will your entire holiday be ruined or will customer service still be able (and willing!) to help you out? Or do they leave you to fend for yourself? The best way of finding these things out is by reading customer reviews left here by customers that have hands-on experience with travelling with Holiday Extras. Their honest opinions and experiences can help you to know what to expect when arranging a holiday at the website of Holiday Extras.

    About Holiday Extras

    Holiday Extras is a holiday provider. For the start of your trip, they offer airport parking at airports like Heathrow, Luton, Manchester, Bristol, Newcastle, Cardiff, Birmingham, Liverpool etc. They also offer airport hotels in most of the same cities so you can stay close to the airport. For your stay at the airport, they offer special airport lounges where you can sit and relax before you have to board your plane. Of course you don’t want to go on a holiday uncovered, so they offer holiday insurance policies like single trip travel insurance, children’s travel insurance, family travel insurance, annual travel insurance policies both also policies that cover you when you are over 65 or have a pre-existing medical condition. And they also offer taxi services to the airport, hotels with coach, holiday car hire, airport transfer or the transfer of travel money.


    A review of Hotel Thristle hotel, one of the hotels offered by Holiday Extras.

    Services of Holiday Extras

    You can book their airport parking, airport hotel, lounge or take out an insurance company by filling in an online form on their website. That way you won’t even have to leave your home to visit a physical travel agency.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Holiday Extras

    have you ever arranged a holiday at Holiday Extras? If so, we are curious to know how that worked out. Is their airport parking safe, convenient and secure? Do they offer good service hotels? Will their taxi service arrive on time? Are they the cheapest, or will you be better off going to different companies for all these services? And if they are more expensive, is the convenience of having one company arranging your entire holiday worth it to pay a little more? We would be grateful for a customer review in which you express your thoughts on Holiday Extras. And your review can also help others to know what kind of company Holiday Extras really is.

    Read reviews about Holiday Extras and their airport parking, aitport hotels, insurance policies, money transfer, taxi services and more

    Holiday Extras
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (33)

    2.8
    15% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Best holidays ever I got. thanks to HOliday extra..

    They got me great and exciting holiday packages, I love the versatility they have, like for all preferences
    My wife and two kids all got to have their own choices and preferences and me too. so that is the part which I admire most.
    Services are quite efficient and reliable. they also provide all details, documents and help with consultations along with travel insurance.
    Complete holidays solutions !!

    By: Usher Milan04-08-2017
    R Hallam 21-04-2020

    Useless money grabbers

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Chessington World of Adventures Short Break Hotel Booking

    My family and I booked an overnight stay at Premier Inn Heathrow, 15 Bath Road as part of our short stay at Chessington World of Adventures. On arrival to the hotel at 10:00pm, we unloaded our 3 young sleeping children and luggage from the car, and carried them all across the car park, through the recepetion area of the hotel and to the check in desk, looking forward to resting as we'd had quite a busy day. After about 5 minutes of looking for our booking, they informed us 'Holiday Extras' (our booking company) had changed the hotel we were staying at. This was the first we had heard of any changes to our booking, which shows great incompetency with regards to looking after customers. Needless to say it was unexpected and undesirable news, but wasn't Premier Inn's fault so we carried the children and luggage back through the hotel and across the car park to the car, loaded it back up and drove a few miles to the hotel we'd unknowingly been transferred too. On arrival we were told this had happened to around 80 customers who had booked short breaks at Chessington World of Adventures and had chosen to stay at Premier Inn Heathrow, 15 Bath Road, and that a lot of them have been complaining too.

    By: James Taylor01-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Parking at Heathrow, refused to refund

    I am due to fly to Thailand 1st Sept (booking BMMKJY) but flights have been cancelled. I contacted Holiday extras to ask for a refund and the response I got is:
    "unfortunately vouchers will not currently be issued for "Non-refundable" bookings with travel dates from 1st September 2020 onwards, as your non-refundable booking is for September 2020 or beyond we are unable to offer any form of refund. Apologies."

    They have refused the refund because they say the parking I booked cannot be canceled or amended. Awful Company

    By: Nigel Lander26-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday insurance

    Do not use this company ,they only refund half of your premium ,even though we paid extra for COVID ,even though the holiday was cancelled ,and even though we were only covered for a matter of days before lockdown .it took 5 months to get £89 back

    By: John wright 19-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hotel and Car parking

    Due to government advise in essential travel our work trips have been amended again and this company are so inflexable with the current state of travel presently. Both the airline and Hotel overseas were very professional with changes, but this company are not for such a simple airport hotel booking and car parking. Am sure the hotels and parking are empty so looking after clients for future bookings with be more helpful for them. Not changes, no refunds, they just want your money. Disgusting service

    By: Chris Wright17-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Airport Carparking

    Really disappointed with Holiday Extras. We booked car park for 2 weeks at Leeds. Due to Covid our trip was canx and we were issued a voucher for 60 pounds. Or so I thought. I have rebooked holiday for Manchester next year and apparently despite paying extra for 'late protection cover' I booked a none transferable booking, (unknowingly) which I am not able to use on anything at all from Manchester. I've tried to book car parking, hotel and car parking, lounge... Anything tbh to use MY MONEY. I've called and asked them if they can make a note to say its none transferable..... NO! Therefore I've got a total useless 60 pound voucher I'm unable to use ON ANYTHING from Manchester. Might aswell have ripped up x3 20 pound notes. Thanks a bunch Holidays Extras.

    By: Joanna Potts17-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    car parking

    Following Covid lockdown and holiday cancellations after government advice - and therefore car parking cancelled via Holiday Extras - initially they offered the full value voucher. Then if you wanted a refund they deducted £10 - for what???
    In addition, had to change my email - they say can't change my email for 'security reasons' on my account so can't have the voucher or refund anyway. I certainly won't use them again. This world situation is certainly highlighting the money grabbing companies that care nothing for their customer.

    By: Catherine de Lacy07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parking

    I had two parking bookings which were cancelled due to current covid situation. I purchased a full cancellation refund and even received emails confirming that I will be receiving a refund to my payment card and even the last 4 digit of my card were included. Well, 3.5 months down the line no refund, no reply to my emails or online forms, their phone is an automated service that redirects you to the website which gives you no hope.
    I don't know how this is allowed but it's a robbery. Stay away from this company, when you have a problem they know how to ignore you. What a great customer service NOT. !!! THIEVES !!!

    By: KB11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parking

    Please don't use even with cancellation waver insurance you will not get your money back. You can't speak to them and don't respond to your emails. Fruderlant outfit. AVOID.

    By: Dyer10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Hotel and parking at airport

    IF ZERO POINTS WERE AVAILABLE THAT WOULD BE MY RATING

    Awful company. We had booked a hotel room for one night with 8 days parking. Holiday Extras cancelled and now are refusing to refund our £140
    We cannot accept credit vouchers as cannot afford a holiday for the foreseeable future.

    We are entitled to a refund under Consumer rights. We even checked with the hotel and they have not received any money from Holiday Extras so how can HE justify keeping our money.

    The behaviour of the Director's is appalling - taking advantage of the pandemic to line their pockets.

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    By: Emma 28-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    No money back

    Got voucher,although I die not agree. Tried to contact someone..No answer. Read the review on German page...the same situation. Awful company! Never again!

    By: Urszula Jansen27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hotel & parking

    I booked hotel and parking on a flexible booking which allowed me to cancel without loosing my money.
    So when the pandemic caused my holiday to cancel I had no choice but to cancel my holiday.
    I had the choice on my booking to amend or cancel as my holiday was cancelled and I can’t travel in future I chose to press cancel and boom I was given a voucher!
    As I can’t travel in the future a voucher isn’t any good, I then joined a Facebook group for refunds and finally got my refund.
    I’m now helping others that want a refund I now don’t trust this company I will warn everyone NOT to use them and why, I will NEVER use them again absolutely shocking treatment of loyal customers
    BE WARNED!

    By: Kim Smith16-05-2020
    Jacqueline Whiting17-05-2020

    Same as others on this site. Paid extra for guaranteed cancellation protection. Email every day but no human response as yet. Only vouchers offered on site. No use whatsoever . This was a one off trip to Canada, wont have chance again. Therefore, vouchers hopeless. Are the ATOL protected? If so full refunds should be available.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Lounge and Carpark

    Will never use these again. Paid the extra to be able to cancel and get a refund but now won't issue a refund only a voucher to be used in 18 months. Who is to say we can book a holiday in 18 months. Disgusting company who have changed their terms and conditions so they can keep customers money. Shameful!

    By: Emma Metcalf15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Holiday Extras

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Holiday Extras a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 33 customer review posted about Holiday Extras. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.8/10, with 15% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Holiday Extras offer?

    Holiday Extras is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Travel, Accommodation, Plane Tickets, Car Rental, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Holiday Extras website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!