BritainReviews

    Reviews Holiday Gems

    Holidays can be booked at many companies, travel agencies and holiday providers. So it might be hard to pick the right one for you and your travel companions, especially if you want too leave on a short notice. One of the companies that might prove worthy to take a look at is Holiday Gems. But what can you expect from the holidays that they offer? How quickly will you be able to leave? In what kind of location will you end up? What can you expect from their rooms and facilities? And how will you be treated by their customer service department? The best way of finding the answers to these questions is by reading the reviews that were left here on BritainReviews by the customers that have already travelled with Holiday Gems before. Read their reviews to figure out beforehand what kind of company you are dealing with iif you decide to book a holiday at5 Holiday Gems.

    About Holiday Gems

    Holiday Gems is a holiday provider. They call themselves Last minute holiday specialists. They are a fully bonded member of the Global Travel Group. This group was founded in 1959. Holiday Gems itself was founded over 10 years ago. They offer aircraft ground handling as well as cargo, travel and flight catering. They offer, of course, the last minute holidays that they specialise in, but also summer holidays, low deposit holidays, city breaks, school holidays, long stay holidays, winter holidays, holidays in the sun, water park holidays, birthday holidays, bank holiday breaks, holidays foor large families and more. Their most popular destinations include Costa Dell Sol, Lanzarote, Cape Verde, Bulgaria, Crete, Ibiza, Corfu, Majorca, Tenerife, Antalya, Madeira, Gran Canaria, Crete Spain, Greece, Rhodes and many places more. In their holidays extras you can find car rental, holiday insurance and airport hotels and car park. And they also offer all inclusive holidays.


    Experience Dubai according to Holiday Gems

    Services off Holiday Gems

    You can book one of the holidays of Holiday Gems by booking via their website. Just fill in the preferred departure point, a destination, the number of rooms that you want, the start date, nights, flexibility and board basis. After that, you can choose and book one of the options that they have selected according to your search filter. Later, you can also manage your booking online. You can make your payment via Visa, MasterCard and American Express. And you can contact their customer service via email or telephone.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tops for Holiday Gems

    Have you ever been on a Holiday Gems holiday? If so, we are curious enough to are interested on everything you have to say about this holiday provider. How did the booking process go? In what kind of hotel, resort or other facility did you end up? What was your opinion on their locations? Did you enjoy holiday? And how does their customer service treats holiday makers? Please leave your own review and help others too know what to expect when they book on Holiday Gems.

    Is Holiday Gems the best choice for last minute holidays? Read customer reviews about their summer holidays, winter breaks, city breaks, all inclusive

    Holiday Gems
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (34)

    2.6
    26% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.8
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    2.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    holiday

    booked my holiday to tenerife
    found the website very easy to use and very good prices
    received my holiday documents within 24 hours
    so far so good

    By: NATHAN WALTON30-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Package hoilday

    My husband and I were due to go to Lanzarote on the 5th February obviously this didn’t happen due to COVID , they are now making us wait until end of June for a rerund, DISGUSTING we paid in good faith but they sit on our money making interest where’s the justice in that I will be righting on every review sight that is available to me and WILL NEVER BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN

    By: Debra tapp13-03-2021
    Cheryl 05-04-2021

    Booked with holiday gems for nov 2020 obviously holiday was cancelled due to covid. Cannot believe how these people treat their customers. We are still waiting for our refund & cannot even apply until 29/5/21. Then I’m reading people are receiving refunds with -£600+ deductions. Shocking despicable behaviour.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    I wish I had read reviews about Holiday Gems before I put myself through the worst customer service experience ever.

    To start with the holiday ended up being £200 more than first quoted, then I had the pressure from them to make the last payment on the holiday even though every man and his dog knew it wouldn't go ahead because of lockdown. A few weeks after paying I got the 'surprising' phone call to say it was cancelled and I was offered a refund or a credit note, I chose the refund as who knows when we can go on holiday again, 2 weeks later they sent me a credit note and claim that is the process they use, why offer me a choice but then go ahead and do what you want anyway?! The great part is according to them I will get MY money back from them 5-6 months after the holiday was cancelled. To date I have sent them 46 emails and I have had 3 of them responded to, they have blocked me on Facebook instead of dealing with my issue. The agents they use or the hotel doesn't have my money, it is sitting with Holiday Gems.

    Avoid these frauds at all costs, they will push you to pay more and then do all they can to avoid giving you your money back. I just hope we all get our money back before they deservedly go bust. I will be posting reviews wherever I can to help protect people from these thieves.

    By: kevin prestoe08-01-2021
    Steve Archer09-02-2021

    Avoid this company at all costs , the apartment i went to was the worst ever , holes in the back door bedroom furniture , I fact all the furniture was abysmal . Chased and chased them for a refund waste of time . I only stayed one night at this apartment as it was 2 bad. Really avoid them as they will probably go bust if they haven't already .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Cyprus

    Dealing with Holiday Gems has been worse than terrible from the start (pre-Covid) through to the end (December 2020). First, the price online that entices you to book is not the actual price - it is only confirmed after they have contacted the airlines and hotels. In my case, the price increased - I wonder, if the price reduced would that saving be passed to the customer. Needless to say and long story short, the holiday was cancelled owing to the pandemic and a refund was finally received 6 months later, albeit after chasing continually and Holiday Gems charging me an administration fee for the privilege! Jet 2, on the other hand, have been an absolute delight to deal with and will be getting my custom in future. BE WARNED

    By: Ian04-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 wk All Enclusive to Mexico

    I laugh at the email address... customerservices@holidaygems. It should be "wehaveyourmoney@dontgiveaf**k.co .uk.
    I was due to go away on 6/11/20. I received a call in October informing me that my holiday had been cancelled and that I would receive an email to officially confirm this and my options. I was informed that the refund realistically would not be processed until April 2021 so I asked them to start the process. I have not received any email or confirmation from them and they have closed their phone lines now and are ignoring any correspondence. Absolutley shocking treatment. Nothing but theives. I shall be taking this to the governing body now, and will slate them to anyone and everyone who will listen. Shame there are no minus stars!

    By: Amy Corcoran03-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Package holiday

    Holiday gems are a terrible company our april holiday was cancelled but it has took till december to fully refund.

    By: Susan Southall02-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Holidaygems

    Has anyone having a flight cancelled due to covid and booked with holidaygems had there refund yet?
    It keeps getting delayed
    Thank you

    By: Leah01-12-2020
    kevin prestoe08-01-2021

    Hi Leah They are basically saying it will be 5-6 months until you get refunded.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    4 night holiday to portugal

    Booked a holiday to Portugal for my daughters 18th when the travel corridor was open, As things changed I started checking the website which said DO NOT CALL US WE WILL LET YOU KNOW IF YOUR HOLIDAY IS CANCELLED, i waited up to the day before knowing already that the airline was no longer flying then called them to be told it was all cancelled but they are 2 weeks behind telling people. I have still had no written confirmation my holiday is cancelled or any mention of a credit note other than verbally. I tried calling again today and there is a voice mail saying they have stopped taking customer service calls!! Ive sent an email but really starting to think I am going to be robbed of my money :-(

    By: sarah mcmann12-11-2020
    Amy Corcoran03-12-2020

    Hi Sarah, I have had exactly the same experience. I have been told verbally in October that my holiday was cancelled ( I was due to go 6/11/20), but I haven't had anything official. They have shut the phone lines and are ignoring emails. I am going to their governing body now

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Benidorm Holiday

    First time booked with HolidayGems. Big crowd of us going to Benidorm. Day after we booked they phoned to say they couldn’t get us a flight back to the airport we wanted, so we booked for extra night at an extra cost of £180 per couple. Holiday was cancelled in March 2020, due to Coronavirus. HolidayGems said we would not get refund until 31 October, so they had our money all that time and then charged us £9.95 per booking to refund our own money. I would never use this rip off company again and wouldn’t advise anyone else to use them either.

    By: Caroline11-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Week in Rhodes October

    Booked online, Received call back advising the holiday had gone up in price. Agreed the price and gave authorization to take the difference off the card.

    Upon inspection of bank statement they had taken too much money. Upon emailing the salesperson he confirmed how much it should have been and that the money would be refunded. This still hasn't been completed approx 3 weeks later. Cant get through to anyone on the phone and not answering my emails. Shocking customer service. Highly UNRECOMMENED!

    By: Vicki Thacker04-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    £1,500

    DO NOT book with this pathetic company!! Still waiting for a refund 7 months later! And finally when I can apply for one I have to pay £10 to get my OWN money back!! Share reviews on google, trust pilots and Facebook about this shambolic company!!

    By: Zara 02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    450pounds

    Pension for my month gone thanks to these robbing TWATS I will have to get by on my local food bank WNWA

    By: Harry wareing30-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Holiday Gems

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Holiday Gems a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 34 customer review posted about Holiday Gems. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.6/10, with 26% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Holiday Gems offer?

    Holiday Gems is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Cheap Holidays, Special Trips, City trips, Winter Sports and Active, Sun & All-inclusive, Accommodation, Plane Tickets, Day & Night Out Tickets.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Holiday Gems website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!