BritainReviews

    Reviews Just Go Holidays

    The fact that you’re looking at this page probably means your interested in Just Go Holidays or at least holidays in general and are looking for some information. We can provide that for you here on BritainReviews by displaying reviews written by real customers of Just Go Holidays. These reviews contain hands-on experiences and genuine, honest opinions of real customers and who tell you everything you need to know about this holiday provider before you decide to book there. Are their couches comfortable? Is the pickup location really that convenient? How accessible is their booking process? And how will you be treated along the way? Will the bus driver and the customer service at the place or places of your stay be friendly and hospitable? What will the hotels be like? In short: will they be providing you with an enjoyable holiday? Read it all here on BritainReviews.

    About Just Go Holidays
    Just Go is a holiday provider that offers couch holiday. They have 20 years of experience.  They have more than 400 pickup locations so there will always be one close to your home. From there you can stay within England, Wales or Scotland, but you can also go to other countries within Europe such as Spain, Italy, Germany, Holland, France, Belgium, Austria and even the Czech Republic. You can of course also drive to the hotel yourself. This will give you a discounted price. Their couch holiday all have different goals. You can go for an ocean cruising, al-inclusive, touring holiday, fully escorted holiday, attractions, events, entertainment, Christmas & New Year, river cruising, heritage holiday, single traveller holidays, weekend away and more.
     


    A Just Go Holidays ad. Does it reflect reality?

    Services of Just Go Holidays
    Via their website you can request a brochure if you want some more information before booking. You can also sign up for their online newsletter for their latest news. Once you have made up your mind, you can book your couch holiday via their website. Of course you can also book your holiday via telephone. They are open every day of the week. Just give them a call. For payment they accept Mastercard, Meastro and Visa.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Just Go Holidays
    Have you even been on a couch holiday via Just Go Holidays? How did that work out for you? Have you enjoyed your holiday? What was the couch like? Was the driver of the couch capable? Or did he drive way too fast or too slow? And at what kind of hotels or other facilities did you spend the nights? Were the rooms clean and spacious? Was the holiday everything you expected it to be or was there a lot left to desire? Please let us know via a customer review. Your review can help others to decide whether Just Go Holidays might be right holiday provider for them.

    Did you enjoy your Just Go couch holiday? Read customer reviews about their couches, hotels, touring holidays, river cruising holidays etc.

    Just Go Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    6,6
    63% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    8

    Service

    5,8

    Pricing

    7,2

    Delivery

    5,6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Beamish /durham

    S Baikie10-12-2018

    Driver was one and half hours late picking up didn't have decency to apologise so only got half a time at beamish meal at hotel at night was so overcrowded was in fear of having food spilt over you first and last time of using this tour company

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6

    Mrs

    Mrs C E Radcliffe06-12-2018

    Negative . Tour 2EP531 Durham Christmas Market & Beamish. Our main problem was our evening meal at the Holiday Inn Darlington , Scotch Corner . Starter of tinned mushrooms for the garlic mushroom starter . Main course , burnt carrots ,inedible, new potatoes with numerous black eyes that had not been removed ,Mange tout peas looked as they had been reheated numerous times . Gammon that was more fat than meat ,very little meat ,& a very thin mustard sauce hard to say what kind it was. Sweet the best thing . Very poor arrangement of clients changing over from minibus to coach in the middle of Wetherby. Not much information from the coach driver but excellent from the mini bus driver .



    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    7

    Scarborough/Whitby 27.11.18- 30.11.18

    Pam Garside01-12-2018

    Justgo have excellent service and the driver but the choice of hotel not very good. We had a excellent room. Staff very ignorant and never spoke or communicated with anyone. The hotel needs a good revamp. Food very bad not much choice. Entertainment diabolical

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    7

    musty mouldy damp hotel the seacape in torquay a real health hazzard

    j dowling20-11-2018

    never again would i go with this company where the put the health and wellbeing of elderley vunerable people at risk

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Italy dissapointment

    charles smart12-11-2018

    The tour was great we flew over and joined a coach party which was fun. The outings were good but drivers had little local knowledge which would have helped.
    We stayed at the Astoria on Lake Garda and the place and rooms were fine however when it came to the food problems arose.
    The buffet breakfast was simple and catered for all,
    When it came to the main evening meal we were served pasta which was tasty then soup which was rationed by an over zealous staff member who gave you enough to cover the bottom of your bowl,
    The main course was a slice of meat half a serving spoon of potatoes and the same of veg really tight portions which let the holiday down.
    Considering we were in Italy the salad bar selection was abbismal consisteng of white and red shredded cabbage, a few lettuce leaves and the cheapest cold meat they could find.
    No fruit availiable at all apart from grapes at breakfast no salami no mozzarella no tomatoes all in all a cheap and totally dissapointing meal service. Just go need to get there act together or i for one will JUST GO ELSEWHERE.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4,5

    Bay of Bantry and Ring of Kerry

    Carol Bath30-10-2018

    myself and friend travelled on Sunday 9th September and caught our flight at 4p.m. to Dublin all fine, and met the transfer all fine, after a bit of hanging around (which we expected), not a problem. Arrived eventually at our hotel quite late around 8.45 so went straight in to dinner. Our luggage we had to take in and out of hotels each time where other companies do this for you, a small thing but it matters. The food was awful :(. and sad to say continued to be poor throughout the trip. We stayed in 3 different hotels altogether and each one the food was below par, I was really disappointed as we paid quite a lot of money for our 6 day trip. It's not even about cost as they could have made a stew with relatively cheap ingredients but to serve up mash and frozen peas and carrots each night was very dull and unimaginative!
    Please Just Don't Go Holidays - I did write in, but got nothing of note back, and no apology, so I will not be travelling with this company again.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2,5

    Just Go Holidays....Just a no GO!!!!!

    J dodie25-10-2018

    I booked a 2 day coach trip with Just Go Holidays in Cheltenham for the Blackpool illumination (S664802) with the optional excursion to Fleetwood & Cleveleys. The accommodation was okay and cannot fault the hotel Chequers Plaza. Hotel was basic but clean and acceptable, food plentiful and good...service variable...staff usually friendly… However I do not know what the Procument department do at Just Go Holdays? Because the market was totally closed during the 2 hours visit in Fleetwood., with nothing to do or visit??? At least there were shops open to visit at Cleveleys. Then when eventually the coach started to take in the lights (This was a Blackpool Illumination Break), the driver stopped the coach just where the lights began and used the excuse he had to return to the hotel because he would be out of time to travel back????? Why did he not explain this at the beginning of the Illumination sight seeing and we could have taken a tram to view them? However, this is obviously not the first time Just Go Holiday have travelled with a coach to Blackpool and why does the company not just provide a tram line ticket for viewing if the coach drivers would run out of time, or provide a second relief driver???? Poor show and I for one will not use the company again.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    blackpool weekend

    mrs tribe25-10-2018

    Had a lovely time at Blackpool. Driver excellent.Hotel clean and good food.Staff excellent.(Chequers Hotel)

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Scarborough and Whitby - Oct 12th - 15th

    Shirley Neil20-10-2018

    You can't control the weather -it poured all weekend, we've stayed at the Grand before but never had rowdy party's until 3am before, the journey went well, we've been driven by Russel before, he is a very good driver, patient and considerate. We have travelled with Just go before - and will definitely do so again !

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Excellent holoiday

    Rosemary13-10-2018

    We travelled with Just Go holidays to Weston Super Mare on 24th September for 5 days staying at the York Hotel.
    The journey and excursions were excellent thanks to our excellent driver Paul. The holiday overall was brilliant. The hotel rooms were in need of updating but were very clean and ample for our needs. The food was good with plenty of choice for everyone. The staff went over and above the "call of duty" especially Shaun. Not only did he organise the dining room but also provided the entertainment in the form of bingo, a quiz night and most hilariously took part in a charity night for Cancer Research in the form of "various guests stars" he is truly a great asset to this hotel. He was also there to wish us on our way as we left at the end of the week.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Holiday hell

    R brown05-10-2018

    Coach trip to Spain was a disaster from start to finish.2hour holdup at Fleet followed by a second driver rushing to get to Dover for an earlier ferry meant no stop.Fremch overnight hotel just about adequate but it had become obvious our driver was inexperienced as he had little or no idea about where the hotel was and we had to unload our own bags for the overnight stop and then he told us we would be leaving very early as he wanted to get the driving over !A nightmare drive through France and Spain with 2 stops and neither time could the driver find the coach park so he stopped on the fuel forecourt.His attitude was one of selfish arrogance and his only interest was his own.Once in resort the booked excursions were chaotic and he drove up one way streets the wrong way,into restricted streets and even ran a red light.Departure and pick up times were constantly changed to suit him and our homeward departure was altered 3 times before it was pointed out that the hotels would not serve early breakfast so we could actually have breakfast before we left.Just Go is a dire company and use untrained drivers and offer little or no support.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3

    Weston super mare holiday

    Christine Garner28-09-2018

    My husband and myself have just returned from. A 5 day holiday with Just Go. We felt that we would like to give our review!
    We have been on quite a few of your holidays and have been very happy with our stays. Apart from one which was The Grand at Scarborough.
    This time we went to Weston-super-mare which was our first visit there. Paul was our driver and quite possibly the best one that we have ever had, he was always happy cracking a few jokes ( but not too many to be boring) a really nice chap and really helpful.

    We stayed at the York Hotel,not only were we surprised that is was right on the front overlooking the promenade a lovely position Our room was large and very clean with 1 single and 1 double bed with plenty of space to get round. This was room 306 The food was really
    lovely too a very good choice on the menu and the food was always
    piping hot too. All the staff were excellent. Very cheerful , friendly too.
    Then came our highlight of our holiday in the form of Sean he was so funny all week, he couldn't do enough for you. One night he was the bingocaller, then the was quizmaster and all done in his own time.
    Our last night was hilarious from start to finish he dressed up from being a cowboy with his cow to Roy Orbison, Mrs Brown and then Elvis. We have never laughed so much...he was collecting cups and
    glasses on the way joking with everybody.



    To finish off there he was our last morning collecting cases saying goodbye to us all, then waving us off as we went on our way.
    We will go back and we hope Sean will still be there.
    A really wonderful holiday from start to finish..thank Just Go!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Waverley and steam train trip hotel in chester

    Joan belson08-09-2018

    Lovely hotel, hours wait to get on Waverley, trip cut short for over an hour, steam train ok,but left 5.30 to travel back to salisbury, arrived in salisbury at 12.15am, no transport at that hour, cost £20 for taxi home, should of made the trip an extra night. You need to tell customers approx time of getting back driver was first class, he was very apologetic for the late time getting back, there were another 3 drop offs after salisbury, and some very elderly customers.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    7

    Isles of Scilly 22/8/2016

    Roger Stenson30-08-2018

    Guide Outstandingly efficient very caring and very likable- First Class
    Driver. A lovely man who drove impeccably and was always helpful and with excellent journe commentary. First Class
    Hotel Reasonable for 2 Star. The food, hotel rooms and service were excellent
    . Our bedroom was frankly the worst holiday experience in all my 82 years. it was tiny and almost completely filled by the bed. The toilet room was satisfactory but the shower was minuscule, too narrow to bend down in.
    .Holiday/ A lovely experience. Although we enjoyed the Cornwall day we would have preferred another day on the island. We thought it was a holiday paradise and will return

    Roger Stenson



    Very happy with the ordering experience and service, the price and the delivery

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    9,5

    Holliers Hotel IOW

    Mrs Angela Earl22-08-2018

    My friend and I booked a week's holiday at The Holliers Hotel starting on 16/7/18. We had no problems with the coach, the driver, who was excellent, nor the outings it was the hotel that was our main disappointment, mainly the room. Our room overlooked the bins and the window was difficult to open, very old fashioned sash window. The bathroom door was ill fitting and from the bathroom you could see into the bedroom. The sink taps leaked, towels were grubby and we were not offered the option to have fresh towels during our stay. There was a carpet on the bathroom floor and we had a daily paper foot towel to stand on. The duvet covers seams were unstitched, and a loose spring in one of the beds. The whole room did not look clean and it wasn't inviting and the kettle and cups were dirty. The outer bedroom door had gaps so the light from the landing shone in all night we also felt it was a fire hazard. The TV was situated on the wall not facing the beds so it got quite uncomfortable when watching it. We were disappointed with the lack of information in the room advising us of any local places, bus times, directions etc only a very small fire notice and two quite belligerent notices telling us not to smoke and drink alcohol not bought on the premises with quite stiff fines, not at all friendly! This was a very tired looking room not at all as advertised on the hotel website. Also were was this swimming pool and the gardens, even though the pool was reputedly closed for maintenance we couldn't get out the fire door to find it, does it exist? The saving grace was the food which we had no complaints about,

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4

    mountains of mourne, Titanic and Giants Causeway

    YVONNE BRENNAN14-07-2018

    We have just got back after our first visit to ireland... it didn,t start of to well on the sunday travelling there, our ferry should have been 2.15pm but was then changed to 5.15pm due to ferry breakdown.. we were given a food voucher once we got on board because we would be late for a meal at our hotel... we had to que on the ferry for 1 hr to get food and had difficulty finding a seat so that was not a good start at all. our driver was sergio i cannot fault him he looked after us all very well, first class in everyway.... our tour guide was francis again he was excellant, he certainly knew his stuff, even gave us all a song now and again, in my opinion we got the best driver and tour guide :) our hotel was the Four Seasons Hotel... lovely hotel and staff nothing was to much trouble... and the food was good, not much entertainment only on one night.... the only thing i wouldn,t do again is the optional tour in Dublin for 10 pound, being on the coach you couldn,t see what was being pointed out to you... but overall a fantastic first trip to Ireland ...

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9

    Write your own review about Just Go Holidays

    Your review