BritainReviews

    Reviews Just Go Holidays

    The fact that you’re looking at this page probably means you are interested in Just Go Holidays or at least holidays in general and are looking for some information. We can provide that for you here on BritainReviews by displaying reviews written by real customers of Just Go Holidays. These reviews contain hands-on experiences and genuine, honest opinions of real customers and who tell you everything you need to know about this holiday provider before you decide to book there. Are their coaches comfortable? Is the pickup location really that convenient? How accessible is their booking process? And how will you be treated along the way? Will the bus driver and the customer service at the place or places of your stay be friendly and hospitable? What will the hotels be like? In short: will they be providing you with an enjoyable holiday? Read it all here on BritainReviews.

    About Just Go Holidays

    Just Go Holidays is one of the UK's coach holiday operator with over 20 years’ of experience. They have more than 450 pick-up locations so there will always be one close to your home. From there you can stay within England, Wales or Scotland, but you can also go to other countries within Europe such as Spain, Italy, Germany, Holland, France, Belgium and even the Czech Republic. You can of course also drive to the hotel yourself, this is the ‘self-drive’ option, which gives customers a discounted price. Their coach holidays are catered to a variety of customers. You can choose between ocean cruising, all-inclusive, touring and fully escorted holidays, as well as attractions, events, entertainment, Christmas & New Years breaks, river cruising, heritage and single traveller holidays, weekends away and more.


    A Just Go Holidays ad. Does it reflect reality?

    Services of Just Go Holidays

    Via their website you can request a brochure if you want some more information before booking. You can also sign up for their online newsletter for their latest news. Once you have made up your mind, you can book your coach holiday via their website. Of course, you can also book your holiday via telephone. They are open every day of the week. Just give them a call. You can pay with Mastercard, Maestro and Visa.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Just Go Holidays

    Have you ever been on a coach holiday via Just Go Holidays? How did that work out for you? Have you enjoyed your holiday? What was the coach like? Was the driver of the coach capable? Or did he driveway too fast or too slow? And at what kind of hotels or other facilities did you spend the nights? Were the rooms clean and spacious? Was the holiday everything you expected it to be or was there a lot left to desire? Please let us know via a customer review. Your review can help others to decide whether Just Go Holidays might be the right holiday provider for them.

    Did you enjoy your Just Go coach holiday? Read customer reviews about their coaches, hotels, touring holidays, river cruising holidays etc.

    Just Go Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (34)

    7.2
    74% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8
    Service
    rating
    6.4
    Pricing
    rating
    7.8
    Delivery
    rating
    6.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Just Go holiday staying at the Seascape Hotel in Torquay.

    Just Go have let themselves down by using The Seascape Hotel in Torquay. The staff were friendly and the good. However the actual hotel was dreadful. The lift didn't go to certain floors. The building was shabby and the furniture out of the 80's. It was clean but we had to put a £10 deposit on the remote control and choose our evening meal at breakfast. We were asked to find our room by walking right through and ended up hill and down dale on the first floor. A friend was taken ill and the only staff available was the barman. Just Go need to choose another hotel.

    By: jacqueline painter 10-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6
    rating

    Edinburhgh, Falkirk Wheel Etc

    The coach driver , Gordon was so helpful and went out of his way to provide an excellent holiday for us. The Bruce Hotel in East Kilbride was being refurbished but the staff , food , room and facilities were well catered for and I enjoyed the trip very much.

    By: Sandra Barnes RefS688983 17-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8.5
    rating

    Northumberland holiday

    Excellent Holiday.
    Hotel at Gates head Quays very good and spotlessly clean.
    Breakfast were excellent but dinner could be improved.
    The Driver Ash was fantastic.
    So friendly and courteous to everyone . He was excellent.
    Tom the travel guide had such wonderful knowledge and keep us entertained and very well informed.
    Would recommend and go again

    By: Elaine and Derek Parker 13-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    7.5
    rating

    Trip to Gt. Yarmouth and Norfolk Broads 4-7 October 2019

    Stayed at The Waverley Hotel. The staff were all excellent, friendly and most helpful. The accommodation was fine, food was generally quite acceptable though vegetables were nearly all over cooked eg very soft.
    The coach was comfortable, the driver very professional, safe as houses and a good sense of humour- he was a bit too quiet for some.
    Excursion to the Broads was hampered by torrential rain all day and the planned boat trip was cancelled by the boat operator. Otherwise fine, good group of people on the trip.

    By: Kevin Cooney 08-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9
    rating

    Bournemouth / Exbury Gardens / Monkey World / Poole

    Having already examined reviews we travelled wondering if we had made a mistake. In reality we found the Heathlands Hotel to be almost faultless with just minor matters like no bathmat or bathroom cabinet which could easily be rectified if so desired.
    Staff, Meals, room and driver all brilliant considering that this is a budget Hotel but certainly NOT a Bodge-it hotel. The tours were well planned and we heard only praise from our fellow travellers with those going on the optional trip to the New Forest equally delighted.

    My wife and I will certainly consider a repeat of this holiday as we are suckers for Monkey World (it's up to the "Man upstairs" if we are spared to do so!) Highly recommended!

    By: Ian Davidson 06-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8.5
    rating

    celtic connections

    Welsh hotel cleanliness poor a tired old lady
    Irish hotel restaurant run for the benefit of staff
    no porter age in view of elderly and disable passengers.
    much too much time on coach for end result.
    coach first class good driver.
    Call to emergency number was to a recorded no one here message

    By: John woodward 28-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4.5
    rating

    Waverley paddle steamer & East Lancs railway

    Waverley out of action so was offered a Mersey explorer cruise as an alternative and an extra evening meal. Unable to change my holidays at work so decided to accept the alternative. What the Mersey explorer cruise was in reality was a 50 minute trip on the service ferry and that included two stops to pick up passengers. RIPPED OFF, I SHOULD SAY SO.
    The hotel had lovely gardens to sit in, good swimming pool and the room was acceptable.
    The food, well the melon and some of the forest fruits were still frozen at breakfast, the evening meal, the vegetables were diabolical although my husband said the meat was very good, I had fish coujons which couldn't be eaten with a knife and fork you had to snap them in half to break them, not really edible. One waitress very bad tempered.
    I have tried phoning to no avail, surprisingly can't get through.
    I have sent two communications and have had only an acknowledgement of receipt no other response.
    NOT AT ALL HAPPY

    By: Lesley Burge 14-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    6
    rating

    mercure hotel-jane austen 5 day holiday

    The hotel was very good, food excellent and staff very caring.

    By: JUNE Law 23-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9
    rating

    Liverpool hotel

    Hotel was very tired looking beds were clean But room needed a proper good clean clean towels every day But no bathmat We went & listened to the music & had to use the toilet NOT nice @ all. Lovely hotel but needs a makeover perfect position driver was ok but not much information @ all plus he was scotch so that didn’t help at all Over the years we have used many holidays with you so on the whole it’s the worst we have had Butit won’t put us off using you in the future regards p I Mcfarlane


    By: Patricia Mcfarlane 07-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    6.5
    rating

    To Eastbourne

    Hotel not very welcoming room ok food awful no wonder so many went down with a big coach driver brilliant nothing was to much trouble for him hope of we come again with you it would be nice to have dicky the driver again instead of big it should have said bug!!! Some entertainment would have been nice!

    By: Mrs coleman 04-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8
    rating

    Newquay

    I have just returned from a Coach holiday with JustGo staying at the Pentire Hotel Newquay Cornwall, the journey took 10 hours from King's Lynn to Newquay but was a nice comfortable journey with an excellent driver who said his name was any thing that we wanted to call him except driver. The Hotel was first class, clean and comfortable, the food in the restaurant was very well presented with an good choice of dishes, what I liked was that each person hat a good selection of vegetables served on individual side plates so you did not have to reach across the table or ask some one to pass them to you, ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful, the excursions were very good too. our coach driver kept us informed of where we were and pointed out any places that might be of interest to us. My wife and I enjoyed the Eden Project but one day is not enough to see it all. this was a very pleasant holiday and hope that my next one with JustGo will be as good, R Rawlings

    By: Robert Rawlings 18-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Stratford &oxford

    Coventry hill hotel was clean good service and good food,only one problem occurred but that other guests not in our group but was sorted out swiftly by our driver Jordan and hotel manager.jordan was great funny and helpful all in all had great time .

    By: Marlene glover 25-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Bournemouth

    We had such a great holiday,driver was excellent,very professional.Hotel was comfortable and service and food were very good.It was all I could have hoped for.

    By: Patricia Drewery 25-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Just go disaster

    Poor on all counts, information at booking, horrific21 hour coach journey to Amsterdam, same on return, hotel ok, failed to deliver on highlights of tour. Definitely not to be recommended

    By: L Hodgson 19-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Pleasantly surprised

    I paid a deposit of £400 for a tour of Ireland for my wife and myself. Due to a change in my circumstances I had to cancel the booking. Justgoholidays returned my £400 deposit straight away to my account.
    Thank you justgoholidays.

    By: Mr&Mrs. Curran 05-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Xmas

    Went with just go on a Xmas holiday to bay hotel at fishgaurd and I can say never been away before but thanks to just go had a wonderful time the coach format in Cornwall and driver was great I have thank them already the hotel was great food 100/00 and staff also so I have to be honest don't believe all the reviews as i have been unsure as we want to go to Blackpool so keep it up just go hope to book for Blackpool snowy the man with the red hat





    By: Anthony 02-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9.5
    rating

    cheshire christmas 2018

    Just had to comment on this holiday , agree with previous traveller , not enough food and was never hot ,
    Manchester panto , having to climb steps all way to top and was so steep slant , my husband could not make it ,not good at all looking down to stage , , so many elderly people in our party , , not make sense .
    christmas day rather long with nothing to say it was christmas , maybe crackers on dinner table ,
    maybe another year will stay at home .

    By: june sexton 31-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    6
    rating

    Christmas in Cheshire

    I have travelled on 12plus Just Go Holidays in England and Europe.
    Obviously some better than others but never complained. Sadly, this time I have to say that the Manchester Wimslow Hotel for the festive period was a really big let down. Appearance on arrival looked fine, obviously a lot of money spent on Christmas decorations etc, Ghristmas Goody bag, card, and informative itinerary in room on arrival alll very welcoming. But how small, sax, fired and sparce was the room. Really needed redecorating or at least a jolly good clean. Then worst still was our evening meals. M Not enough food ever prepared to feed 2 coaches and appalling choices on offerd. Staff on duty clearly embarrassed, and said so, to be offering the said food. No festive feel to any of the:menus, other than the cold, unappetising Christmas Day lunch that was served.

    Breakfast was just about bearable, but nothing like we have had at other locations. Always something missing. Staffed seemed extremely stretched to cope with the numbers.

    Hotel is sign posted Spa and Fitness Cliub so why on earth was pool not available to guests on Christmas Day when it was a known fact nothing else locally would be open?

    Please do not patronage this establishment again if you want to retain loyal customers.

    By: Bernice Collinson 28-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5
    rating

    Beamish /durham

    Driver was one and half hours late picking up didn't have decency to apologise so only got half a time at beamish meal at hotel at night was so overcrowded was in fear of having food spilt over you first and last time of using this tour company

    By: S Baikie 10-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6
    rating

    Mrs

    Negative . Tour 2EP531 Durham Christmas Market & Beamish. Our main problem was our evening meal at the Holiday Inn Darlington , Scotch Corner . Starter of tinned mushrooms for the garlic mushroom starter . Main course , burnt carrots ,inedible, new potatoes with numerous black eyes that had not been removed ,Mange tout peas looked as they had been reheated numerous times . Gammon that was more fat than meat ,very little meat ,& a very thin mustard sauce hard to say what kind it was. Sweet the best thing . Very poor arrangement of clients changing over from minibus to coach in the middle of Wetherby. Not much information from the coach driver but excellent from the mini bus driver .



    By: Mrs C E Radcliffe 06-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    7
    rating

    Write your own review about Just Go Holidays

    Your review