BritainReviews

    Reviews Shearings Coach Holidays

    Do you already know where you will be going to on your next holiday? If you don’t you might still be looking for your next holiday destination or a company to arrange the holiday. But which company is the best? One of the companies that you can go to is Shearings Holidays. But what can you expect from their holidays? In what kind of hotel or other establishments will you end up? Will the hotel rooms be clean? And will the people that work at these hotels be friendly? And what is there to be said about their customer service department? Will they be able to help you out? The best way to find some answers to these questions is by reading reviews left by real customers of Shearings Holidays. Read their reviews and decide for yourself if Shearings Holidays sounds like the kind of company you would entrust with arranging your next holiday.

    What is Shearings?

    Shearings is considered to be UK's largest escorted tour operators. Shearings offers a broad range of holidays in over 200 destinations across the world. With Shearings you can travel to Spain, Wales, England, Italy, Germany, England and Scotland. You can choose between UK & Ireland destinations such as Liverpool, London, York, Eastbourne, Newquay, Scarborough, Loch Lomond etc, European holiday destinations like Belgium, France, Holland, Eastern Europe, Switzerland etc, and worldwide escorted tours to Asia, USA, Canada, New Zealand, Australia, South America and more.

    What kind of holidays does Shearings offer?

    They offer travel options like Shearings coach holidays, bay inclusive breaks, four-night breaks, breakaways, midweek offers, family holidays, last-minute escapes, festive breaks, history & heritage trips, winter holidays, sports tours, city breaks, railway tours, summer holidays, coast inclusive holidays, air travel, self drive hotelbreaks , Lake Como holidays, Llandudno couch holidays, Keukenhof trips and even river cruises. During your trip, you can visit events and themes like grand Prix rallies, Christmas markets, music tours and a lot more.


    Shearing's holiday to Spain.

    How can I book a holiday with Shearings?

    All of Shearings' holiday offers can be booked through their website. You can check the availability by selecting your departure location, destination, departure date and the duration of the trip. After that, a couple of options will appear and you can check the one that suits you best. If you sign up for their online newsletter, you will automatically enter their prize draw. This means that you will have a chance of winning a midway break for two. Shearings Holidays also has a customer service that can be contacted in case of any questions, complaints or problems.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shearings Holidays

    Have you ever arranged a holiday via Shearings Holidays? Then you are in the perfect position to tell us some more about this company. How accessible is their website? Was it easy to find some available options that you liked? What was your holiday like? Was the destination as you expected it to be? And what do you think of Shearings Holidays' customer service? Please write a customer review and tell us everything you feel ready to share about Shearings Holidays, so other people will know what to expect from this holiday provider.

    How will customers like a holiday arranged by Shearings Holidays? Read customer reviews about their city breaks, winter holidays, summer holidays etc.

    Shearings Coach Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (44)

    7.4
    77% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8
    Service
    rating
    7.2
    Pricing
    rating
    7.4
    Delivery
    rating
    7

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Eastbourne and brighton

    Had a lovely 5 days. The coaches were clean and our drivers Gary and Craig were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. The Burlington hotel was clean and the food good. The 2 lifts need up dating as they are old and not very efficient. Our room was very nice with a sea view but the bath with a shower over was very high and difficult to get in and out without help. We will definitely book further holidays as it was excellent va!he for money. Thanks.



    By: Linda Thorn24-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Heart of Italy tour

    Heart of Italy

    My wife and I booked this tour with anticipation, we were picked up at 5am by taxi at our local pickup point and driven to the Stretton Interchange picking up another couple along the way. At the Stretton Interchange we boarded a feeder bus that took us to Stop 24 in Kent where we met our main tour bus, we then drove to Reims in France via a ferry crossing from Dover, here we met out two Drivers Mark and Lee, they then drove us in turns overnight to our destination.
    We arrived approximately 2pm the next day travelling for around 33 hours in all. It is very hard going, the coach is comfortable if you are average size, but you do get plenty of stops en route, approximately every two and a half hours.
    On arrival at the hotel you are allocated your room, your suitcase from picking up at first point (TAXI in our case) is taken care of by the drivers and was delivered to our room, a great touch in my eyes.
    The room we had, 507, was spacious with its own ensuite. It was very clean with two single beds, wife not too happy about that, there was a small safe (broken), a fridge and extra blankets in the wardrobe. The shower over our bath had no curtain and the water blew hot and cold often to burning point, the toilet seat was loose, other than those issues the room was great.

    In the main area of the hotel you had a small bar at one end, the barman was polite and very friendly, you buy your drinks on a tab paying your bill on the morning of your final day, drink prices are what you expect in a hotel.
    The dining room breakfast room is down two flights of stairs, there are lifts to all floors. In the dining room you are allocated a seating spot which you use for all meals. We shared our table with a great couple and their grandson who we got to know well over the week, we had some great laughs a lot of which was over the food.
    Your meals consist of a soup (no choice, it's what is on that day), most where good but often luke warm or cold on only one day out of six was it really hot. This is then followed by a pasta dish, again no choice and again often cold and in my opinion over cooked. The main meal was a choice of 3: a meat dish, a fish dish (with bones so be careful ) the third choice being an omlet as my wife is vegiterian she had very little choice, she also does not eat eggs. You get your main meal served almost everyday luke warm, the vegetables are brought out around 10 minutes later. I can't see why these can't be put out first as they come out in a portable hot plate unit and you serve yourself. There is also salad put out daily. The dessert is one choice. Two nights it was like a jelly based blamonge, another was creme caramel, another mixed fruit and the others that good I've already forgotten to a distant memory,. On the whole the food is around 4/10 yet a few simple changes could so easily change this. Breakfast on the other hand was very good: a great selection of cereals , boiled eggs, meats, youghurt, drinks and the waffle machine was well used by me!

    Right, moving on to the tour, the main place you stay in is Chinciano. The hotel is on a hill and if you have problems with walking then take note! It is a spa town and has shops, bars and cafes, it was being prepared for the season whilst we were there. There is a noddy train that you can take that shows you the new town and old town. At 7 Euros this is very good value you can hop on and off at certain stops. The full trip is around 45 minute, there is also a local bus stop outside hotel. The town was very clean.

    Now the excursions: 3 are included and I'll do those first. The first one is on Monday and is a half day, leaving around noon, this trip is to Siena, a medieval town with narrow streets. It is a lovely place and a great start for the week to come.
    On the Tuesday it's an early rise as you have to leave hotel at 7.30am for a visit to Rome. Whilst in Rome there is an optional tour guide, if you haven't been to Rome before then you should do this tour, our guide was superb and very funny, We got to see almost everything you could in one day, this was a fantastic day out. The optional tour is £20 per person but money well spent in my eyes. The third trip is on the Friday to the city of Florence, again with an optional guided tour at £11. This again was very good, the usual guide was not available so we had a stand in, he was very good and had a real love and passion for his job, it's good when a guide makes good eye contact and draws you in, we had a wonderful day here at a very steady pace. It is very crowded in Florence and be very wary of pickpockets.

    Optional tours are:
    Wednesday: the Hidden Tuscany trip at only £15 per person is a great trip, we got to see some lovely places and fantastic scenery and views. We would both highly recommend this trip.
    Thursday's trip was to Assisi and Lake Trasimeno. To me, this was the best day of our holiday,. I loved Assisi, it's an absolute gem. You really must do this optional tour, I promise you will not regret it! The views, the pretty streets and the churches are to die for, I really can't say any more. Why this is not in the main package I don't know, but at only £26 per person it's fantastic value, late afternoon we stopped by the lake for an hour to relax and watch the world go buy with a nice cold drink.

    On all trips out either Mark or Lee drove, even on their days off the Driver came along. As for these two guys I must say they are an absolute credit to Shearings, they were polite, helpful and very knowledgeable, serving hot drinks the whole week, they are really exceptional and again a credit to the company.

    On the Saturday you need to vacate your room by 10am but they don't rush you, you settle your bills and the you can have a few hours for your last look around before departing on journey home at 1pm.

    To sum up, if you haven't been to any of the places it is well worth doing all the optional excursions and guided tours they are great value, the Assisi trip is a real must. As a tour, this is exceptional value for money. It has been well thought out and is executed to a great standard.

    Down points are the travel, the meals (could so easily be improved) and if you have disabilities or find it hard to walk distances or up very steep hills then maybe this trip won't suit.

    Positives, clean hotel, fantastic days out and superb drivers. On all parts of the journey we felt safe and secure at all times, and the guides were very good, again many thanks to Mark and Lee for making our trip so enjoyable and a thanks for the lovely people who joined us on our adventure, my end score would have to be 9/10 dropping one point for the meal issue. It was a superb trip, a note to Shearings we will be joining you again, if you are considering doing the Heart of Italy tour don't think twice in booking this trip, but do make sure you do the Assisi extra at least. This review is my personal experience and I have been honest in all views of this trip.

    By: Leonard Maunton30-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    8 days in Bournemouth

    My wife and I have just returned from an 8 day trip to Bournemouth including a day on the Isle of Wight. Our accomodation was the Savoy Hotel. The hotel has a very good location overlooking the sea. We paid extra for a sea view. It was worth the cost. The hotel is in need of some love and attention. Our room was on the 4th floor. It was of adequate size despite part of the roof slope running through the room. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The en suite unit was big enough but not up to scratch. The shower unit was small. The hot water took some considerable time to come through. Quite a waste of water in a week. The handbasin was awkward to use due to its positioning next to the loo. The shower could be bigger without much trouble. The washbasin and loo could be repositioned without much of a problem. New tiles and a coat of paint would also help. Both the room and en suite were kept clean and tidy.
    We arrived on a Saturday. The 1st meal was dinner. It took nearly 2 hours. The food was poor and of smallish portions. The restaurant was obviously way understaffed. Sunday was the same. On Monday it was all change. More staff and a big jump in food quality. By Tuesday most people were satisfied with the staff and food. The breakfast buffet was good. The bar was well stocked if a little overpriced.
    If money could be found to give this hotel the make over it needs it would be ideal.
    Our driver/courier, Jim, was OK although he upset several people when trying to sell the optional excursions. A little over the top and not appreciated. The day trip to the Isle of Wight was to much coach and not enough sightseeing. If you want to see the island I would suggest having a few days rather than a fleeting visit.

    By: Brian Bentley22-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    I have been on several shearings holidays home and abroad by coach

    I have been on many shearings coach holidays in the past and will do so in the future ive been around Europe on them and did a few places at home. They are excellent value for money on time pick ups not so keen on pick up coach drivers feeder coaches some can come across abrupt and rude. The hotels coach drivers excursions food drink outstanding i have actually got a few firm favourite holidays the 10 day holiday to Switzerland and the bernina express some years back was excellent hotels were at great standard excursions amazing lake como Italy another good one Belgium and Ostend another i also have travelled to Germany czech republic Hungary and did the trip to Holland and Valkenburgh. Eastbourne the journey was long but hotel and drivers was great my all time favourite was to Switzerland and to Bernina Express and to Newcastle and Durham those holidays were really memorable and i still talk about how good those holidays where. I will be using shearings in the future they are the best ive gone and done other coach holidays with other companies but shearings are the best 5 stars i only had one bad experience that was to Germany holiday in 2006 to the Bavarian the hotel wasnt very good at all the shower leaked and water was all over the bedroom it was cold inside ended up sleeping with my coat on. The food terrible hotel staff old woman didnt know how to do customer service and handle complaints the trip to Munich was good but overall it wasnt a good holiday we was left very cold hungary and couldnt wait to get home. That was the only bad holiday with shearings i had.

    By: Lisa Scarrott16-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Marine hotel

    Have been to this hotel on several occasions for turkey and tinsel with my friend, we have always enjoyed them, but this year, there are a lot of changes, we have to book an evening meal time with a choice of three times slots, you have to give your room number on entering the dining room every night, you have to give your room number every morning when going for breakfast, it’s like registration time at school, they no longer have the single jam and marmalade portions, the ham and marmalade are in jars and I observed people taking jam or marmalade, scraping it off tb3 spoon with their finger, putting the same spoon back in the jar and scooping it off again, I also observed part empty pots all being put into one pot to be used again, last year I recieved a loyalty card which gave me free tea or coffee whenever I stay at a shearings hotel, when I went for a coffee this time I was told have to pay 50pence towards the price of the coffee, I know these are outside management rules and regulations and nothing to do with the hotel staff and management, but I think it’s a step backwards, I would like to add that the hotel staff are lovely, nothing was to much trouble, very friendly but a lot of the personal touch has gone and it’s a shame.

    By: Margaret McCarthy04-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Andre Rieu in Glasgow

    Absolutely disgusting treatment when holiday cancelled by Andre Rieu due to coronavvirus. Hydro Glasgow is refunding ticket prices but shearings refusing. When even the CEO Richard Calvert is refusing to answer 2 email I personally sent you know it's not a company worthy of my business ever again. Refund everyone... do the decent legal thing ... We are not here to prop up your company

    By: Brenda Veiter23-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Heart of Italy

    Disgraceful treatment of customers requesting refund. Stay well clear and look elsewhere.

    By: Jan Warren12-04-2020
    Barbara Lickerish 12-04-2020

    Our holiday to Italy was cancelled by Shearings because of the Coronavirus and likewise we are having trouble getting a refund which we are legally entitled to. We had up to 19 holidays a year with them and this is how they treat thei loyal customers. Other coach firms do the right thing and refund the customers money.

    Joyce Howard13-04-2020

    Shearings cancelled our trip to Scotland at the end of March and have refused to refund our money. We will NEVER book with them again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    5 Day to Tenby

    We both say what a very enjoyable 5 day break to Tenby from our pick up at 6 30am in Richmond to our return last night the journey the excursions the hotel every thing was just as we expected our lady driver kept us informed all the time We arrived at the Imperial Hotel in Tenby very well situatuated for visiting the Town we had asked for a low room as I am not now able to climb a number of stairs our bedroom was fine lovely sea view in summer you will be able to open 2 doors which gives access to a balcony and an even better view to the whole of the South bay The hotel staff were very helpful as I am not now able to carry my breakfast and my husband the first morning was helping me to get what I wanted the waitress had noticed this and no problem came over to us and said to my husband that she would help me so he could get his own and every morning she repeated the help
    The only thing was no hooks in the entrance for our out door coats especially if they are damp The icing on the cake is the spectacular views that the hotel has in all a very very enjoyable 5 days Thankyou Shearings Margaret and Ray

    By: Margaret and Ray Pollard07-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Trip Of A Lifetime

    We have just returned from a Discover the Battlefields tour.
    Everything about our trip from the driver Stephen to Conrad and Christine our Tour guides we have nothing but the highest praise.
    Our itinerary was busy but no time was wasted in viewing the cemeteries and memorials and always had plenty of time at each site and never felt rushed.
    Stephen our driver was so helpful and extremely informative and gave us lots of information as we drove along, we were told he was due to retire soon, a big loss for the company.
    Our hotel was in France but right on the Belgium border, it was friendly, clean and food plentiful.
    The entire tour totally exceeded our expectations and represented incredible value.
    From arriving at Stretton Interchange to returning 5 days later we never had a minute of worry or concern, because everything ran like clockwork.
    The trip was everything we hoped it would be but it went way beyond that.
    A truly wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it to anybody.

    By: Margaret19-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excellent i had the best coach driver Ray funny and went out his way to help very friendly person enthusiasm top notch driver

    Excellent coach driver great hotel food fabulous hotel staff excursions brilliant. Hotel room lovely spacious tidy clean. Ray went out his way to please every passenger and helped everyone on board he was so friendly helpful and brilliant very nice bloke. He makes the coach journey pleasent and not as long. The trip to Newcastle was brilliant so was the trip to Hartlepool and the excursion to Sheldon train museum no faults there at all very informative and lovely lovely chap. I love trains and anything to do with history. Definitely worth going on this 5 day holiday again we stopped of to see angel of the north near Gateshead for 20 mins to take pics. Fantastic 5 day holiday to Newcastle and Durham and i would certainly do the holiday again in a heartbeat. Worth every penny and highly recommended. Coach was fab comfy and also had all the mod cons. Raymond our coach driver had everyone in tears of laughter ive never had a coach driver as kind thoughtful funny professional and enthusiastic entertaining has he was brilliant

    By: Lisa Scarrott16-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Durham and beamish 10/9/18

    Well once again our 2nd coach holiday with shearings.pick up in hanley by feeder coach to stretton interchange brill on time well organised.then on to durham with our driver RAY or should i say amazing fabulous knowledgable hilarious happy chatty lovely Ray..got us to our destination took us on our execursions absolutely made our holiday the best from start to end .Ray was fabuloso...the excursions were fab the atmosphere was fab the hotel was fab. food in hotel was good at breakfast ok at evening meal...the bar was fab the spa was fab which we used. hotel staff were amazing especially julie leah and dan..sorry our holiday had to end but wd will be back and as Ray would say Happy Days..
    Thanx shearings and thanx Ray for an amazing holiday you made our week.xx

    By: COLETTE CUTTLER14-09-2018
    Lisa Linda Scarrott16-05-2019

    I know how you feel about ray the coach driver i went on the Newcastle and Durham coach trip 5 days last oct i had the most fab time ray couldnt do enough for us the hotel staff food was great excursions fantastic i couldnt wish for a better holiday. I think Ray the coach driver need more praise from the management of shearings. We couldnt thank him enough on the Newcastle trip he was great and welcoming to us all. Ive never had or seen a coach driver who is so professional and friendly like ray was. I hope to see him again in the near future and go on another Newcastle trip next year which im planning. Cant wait to go back and go to Newcastle and Durham again a fabulous 5 days wish it was for longer. Hotel room clean tidy staff couldnt do enough for us just brilliant

    Lisa Scarrott16-05-2019

    He made everyone feel like family and he was brilliant with passengers from start to finish he took us on a scentic tour to seaton after the hartlepool navy museum he just made the hoilday extra special and i loved every minute of it he was witty and just so lovely i hope he does the tour every year i think he does

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Holland in Bloom

    Our holiday in March was cancelled due to coronavirus. We have been offered a credit note instead. We are Legally entitled to our money back but Shearings are refusing.

    Ordering was easy but getting our money back has been impossible so far. This company does not deserve the loyalty we have shown them over the past ten years.

    Other holiday companies have refunded their customers. I wish I had booked with one of them instead. If you are going to book with them I would leave it until the last minute

    By: Jackie Emerton12-04-2020
    Jan Warren12-04-2020

    Totally agree. ABTA say a refund should be given but Shearings are breaking the law and refusing. Disgusting treatment to many older customers and causing real distress.

    Brenda Veiter23-04-2020

    Like many people I have been met with a brick wall. Even the CEO Richard Calvert refuses to reply to 2 emails. Never again would I book with them. Illegal underhand way of dealing with loyal customers.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Cancelled trip

    Shearings cancelled our trip to Scotland and refused to refund our money. Not impressed. Will be taking this further.

    By: J Pring23-03-2020
    Brenda Veiter26-03-2020

    You have rights. Check out ABTA and Which websites. Im having same problem. Horrible company... will never use them agsin

    Jan Warren12-04-2020

    I agree with Brenda. Disgusting attitude from this company. I too, and I suspect many others, will never use this company again.

    Barbara Lickerish 12-04-2020

    My husband and I are having the same problem as I have posted on another comment. Shearings are not following guidelines as set out in ABTA rules. They are BREAKING the LAW by keeping their customers monies.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    St Mawes cornwall

    Everything was spot on can highly recommend this holiday. Stuart our driver very informative without being annoyingly so. Laurie hotel manager was great, had a problem which was soon sorted with an upgrade. Food was delicious, waitresses quick and friendly. To top it all we had a table overlooking the harbour. Trips out were grand, we took the ferry across to Falmouth on our own saw the dolphins swimming at the front of the ferry. St Mawes lovely fishing village with good walks. Shearings 10 out of 10 best holiday yet.

    By: Maureen Arnfield15-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    5 days at Bay Hotel Torquay

    This hotel is not suitable for people with disabilities steps to main entrance had to use side door which could only be opened from inside steps to dining room received help from Shearings rep low toilet seat with no wall grip had to pull-up on the sink not being able to stand for lengthy periods could not use shower payed extra for sea view could only see masts of moored boats good food with helpful staff shabby rooms please advise future disabled travellers

    By: Delma Thompson14-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Trip to Paignton

    A very disappointing trip. Poor food poor service. Felt more like a motorway service station. Shearings are cutting back in all areas. Staff incompetent and very defence -blaming computer errors

    By: Richard Scatchard29-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    The Grand Exmouth

    Although pleasant hotel and staff we were very dissappointed with our room upgrade. Requested quiet relaxing room paid an extra £70+ for the upgrade only to find it was above the very loud entertainment area. So the first night when we really wanted to rest was disastrous. We then discovered that other guests that we travelled with ,same deel, same coach, driver ,meals, entertainment had been given drinks vouchers for Saturday we were told we wern't apparently all inclusive. I have not been able to resolve these queries as no One answers the phone or emails. Very dissapointed as it was our first sheerings trip and hoped it would be our way to future holidays. Now we are not sure if it right for us.

    By: Joyce Morris29-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Holiday in spain

    Lost 400 pounds as refused a refund. Partner has cancer but angela fowler manager replys we dont want to refund it. Disgusting company report to abta DONT USE. ROBBING COMPANY NEVER ANSWER PHONES.

    By: Andrew27-01-2020
    Jan Warren12-04-2020

    You have had a very lucky escape! Although no one could have foreseen these present circumstances, Shearings should still adhere to ABTA recommendations and given refunds. However they have set themselves above the law and are refusing what is blatantly ours. They are playing the long game and are using every excuse they can think of in refusing these refunds. It is very short sighted and already appear to have lost many faithful customers of old.

    Brenda Veiter23-04-2020

    Totally agree with Jan. Just check out Trust Pilot for Shearings and National holidays both the same owners. We are all experiencing the most disgusting treatment. So many vowing never to travel with them again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Impossible Task

    Can only comment on customer service since I have been unable to get any further than that. I'm wondering if, in these volatile times, Shearings have gone bust? If they haven't it's certainly a future possibilty based on their operations management. I have been hanging on the phone for days trying to ask a simple question before booking a coach trip for a small group of friends. I tried emailng and got no response. I requested a brochure on-line and have not received one. I've tried calling at the recommended times and hung on for up to 16 mins. I've tried several different numbers and answer options to no avail. I had a missed call from a wigan no. yesterday whilst driving but no message was left so I've no idea if that was them. Clearly business is good and they don't need our custom or they are simply not there anymore. Shame because the tour fitted our needs perfectly. Back to looking at other companies then.

    By: C Billinge24-01-2020
    Brenda Veiter26-03-2020

    After what is happening just now you are well shot of using this company. They are refusing to refund money paid when holiday cancelled by them. They don't adhere to the ABTA law.

    Jan Warren12-04-2020

    Absolute disgrace. Flaunting ABTA rules in not giving cash refunds when requested.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Tarbet Hotel Lock Lomond

    Had 5 day break at the Tarbet hotel with Shearing’s holidays 18/11/19, the appearance of this hotel from outside is pleasant situated across the road from Lock Lomond with breath-taking views , on entering the Tarbet hotel the reception area is very nice, we had a basic plus room at the front with views having paid the extra to do so, our room was well heated, but it was supposed to have been refurbish in 2018 but could do with a further refurbishment .
    The bar lounge area is nice but can be cold at times, also the restaurant has been refurbished and serves nice food but while you sit there you need to wear you overcoat as it is freezing cold.
    The hotel staff overall are well mannered and polite, but there are a few members of staff that let the standards of the rest down, i.e. 2 restaurant and one bar staff are not practically dressed for working in a hotel and need to be tidy and presentable, one was wearing black trainers while others shirts looked like they had not been ironed, but you have to say this is the fault of the management for not overseeing standards.
    The hotel has a wonderful old staircase that we used with lovely carpet, but it was a shame some leaves from outside were brought in on someone’s shoes which were left on the carpet for some 3 days highlighting the house keeping or the lack of it, so again management overseeing standards to blame. Also beware of the patchy Wi-Fi or the lack of it, not to be relied on, and if you are going during the colder months take some warm cloths practically for dinning or drinking in the bar
    While you would be feed and watered and be comfortable ok at this Hotel it goes without saying if this Hotel applied for star rating l would say it would struggle to get 2 stars and l think that is generous .
    My review is not meant to be of criticism but on facts experience for feedback to improve standards all-round for the purpose or benefit of the Tarbet Hotel .

    By: Maurice Williams23-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Shearings Coach Holidays

    Last week stayed at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel.
    Dining room service was poor and some food not acceptable.
    Have been to other Shearing hotels when sevice and food was acceptable. I accept its all to a budget.

    By: Mr Lea14-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shearings Coach Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shearings Coach Holidays a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 44 customer review posted about Shearings Coach Holidays. On average, they received a star-grading of 7.4/10, with 77% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shearings Coach Holidays offer?

    Shearings Coach Holidays is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Cheap Holidays, Special Trips, City trips, Sun & All-inclusive, Accommodation.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shearings Coach Holidays website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!