BritainReviews

    Reviews Just Go Holidays

    The fact that you’re looking at this page probably means you are interested in Just Go Holidays or at least holidays in general and are looking for some information. We can provide that for you here on BritainReviews by displaying reviews written by real customers of Just Go Holidays. These reviews contain hands-on experiences and genuine, honest opinions of real customers and who tell you everything you need to know about this holiday provider before you decide to book there. Are their coaches comfortable? Is the pickup location really that convenient? How accessible is their booking process? And how will you be treated along the way? Will the bus driver and the customer service at the place or places of your stay be friendly and hospitable? What will the hotels be like? In short: will they be providing you with an enjoyable holiday? Read it all here on BritainReviews.

    About Just Go Holidays

    Just Go Holidays is one of the UK's coach holiday operator with over 20 years’ of experience. They have more than 450 pick-up locations so there will always be one close to your home. From there you can stay within England, Wales or Scotland, but you can also go to other countries within Europe such as Spain, Italy, Germany, Holland, France, Belgium and even the Czech Republic. You can of course also drive to the hotel yourself, this is the ‘self-drive’ option, which gives customers a discounted price. Their coach holidays are catered to a variety of customers. You can choose between ocean cruising, all-inclusive, touring and fully escorted holidays, as well as attractions, events, entertainment, Christmas & New Years breaks, river cruising, heritage and single traveller holidays, weekends away and more.


    A Just Go Holidays ad. Does it reflect reality?

    Services of Just Go Holidays

    Via their website you can request a brochure if you want some more information before booking. You can also sign up for their online newsletter for their latest news. Once you have made up your mind, you can book your coach holiday via their website. Of course, you can also book your holiday via telephone. They are open every day of the week. Just give them a call. You can pay with Mastercard, Maestro and Visa.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Just Go Holidays

    Have you ever been on a coach holiday via Just Go Holidays? How did that work out for you? Have you enjoyed your holiday? What was the coach like? Was the driver of the coach capable? Or did he driveway too fast or too slow? And at what kind of hotels or other facilities did you spend the nights? Were the rooms clean and spacious? Was the holiday everything you expected it to be or was there a lot left to desire? Please let us know via a customer review. Your review can help others to decide whether Just Go Holidays might be the right holiday provider for them.

    Did you enjoy your Just Go coach holiday? Read customer reviews about their coaches, hotels, touring holidays, river cruising holidays etc.

    Just Go Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (42)

    6.6
    67% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.4
    Service
    rating
    6
    Pricing
    rating
    7.4
    Delivery
    rating
    6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Weston super mare holiday

    My husband and myself have just returned from. A 5 day holiday with Just Go. We felt that we would like to give our review!
    We have been on quite a few of your holidays and have been very happy with our stays. Apart from one which was The Grand at Scarborough.
    This time we went to Weston-super-mare which was our first visit there. Paul was our driver and quite possibly the best one that we have ever had, he was always happy cracking a few jokes ( but not too many to be boring) a really nice chap and really helpful.

    We stayed at the York Hotel,not only were we surprised that is was right on the front overlooking the promenade a lovely position Our room was large and very clean with 1 single and 1 double bed with plenty of space to get round. This was room 306 The food was really
    lovely too a very good choice on the menu and the food was always
    piping hot too. All the staff were excellent. Very cheerful , friendly too.
    Then came our highlight of our holiday in the form of Sean he was so funny all week, he couldn't do enough for you. One night he was the bingocaller, then the was quizmaster and all done in his own time.
    Our last night was hilarious from start to finish he dressed up from being a cowboy with his cow to Roy Orbison, Mrs Brown and then Elvis. We have never laughed so much...he was collecting cups and
    glasses on the way joking with everybody.



    To finish off there he was our last morning collecting cases saying goodbye to us all, then waving us off as we went on our way.
    We will go back and we hope Sean will still be there.
    A really wonderful holiday from start to finish..thank Just Go!

    By: Christine Garner28-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    mountains of mourne, Titanic and Giants Causeway

    We have just got back after our first visit to ireland... it didn,t start of to well on the sunday travelling there, our ferry should have been 2.15pm but was then changed to 5.15pm due to ferry breakdown.. we were given a food voucher once we got on board because we would be late for a meal at our hotel... we had to que on the ferry for 1 hr to get food and had difficulty finding a seat so that was not a good start at all. our driver was sergio i cannot fault him he looked after us all very well, first class in everyway.... our tour guide was francis again he was excellant, he certainly knew his stuff, even gave us all a song now and again, in my opinion we got the best driver and tour guide :) our hotel was the Four Seasons Hotel... lovely hotel and staff nothing was to much trouble... and the food was good, not much entertainment only on one night.... the only thing i wouldn,t do again is the optional tour in Dublin for 10 pound, being on the coach you couldn,t see what was being pointed out to you... but overall a fantastic first trip to Ireland ...

    By: YVONNE BRENNAN14-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Newquay

    I have just returned from a Coach holiday with JustGo staying at the Pentire Hotel Newquay Cornwall, the journey took 10 hours from King's Lynn to Newquay but was a nice comfortable journey with an excellent driver who said his name was any thing that we wanted to call him except driver. The Hotel was first class, clean and comfortable, the food in the restaurant was very well presented with an good choice of dishes, what I liked was that each person hat a good selection of vegetables served on individual side plates so you did not have to reach across the table or ask some one to pass them to you, ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful, the excursions were very good too. our coach driver kept us informed of where we were and pointed out any places that might be of interest to us. My wife and I enjoyed the Eden Project but one day is not enough to see it all. this was a very pleasant holiday and hope that my next one with JustGo will be as good, R Rawlings

    By: Robert Rawlings18-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Isles of Scilly 22/8/2016

    Guide Outstandingly efficient very caring and very likable- First Class
    Driver. A lovely man who drove impeccably and was always helpful and with excellent journe commentary. First Class
    Hotel Reasonable for 2 Star. The food, hotel rooms and service were excellent
    . Our bedroom was frankly the worst holiday experience in all my 82 years. it was tiny and almost completely filled by the bed. The toilet room was satisfactory but the shower was minuscule, too narrow to bend down in.
    .Holiday/ A lovely experience. Although we enjoyed the Cornwall day we would have preferred another day on the island. We thought it was a holiday paradise and will return

    Roger Stenson



    Very happy with the ordering experience and service, the price and the delivery

    By: Roger Stenson30-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Blackpool lights

    We arrived at the Hotel which was not the one originally booked Just Go changed it we were dropped off at the Bedford Hotel by the north pier there were concrete/slate steps leading PTO the hotel and as most of our party were elderly there were two guests with walking frames one of which was my other who s 85 the rest of the group had to related to get them up into the hotel they said there was a ramp but they were expected to walk down the road up a side road and too the
    back of the hotel this was not offered by the hotel only the coach diver, the hotel was appaling very old and rooms
    and lifts spread everywhere we got our room and was pleased with what we saw although we did have to drag our cases up a 3rd flight of stairs my son who was sharing with me went to flush the toilet to find the whole room smelt of sewage we were moved rooms with better acccses but my son who 6ft and about 18 stone had to sleep on a bunkbed the dinning room was in the basement and only one lift to get there which had sprung doors so elderly guests could not open them on their own, the Hotel advertised a swimming pool but guests were unable to use it as it was constantly being used by children from outside the hotel having lessons if we had off been able to use it it would have cost £5.00 per hour, the meals were not too bad but lots of frozen veg used one waitress was very rude and embrassed myself in front of a restaurant filled with other guests, my mum was disturbed by loud guests coming in a 3am and myself and my son were also disturbed by Loud guests, The only positive thing I can say is our coach driver Mark was fantastic he should be told how great he was and what a attentive driver, I can honestly say this is the worst holiday I have ever been on and will never use the company again if this is a representation of what the company thinks is acceptable is horrendous

    By: Lesley Bolam20-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 holidays

    2 holidays cancelled in jan and March 2021....STILL NO REFUND 8 MINTHS LATER. PAY BACK MY £500 NOW!!!!!

    By: Gillian 05-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Excellent holoiday

    We travelled with Just Go holidays to Weston Super Mare on 24th September for 5 days staying at the York Hotel.
    The journey and excursions were excellent thanks to our excellent driver Paul. The holiday overall was brilliant. The hotel rooms were in need of updating but were very clean and ample for our needs. The food was good with plenty of choice for everyone. The staff went over and above the "call of duty" especially Shaun. Not only did he organise the dining room but also provided the entertainment in the form of bingo, a quiz night and most hilariously took part in a charity night for Cancer Research in the form of "various guests stars" he is truly a great asset to this hotel. He was also there to wish us on our way as we left at the end of the week.

    By: Rosemary13-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bournemouth / Exbury Gardens / Monkey World / Poole

    Having already examined reviews we travelled wondering if we had made a mistake. In reality we found the Heathlands Hotel to be almost faultless with just minor matters like no bathmat or bathroom cabinet which could easily be rectified if so desired.
    Staff, Meals, room and driver all brilliant considering that this is a budget Hotel but certainly NOT a Bodge-it hotel. The tours were well planned and we heard only praise from our fellow travellers with those going on the optional trip to the New Forest equally delighted.

    My wife and I will certainly consider a repeat of this holiday as we are suckers for Monkey World (it's up to the "Man upstairs" if we are spared to do so!) Highly recommended!

    By: Ian Davidson06-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Trip to Gt. Yarmouth and Norfolk Broads 4-7 October 2019

    Stayed at The Waverley Hotel. The staff were all excellent, friendly and most helpful. The accommodation was fine, food was generally quite acceptable though vegetables were nearly all over cooked eg very soft.
    The coach was comfortable, the driver very professional, safe as houses and a good sense of humour- he was a bit too quiet for some.
    Excursion to the Broads was hampered by torrential rain all day and the planned boat trip was cancelled by the boat operator. Otherwise fine, good group of people on the trip.

    By: Kevin Cooney08-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Scarborough.

    The Grand Hotel, Scarborough. Was terrible, it was really a shocking place to stay for 5 days. Dirty, run down awful.The only thing that made the holiday was the coach and driver who took us out every day to York, Whitby, Beverley and a tour across the moors. We started at the Isle of Wight with a great coach from Seaview coaches. The driver called Keith was fantastic.
    Please do not use that hotel again it has put us off Justgo Holidays. Just go do give a good service but not the hotel's they choose.

    By: Kathleen Sutton12-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Weekend to Stratford upon Avon & Cotswold villages

    Coach arrived on time. Coach comfortable Driver Ronny was excellent. Hotel Britannia in Coventry was not worth 1 star outdated broken furniture. Only shower was over bath with curtains. The coach occupants where all retirement age and many unable to access show. No towel rail no toilet roll holders furniture was tired and worn . Room smelt musky and damp . No room service to change towels empty bins. Had no problem making my own bed . The only upside to hotel was the food which was good and plentiful as long as you were in the first sitting. If you were unlucky to be second you would not be offered roast beef but got shepherds pie as beef all gone. As I presume we all paid the same should all be offered the same. Enjoyed the tours and company of fellow travelers.

    By: Joyce Hopkins 19-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Booked royal Albion Brighton

    Booked on 17 March 2021 and in June sent us a letter saying your holiday in Brighton has been cancelled.
    It's now 12.8.21 and still havnt got our
    £100 deposit back don't you think you cancelled it for us so the least you can do is give us are deposit back please

    By: Antony and Marisa cohen12-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Downton abby

    Booking ref S737513.

    Would give one star for all but it will not let me?!?

    Booked a trip away a year ago, date was moved twice due to covid and all correspondence was via email. The date was moved then for a third time. They say they informed us of the this new date via Royal Mail post?! We did not get this letter and they can not prove it was sent as we did not sign for anything?! So we get a call saying the coach was waiting for us. If we knew of this date we would of been there.

    Wrote an email asking for a new date or a refund…. Apparently because they sent a letter they filled their obligation?! Surly you need verbal or written confirmation before assuming we can go on the new date? So they are refusing a refund or a re booking. They say do not like it call the complaints phone number…… shock horror they never answer the phone!! So now what?? Not happy

    By: Kerrie Smith15-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Bournemouth/Weymouth

    I have recently returned from a holiday to Bournemouth.
    I wish to say how excellent the hospitality was and especially mention the chef who provided a varied and fresh food menu appreciated by all. The best I have has with Just Go.
    The feeder taxi from Tunbridge Wells was very efficient.
    Mrs Marshall

    By: Carole Marshall16-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Exeter Christmas Market trip

    Hi Jeremy,
    Just thought I would voice my opinion on your company.
    We booked a trip to Exeter xmas market but unfortunately I had the cheek to be diagnosed with CANCER 4 weeks before.
    Apparently the cancer had been diagnosed 2 weeks earlier We could have a refund.
    WHAT A TERRIBLE COMPANY THAT WONT WAVE ITS 6 WEEKS RULE FOR SOMETHING AS SERIOUS AS THIS!!
    We even asked if the cost could be transferred to another break, after my operation.
    No way can we do that was the reply.
    MY CRUSADE TO HIGHLIGHT YOUR TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE WILL START SHORTLY..
    YOUR THOUGHTS PLEASE????

    booking ref S721650

    By: Richard Armin16-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Just Go holiday staying at the Seascape Hotel in Torquay.

    Just Go have let themselves down by using The Seascape Hotel in Torquay. The staff were friendly and the good. However the actual hotel was dreadful. The lift didn't go to certain floors. The building was shabby and the furniture out of the 80's. It was clean but we had to put a £10 deposit on the remote control and choose our evening meal at breakfast. We were asked to find our room by walking right through and ended up hill and down dale on the first floor. A friend was taken ill and the only staff available was the barman. Just Go need to choose another hotel.

    By: jacqueline painter10-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Edinburhgh, Falkirk Wheel Etc

    The coach driver , Gordon was so helpful and went out of his way to provide an excellent holiday for us. The Bruce Hotel in East Kilbride was being refurbished but the staff , food , room and facilities were well catered for and I enjoyed the trip very much.

    By: Sandra Barnes RefS68898317-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Northumberland holiday

    Excellent Holiday.
    Hotel at Gates head Quays very good and spotlessly clean.
    Breakfast were excellent but dinner could be improved.
    The Driver Ash was fantastic.
    So friendly and courteous to everyone . He was excellent.
    Tom the travel guide had such wonderful knowledge and keep us entertained and very well informed.
    Would recommend and go again

    By: Elaine and Derek Parker13-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    celtic connections

    Welsh hotel cleanliness poor a tired old lady
    Irish hotel restaurant run for the benefit of staff
    no porter age in view of elderly and disable passengers.
    much too much time on coach for end result.
    coach first class good driver.
    Call to emergency number was to a recorded no one here message

    By: John woodward28-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Just Go Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Just Go Holidays a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 42 customer review posted about Just Go Holidays. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.6/10, with 67% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Just Go Holidays offer?

    Just Go Holidays is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Cheap Holidays, Special Trips, City trips, Accommodation, Sun & All-inclusive.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Just Go Holidays website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!