BritainReviews

    Reviews National Holidays

    Everyone can use a break every now and then. But there are many companies that offer holidays and other trips. How will you know which one to choose? National Holidays is one of these companies that offer holidays and short outings. But how do you know if they are reliable? Read therefore reviews, experiences and complaints on our site, so you know what you are in for. They can help you decide whether you can comfortably choose for National Holidays or if you should avoid them.

    About National Holidays

    National Holidays proclaims itself as UK’s leading specialist in short breaks and holidays by coach. They offer 2-day outings up to a week-long holiday. They offer holidays in Britain, Ireland and Europe. In Britain, they have holidays in England, like Bath, Eastbourne, The Lake District and Scarborough. In Scotland you can choose from Edinburgh, Glasgow, Ford William, Loch Lomond and the Scottish Highlands. In Wales, they offer coach holidays to Llandudno, Snowdonia and Tenby. But there is more. Besides these holidays, they also offer trips to various forms of entertainment. Think for instance of Broadway shows like Wicked, Sister Act, Dirty Dancing, Phantom of the Opera, Jersey Boys, Mamma Mia, performances of Andre Rieu and many more. Of maybe you watched the X-Factor and would like to see your favourite contender in real life. That’s possible. National Holidays provides tickets to the X-Factor Live Tour. Or, if you are a sports fan, you can pick a trip to one of the many sport events. They even arrange trips to Disney Land. They give out gift vouchers that might come in handy if you are looking for a nice present to give to someone you care about. Their departing points are situated all over the country and even abroad. They have departures from cities in the north-east, north-west, from Yorkshire and from the Midlands. On their site they display an easy overview, so you can check whether there is a departing point in or near your home town. In the last 7 years, they have invested in their coaches to make sure that the customers that travel with them will travel in modern, comfortable and safe coach. Their coaches include well known brands like Mercedes and Setra and all chairs have individual reclining seats, seat belts, foot rest and a seat-back table. All the couches have air conditioning.


    Mamma Mia, one of the productions that you can travel to with National Holidays

    Services of National Holidays

    They ask a small deposit that you can pay at the time of the booking. They are a member of the Bonded Coach Holiday Group, which makes sure your money is protected. Their cancellation policy states that you can you can cancel your holiday and only lose your deposit if you cancel more than 30 days in advance. After that, they will charge a percentage of the full price of your holiday.

    Complaints, Compliments or Tips for National Holidays

    If a problem arises, you can find their contact information on their website. You can find a form that you can fill in and a number that you can call to. Any problem that you cannot solve with National Holidays? Or a compliment for their good service? Let us know by leaving a review.

    Is National Holiday really as good as they say? Read reviews by customers with hands-on experience with this online company for coach holidays in the UK

    National Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (48)

    7.2
    60% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.8
    Service
    rating
    7.2
    Pricing
    rating
    7.4
    Delivery
    rating
    6.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Mystery break

    Don't go with national holidays once they have your money they don't care

    By: Michelle Dudley26-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Stratford upon Avon 2 day trip

    This is our very first coach trip due to not feeling very safe with our usual abroad holidays and I just want to say what a great 2 days we have had. A beautiful place to visit and a great hotel serving lovely food. Being driven around took out all of the stress and we throughly enjoyed it.
    Our coach driver Graham was a credit to your company…. Helpful, friendly, giving out the right information to us regarding our trip and the structure of the day.
    Hope all of your drivers are as friendly and helpful as Graham as we will definitely be booking again.
    Thank you

    By: Nicola wilson 21-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mystery trip weeken

    I can't say anything positive I think this company doesn't care has long has they get your money

    By: Michelle Dudley18-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    5 day holiday in London

    National Holidays - A Set of Jokers surely - Earlier in the year I booked a few days in London with National Holidays for August and, fortunately only paid them a deposit of £45. However, having been advised within days of the booking that they had gone bust I was told that no refund was forthcoming from them and I was therefore obliged to seek recompense from my credit card bank which has meant that I have been without my £45 for several months. If I hadn't paid with my credit card I would have just lost the £45. I have since been astonished to receive a jubilant letter from National Holidays saying they were back in business and have now today received their latest brochure touting for my business. Can you believe these people? I know that they are now (apparently) owned by another company but it appears they have merely gone bankrupt, left it up to other people to pay their debts, and have now set up again using the same name and expecting people to use them. What planet do they live on. I've replied that I will NEVER use that company again and would urge other people who have been defrauded by them to do the same.

    By: June Viner09-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Grand national and Chester

    If I could give lower I would. I have tried to speak to this firm on several occasions and getting nowhere regarding a refund of nearly £1000 on a trip several of us had book in April. When you do manage to get thru they tell you you'll receive a call back but you don't, instead you get a letter through the door with vouchers attached. I understand that thing's are difficult for everyone at this moment in time but instead of having girls and I say girls because ladies would not sit in a office (this is before the office closed) and laugh at you trying to explain that you would like a full refund. I have now taking this to my bank to use the chargeback scheme who have made it very clear we are all entitled to a full refund if that is what we have asked for from day 1. I just hope when this pandemic is over people remember how this firm treated its customers and go elsewhere because I for 1 will be and I'll be telling everyone else to aswell.

    By: Donna Bell21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Oxford & Stratford Spectacular

    Book this trip with my partner who had been before, It was my first time using National holidays and was disappointed that we were based in COVENTRY at the Brittania hotel which was a good standard but was a 1hour + road trip to Oxford and a little less to Stratford it would have been nice to walk around either on a night time. I enjoyed the break to both centers but not the traveling to get there, also on the departure day we drove all the way to Bambury market which was a total waste of time as there were only 4 stalls all fruit and veg, I would have been traveling home to arrive at a resonable time. I enjoyed the break but think it needs some re thinking for those who book it.

    By: Charles Smith11-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    3 night trip to Eastbourne

    Had never used National Holidays before. I will certainly use again.
    Arriving at the Burlington Hotel on the sea front, I had paid for a single room which was excellent. Able to take refreshing baths - I have a shower at home.

    The food was excellent with a choice and very tasty. The waitresses were very quick and friendly.
    Although there was in house entertainment, I used the evenings to unwind and catch up on a book.
    Nice decor.
    We suffered Storm Dennis but remained warm and content in the Hotel
    Must mention our coach driver ANDY who deserves a gold star.
    A pleasant holiday break.

    By: David Isherwood17-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Fort William and skye

    Just back from Fort William Caledonian Hotel had a lovely five days hotel food staff and room was absolutely great.Coach driver was a super driver and had a great personality made everyone so welcome great job Rob.Would recommend this trip.

    By: Mr and Mrs Weir08-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Day trip to Harrogate 6/2/20

    One day trips are relatively new to national Holidays and this one did not disappoint. Driver was excellent. He was friendly, helpful and courteous. The trip included afternoon tea at the 4 star St Georges Hotel in Harrogate and plenty of free time in Harrogate. I booked the trip for myself and four friends, who also enjoyed the whole day. Looking forward to more in 2020

    By: Jennie Brown07-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    The Lakes

    We have just returned for a 3 day 2 night break in the Lake District. First of all I could like to comment on the fantastic driver we had an absolute gent Paul was his name & was so helpful and friendly please pass on our thanks to him. The Windermere Hotel was clean & very friendly staff. The food was excellent lots of choice. Thank you for a lovely weekend

    By: Lisa Acey 02-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    340pounds

    Within 2weeks it dropped by 60pound for my wife and I nat hol will not refund 60 pound. Is this another way for getting money out of hard working people please note don't use email my phone number is 01924507400.

    By: Colinbillcliff 26-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Tenby 5 day xmas break

    Eddie the driver was fantastic. Hotel was good. Food was brilliant. Could not fault the staff at hotel. Overall 10 out 10.

    By: Tracey Boyce31-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bosworth Hall

    Excellent trip from start to finish
    Driver could not do enough A1 ( Tim)
    Hotel good value ( but still get the moaners who want 5 star for budget price)
    Excursions good
    Overall very good worth every penny .

    By: Paul 20-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    WEEKEND AWAY IN THE IOW FRIDAY 29TH - MONDAY 2ND DECEMBER

    Terrible weekend with this Company. Driver took wrong turn on M1 so were one hour late in collection, this meant we missed the ferry crossing. Then the bus broke down. Arrived at our hotel at 10pm to receive dried up sandwiches as a meal. Driver was useless kept making the bus fail.My 90 year old mother had a walker and not once did he lower the bus or get her walker for her. On leaving on Monday 2nd , after a head count he left the hotel with 3 people missing. Have complained to National Coaches to be offered a credit note for a future holiday. I have refused but no further correspondence from them. This unacceptable as I will not travel with them again. This weekend was a xmas gift for my mother and my sister. I am sure the others on the coach will also complain. hotel was not acceptable either.

    By: SUSAN WARREN06-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    3 day London excursion

    our trip was excellent from start to finish.Ray our coach driver was excellent, he kept all the passengers well informed of the schedule, his knowledge of London was a credit to him, on our evening tour he pointed out places of interest and informed us of the history. the hotel Brittania was typical of a busy 3 star hotel, the rooms were very good and the food was excellent. National holidays provided a very enjoyable tour, I would recommend.

    By: david and shirley hutchinson05-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Blackpool, including excursions 28 October 2019

    No excursions, miserable drivers, late pick up! Will never use National Holidays again!

    By: Brigitte Wood23-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    andrea bocelli leeds

    A great trip to leeds areana 26/10/19 with a great friendly and funny driver who even went out of his way to take 3 lost ladies off another trip back to harrrogate. Had plenty of time in york the next day . Well worth the money and will use again

    By: karen sotheran karen28-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Liverpool Les Misérables

    Went on the 19th of October to Liverpool to watch Les Misérables and next day in Chester fabulous show fabulous service from national holidays with a big thank you to our driver Adam what a lovely driver kept us all in good spirits the whole weekend would definitely book another trip
    Once again thanks Adam ????

    By: Carole askew24-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Weekend away

    We have been on 2 of there trips one a two day and one a three day .both very good value for money hotels good drivers excellent will be booking more

    By: Glenisrichardson 18-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Fort William and Isle of Skye

    Had a lovely five day tour to Fort William and Isle of Skye the driver Lee was exceptionally good, courteous, and keeping us all very well informed and entertained with his many witty jokes

    By: Alan Sledmore11-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about National Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is National Holidays a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 48 customer review posted about National Holidays. On average, they received a star-grading of 7.2/10, with 60% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do National Holidays offer?

    National Holidays is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Cheap Holidays, Gift shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the National Holidays website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!