BritainReviews

    Reviews Raileasy

    The train can be a wonderful and quick way to reach your destination if you go away for a day outing, weekend away or a holiday. But having to buy your train ticket at the train station might be a hassle. A train station can be quite busy so you might have to wait in line. Especially when you go on holiday and have a lot of other things to think of this waiting in line just to get a train ticket can be quite stressful. The same goes for if you hit a traffic jam on the road to the train station and you have to hurry in order to catch your train. Therefore it might be handy to purchase your tickets online beforehand. But are they reliable? The best way to find that out is by reading customer reviews written by people that have already obtained train tickets via Raileasy. They can inform you on how things at Raileasy are really run.

    About Raileasy

    Raileasy is a company that sells train tickets online. They suggest that you book your tickets as early as possible. Don’t forget to check if you might be cheaper off with a split train ticket. You don’t have to be afraid that if you book too soon a special offer for the same trip will be available later. If the same trip becomes cheaper on Raileasy after you booked your trip, they will refund the difference without any additional costs. And they also offer hotels, things to do like theme parks and theatres, and Europe by rail. And on their sailrail page, they offer ferry services and trains to Ireland that allow you to leave your car at home.

    A Raileasy advert.

    How Raileasy works

    You can book a trip via their website. All you need to do is to use their journey planner to fill in your origin station of departure, your destination station or arrival, the number of passengers, the date of your outward journey and the date of your return journey. And they want to know the journey type and travel class that you prefer and whether you have a railcard or not. Children younger than 5 years travel for free. After you booked and paid for your tickets, they will deliver them to your home.


    Contact Raileasy

    If you cannot get the hang of their website or have some questions or problems that you would rather address to someone directly, you can contact Raileasy. You can write them a letter or email or call them via telephone.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Raileasy

    Did you ever purchase a ticket via Raileasy? If so, we would like to hear from you what you think about this online railway ticket distributer. In your opinion, is their booking process easy and accessible? Were the tickets real and the company that provided them trustworthy? Did their customer service help you out when you had a complaint? Please write a customer review and let us and other potential customers of Raileasy know all about it.

    Is raileasy trustworthy and reliable? Are their train tickets and railway tickets real? Read customer reviews.

    Raileasy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3)

    5.2
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    HERE TO BOOK TRAIN TICKETS, EASY & QUICK

    Very easy to book train tickets, I really enjoy the rail journeys and keep on looking reasons to travel by it.
    it is easy to just get into phone and book for a train on one go. RAILEASY does that for me. it is quick check, book buy and go kind of system. the cost is cheaper, get best rates. no additional cost of booking or something. lot of theatres, theme parks and tour railways also there.

    By: Kristella Dsilva 20-07-2018
    Nannymed06-04-2020

    Raileasy competitor coupons : Click this link to see 66 brands that accept competitor coupons. Click to read more about Raileasy.co.uk competitor coupon policies .

    APKun22-04-2020

    Raileasy official coupons page : Click this link to see 1,501 brands that offer official coupons page. Click to read more about Raileasy.co.uk official coupons support .

    Worries23-04-2020

    Raileasy coupon stacking : Click this link to see 36 brands that allow coupon stacking. Click to read more about Raileasy.co.uk coupon stacking policies .

    Med Advice23-04-2020

    Raileasy price matching : Click this link to see 750 brands that offer price matching. Click to read more about Raileasy.co.uk price adjustment policies .

    Daysis24-04-2020

    Raileasy free shipping : Click this link to see 20,085 brands that offer free shipping. Click to read more about Raileasy.co.uk free shipping policies .

    Lady25-04-2020

    Raileasy senior discounts : Click this link to see 379 brands that offer senior discounts. Click to read more about Raileasy.co.uk senior discount policies .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    REGB7YVGCGS

    I bought tickets from London to Leeds for the 22nd and return 23, but due to the Corona Virus and the return trains being canceled I will not be able to go.
    A few hours after buying the tickets I tried to cancel but they said that it would only be possible to change the date and I would have to buy new tickets to get the refound. Luckily for me, I checked and saw that the website did not recognize the ticket numbers, I sent an email that was answered after three days with a copy and paste message that said to change the book on a website. The website said that it was not possible to change tickets, even saying in the tickets that they could be changed. In the refound option This gave me the option of only £ 7 back from the £ 113 spent. I didn't get any more response from Raileasy and even if they did, it would be some vague answer, indicating a useless link on a lagged website. Everything seems either too neglected or designed to be overcome by tiredness.

    The Prime Minister declared the closure of everything, the London North Eastern Railway canceled most trains Leeds to London and there is no way to change anything with them, only by Raileasy. I have not received any update of the tickets, my trip is Sunday and they only open on Monday.

    By: Jonathan21-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    London Kings Cross to Leeds on Wednesday, March 18, 2020

    COMPANY OF SCAMMERS WITH INEXISTENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    I have purchased through Raileasy the following journey "London Kings Cross to Leeds on Wednesday, March 18, 2020" which is serviced by the company LNER, while I bought the return journey directly from LNER 's own website. Due to coronavirus I can no longer travel, nor leave the house. LNER refunded the return journey IMMEDIATELY but told me that I had to take up the refund of the first leg of the journey with Raileasy themselves.

    These LIARS had written on their website (under "Coronavirus info") that they would refund tickets booked with LNER (as the company was offering full refund for anyone who was no longer travelling due to coronavirus) but not with other companies. My journey is indeed with LNER but there is no way for me to get a refund (UNLESS I BOOK ANOTHER TICKET THROUGH THEM AND USE THE REFUND TO BUY A NEW TICKET).
    NOW, most rail companies have started to issue refunds and these RAILEASY LIARS have updated their Coronavirus info page saying they will not issue refunds!!!

    There is no phone number displayed on the website and I have tried to email but got no response.
    YOU ARE A TERRIBLE COMPANY TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE WEAK AND LESS WELL-OFF!
    DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! Customers are better off spending a few more pounds and actually booking with the service provider rather than with these scammers!

    By: Lisa Cernilogar18-03-2020
    jean mccabe02-09-2020

    I purchased tickets online and before I could note the booking reference number the page disappeared.Unsurprisingly I have not received the tickets and cannot contact them I tried emailing but the email address baounced back .For the sake of saving a few £ I would neve rise this company again it is a scam

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Raileasy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Raileasy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3 customer review posted about Raileasy. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.2/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Raileasy offer?

    Raileasy is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Day & Night Out Tickets, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Raileasy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!