Reviews Shearings Holidays

Do you already know where you will be going to on your next holiday? If you don’t you might still be looking for your next holiday destination or a company to arrange the holiday. But which company is the best? One of the companies that you can go to is Shearings Holidays. But what can you expect from their holidays? In what kind of hotel or other establishment will you end up? Will the hotel rooms be clean ? And will the people that work at these hotels be friendly? And what is there to be said about their customer service department? Will they be able to help you out? The best way to find some answers to these questions is by reading reviews left by real customers of Shearings Holidays. Read their reviews and decide for yourself if Shearings Holidays sounds like the kind of company you would entrust with arranging your next holiday.

About Shearings Holidays

Shearings Holidays is a holiday provider. They offer all kinds of destinations like Spain, Wales, England, Italy, Germany, England and Scotland. You can choose between UK & Ireland destinations such as Liverpool, London, York, Eastbourne, Newquay, Scarborough, Loch Lomond etc, European holiday destinations like Belgium, France, Holland, Eeastern Europe, Switzerland etc, and worldwide escorted tours to Asia, USA, Canada, New Zealand, Australia, South America and more. They offer travel options like coach holidays, bay inclusive breaks, four night breaks, breakaways, midweek offers, family holidays, last minute escapes, festive breaks, history & heritage trips, winter holidays, sports tours, city breaks, railway tours, summer holidays, coast inclusive holidays, air travel, self drive hotel breaks , Lake Como holidays, Lliandudno couch holidays, Keukenhof trips and even river cruises. During your trip, you can visit events and themes like grand prix rallies, Christmas markets, music tours and a lot more.


Shearing's holiday to Spain.

Services of Shearings Holidays

All of the holiday offers can be booked via their website. You can check the availability by selecting your departure location, destination, departure date and the duration of the trip. After that, a couple of options will appear and you can check the one that suits you best. If you sign up for their online newsletter, you will automatically enter in their prize draw. This means that you will have a chance of winning a midway break for two. Shearings Holidays also has a customer service that can be contacted in case of any questions, complaints or problems.

Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shearings Holidays

Have you ever arranged a holiday via Shearings Holidays? Then you are in the perfect position to tell us some more about this company. How accessible is their website? Was it easy to find some available options that you liked? What was your holiday like? Was the destination as you expected it to be? And what do you think of Shearings Holidays’s customer service? Please write a customer review and tell us everything you feel ready to share about Shearings Holidays, so other people will know what to expect from this holiday provider.

How will customers like a holiday arranged by Shearings Holidays. Read customer reviews about their city breaks, winter holidays, summer holidays etc.

Shearings Holidays
Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (25)

8,4
80% Would buy here again!

Ordering

9

Service

8,2

Pricing

8,6

Delivery

8

All reviews

Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

Prague,Vienna and Budapest.

Fantastic holiday,lovely hotels,hotel rooms were very good,showers always nice and hot. Food was good but could have been better in hotel in Vienna. Coach drivers Mick and Jason were excellent, always helpful with lots of good advice in fact nothing was too much trouble, There are lots of hours on the coach trips so be prepared for that.
The hotel we stayed in overnight in Frankfurt was beautiful, just wish we could have stayed longer. Overall excellent value for money.

By: Susan McDermott26-07-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

5 day break for 2 people july 8/ 2019

Stayed at the Broadway Park hotel in Sandown.Value for money could not be faulted, room139 and service excellent, Food good quality and quantity, Coach driver Jim Boddington excellent, skills and courtesy, a credit to the company ( a brummie!) 5 star holiday

By: Edward NortonEd514-07-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Andre Rieu

have had a fabulous break...going to see the Andre Rieu concert...we had a great time....the hotel was lovely even had a swimming pool....no complaints at all...but always someone will ....driver coach ferry..fine....another sashing holiday with Shearings...

By: Dorothy Slack12-07-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
9

Pitlochry holiday

We stayed here last we for our wedding anniversary,and had the best stay of the many holidays with shearing.We could not fault anything, rooms, staff, food,
It was also a good idea to have a day free to explore the town,even the weather 30 degrees lovely to sit in the grounds.our driver was great also and very informative on our days out.
Our driver was also great

By: Mrs S Wilson03-07-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Mon-Fri break to Whitby 24-28 June

Firstly I would like to comment on our driver his name was Kenny and what a asset he is to Shearings in every way,cheerful,smart and his sense of humour and helpfulness,Secondly the hotel Bay Hotel Whitby I payed extra for a Premium room which we found was value for the upgrade,all the staff were fantastic and we had entertainment every evening inc Quiz,Bingo and Live Music,and finally the Food which was a self service buffet breakfast which was excellent,and then the Evening meal with a good choice of courses or you could get a’la cart at a supplement,so overall we were very satisfied with our break in Whitby and are looking forward to our next break with you

By: Hawley 29-06-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

11/6/2019 Splendours of th Danube

Fabulous holiday. Drivers did not seem very knowledgeable. They were only interested in having a good time. Not very friendly. Would book again hopefully different drivers.

By: B Berryman29-06-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

26/05/2019-Battlefield tours

We have just returned from the Discover the Battlefields tour. Cannot speak highly enough about this experience. The coaches were clean and very comfortable and all the drivers very competent as well as being helpful and supportive. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the food reasonable. Everything ran very smoothly in relation to the tour. It was the tour guides in which Shearings really excelled. Simone and Conrad made it so very interesting with their vast knowledge and it was very clear that they cared about the subject

By: jeremy porter31-05-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Heart of Italy tour

Heart of Italy

My wife and I booked this tour with anticipation, we were picked up at 5am by taxi at our local pickup point and driven to the Stretton Interchange picking up another couple along the way. At the Stretton Interchange we boarded a feeder bus that took us to Stop 24 in Kent where we met our main tour bus, we then drove to Reims in France via a ferry crossing from Dover, here we met out two Drivers Mark and Lee, they then drove us in turns overnight to our destination.
We arrived approximately 2pm the next day travelling for around 33 hours in all. It is very hard going, the coach is comfortable if you are average size, but you do get plenty of stops en route, approximately every two and a half hours.
On arrival at the hotel you are allocated your room, your suitcase from picking up at first point (TAXI in our case) is taken care of by the drivers and was delivered to our room, a great touch in my eyes.
The room we had, 507, was spacious with its own ensuite. It was very clean with two single beds, wife not too happy about that, there was a small safe (broken), a fridge and extra blankets in the wardrobe. The shower over our bath had no curtain and the water blew hot and cold often to burning point, the toilet seat was loose, other than those issues the room was great.

In the main area of the hotel you had a small bar at one end, the barman was polite and very friendly, you buy your drinks on a tab paying your bill on the morning of your final day, drink prices are what you expect in a hotel.
The dining room breakfast room is down two flights of stairs, there are lifts to all floors. In the dining room you are allocated a seating spot which you use for all meals. We shared our table with a great couple and their grandson who we got to know well over the week, we had some great laughs a lot of which was over the food.
Your meals consist of a soup (no choice, it's what is on that day), most where good but often luke warm or cold on only one day out of six was it really hot. This is then followed by a pasta dish, again no choice and again often cold and in my opinion over cooked. The main meal was a choice of 3: a meat dish, a fish dish (with bones so be careful ) the third choice being an omlet as my wife is vegiterian she had very little choice, she also does not eat eggs. You get your main meal served almost everyday luke warm, the vegetables are brought out around 10 minutes later. I can't see why these can't be put out first as they come out in a portable hot plate unit and you serve yourself. There is also salad put out daily. The dessert is one choice. Two nights it was like a jelly based blamonge, another was creme caramel, another mixed fruit and the others that good I've already forgotten to a distant memory,. On the whole the food is around 4/10 yet a few simple changes could so easily change this. Breakfast on the other hand was very good: a great selection of cereals , boiled eggs, meats, youghurt, drinks and the waffle machine was well used by me!

Right, moving on to the tour, the main place you stay in is Chinciano. The hotel is on a hill and if you have problems with walking then take note! It is a spa town and has shops, bars and cafes, it was being prepared for the season whilst we were there. There is a noddy train that you can take that shows you the new town and old town. At 7 Euros this is very good value you can hop on and off at certain stops. The full trip is around 45 minute, there is also a local bus stop outside hotel. The town was very clean.

Now the excursions: 3 are included and I'll do those first. The first one is on Monday and is a half day, leaving around noon, this trip is to Siena, a medieval town with narrow streets. It is a lovely place and a great start for the week to come.
On the Tuesday it's an early rise as you have to leave hotel at 7.30am for a visit to Rome. Whilst in Rome there is an optional tour guide, if you haven't been to Rome before then you should do this tour, our guide was superb and very funny, We got to see almost everything you could in one day, this was a fantastic day out. The optional tour is £20 per person but money well spent in my eyes. The third trip is on the Friday to the city of Florence, again with an optional guided tour at £11. This again was very good, the usual guide was not available so we had a stand in, he was very good and had a real love and passion for his job, it's good when a guide makes good eye contact and draws you in, we had a wonderful day here at a very steady pace. It is very crowded in Florence and be very wary of pickpockets.

Optional tours are:
Wednesday: the Hidden Tuscany trip at only £15 per person is a great trip, we got to see some lovely places and fantastic scenery and views. We would both highly recommend this trip.
Thursday's trip was to Assisi and Lake Trasimeno. To me, this was the best day of our holiday,. I loved Assisi, it's an absolute gem. You really must do this optional tour, I promise you will not regret it! The views, the pretty streets and the churches are to die for, I really can't say any more. Why this is not in the main package I don't know, but at only £26 per person it's fantastic value, late afternoon we stopped by the lake for an hour to relax and watch the world go buy with a nice cold drink.

On all trips out either Mark or Lee drove, even on their days off the Driver came along. As for these two guys I must say they are an absolute credit to Shearings, they were polite, helpful and very knowledgeable, serving hot drinks the whole week, they are really exceptional and again a credit to the company.

On the Saturday you need to vacate your room by 10am but they don't rush you, you settle your bills and the you can have a few hours for your last look around before departing on journey home at 1pm.

To sum up, if you haven't been to any of the places it is well worth doing all the optional excursions and guided tours they are great value, the Assisi trip is a real must. As a tour, this is exceptional value for money. It has been well thought out and is executed to a great standard.

Down points are the travel, the meals (could so easily be improved) and if you have disabilities or find it hard to walk distances or up very steep hills then maybe this trip won't suit.

Positives, clean hotel, fantastic days out and superb drivers. On all parts of the journey we felt safe and secure at all times, and the guides were very good, again many thanks to Mark and Lee for making our trip so enjoyable and a thanks for the lovely people who joined us on our adventure, my end score would have to be 9/10 dropping one point for the meal issue. It was a superb trip, a note to Shearings we will be joining you again, if you are considering doing the Heart of Italy tour don't think twice in booking this trip, but do make sure you do the Assisi extra at least. This review is my personal experience and I have been honest in all views of this trip.

By: Leonard Maunton30-05-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
9,5

Trip Of A Lifetime

We have just returned from a Discover the Battlefields tour.
Everything about our trip from the driver Stephen to Conrad and Christine our Tour guides we have nothing but the highest praise.
Our itinerary was busy but no time was wasted in viewing the cemeteries and memorials and always had plenty of time at each site and never felt rushed.
Stephen our driver was so helpful and extremely informative and gave us lots of information as we drove along, we were told he was due to retire soon, a big loss for the company.
Our hotel was in France but right on the Belgium border, it was friendly, clean and food plentiful.
The entire tour totally exceeded our expectations and represented incredible value.
From arriving at Stretton Interchange to returning 5 days later we never had a minute of worry or concern, because everything ran like clockwork.
The trip was everything we hoped it would be but it went way beyond that.
A truly wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it to anybody.

By: Margaret19-05-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

I have been on several shearings holidays home and abroad by coach

I have been on many shearings coach holidays in the past and will do so in the future ive been around Europe on them and did a few places at home. They are excellent value for money on time pick ups not so keen on pick up coach drivers feeder coaches some can come across abrupt and rude. The hotels coach drivers excursions food drink outstanding i have actually got a few firm favourite holidays the 10 day holiday to Switzerland and the bernina express some years back was excellent hotels were at great standard excursions amazing lake como Italy another good one Belgium and Ostend another i also have travelled to Germany czech republic Hungary and did the trip to Holland and Valkenburgh. Eastbourne the journey was long but hotel and drivers was great my all time favourite was to Switzerland and to Bernina Express and to Newcastle and Durham those holidays were really memorable and i still talk about how good those holidays where. I will be using shearings in the future they are the best ive gone and done other coach holidays with other companies but shearings are the best 5 stars i only had one bad experience that was to Germany holiday in 2006 to the Bavarian the hotel wasnt very good at all the shower leaked and water was all over the bedroom it was cold inside ended up sleeping with my coat on. The food terrible hotel staff old woman didnt know how to do customer service and handle complaints the trip to Munich was good but overall it wasnt a good holiday we was left very cold hungary and couldnt wait to get home. That was the only bad holiday with shearings i had.

By: Lisa Scarrott16-05-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Excellent i had the best coach driver Ray funny and went out his way to help very friendly person enthusiasm top notch driver

Excellent coach driver great hotel food fabulous hotel staff excursions brilliant. Hotel room lovely spacious tidy clean. Ray went out his way to please every passenger and helped everyone on board he was so friendly helpful and brilliant very nice bloke. He makes the coach journey pleasent and not as long. The trip to Newcastle was brilliant so was the trip to Hartlepool and the excursion to Sheldon train museum no faults there at all very informative and lovely lovely chap. I love trains and anything to do with history. Definitely worth going on this 5 day holiday again we stopped of to see angel of the north near Gateshead for 20 mins to take pics. Fantastic 5 day holiday to Newcastle and Durham and i would certainly do the holiday again in a heartbeat. Worth every penny and highly recommended. Coach was fab comfy and also had all the mod cons. Raymond our coach driver had everyone in tears of laughter ive never had a coach driver as kind thoughtful funny professional and enthusiastic entertaining has he was brilliant

By: Lisa Scarrott16-05-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Maybe i was unlucky!

A break to Weymouth was enjoyable only for the reason that I had to make my own itinerary. Two excursions cancelled and the 'scam' of the free drinks upgrade were refused!

My main problem is the attitude of Shearings when i complained....it was basically...tough nobody else wanted the excursions and tough you should have spoken to the manager!

Fair enough....I'll go elsewhere!

By: David Burke21-01-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
5

Not happy bunnies

We have just returned from hotel Caesius thermal in Bardolino, and have to say we were very disappointed with service! Firstly we received travel papers and itinerary was wrong, when we boarded coach at Hythe, two couples were booked on our seats and when we arrived at hotel and sat for evening meal, had to wait almost an hour and half for food, same the second day. The drivers did sort this issue out, and Christmas Eve and Christmas Day was fine but being vegetarian, didn’t get much food! Boxing Day,back to diabolical service, sat at 19.30 had the salad from the bar,and at 21.10 still had not had meal! To top it all I am diabetic and all this waiting caused a couple of low sugar events...and to make it worse on our feeder coach on our way home, other customers of yours had been to lake Como, fully inclusive for the same price and had loads of food and good fun..there was no Christmas atmosphere where we were, they even charge €5 for the water on table. Certainly will NEVER go back there!

By: Marshall28-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
5,5

Marine hotel

Have been to this hotel on several occasions for turkey and tinsel with my friend, we have always enjoyed them, but this year, there are a lot of changes, we have to book an evening meal time with a choice of three times slots, you have to give your room number on entering the dining room every night, you have to give your room number every morning when going for breakfast, it’s like registration time at school, they no longer have the single jam and marmalade portions, the ham and marmalade are in jars and I observed people taking jam or marmalade, scraping it off tb3 spoon with their finger, putting the same spoon back in the jar and scooping it off again, I also observed part empty pots all being put into one pot to be used again, last year I recieved a loyalty card which gave me free tea or coffee whenever I stay at a shearings hotel, when I went for a coffee this time I was told have to pay 50pence towards the price of the coffee, I know these are outside management rules and regulations and nothing to do with the hotel staff and management, but I think it’s a step backwards, I would like to add that the hotel staff are lovely, nothing was to much trouble, very friendly but a lot of the personal touch has gone and it’s a shame.

By: Margaret McCarthy04-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
9,5

Prince of wales, Berkeley

Nice hotel, good food & entertainment, friendly staff. Really isolated, couldn't leave hotel grounds, main road with no paths or pavements only a stile into a field of horses. Workmen resurfacing road 2 nights from 8 o'clock in the evening till 4 o'clock in the morning. Our driver Danny Wilson was brilliant so much information, he's local so knew everything. Be aware when purchasing drinks from the bar we where charged 3 different prices for the same round of drinks until I spoke to the person concerned, she didn't even apologise. The holiday was good value but think it should state in the brochure how isolated it is. Have used shearings before I will use again but not that particular hotel.

By: Edna 21-10-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
9,5

Berkeley and Cotswold's break

Came back from the Berkeley and Cotswold's trip last Friday, ( 5 days half board 3 trips included) £139.00. Brilliant holiday!!, Prince of Wales hotel very nice, comfortable and very good food, also great entertainment each night.
Shearings driver Danny was the best ever, very knowledgeable about areas on all trips, went to the trouble of having maps printed and took us the scenic routes instead of motorways whenever possible. 5 star treatment for such a low price.

By: Susan Amos21-10-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Battlefields tour

Really interesting tour with a great driver Mike. At times it did feel a tad rushed. Would have liked a bit more time to look around.
Hotel that was used as the base was clean, with no complaints regarding the rooms. Food was very basic with little or no choice.
It was obvious that there wasn't enough staff. Supplies were also a problem. Only decaffeinated coffee in room, and staff informed me that they had no alternative. Hotel completely ran out of breakfast style tea bags for the last 2 days of our stay. Seemed a tad strange that the hotel was aware it had a party of 40 British guests, and yet failed to order/buy in enough tea bags! Just little things, but annoying.

By: Karen Ellis13-10-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
6,5

Fort William

Just to say thank you Shearings and staff also our driver Steve, we had a very enjoyable holiday at the Caledonia. The staff were excellent. Hotel very nice rooms very spacious. We will definitely book another holiday in the coming months. Mr Mrs P. Boardman

By: Mr & Mrs P Boardman13-10-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Porto Lisbon and the Algarve

Despite many setbacks out of Shearings control. The team Hellen, Jim and Laurence should be congratulated for a tremendous holiday. Look forward to next year.

By: Jim Spilman11-10-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Waverly Castle

We spent a weekend at Waverly Castle in Melrose.
The room we had was a Superior room which was acceptable except for the damp under the window. The staff were friendly and helpful. The weekend however was some what spoilt by the very disappointing evening meal. The window for the meal was one hour. For a place as big as this hotel this was not long enough. The staff were run off their feet. Meals going to the wrong table. The wait to be served was unacceptable and when the food arrived it was not at an acceptable standard. The vegetables were just a soggy mess and seemed to be in very short supply. One gentleman remarked that he needed a Red Cross Parcel. The self service breakfast however was quite good.

By: Jim Taylor26-09-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
6,5

Durham and beamish 10/9/18

Well once again our 2nd coach holiday with shearings.pick up in hanley by feeder coach to stretton interchange brill on time well organised.then on to durham with our driver RAY or should i say amazing fabulous knowledgable hilarious happy chatty lovely Ray..got us to our destination took us on our execursions absolutely made our holiday the best from start to end .Ray was fabuloso...the excursions were fab the atmosphere was fab the hotel was fab. food in hotel was good at breakfast ok at evening meal...the bar was fab the spa was fab which we used. hotel staff were amazing especially julie leah and dan..sorry our holiday had to end but wd will be back and as Ray would say Happy Days..
Thanx shearings and thanx Ray for an amazing holiday you made our week.xx

By: COLETTE CUTTLER14-09-2018
Lisa Linda Scarrott16-05-2019

I know how you feel about ray the coach driver i went on the Newcastle and Durham coach trip 5 days last oct i had the most fab time ray couldnt do enough for us the hotel staff food was great excursions fantastic i couldnt wish for a better holiday. I think Ray the coach driver need more praise from the management of shearings. We couldnt thank him enough on the Newcastle trip he was great and welcoming to us all. Ive never had or seen a coach driver who is so professional and friendly like ray was. I hope to see him again in the near future and go on another Newcastle trip next year which im planning. Cant wait to go back and go to Newcastle and Durham again a fabulous 5 days wish it was for longer. Hotel room clean tidy staff couldnt do enough for us just brilliant

Lisa Scarrott16-05-2019

He made everyone feel like family and he was brilliant with passengers from start to finish he took us on a scentic tour to seaton after the hartlepool navy museum he just made the hoilday extra special and i loved every minute of it he was witty and just so lovely i hope he does the tour every year i think he does

Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
10

Good but

Went to hadrians wall and anlnwick.the hotel was very nice .food very good pick ups excellent on time the coach was comfy and clean we had an agency driver who was so miserable.never really gave any info hardley smiled, never said good morning .and in general didn't give a stuff about any passengers have let Shearings know about this it has never happened ,before we have always had great drivers

By: Freda 20-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
8,5

No Way

Just stayed at the majestic hotel Eastbourne, NEVER AGAIN,staff were so rude, paid nearly £1,000 for my partner and I, asked for lower floor room got a 3rd floor room, paid for sea view, ok if your a seagull, room tired, spoke to receptionist about changing rooms as was not happy, she said the room had been upgraded less than 5 years ago, WHO BY WIMPY,no pressure in shower you either burnt or froze to death, very hot in rooms ,window 1 which would open, but only by 4 inches, go on average 3 times a year with this company usually for 8 days, not any more, food awful, breakfast cold,smallest portions ever, absolutely ashamed of you Shearlings, Used to be a great company and assured satisfaction, not any more, our custom is no longer with you.

By: Isobel Stewart19-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

Mull, Ionaand Staffa

The coach was new and the driver superb. The hotels en route to and from Oban were very good. The organisation was excellent. The Hotel in Oban was disgusting - old, tatty with filthy carpets and repugnant smell in the hallway leading to our room. Food was quite good and the hotel staff were polite and friendly.
Our first ever coach trip leaves us with mixed feelings and unlikely to trust Shearings again.

By: William McGuire17-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
4,5

Isle of Bute and Glasgow

We traveled to the Isle of Bute via Normanton,Scotch corner and Gretna Green, was a very long journey with all the pick ups but eventually arrived at the hotel. The hotel is very dated, our room was dingy with a window that looked onto bins and a works van was parked right outside our window, as it was very hot we had no choice but to have window open. We did the Island tour but unfortunately it was just a drive to a pub and a chance to book next trips. We went on the trip to Glasgow which was fine going but on the return journey the coach air conditioning had packed in, we wer’nt prepared for this and the coach was going up to 38c inside myself and other passengers were struggling in the heat I was definitely dehydrated and close to fainting,my husband had to fan me to try and get my temperature down.we all needed water and was not offered any or even to stop to get some ourselves. I was dreading the next day journey home, fortunately it did get mended but it was again a long journey with all the drop offs.

By: Mrs j Fletcher02-07-2018
Lisa16-05-2019

Just to say i have been in the uk with shearings and in Europe the journeys are sometimes very long i can remember doing the coach holiday to czech republic and budapest 10 day holiday it was over 12 hours on the coach with a couple of stops the overall hoilday was very long journey 4 day coach journey 12 hours 4 days travelling staying overnight in Germany i can understand where you come from. Ive been to lake como to and it was lovely the journey wasnt so bad it was long but not as long as going to Budapest by coach. I wouldnt do that hoilday again to long on the coach and the drivers wasnt as pleasent or friendly. But please dont be put of doing coach holidays with shearings ive been on one last year to Durham and Newcastle it was outstanding nothing was to much trouble and it was less then a 4 hour journey from normaton to Rushyford outside Durham the driver Raymond was just absoultely amazing and couldnt do enough for you he made us all laugh and made the journey really great one. I am hoping to do the Newcastle and Durham holiday again next year its on my bucket list.

Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
5,5

Write your own review about Shearings Holidays

Your review

Please enter your first and last name separated by a space (e.g. Jane Miller)