BritainReviews

    Reviews Shearings Holidays

    Do you already know where you will be going to on your next holiday? If you don’t you might still be looking for your next holiday destination or a company to arrange the holiday. But which company is the best? One of the companies that you can go to is Shearings Holidays. But what can you expect from their holidays? In what kind of hotel or other establishment will you end up? Will the hotel rooms be clean ? And will the people that work at these hotels be friendly? And what is there to be said about their customer service department? Will they be able to help you out? The best way to find some answers to these questions is by reading reviews left by real customers of Shearings Holidays. Read their reviews and decide for yourself if Shearings Holidays sounds like the kind of company you would entrust with arranging your next holiday.

    About Shearings Holidays
    Shearings Holidays is a holiday provider. They offer all kinds of destinations like Spain, Wales, England, Italy, Germany, England and Scotland. You can choose between UK & Ireland destinations such as Liverpool, London, York, Eastbourne, Newquay, Scarborough, Loch Lomond etc, European holiday destinations like Belgium, France, Holland, Eeastern Europe, Switzerland etc, and worldwide escorted tours to Asia, USA, Canada, New Zealand, Australia, South America and more.  They offer travel options like coach holidays, bay inclusive breaks, four night breaks, breakaways, midweek offers, family holidays, last minute escapes, festive breaks, history & heritage trips, winter holidays, sports tours, city breaks, railway tours, summer holidays, coast inclusive holidays, air travel, self drive hotel breaks , Lake Como holidays, Lliandudno couch holidays, Keukenhof trips and even river cruises. During your trip, you can visit events and themes like grand prix rallies, Christmas markets, music tours and a lot more.


    Shearing's holiday to Spain.

    Services of Shearings Holidays
    All of the holiday offers can be booked via their website. You can check the availability by selecting your departure location, destination, departure date and the duration of the trip. After that, a couple of options will appear and you can check the one that suits you best. If you sign up for their online newsletter, you will automatically enter in their prize draw. This means that you will have a chance of winning a midway break for two. Shearings Holidays also has a customer service that can be contacted in case of any questions, complaints or problems.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shearings Holidays
    Have you ever arranged a holiday via Shearings Holidays? Then you are in the perfect position to tell us some more about this company. How accessible is their website? Was it easy to find some available options that you liked? What was your holiday like? Was the destination as you expected it to be? And what do you think of Shearings Holidays’s customer service? Please write a customer review and tell us everything you feel ready to share about Shearings Holidays, so other people will know what to expect from this holiday provider.

    How will customers like a holiday arranged by Shearings Holidays. Read customer reviews about their city breaks, winter holidays, summer holidays etc.

    Shearings Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    7,8
    67% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    8,4

    Service

    7,6

    Pricing

    7,8

    Delivery

    7

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Marine hotel

    Margaret McCarthy04-12-2018

    Have been to this hotel on several occasions for turkey and tinsel with my friend, we have always enjoyed them, but this year, there are a lot of changes, we have to book an evening meal time with a choice of three times slots, you have to give your room number on entering the dining room every night, you have to give your room number every morning when going for breakfast, it’s like registration time at school, they no longer have the single jam and marmalade portions, the ham and marmalade are in jars and I observed people taking jam or marmalade, scraping it off tb3 spoon with their finger, putting the same spoon back in the jar and scooping it off again, I also observed part empty pots all being put into one pot to be used again, last year I recieved a loyalty card which gave me free tea or coffee whenever I stay at a shearings hotel, when I went for a coffee this time I was told have to pay 50pence towards the price of the coffee, I know these are outside management rules and regulations and nothing to do with the hotel staff and management, but I think it’s a step backwards, I would like to add that the hotel staff are lovely, nothing was to much trouble, very friendly but a lot of the personal touch has gone and it’s a shame.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Prince of wales, Berkeley

    Edna 21-10-2018

    Nice hotel, good food & entertainment, friendly staff. Really isolated, couldn't leave hotel grounds, main road with no paths or pavements only a stile into a field of horses. Workmen resurfacing road 2 nights from 8 o'clock in the evening till 4 o'clock in the morning. Our driver Danny Wilson was brilliant so much information, he's local so knew everything. Be aware when purchasing drinks from the bar we where charged 3 different prices for the same round of drinks until I spoke to the person concerned, she didn't even apologise. The holiday was good value but think it should state in the brochure how isolated it is. Have used shearings before I will use again but not that particular hotel.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Berkeley and Cotswold's break

    Susan Amos21-10-2018

    Came back from the Berkeley and Cotswold's trip last Friday, ( 5 days half board 3 trips included) £139.00. Brilliant holiday!!, Prince of Wales hotel very nice, comfortable and very good food, also great entertainment each night.
    Shearings driver Danny was the best ever, very knowledgeable about areas on all trips, went to the trouble of having maps printed and took us the scenic routes instead of motorways whenever possible. 5 star treatment for such a low price.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Battlefields tour

    Karen Ellis13-10-2018

    Really interesting tour with a great driver Mike. At times it did feel a tad rushed. Would have liked a bit more time to look around.
    Hotel that was used as the base was clean, with no complaints regarding the rooms. Food was very basic with little or no choice.
    It was obvious that there wasn't enough staff. Supplies were also a problem. Only decaffeinated coffee in room, and staff informed me that they had no alternative. Hotel completely ran out of breakfast style tea bags for the last 2 days of our stay. Seemed a tad strange that the hotel was aware it had a party of 40 British guests, and yet failed to order/buy in enough tea bags! Just little things, but annoying.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    6,5

    Fort William

    Mr & Mrs P Boardman13-10-2018

    Just to say thank you Shearings and staff also our driver Steve, we had a very enjoyable holiday at the Caledonia. The staff were excellent. Hotel very nice rooms very spacious. We will definitely book another holiday in the coming months. Mr Mrs P. Boardman

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Porto Lisbon and the Algarve

    Jim Spilman11-10-2018

    Despite many setbacks out of Shearings control. The team Hellen, Jim and Laurence should be congratulated for a tremendous holiday. Look forward to next year.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Waverly Castle

    Jim Taylor26-09-2018

    We spent a weekend at Waverly Castle in Melrose.
    The room we had was a Superior room which was acceptable except for the damp under the window. The staff were friendly and helpful. The weekend however was some what spoilt by the very disappointing evening meal. The window for the meal was one hour. For a place as big as this hotel this was not long enough. The staff were run off their feet. Meals going to the wrong table. The wait to be served was unacceptable and when the food arrived it was not at an acceptable standard. The vegetables were just a soggy mess and seemed to be in very short supply. One gentleman remarked that he needed a Red Cross Parcel. The self service breakfast however was quite good.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6,5

    Durham and beamish 10/9/18

    COLETTE CUTTLER14-09-2018

    Well once again our 2nd coach holiday with shearings.pick up in hanley by feeder coach to stretton interchange brill on time well organised.then on to durham with our driver RAY or should i say amazing fabulous knowledgable hilarious happy chatty lovely Ray..got us to our destination took us on our execursions absolutely made our holiday the best from start to end .Ray was fabuloso...the excursions were fab the atmosphere was fab the hotel was fab. food in hotel was good at breakfast ok at evening meal...the bar was fab the spa was fab which we used. hotel staff were amazing especially julie leah and dan..sorry our holiday had to end but wd will be back and as Ray would say Happy Days..
    Thanx shearings and thanx Ray for an amazing holiday you made our week.xx

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    10

    Good but

    Freda 20-08-2018

    Went to hadrians wall and anlnwick.the hotel was very nice .food very good pick ups excellent on time the coach was comfy and clean we had an agency driver who was so miserable.never really gave any info hardley smiled, never said good morning .and in general didn't give a stuff about any passengers have let Shearings know about this it has never happened ,before we have always had great drivers

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5

    No Way

    Isobel Stewart19-08-2018

    Just stayed at the majestic hotel Eastbourne, NEVER AGAIN,staff were so rude, paid nearly £1,000 for my partner and I, asked for lower floor room got a 3rd floor room, paid for sea view, ok if your a seagull, room tired, spoke to receptionist about changing rooms as was not happy, she said the room had been upgraded less than 5 years ago, WHO BY WIMPY,no pressure in shower you either burnt or froze to death, very hot in rooms ,window 1 which would open, but only by 4 inches, go on average 3 times a year with this company usually for 8 days, not any more, food awful, breakfast cold,smallest portions ever, absolutely ashamed of you Shearlings, Used to be a great company and assured satisfaction, not any more, our custom is no longer with you.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Mull, Ionaand Staffa

    William McGuire17-08-2018

    The coach was new and the driver superb. The hotels en route to and from Oban were very good. The organisation was excellent. The Hotel in Oban was disgusting - old, tatty with filthy carpets and repugnant smell in the hallway leading to our room. Food was quite good and the hotel staff were polite and friendly.
    Our first ever coach trip leaves us with mixed feelings and unlikely to trust Shearings again.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4,5

    Isle of Bute and Glasgow

    Mrs j Fletcher02-07-2018

    We traveled to the Isle of Bute via Normanton,Scotch corner and Gretna Green, was a very long journey with all the pick ups but eventually arrived at the hotel. The hotel is very dated, our room was dingy with a window that looked onto bins and a works van was parked right outside our window, as it was very hot we had no choice but to have window open. We did the Island tour but unfortunately it was just a drive to a pub and a chance to book next trips. We went on the trip to Glasgow which was fine going but on the return journey the coach air conditioning had packed in, we wer’nt prepared for this and the coach was going up to 38c inside myself and other passengers were struggling in the heat I was definitely dehydrated and close to fainting,my husband had to fan me to try and get my temperature down.we all needed water and was not offered any or even to stop to get some ourselves. I was dreading the next day journey home, fortunately it did get mended but it was again a long journey with all the drop offs.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    5,5

    Write your own review about Shearings Holidays

    Your review