BritainReviews

    Reviews Discover Car

    Have you ever faced difficulties while renting a car? It does not precisely matter if you are in your own country, or in a foreign one, renting a car can be difficult sometimes. This is because there are different types of cars and that is why you might have your own preferences. Not only that, but the pricing can be an issue too. Besides that, finding a perfect location for picking up the vehicle and dropping it off is also necessary. So the question is, how can you manage all that with ease?

    Well, Discover Car Hire is what you are looking for. Discover Car Hire is an all-in-one online car rental service. But do you actually think the company is legit and not a scam? If you are confused, it is better not to take the risk and go through the Discover Car Hire reviews and see what other customers are saying about them.

    About Discover Car Hire

    Discover Car Hire is a website that provides car rental offers. They don’t have any rental cars of their own, but they can help you to find the cheapest and best company to hire a car from. They provide rental offers in over 150 countries. That means you can rent a car in Greece, Spain, Italy of France. But even outside of Europe, they will be able to arrange a rental vehicle for you. Examples are Canada, California, Turkey, Croatia, Morocco, New-Zealand and the Canary Islands. Wherever you want to go, there is a chance that Discover Car Hire can provide you with a rental car. I total, they rent as much as 2,000,000 cars. They promise that there won’t be any hidden fees or booking fees. Therefore, the rental price can stay low. Also, they allow you to cancel your booking for free. After all, there might be circumstances because of which car rental is no longer necessary. The feeling that you won’t have to pay for cancelling your reservation might be comforting. They work together with car rental companies such as Alamo, Hertz, Europcar, Thrifty and Enterprise.

    Car renting service of Discover Car Hire
    If you visit the Discover Car Hire site, the first thing that you will see is an option to enter the airport and confirm the dates. Users can simply enter their location or the city where they want to rent the car, and they will be good to go. Discover Car Hire also allows the users to enter the pickup and drop-off date to exterminate all the hassles. You can also compare the prices of different rental dealers and see which one is offering the cheapest services.

    The mission of Discover Car Hire
    Discover Car Hire aims to offer its services to almost everyone in this world. That might also be the reason why they support more than 140 countries as of today. Besides that, they have more than 10,000 locations all over the world that the people can access and find different types of cars as per their likings. Discover Cars rental is also partnered with more than 500 brands and companies. As for their aim, they just try to offer the best possible rental cars, at the best prices, at the perfect locations.

    Support and Terms
    You can also dial the Discover Car Hire number and talk to their representatives in your own language. Users are also given the option to contact through email and get their queries answered. Discover Car Hire do not charge any type of fee from their customers, and they also allow the users to cancel the rental bookings for free.

    This is Discover Car Hire.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Discover Car Hire

    Do you have any experience with Discover Car Hire yourself? If you have rented a car via Discover Car Hire, you might be able to tell us more about it. Was it easy to rent a car via their website? What did the car look like? Was the vehicle well-maintained? And could the customer service of Discover Car Hire handle your questions or problems? Write a Discover Car Hire customer review and let us know how you feel about this car rental comparison website.

    Discover Car
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (9)

    4
    56% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.4
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4.4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Simply good

    I like it. i hired the car for my Europe trip and it was awesome. they helped me and save my money as well. the overall trip was good and i must say i think i will use it one more time

    By: Denny lavato25-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    car hire

    I usually don't leave bad reviews but I did have a few problems with discovercars.com

    1 - The booking number never worked in My Booking so I could never manage my booking or see the details. I sent an email but it was a long wait before I got a reply.

    2 - I paid the full amount for my car booking to discover cars but then I also got charged around £198 by budget when I handed back the car. I looked at the invoice and there was a voucher prepayment of around £468 which got deducted off the total bill from Budget - it appeared budget never received the full funds from discovercars.com so I had to pay the deficit. I then emailed support, only for them to say it will take upto 15 days to respond.

    I am absolutely sure it's a great service when it works, but when it goes wrong, you can't get the support from this lot. I would seriously be concerned if there was a ... problem. Book direct to Budget / Avis / Whoever. It won't save you much in the long term.

    By: Oli27-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Car rental Izmir Turkey

    - totally no service
    - they don't pick up the phone
    - they don't really listen to your complain
    - can't trust them
    - They don't know with which partners they work
    - never again!!

    By: Wieke03-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Used in July 2021. Never again!

    See beneath my urgent e-mail sent 2 weeks ago as they absolutely do not pick up the phone.
    Until today no call, no e-mail or text message whatsoever. Disaster! Do not use this middle man!


    I picked up a car yesterday but cannot accept its condition.
    It is 6 years old car, 61000 km, literally each part has some demages. It is dirty inside. No position light. Each tyre is different and one is 7 years old. Basically the car does not meet safety standards and I cannot use for transportation of my family.

    Of course I pointed at these when picking up but a representative did not have alternative option so I had no choice. She promised to get a better car for me but I am not sure this will happen. Please, help to get it replaced or I refuse to pay and want to terminate the conract immediately

    By: MARIUSZ02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Rent a car in Mallorca -

    What is important is to separate the company Discover Car Hire from the local service provider. I read a few comments about the local experience. This is not my point. The company is just a website to link the customer and provide additional services such as insurance. What I would like to make the people aware of is the misleading "Full refund" policy for early cancellation. It just happens to me. I booked beginning of June for a rental in September. 10 days later, I found another offer and decided to cancel the booking. This company only proposes a voucher for use in future reservations. So BE AWARE that you are stuck with this company if you want to cancel.

    By: Joel Wenger11-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Rental experience with Discover Car Hire

    What is important is to separate the company Discover Car Hire from the local service provider. The company is just a website to link the customer and provide additional services such as insurance. What I would like to make the people aware of is the misleading "Full refund" policy for early cancellation. It just happen to me. I booked beginning of June for the period of September. 10 days later, I found another offer and decided to cancel the booking. This company only proposes a voucher for use in future reservations. So BE AWARE that you are stuck with this company if you want to cancel.

    By: Joe14-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Thieves

    Terrible thieves. Something got wrong and called them about it, but their system was down so I had to get a local car, thinking I would be refunded. But no, because of asking to be refunded after my rental time I would not get my 150 euro "service costs" back. This after they admitted they got the call and they were in fault they could only offer a voucher.

    By: julian24-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    car rent

    Hi,
    I traveled to Turkey with my family in August 2020. We booked a compact economy car with Discovercars.com. The rental provider was Circular Car Hire. I booked the car in advance and communicated to the renter to make sure we would get what we wanted.

    On arrival at the airport we were picked up by a van and brought to a half empty parking with a small office. The representative brought a mini bus and said that there was only that car and had nothing else. I was in a state of shock. It was late night and we had to take a taxi in order to get to our hotel which was located 45 km away.

    Next day I called to Discovercars.com reported about the situation and booked another car using Right Cars rental provider. I booked it with a full coverage insurance. When I called to a Right Cars representative he said that I had to cancel the insurance with Discovercars and buy it from him because as he said if there could be even a scratch I would pay to him. So I bought the insurance from the Right Cars. The guy also took 750 TL security deposit from my card.

    When I was on my way back I called to the Right Cars and asked about toll charges I had to pay. I knew it was about 400 TL but the guy said that it was 650 TL because the toll charges were high. I had to show him receipt and then he said that he made a mistake and the amount was 420 TL and I had to pay cash.

    When I brought back the car the guy was late. He checked the car, took 420 TL cash and gave no receipt. I asked him to check on his computer whether it was the correct amount and he said that the sum was final and signed the papers.

    It has been a month since that time and now I have no deposit back and have to struggle in order to get my 750 TL back. I had never had such a terrible experience renting a car.
    I would never recommend neither Dicovercars nor Right Cars nor Circular Car Hire.
    Beware of them!

    By: Sergei22-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Voucher not worth the paper it is written on

    Booked a standard size, was given an intermediate size. This caused real problems on our trip around Sicily with car seats - could not do/undo the seatbelts.

    Discover Cars accept that your voucher may not be honoured so ultimately they accept that their voucher is not worth the paper it is written on. We were downgraded, but the price didn't change.

    Further, they said: "Please, know that we cannot guarantee the specific model but just the general category and that there was no downgrade." Sadly, this was not correct.

    Avoid.



    By: Tim13-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Discover Car

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Discover Car a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 9 customer review posted about Discover Car. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 56% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Discover Car offer?

    Discover Car is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with Car Rental.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Discover Car website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!