BritainReviews

    Reviews Giordano Wines

    Would you like a glass of wine with your supper? Naturally, you will only want to drink the best wine available. But where can you find these wines? One of the shops specialised in wines is Giordano Wines. But what will the quality of their rosé’s be? What will their red wine taste like? Will their white wine really be better than wines purchased at your local liquor store or supermarket? Will it take long for their delivery service to send you your sparkling? And how will their customer service respond when you approach them with a question or complaint about their traditional sweets? The best way to find some information on these matters is by reading reviews left by real customers of Giordano Wines. Their unbiased opinions, real experiences and other ratings, comments and remarks can help you to decide if Giordano Wines is the place you should visit for some good quality wines.

    About Giordano Wines

    Giordano Wines is a wine supplier. Their home base is located in Valle Talloria di Diano d’Alba. There, the Giordano family started producing their wines. At first, they only had enough wines to accommodate a few customers. Later, they purchased new vineyards and their business expanded. In their shops, you can find wines from various regions such as Umbria, Tuscany, Sicily, Piedmont, Abruzzo, Emilia Romagna, Veneto and Apuliae. Their assortment of wine contains red wines such as Sangiovese Puglia UGT, Apassimento Rosso Puglia UGT, Barolo GOGC Riserva, Chianti DOCG Selvato and many others. Their section of white wines includes “Fiori Chiari” Toscani IGT Bianco, Chardonnay “Terre Siciliane” IGT, Cortese DOC Piemonte, Eventus Bianco etc. You also have a choice of Rosé wines such as their Brunella Rosé and Riggiante Rosato. And they offer some sparkling such as ‘900 Gran Giordano, Pinot Spumante Brut and Moscato Spumante. Their category of delicates contains some olive oils, starters, traditional sweets, truffles, sauces, first courses and cured pork meats. And it’s possible to order a selection such as their red cases selection, hampers, bubbly or mixed cases,


    A closer look at Giordano Wine's homebase.

    Services of Giordano Wines

    The wines from Giordano Wines can be ordered via their website. Just select the wine, case or hamper that you want and put it in your digital shopping basket. Their delivery service will send the rosé or other product to your home as soon as possible. They also provide a customer service that is willing to assist you whenever you need some help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Giordano Wines

    Have you ever tasted one of the wines, rosés, sparklings or other wines from Giordano Wines? Then you are in the perfect position to tell us more about this wine supplier. How easy was it to order one or more of their wine bottles? What did their delicates taste like? Did it take long for their delivery service to dispatch your red wine? And what kind of customer service did they provide when you were not satisfied with your white wine? Please write your own review and tell us all about this wine supplier.

    Will the wines from Giordano Wines be the best choice for your supper? Read customer reviews about their red wines, rose wines, white wines & more.

    Giordano Wines
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (23)

    5.8
    57% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.2
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    7.4
    Delivery
    rating
    4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Piedmont

    I have had three order from this company the first order I put in was during lock down and did take a long time to come but I imagine that was more Covid 19 fault than Giordano the wait for the second was shorter and the third was about a week so in response to those reviews that complain about slow delivery in March to June take into account the circumstances as for the non deliveries I think that it is more likely to be the couriers fault than the supplier bearing in mind there are a lot of complaints on social media about parcels not been delivered even though the tracking info says they have its happened to me. But having said all that the wine is great

    By: Gillian Corwin16-09-2020
    terry anderson21-11-2020

    During Lockdown I ordered about 3 or 4 boxes of wine from Giordano. The last one in November 2020 where I clearly stated on the payment details a different "delivery address" . On payment I saw correctly that I did not on this occasion have to pay delivery charges as it was going to Scotland. But here didn't I find it they delivered it to the wrong address...to N. Ireland, not the one clearly stated on the order form. I rang a neighbour who went round and picked up the box, which was left unsigned at the front door. I had difficulty getting an email to their Customer Services, but they did write back asking for more details. I did so, including a screen shot of the payment form with the delivery address. That was on 10/11/20. Did I get the courtesy of a reply.....not a bit of it. It was not delivery van fault. The wine was delivered to the wrong address, to another part of the UK. Not to get an explanation is really poor customer relations. I have since sent another email but all I get is another marketing email. Pity really, for they have dented my confidence in them big time....cause their wines were quite good for the price, especially the whites. (PS I have the "query number" which their customer services generated.....but eh, well if you've read this far, you must know what I am thinking!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    18 wines if my own selection and sensational luxury food items including oasta!!

    The wines as always, so delicate and refreshing. Foodstuff, well, Italian-of course they were sumptious!
    I have personally never have any problems with delivery, by ordering regularly I always have a steady supply of quality wines. If I wanted instant wine I would go to a supermarket.
    I'm going to order the deluxe case with four luxury food treats and an ingenious griddle, all for £85 delivered to the door and in the current situation I understand that hygiene practices are priority and I shall be kept updated as always by email.
    Will it be worth the wait? Is anything quality? Not even considering the amazing value

    By: Carol Sharp18-04-2020
    Marion Rowland29-04-2020

    Every time I try to order one of your offers on the Internet. It keeps saying for new customers only as we have been customers for several years we would also like to take these offers up.advice please

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mixed whites

    I would say to new customers, do you like Italian Wines? If so, these wines may well satisfy you especially as the prices are very good. Do not expect delivery next day. Each order comes from Italy. I am a fairly new customer and every wine has been very good. I shall continue to order from this company

    By: Chris Durnford16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    £89 of mixed bottles of wine

    excellent quality although some corks are hard to remove. i order a month in advance from previous order and it turns up in time before i run out. i admit communication needs to improve but order before you need it and have patience, well worth it.

    By: John Gilson21-06-2020
    colin ellison30-06-2020

    Please ignore my previous contribution. Delivery was effected on 23/06 and everything is perfect. Thank you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Wine costing £99

    terry anderson 21-11-2020 (Negative)
    During Lockdown I ordered about 3 or 4 boxes of wine from Giordano. The last one in November 2020 where I clearly stated on the payment details a different "delivery address" . On payment I saw correctly that I did not, on this occasion, have to pay delivery charges as it was going to Scotland. But here didn't I find it they delivered it to the wrong address...to N. Ireland, not the one clearly stated on the order form. I rang a neighbour who went round and picked up the box, which was left unsigned at the front door. I had difficulty getting an email to their Customer Services, but they did write back asking for more details, which I found encouraging. I did so, including a screen shot of the payment form with the delivery address. That was on 10/11/20. Did I get the courtesy of a reply.....not a bit of it. It was not the delivery van's fault. The wine was delivered to the wrong address, to another part of the UK. Not to get an explanation is really poor customer relations. I have since sent another email but all I get is marketing stuff . Pity really, for they have dented my confidence in them big time....cause their wines were quite good for the price, especially the whites. (PS I have the "query number" which their customer services generated.....but eh, well if you've read this far, you must know what I am thinking!

    By: terry anderson21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Wine and italian foods

    Massive con.

    4 faulty bottles of wine.

    Initially refused to refund or replace.

    Then accepted responsibility and offered a credit note against a. future purchase.

    I explained that with a faulty supply I didn't want to buy more from them.

    This went back and forth for days.

    They eventually agreed a partial refund of £20 was fair.

    They only refunded £13.20 and are now disputing the fact that there was a problem.

    That figure implies their wine is worth £3.30 a bottle......

    So you decide.

    It's either a con OR the wine is only worth £3.30 a bottle.

    Either way AVOID AVOID AVOID.

    Appalling lack of professionalism and integrity from this company.

    By: Mrs Alison Jones27-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Exploding bottle!

    Would love to know why a bottle of Frizzante wine exploded whilst uncorking it! Cut my finger but could have been so much worse as the whole bottle caved in on itself.

    By: Catherine Clarke31-12-2018
    colin ellison17-06-2020

    I placed my order for a £59.90 case of goodies. The money was taken from our account on April 28th. and still nothing has arrived on June 17th.Address 32 Clifton street. Stourbridge. DY8 3XT.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Quality

    Previous excellent quality and service over 4 years. Last order 1 bad bottle. latest order 2 bad bottles. Have Giordano started to let quality go for quantity??

    By: john smith12-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    12 wines/6 foodstuffs

    Still waiting for it, Since they've taken my mooney out the bank they've now gone quite, can't get to speak to them on their online forum any more. DON'T ORDER they are a CON.

    By: Geraldine Sansom15-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Looked very good - but no wine, no refund, no customer service!

    Impossible to deal with this company! There does not seem to be anything joined-up in their operation. Once they have debited your card the order simply disappears either with false emails giving YODEL tracking that does not exist or with the status of your order being designated 'Difficult' which none of their 'customer services' reps can either explain or clarify - the only things that are clear are that they have no idea where your wine is (if it ever existed) and can give no idea when (or if) your money will be refunded. I placed two orders one as a gift, one for myself - both have ended in the same 'black hole'. I will probably have to make a complaint through my CCard provider.. Giordano is a waste of time.

    By: william davice04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Awful service

    I ordered from Giordano on the 15/04 but after ten days of no updates I contacted them to be told that they didn't have the wine I wanted and as a result I cancelled my order and was promised a refund, over a a month later, and numerous promises of my refund being processed, awful way to treat a customer

    By: Ian Wilson31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Mixed case of wine

    Wines are excellent, delivery time is about three to four weeks. Factor this in and order a month before you actually need it and you’ll be fine. Cannot be beaten for value for money. Must agree about communications but hey this is Italy!

    By: Martin30-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Wine

    My review is based on customer service issues. I realise that there is bound to be a delay in the present climate. Giordano stated on May 4th that my wine was with Yodel. Yodel have no tracking information and say they are awaiting the package from Giordano. This seems like a scam. I can get no replies from either Giordano or Yokel.

    By: Diane Littlejohn19-05-2020
    Mike19-05-2020

    Hmmmmm, I'm having EXACTLY the same problem. Ordered 27th April. Promised delivery last week. NOTHING. No answers to calls, e- mails. or online chars. Really annoyed now & it doesn't matter about the current situation, if its too difficult, don't trade! Appalling service & they are sending me more emails to order more!!!!

    Barrie Davies02-06-2020

    Ordered 20 May same problem by Yodel and can’t contact suppliers . Will it come eventually? Or what can we do if not

    Geraldine Sansom15-08-2020

    Still waiting for my order i ordered on 6th. August had same response as person above, ie; difficult order, sent them e-mail which has bounced back to me.

    Kev Speight15-08-2020

    I ordered 15 bottles red wine on 31st July ,came this morning . Delivery takes about 15 days for uk

    Kev Speight15-08-2020

    Mine said the same thing , difficult order and I actually said to Christiano on online chat that next time I'll walk to Italy to pick it up it might be quicker

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Wine Master selection.

    Terrible service, terrible delivery. Just steer clear. The advisor chat couldn't be less helpful. Do yourselves a favour and spend elsewhere.

    By: Mark Litchfield19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Wine plus delicacies value £85

    Ordered 29.04.2020 no information until 15.05.2020 when supposedly handed to Yodel. Yodel has no information. So where is my wine? This raises incompetence to a very high level. Will be contacting CC company to recover the money.

    By: Ernest Rogers17-05-2020
    David07-07-2020

    Their website says delivery time during COVID up to 4 weeks. My arrived after 2.5 weeks

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Wine box

    Appalling customer service, no delivery 6 weeks after ordering, took the money immediately. Customer service ...

    By: Ann Hudson13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Wines and goodies

    I ordered a month ago, have been chasing and chasing keep being advised that due to corovirus delays,yes appreciate that, but when trying to find out where my wine is you get very little or no response. Now told it is with Yodal, but checking with Yodal they have no record, just states waiting to be handed to them. Spoke on live chat this morning, no joy just stayed with Customs and we are out of Europe and in Brexit?
    They were quick to take my money.

    By: Richard29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    18 bottles of wine plus goodies

    They take your money then nothing on phoning they say that it will be shipped a month after the order and take 3 days to reach me
    The delay should be advised at the beginning

    By: Ann Owen24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Giordano Wines

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Giordano Wines a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 23 customer review posted about Giordano Wines. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.8/10, with 57% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Giordano Wines offer?

    Giordano Wines is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Order Online, Beer, Wine & Spirits.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Giordano Wines website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!