BritainReviews

    Reviews Giordano Wines

    Would you like a glass of wine with your supper? Naturally, you will only want to drink the best wine available. But where can you find these wines? One of the shops specialised in wines is Giordano Wines. But what will the quality of their rosé’s be? What will their red wine taste like? Will their white wine really be better than wines purchased at your local liquor store or supermarket? Will it take long for their delivery service to send you your sparkling? And how will their customer service respond when you approach them with a question or complaint about their traditional sweets? The best way to find some information on these matters is by reading reviews left by real customers of Giordano Wines. Their unbiased opinions, real experiences and other ratings, comments and remarks can help you to decide if Giordano Wines is the place you should visit for some good quality wines.

    About Giordano Wines

    Giordano Wines is a wine supplier. Their home base is located in Valle Talloria di Diano d’Alba. There, the Giordano family started producing their wines. At first, they only had enough wines to accommodate a few customers. Later, they purchased new vineyards and their business expanded. In their shops, you can find wines from various regions such as Umbria, Tuscany, Sicily, Piedmont, Abruzzo, Emilia Romagna, Veneto and Apuliae. Their assortment of wine contains red wines such as Sangiovese Puglia UGT, Apassimento Rosso Puglia UGT, Barolo GOGC Riserva, Chianti DOCG Selvato and many others. Their section of white wines includes “Fiori Chiari” Toscani IGT Bianco, Chardonnay “Terre Siciliane” IGT, Cortese DOC Piemonte, Eventus Bianco etc. You also have a choice of Rosé wines such as their Brunella Rosé and Riggiante Rosato. And they offer some sparkling such as ‘900 Gran Giordano, Pinot Spumante Brut and Moscato Spumante. Their category of delicates contains some olive oils, starters, traditional sweets, truffles, sauces, first courses and cured pork meats. And it’s possible to order a selection such as their red cases selection, hampers, bubbly or mixed cases,


    A closer look at Giordano Wine's homebase.

    Services of Giordano Wines

    The wines from Giordano Wines can be ordered via their website. Just select the wine, case or hamper that you want and put it in your digital shopping basket. Their delivery service will send the rosé or other product to your home as soon as possible. They also provide a customer service that is willing to assist you whenever you need some help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Giordano Wines

    Have you ever tasted one of the wines, rosés, sparklings or other wines from Giordano Wines? Then you are in the perfect position to tell us more about this wine supplier. How easy was it to order one or more of their wine bottles? What did their delicates taste like? Did it take long for their delivery service to dispatch your red wine? And what kind of customer service did they provide when you were not satisfied with your white wine? Please write your own review and tell us all about this wine supplier.

    Will the wines from Giordano Wines be the best choice for your supper? Read customer reviews about their red wines, rose wines, white wines & more.

    Giordano Wines
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (18)

    5.6
    61% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.6
    Service
    rating
    4.2
    Pricing
    rating
    7.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    18 wines if my own selection and sensational luxury food items including oasta!!

    The wines as always, so delicate and refreshing. Foodstuff, well, Italian-of course they were sumptious!
    I have personally never have any problems with delivery, by ordering regularly I always have a steady supply of quality wines. If I wanted instant wine I would go to a supermarket.
    I'm going to order the deluxe case with four luxury food treats and an ingenious griddle, all for £85 delivered to the door and in the current situation I understand that hygiene practices are priority and I shall be kept updated as always by email.
    Will it be worth the wait? Is anything quality? Not even considering the amazing value

    By: Carol Sharp 18-04-2020
    Marion Rowland 29-04-2020

    Every time I try to order one of your offers on the Internet. It keeps saying for new customers only as we have been customers for several years we would also like to take these offers up.advice please

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    £89 of mixed bottles of wine

    excellent quality although some corks are hard to remove. i order a month in advance from previous order and it turns up in time before i run out. i admit communication needs to improve but order before you need it and have patience, well worth it.

    By: John Gilson 21-06-2020
    colin ellison 30-06-2020

    Please ignore my previous contribution. Delivery was effected on 23/06 and everything is perfect. Thank you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Exploding bottle!

    Would love to know why a bottle of Frizzante wine exploded whilst uncorking it! Cut my finger but could have been so much worse as the whole bottle caved in on itself.

    By: Catherine Clarke 31-12-2018
    colin ellison 17-06-2020

    I placed my order for a £59.90 case of goodies. The money was taken from our account on April 28th. and still nothing has arrived on June 17th.Address 32 Clifton street. Stourbridge. DY8 3XT.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Quality

    Previous excellent quality and service over 4 years. Last order 1 bad bottle. latest order 2 bad bottles. Have Giordano started to let quality go for quantity??

    By: john smith 12-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Looked very good - but no wine, no refund, no customer service!

    Impossible to deal with this company! There does not seem to be anything joined-up in their operation. Once they have debited your card the order simply disappears either with false emails giving YODEL tracking that does not exist or with the status of your order being designated 'Difficult' which none of their 'customer services' reps can either explain or clarify - the only things that are clear are that they have no idea where your wine is (if it ever existed) and can give no idea when (or if) your money will be refunded. I placed two orders one as a gift, one for myself - both have ended in the same 'black hole'. I will probably have to make a complaint through my CCard provider.. Giordano is a waste of time.

    By: william davice 04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Awful service

    I ordered from Giordano on the 15/04 but after ten days of no updates I contacted them to be told that they didn't have the wine I wanted and as a result I cancelled my order and was promised a refund, over a a month later, and numerous promises of my refund being processed, awful way to treat a customer

    By: Ian Wilson 31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Mixed case of wine

    Wines are excellent, delivery time is about three to four weeks. Factor this in and order a month before you actually need it and you’ll be fine. Cannot be beaten for value for money. Must agree about communications but hey this is Italy!

    By: Martin 30-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Wine

    My review is based on customer service issues. I realise that there is bound to be a delay in the present climate. Giordano stated on May 4th that my wine was with Yodel. Yodel have no tracking information and say they are awaiting the package from Giordano. This seems like a scam. I can get no replies from either Giordano or Yokel.

    By: Diane Littlejohn 19-05-2020
    Mike 19-05-2020

    Hmmmmm, I'm having EXACTLY the same problem. Ordered 27th April. Promised delivery last week. NOTHING. No answers to calls, e- mails. or online chars. Really annoyed now & it doesn't matter about the current situation, if its too difficult, don't trade! Appalling service & they are sending me more emails to order more!!!!

    Barrie Davies 02-06-2020

    Ordered 20 May same problem by Yodel and can’t contact suppliers . Will it come eventually? Or what can we do if not

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Wine Master selection.

    Terrible service, terrible delivery. Just steer clear. The advisor chat couldn't be less helpful. Do yourselves a favour and spend elsewhere.

    By: Mark Litchfield 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Wine plus delicacies value £85

    Ordered 29.04.2020 no information until 15.05.2020 when supposedly handed to Yodel. Yodel has no information. So where is my wine? This raises incompetence to a very high level. Will be contacting CC company to recover the money.

    By: Ernest Rogers 17-05-2020
    David 07-07-2020

    Their website says delivery time during COVID up to 4 weeks. My arrived after 2.5 weeks

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Wine box

    Appalling customer service, no delivery 6 weeks after ordering, took the money immediately. Customer service ...

    By: Ann Hudson 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Wines and goodies

    I ordered a month ago, have been chasing and chasing keep being advised that due to corovirus delays,yes appreciate that, but when trying to find out where my wine is you get very little or no response. Now told it is with Yodal, but checking with Yodal they have no record, just states waiting to be handed to them. Spoke on live chat this morning, no joy just stayed with Customs and we are out of Europe and in Brexit?
    They were quick to take my money.

    By: Richard 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    18 bottles of wine plus goodies

    They take your money then nothing on phoning they say that it will be shipped a month after the order and take 3 days to reach me
    The delay should be advised at the beginning

    By: Ann Owen 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Assorted case

    Anyone considering placing an order with this shipper might do well to look at the number of outstanding online complaints against the company of non-delivery and lack of refund. I myself am awaiting a refund on order GB06655321 and despite repeated emails and telephone calls no further action has taken place. However attractive their wine deals appear, my advice is definitely do NOT order from Giordano until the company issues a statement about its reprehensible behaviour

    By: Christopher Wilson 15-04-2020
    Alan Jones 04-05-2020

    Ordered over a month ago. Either send the goods or return my money.This is looking like fraud. I am surprised that the media still let you advertise. Order number 000-9711762-22-0

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Case of 12 bottles of wine

    What has happened to Giardano Wines?
    I have dealt with this company for 20 years with no problem but I ordered a case 9th July andhave given up waiting for it. Despite a lot of telephone calls to Italy and many broken delivery promises, I am still waiting. I requested a refund in August which they refuse to issue.
    Non mi occuperò mai più di te, mi sento così deluso da quella che una volta era una meravigliosa azienda italian.
    Update, they have agreed to a refund which I asked for 2 weeks ago, now they say I have to wait 2 more weeks. That will be if I receive it, 20 working days before I get my money back!
    Update #2
    Well, another week passes and still no refund! I am starting to doubt their sincerity of actually giving me a refund at all. They talk about the 'administration department' as if its a separate entity. You are all the SAME company. Issue the refund....!

    By: Paul Thompson 24-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Monthly case

    I’ve been buying a 15 bottle case almost monthly for a few years. In general the wines a a cut above supermarket bottles and some are rarities such as dry Lambrusco. Some wines are delicious.

    However I have noticed things going downhill lately. One case was stolen or went missing en route, sadly at Yodels base. Then another order was delayed by a month without informing me. This was because ‘they owed me money’. I didn’t argue about this and requested they just sent me another case for free but as the first case was ordered five weeks ago, I’m getting pretty thirsty.

    By: Mark Tennent 24-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Giordano Wines

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Giordano Wines a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 18 customer review posted about Giordano Wines. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.6/10, with 61% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Giordano Wines offer?

    Giordano Wines is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Order Online, Beer, Wine & Spirits.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Giordano Wines website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!