BritainReviews

    Reviews Just Miniatures

    Do you enjoy collecting small measures of alcohol? Do you feel this is a good way of sampling an alcohol before committing to a large quantity, or perhaps you just enjoy collecting them? Could it possible work well as a gift? Just Miniatures offers all of the above products and more, for those interested in everything to do with alcohol miniature bottles. If you think you might find the website useful, have a look at the comments and reviews to hear the experiences of other that have bought from the website.

    About Just Miniatures

    Just Miniatures is the UK’s leading online supplier of alcohol miniature bottled drinks, stocking a massive range of alcoholic miniatures from established brand to up and coming start ups. The initial business plan was aimed at small scale miniature bottle collectors, but despite their name, the company do in fact sell more than just miniature bottles of alcohol and since starting business in 2003, they have expanded into some larger bottles, test tubes and various gift options. The company has exceeded its own expected goals, and managed to set up a small retail outlet in a busy high street location on a temporary 18 month lease. Just Miniatures even managed to present her Majesty the Queen the HRH the Duke of Edinburgh some miniature Whisky bottles. The company still operates its retail and wholesale business from its warehouse and office facility in Hadleigh, Suffolk, from which is has served over 250,000 customer orders, with orders ranging from single bottles for baking purposes, hotels needing stock for their mini-bar to large scale corporate events.

    The company also have a green policy means 100% of their packaging is recyclable and from sustainable sources or recycles material. Since implementing the policy they have reduced the amount of waste they generate by over 90%.


    Have a look at this enthusiasts impressive collection of over alochol 4000 miniatures

    Services of Just Miniatures

    Just Miniatures wide selection of products are divided into the categories of Offer, top 100, Miniature drinks, Personalised products such a keyring or bottles, Gift sets, Test tubes, Big bottles, Wedding themed products, Glass engraving, Soft drink mini jams and finally Clearance. They also offer a range of mini fragrances for men and women. The company ecommerce platform, which accepts Visa, Mastercard, maestro, American express and Paypal, is secured by Comodo and Sage pay. They are also supported of Drinkaware.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Just Miniatures

    How effective did you find Just miniatures in serving your needs? Did you find the packaging and alcohol all up to the standard you expect? Leave us all your experiences, feedback and comments in a review so other can learn a bit about the company.

    Are customers from Just Miniatures satisfied? Read experiences, reviews and feedback in reviews of Just Miniatures' alcohol and gift services

    Just Miniatures
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    3.8
    42% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.4
    Service
    rating
    3.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Excellent products

    Thanks, received my courier yesterday.
    Well, I have never been any problem with your products and quality. I am from Wales.
    Delivery created some heated discussion with your CS team one two occasion but over all good.
    This time Johnnie Walker
    Whisky set of 12 ..Nicely packed ,and delivery on time.

    By: Logan27-12-2018
    Rebecca Wall03-06-2020

    Absolutely dreadful customer service, promised delivery 2-3 days, still nothing several weeks on, ignored all email correspondence, missed the event I needed these for

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Mini alcohol bottles

    Order was a little late but expected due to Covid... but just came in time for our lockdown party today...Teresa was amazing replying to my emails...Thank you for my order it's perfect

    By: Vanisha Patel12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    selection of miniatures

    I placed an order 16Dec2020 and it still has not arrived (now 11Feb2021). I have been trying to get a refund for over a month now and they continue to ignore my emails!!!! FIRST TIME BUYING FROM THEM WILL BE MY LAST!!!

    By: heather bennett11-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Never arrived

    6 miniatures ordered and confirmed on 22nd November 2020. No delivery by 22nd January 2021, and no feedback or refund from them. Now following Which? and Money-Saving Expert guidelines to resolve this appalling situation. Only given 1 star because review accepts no less! DO NOT USE THIS UNPROFESSIONAL "COMPANY".

    By: Janet Ousby22-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    miniature brandy x 3

    Disgusting service- ordered well before Xmas for a present - to date - 8th January - still not received. No e mails or phone calls answered at all. Very very frustrating - no apology . Had to take on case with Paypal. Never again!

    By: JEAN MARSHALL08-01-2021
    colby13-01-2021

    Me too! ive emailed twice and rang, no reply. not sure what to do

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    selection of miniatures

    Ordered a number of items in early November with the site saying postage will be 6-7 days. A week later I received an email to say it would be delayed a week. two weeks after that, I still have nothing. The phone line is unresponsive and my emails have been ignored to date. I would advise against ordering here if for the time being.

    By: Cedric Rowan01-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Various


    I purchased from this company last year for Christmas and had no issue, everything arrived perfect.
    Ordered again this year for my brother's birthday some miniature rums. Had an email to say the items were shipped and I would recieve them soon. Few days later i got another email to say 2 out of the 3 flavours of rums I ordered were out of stock and they would refund me the difference - not happy with this response (especially as I thought my order had already been shipped in full) I cancelled the order and ordered from Amazon instead. This was back in September. I used Klarna to pay for this purchase, so as far as I was aware it was all cancelled and refunded. I checked my klarna a just over a week ago to find out they are still trying to charge me for the items they did have in stock but never sent to me as I cancelled the order. They have since not replied to any email of mine asking why they are still charging for this (even though i have an email from Teresa to say it had been cancelled and a confirmation email of such too, which i have forwarded onto Klarna).
    I have emailed Tom, customer service and Meghana on multiple occasions - none of which have responded. I have opened a dispute through Klarna now in order to get them to refund the remaining amount.

    I had in the meantime (before realising they was still trying to charge me for the rums i cancelled and never recieved, hoping to give them another chance) placed another order which i received a confirmation email saying it would be shipped in 1-2 days... I emailed after 2 weeks of waiting asking if it had been dispatched yet. They actually responded to this (OMG!!) to say it will be delivered in the next 48 hours, which it was and luckily this was all there. I believe they had forgotten/chose not to fulfil this order entirely and if I had not emailed they wouldn't of contacted me or even sent it at all.

    I can understand how some people may have positive experiences with this company (as I myself did last year), however even with the current situation it cannot be excused to blatantly ignore customers, charge for items that had been cancelled and forget/choose not to ship orders. Delays are understood and even expected currently, but ignoring complaints and stealing customer's money is not acceptable. Very hit and miss company who will try to get away with whatever they can. Pandemic or not i'd definitely AVOID.

    By: Franchesca Taylor26-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Miniatures at a cost of £77 .. they saw me coming

    Absolutely disgraceful company. I ordered these on 9th October to start making an advent calendar for my grandfather. They took money straight away and sent confirmation of order. Emailed to say they had dispatched order and gave me a Yodel tracking number on 14th October and then emailed again yesterday to say some of the items were out of stock. I replied with alternatives but still nothing. I fear I will lose my money and only wish I had read reviews before placing order.

    By: Julie21-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Whitley neal rhubarb and ginger 70cl bottle!

    Well
    I’m actually appalled by the service I have received from this company.. I ordered on the 5th October and did not receive my order until today ! Not only that I have tried contacting customer service the past week and received no response .. only today to receive my order that I paid 23 pound for the Whitley neal rhubarb and gin 70cl as it clearly states on the invoice .. to have a 5cl turn up .. this was an anniversary gift for my partner so I’m very embarrassed and annoyed!!

    I’ve heard good things about a lady called Tereasa who helps so where you at !!!

    By: Lauren Edgcumbe16-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Cans and gin

    Dreadful experience! STEER WELL CLEAR! Let me down in the last days after numerous promises- impossible to get hold off- no communication, zero customer service- YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR ORDER- GO ELSEWHERE. NO SHAME. I would give zero star given the opportunity

    By: Andrew Kaye 18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Miniatures from Just Miniatures

    Absolutely dreadful experience, poor customer service all round, ignored all emails, promised delivery in

    By: Rebecca Wall03-06-2020
    Rebecca Wall04-06-2020

    I have now received a full refund and apology from Teresa.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Didn’t receive order

    Ordered a miniature set for Christmas , received an email saying it had been dispatched but it’s not the 15th of January and I still haven’t received my order . I have sent an email to customer services but they have ignored it . They took 20 pounds of my money so I’m very unhappy and going to take further action if they continue to ignore my communication ! Will not be using the site again .

    By: Catriona forry 15-01-2019
    Alex25-01-2020

    was the ordered dispatched within UK?

    Ceinwen E Cariad Haydon30-04-2020

    Please contact me, if you work for Just Miniatures, Alex

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Just Miniatures

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Just Miniatures a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 12 customer review posted about Just Miniatures. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.8/10, with 42% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Just Miniatures offer?

    Just Miniatures is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Gift shops, Order Online.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Just Miniatures website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!