BritainReviews

    Reviews Nova Direct Breakdown Cover

    Do you have experiences using the services of this brand? How did you think their customer service was in dealing with your request? Was the description of their products clear enough and accurate ontheir site? Your opinions are valuable for future customers, so why not write a review with all your feedback to let people know if their trustworthy or not. Maybe you were very impressed by the brand? Or want to warn others against them? Either way, we would love to hear your experiences!

    "Nova Hands" Bassline Breakdown

    Nova Direct Breakdown Cover
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (31)

    2.6
    10% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.8
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Avoid Avoid... Breakdown policy

    I thought am alone but reading other reviews I can know what scam I was into... Same scenario, they charged me for auto renewal that I didn't opt in for... They refused to cancel the new renewal or refund me... I am just stuck now with their useless customer service department... I can understand why they hang up the phone as this is their only way to manage the huge number of angry clients who were just scammed.

    By: AYMAN Rezzou 07-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Breakdown Insurance

    If there was a zero rating this company would meet it on all aspects - Took 2 days to get through to the call centre for home start assistance - another day to get someone out - thank goodness i didn't need them on the road. Followed their guidance in emails no cancel renewal - ignored this and took £10 more than the renewal quote and now want a further £10 to cancel the renewal with admin fees.
    If you are desperate for cheap cover - stay desperate and stay away from this company - there are others who run a proper business out there not a scam

    By: aaron31-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Breakdown cover

    Total scam!!!!! Used web site to stop auto renew and they renewed and took the money anyway and then charged me to cancel policy..
    Contacted the customer service dept and they told me I was not due a refund even though I had a cancellation confirmation email!!!!
    Please do not use this company be warned, gave one star because no option for zero.

    By: Russel Gardner26-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Breakdown Cover

    Avoid this company. They charge you £4.99 to cancel auto renewal which means you have no option, if you wish to leave, other than to pay them five pounds at the end of your policy. A complete and utter scam although they went to great lengths to tell me that it is legal and they've won all the court cases against them ! Well done Nova Direct - you win !

    By: matthew tinker28-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Breakdown cover

    awful company. Autorenew your policy without even offering you a new quote and then charge you £10 to cancel it. Even if you try and cancel the autorenewal they still charge you £10 just for the privilaege of not autorenewing with them.

    And then to top it off, even though you have paid the policy in full, you have to pay the £10 on top of that to be able to cancel a policy they autorenew without offering you a new quote. So they end up with your policy amount plus the extra £10 and you have to wait for a refund.

    And don't even think about contacting them to complain, as you will just get an autoreply saying "The product you have bought is what we call a non-advised product, which means that all the information is available to you on the website".

    Awful sneaky company that will do anything to get more money out of you with underhand tactics.

    By: Anthony06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nova XS Silver cover

    Terrible service.

    Got a flat battery due to waiting in the car with the radio on (stupid, I know) which they refused to attend because it was I was the first 30 days. Then got a letter to say that any subsequent issues relating to the battery won't be attended in the future. Also seen on here that you have to pay a fee to cancel the auto-renewal. Shocking, money-grabbers that don't actually provide any service.

    By: David02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nova breakdown cover

    Absolute rubbish. Do not bother with this company. They refuse to attend break downs for the first month. They are consistently rude and unhelpful on the phone. They try to avoid attending breakdowns. Then they charge you to not renew! DO NOT BUY.

    By: Steve Atkins20-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Breakdown cover

    After a years cover with them, my renewal arrived. It had INCREASED by 50% despite having made no claims!!!! When trying to cancel the auto renewal I was then told that I would have to pay them £10 to make sure the policy didn't auto renew. Apparently this was in the terms and conditions but wasn't highlighted or pointed out to me anywhere (in the small print), which to me is disgraceful and underhanded.

    By: Ben05-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Breakdown Cover

    BEWARE - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    They will find an excuse to not come out to a breakdown.

    You may as well speak to a brick wall, as they will just spout "its in the terms and conditions, which you agreed to", but its all about how interpretation of the terms and conditions.

    £4.99 to stop the policy auto-renewing - they class it as cancellation

    The most common types of breakdown according the RAC/AA is Batteries and Tyres.

    Tyre Blowout - Classed as Accident - Nova won't come out
    Flat Battery - Lack of Maintenance - Nova won't come out

    By: stuart01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mobile insurance

    Terrible service.
    Paid them and they never actually gave me any insurance.
    Sent them note money by mistake and they have never sent it back and keep hanging up on me when I mention it

    By: Chris 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mobile insurance

    Got phone insurance and eveytime I tried to get my phone fixed they would hang up the phone or say we will call you back and never do. I've been waiting for over a month to get my phone fixed. I phoned up twice today and said I wanted a refund as they kept hanging up on me and not fixing my phone (that's why I'm paying them every month) Said I wanted all my money refunded if they won't take on my Calum and yet again just hung up on me. Essentially what they are doing is fraud . I would avoid this company .....it's cheap but not really when your money isn't actually buying you insurance atall.

    By: Chris 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Silver-XS

    Absolutely rubbish....DO NOT USE, honestly just throwing money down the drain

    It's cheap for a reason....
    Too many exclusions...
    Robots on the phone...
    £4.99 charge to stop auto renewal
    Try to get help when you breakdown.....sorry computer says no.

    Save the money you'll waste on this company/policy and use a reputable company.....Poor reviews all over the internet, which i should have read first..

    By: Steve Barnacle19-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Insurance

    Absolutely disgusting company.

    By: John16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    breakdowncover

    Same story as above , they want money to not renew , otherwise known as BLACKMAIL.

    What a bunch of unethical crooks. Good luck staying in business.

    By: ROBERT BURT08-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    breakdown cover

    Agree with other review:
    This company will autorenew your policy at one year.
    If you decide (even in advance), that you do not want to autorenew your policy (which you shouldn't!), they will charge you a £5 fee for the privilege.
    Insurance companies just never fail to amaze me. How is this kind of behaviour even legal?

    By: Paul05-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Breakdown cover

    Wouldn't bother cowboy fim!!!!

    By: Rob31-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Break down cover

    My current breakdown cover is going run out. I do not want to rebew it, I contacted them and infomrmed that I do not want to renew. They sent me a link to cancel it- the link will take you to pay £4.99 as their cancellation fee. Apparenty they store your card details for ever to automatically renew and if you do not want to renew , still you have to pay £4.99 to escape from the loop. I called their customer service, they said it is included in their so called ''terms and conditions''.
    They are a malicious company trapping the customers with compltely unethical policies. You do not have the right not to choose to renew with tthem unless you pay.
    I will report them to financial ombudsman service. Customers please stay away from tis fradulent people.

    By: BIJOY JOSEPH25-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    'breakdown cover'

    TERRIBLE, UNETHICAL CROOKS. AVOID AT ALL COST.

    My car broke down on the motorway. Scared and confused (stood in hedge on side of motorway) I called Nova direct. The i was put on hold for 15 minutes while the man on the phone searched for reasons not to come and help me. Eventually he found a loophole - the car was failing to start up and therefore he they could not help me. The phone call took 26mins in total. This was my time of need and they just left me.

    At this point I decided to call the AA, they reassured me that everything would be okay. It was, they came to save me.

    On the other hand Nova direct will not put you at ease. They will take your money, not give you the service you expect and certainly won't rescue you. I asked to cancel and get a refund as I was in my 14 day cooling off period. As expected they found their sneaky cunning loophole again and said that because I had made a 'claim' (when I asked them to come and help me) that was rejected, they could not give me a refund.

    PLEASE DON'T LET THEM DO THE SAME TO YOU IN YOUR TIME OF NEED.

    WILL BE MAKING A REPORT TO WATCHDOG.

    By: rebecca king24-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Breakdown cover

    As already mentioned DO NOT BUY!! Policy was for a year, £25. Did not want to renew as price increased evem though no claims. Only to be told need to pay £10 to do so, that's 40% of the original cost, how ridiculous on a one year policy!!

    By: Carly 23-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Breakdown insurance

    Disappointing and unethical company - AVOID DOING BUSINESS WITH NOVA DIRECT AT ALL COSTS.

    On March 21 I discovered my car had a flat battery. Nova Direct sent a breakdown recovery vehicle for roadside assistance.

    My vehicle was locked and would not respond to the electronic key fob. We needed to gain access to the cabin of the car so that we could open the bonnet and recharge the battery. So he took the manual key that was hidden inside the key fob and tried to use that to turn the manual key lock in the driver’s side door. But it didn’t work and the door would not open.

    The breakdown guy was pretty hopeless. He thought the lock was jammed and needed oil. He didn’t have WD40 in his van, which I had to go and source myself to squirt in the manual lock. Then he tried over, and over and over again to turn the key (anti-clockwise).

    He looked for another key entry point in the boot but couldn't locate one.

    As a last resort he suggested he could dismantle the wing mirror to recharge the battery from the indicator light but he wasn’t insured to do so and thought he might break the mirror.

    Then he said he had run out of ideas and left.

    That night I called Nova Direct and explained all of this and they said it sounded like I needed a specialist locksmith, but because I hadn’t paid for extra key insurance they could not help. I accepted this. The Nova Direct representative did, however, say that if I succeeded in gaining access to my vehicle they could send out another call out (my policy entitles me to six in a year and this had been the first).

    The next morning I attempted to gain access to the vehicle and did it fairly easily by turning the key CLOCKWISE. The representative they had sent had for some reason been unable to work this out. All i then needed was a jump start and charge on the battery.

    I called Nova Direct only to be told they would not send a second call out for the same reason and each one had to be unique, despite their operative being at fault the night before and despite their call centre representative telling me that I would be supported by a second call out the night before.

    All this has happened during the Coronavirus outbreak leaving me hampered and unable go use my car to get essential supplies.

    This is a disappointing and unethical company - AVOID DOING BUSINESS WITH NOVA DIRECT AT ALL COSTS.

    By: Luke Clancy22-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Nova Direct Breakdown Cover

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Nova Direct Breakdown Cover a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 31 customer review posted about Nova Direct Breakdown Cover. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.6/10, with 10% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Nova Direct Breakdown Cover offer?

    Nova Direct Breakdown Cover is mainly active in the Insurance category, more specifically with Vehicle.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Nova Direct Breakdown Cover website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!