BritainReviews

    Reviews Appleyard Flowers

    Are you looking to show your affection for someone special? Make their day in a unique way? Forgot about Mother’s Day or your Anniversary and need a last-minute luxury gift? Appleyard Flowers could be the solution for you! This flower boutique is well known through the UK for their exquisite flower deliveries and gifts, and they could easily become a part of your life too, by simply visiting their website through the link on this page. So read on to learn all about this brand, then check out some customer reviews so you can find out whether to trust this company and whether they will do your intentions justice.

    About Appleyard Flowers

    Appleyard is a boutique florist, that specialises in the luxurious online delivery of fresh and beautiful flowers all throughout the United Kingdom. They guarantee their customers top quality service due to their enthusiasm and passion for flowers of premium quality. Their promise of only supplying the finest flowers means that your purchase will stay fresh for at least 7 days after the delivery. Additionally, each stecm is hand-conditioned so that presentation is always of the highest standard.


    To learn a bit about how you couuld use Appleyard Flowers in your life, check out this video which explains how to make a Christmas table center in 30 seconds.

    Customer Service: What products are sold by this brand, how can these be found on their website and what additional services do they offer?

    Products on the Appleyard website are split into Flowers, Boutique (Luxury Roses, Couture Flowers, Grande Bouquets, Flowers and Champagne, Vintage Flowers, Hatbox Range), Plants, Occasions (such as Christmas, Birthday, New Baby, Romance, Sympathy, Anniversary, Thank You, Congratulations, Get Well), Gifts, Offers (free upgrades, prosecco, Italian chocolates, flower deliveries, half price luxury, and chocolates), and a section for relevant occasions at that time of year such as Christmas (flowers, plants, trees) and New Year (flowers, plants, flowers & wine). The Flowers category is further divided so that customers can shop by Collection (flowers by post, long lasting bouquets, same day delivery, best sellers, flower arrangements), shop by Flowers & Gifts (flowers with champagne, wine gifts, scented gifts, and chocolates), shop by Variety (roses, orchids, lilies, wild flowers, freesias, carnations), shop by Price (£20-£40, £40-£60, £60-£80, over £80) and finally shop by Colour (red, blue, ivory & cream, pastel shades, vibrant, purple, yellow, pink). The Boutique division of products is split such that customers can shop by Range (Christmas Plants, Indoor Plants, Outdoor Plants, Succulent Plants, Potted Trees, Potted Plants, Desk Plants and Plant Gift Sets) and by Variety (Christmas Trees, Orchid Plants, Rose Plants, Bay Trees, Olive Trees, Lily Plants and Cactus Plants). Finally, the Gifts section is split to shop by Hampers (such as traditional, luxury, fresh food, chocolate, alcoholic, cheese and fruit), shop by Personalised (jewellery, cufflinks, keepsakes, photo frames & pictures, glassware, and accessories), shop by Wine (Red Wine, White Wine, Mixed Wine, Champagne & Sparkling), shop by Occasion (Birthday, Romance, New Baby, Thank You, Get Well, Anniversary, Congratulations and Sympathy), and shop by Price (£20-£40, £40-£60, £60-£80, over £80).

    Customer Reviews: Share your knowledge with other shoppers so that they can benefit off of your wisdom, feedback and advice!

    Have you ever made any purchases from the Appleyard Flowers website? If so, we would love to learn a bit about what you thought of them! Were you satisfied with their customer service? Were the flowers of premium condition as promised? Would you recommend this company to a friend? Share all your thoughts in a customer review to let us and other shoppers know!

    How do customers of Appleyard Flowers feel about their company? Read and write honest customer reviews here to find out if they would recommend them!

    Appleyard Flowers
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (21)

    3.6
    19% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.4
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Beautiful services

    oh my god the flowers are just beyond beautiful, my wife was pregnant but on her delivery, i was on my business trip and for making her up , i send flowers from here and my wife got too emotional after seeing those flowers. She knows I was so sorry for not being there and the flowers just helped me

    By: Steve15-07-2018
    Sarah Kirk18-03-2021

    The flowers were delivered on the doorstep on 13/03/21 for at least 10 hours I was lucky they were not taken as I live on a main road The green leaves were drooping and would not revive I have had to throw everything away today as I was left with a vase of a lot of drooping leaves and 5 rose that would not open and also 3 multi stem white that looked dead It was mothers day and what a disappointment

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Bouquet of flowers

    I purchased a bouquet of flowers for my daughter’s birthday. They arrived on the date requested. I haven’t seen them, but my daughter has said that they are stunningly beautiful and she is thrilled.
    I would definitely use again.

    By: Maureen Rees18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Flowers

    Received flower one week before mothers day and they were about two weeks old . I binned the flowers the next day

    By: Lucia06-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Gift from daughter mothers day daffodils

    Paid top price for 100 daffodils, extra for vase and extra for that day delivery. Was sent half a dozen hyacinths tied in a black ribbon with a vase the didn't fit into. Would not recommend this company

    By: Carol owens17-03-2021
    Sarah Kirk18-03-2021

    I arrived home to find your box of flowers on the doorstep which had been there for at least 10 hour I was lucky they had not been taken When I opened the box there lots and lots of drooping leaves which would not revive in water I have had to throw it all away today .I was left with some half dead 5 pink roses and 3 multi stem white miniature rose that showed signs brown at the edges THIS WAS A PRESENT FROM MY CHILDREN Mrs Jones '@ Beck house delivered to church street in gargrave skipton

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    my son purchased them for mothers day

    The flowers I received were half dead on arrival, the white

    roses were tinged with brown and limp, they were not in

    water, and were ready for the bin the next day.Before Mothers

    Day.My son said he will never use you again.

    I did complain but got no reply.


    By: Eda Dehadray16-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Floweres left on doorstop on main road anybody could have taken

    My daughter Mrs Jones organised some flowers from all my children for mothers day
    Beautifully packed just a pity the flowers were rubbish I put them straight in water as most of them were limp Most of the flowers not many recovered but the arrangement consisting more than 70% of leaves remained limp
    Mrs Sarah Kirk

    By: Sarah Kirk16-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    100 Daffodils

    I ordered 100 daffodils on 7th March to be delivered on 13th March. On the evening of 13th March I received an email explaining that there has been a problem with stock of the daffodils and a replacement bouquet of hyacinths was sent instead. I appreciate that, being past the delivery date, time is of the essence however, surely they knew how many daffodils were in stock on 7th March and how many had been sold. With a week's notice it should not have been a surprise that there weren't enough daffodils the day my flowers were due to be delivered.

    The replacement flowers, were OK, but were wholley inappropriate. The recipient suffers from anosmia so received a bouquet of flowers which were a reminder that she would once have been able to smell their amazing aroma, but not anymore! I am always careful with my choices of flowers so as not to remind her of what she's missing out on.


    By: Claire14-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Flowers

    Received yesterday as a Mothers Day gift. Very poor quality, roses dying and limp, other foliage dead. Leaves on llilys brown. Not in water so not surprised, disgraceful. They won't last another day, so upset.Left outside of my apartment block, courier didn't ring my bell or leave a delivery card. I have sent photos to my son and hope Appleyard have the decency to refund him.

    By: Judith Fischer13-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Gift

    No positive. Dave your money worst florists. Half a bouquet delivered. Died after 4 days half dead when arrived. Complained about quality they apologised that they are a luxury brand. Asked me to order another bouquet so I did once again looked nothing like their website. Only delivered half a bouquet with loads of grass looked real rubbish. Not luxury flowers they buy cheap flowers and seem to have disgruntled employees who are looking to put them out of business.

    By: V25-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Heart orchid

    Flowers did not arrive and were rescheduled for 2 weeks later without any notification
    Customer services are just ignoring all my correspondence
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY YOU ARE LIKELY TO BE DISAPPOINTED

    By: Sally Houston24-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Red rose

    My flowers died after 1 day on arrival

    By: Nora 16-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Double Stem Blue Orchid In Pot

    Flowers ordered for special occasions came in terrible condition. The pot was missing. A card was not suitable for handing over. I strongly do not recommend this company.

    By: adam14-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    received present of 6 bunches monthly

    All very disappointing bar one. Last one a disgrace. can't reallycomment on pricing or ordering, but flower quality and life was very poor. They would have been reduced inane reputable florist! Photos available.

    By: Margaret10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Flowers

    DO NOT ORDER from Appleyard. Their flowers are ridiculously over priced for what is actually delivered. I wish I could post photos here of what was delivered compared to what was ordered. So disappointing - this is a rip off and their quality and quantity of flowers are seriously lacking.

    By: Zoe Carne29-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Appleyard Flowers

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Appleyard Flowers a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 21 customer review posted about Appleyard Flowers. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 19% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Appleyard Flowers offer?

    Appleyard Flowers is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Florists, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Appleyard Flowers website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!