BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelCompare

    Sometimes you want to send something that cannot be contained in an envelope. In that case, you will need a special parcel delivery service to bring the package to the home of the receiver, especially when said receiver lives abroad. But what kind if parcel delivery service is the best choice? One of the companies that offer parcel delivery services is ParcelCompare. But will they handle your parcel with care? Will the package end up safely at the home of the recipient? And what kind of customer service will ParcelCompare provide if your parcel gets lost or you have some order sort of question, complaint or problem? The best people to inform you of these matters are the ones that have sent a parcel via ParcelCompare before you did. Read their reviews containing their experiences, comments, opinions and ratings to find out if ParcelCompare sounds trustworthy and reliable enough to deliver your parcel.

    About ParcelCompare

    ParcelCompare is a parcel delivery company. The company was founded over 30 years ago, so they have quite a bit of experience. Their goal is to offer great service and amazing value. Now, they service over 40,000 customers and operate in 80 countries worldwide. They offer UK parcel delivery services for people that want to send parcels within the UK. So you can have them send your parcel to someone on the other end of the country. But they also provide international delivery services. They send to over 220 countries worldwide. So you can send a package to the USA, Far East, Australia, Africa or South America and countries like China, Jamaica, Canada, Bangladesh, Nigeria, Hong Kong, Kenya, Italy, Germany and many other countries. Their couriers include FedEx, DPD, DHL, Hermes, TNT, UPS and some other couriers. And they also offer delivery services for large and heavy parcels. They offer door-to-door delivery services, but you can also choose to drop your parcel off at the post office.

    Let's hope they'll avoid these shocking delivery fails.

    Services of ParcelCompare

    You can get a quote via their website. Just choose the collection country, collection postcode, delivery country, delivery postcode and the number of parcels that you would like to send. They will provide you with a quote so you will know exactly what sending your parcel is going to cost you. If you need some help, their customer service is willing and able to assist you. And ParcelCompare is also present on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelCompare

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelCompare? Then we would like to know how that worked. How easy was it to get a quote via their website? How did sending a parcel work? Did the package arrive safely at the delivery postcode? Or was the parcel lost somewhere in the delivery process? Did they provide you with a tracking code? And what did their customer service department have to say when you had some question, complaint or problem for them to solve? Write a review and tell us what your opinion on ParcelCompare really is so potential customers of ParcelCompare will know what to expect from this parcel delivery company.

    Will ParcelCompare deliver your parcel safely? Read customer reviews about this parcel delivery service and their UK delivery & international delivery

    ParcelCompare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (113)

    2.8
    26% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Great and fast service

    My father and I are a big fan of ParcelCompare, I know this parceling process to another country or even city is so hassle-filled. it consumes so much time and money, also i get so worried until i get the courier on its correct place. However, ParcelCompare is a great option no matter where i am parceling my stuff, they are damn good what they are doing and i am really happy with their service.

    By: Kylie 21-12-2017
    Yasmin30-11-2018

    and you are their mate?!

    Leni19-12-2018

    Your post really made laugh Kylie. 'Great and fast service'?! Perhaps in your dreams.

    Rowena Muldal21-07-2020

    I am trying to get in touch with Parcelcompare. Anyone got a TELEPHONE Number. I have tried searching for one, but there is nothing.

    Yola Sequeira30-09-2020

    The worst service I have ever seen in my life. 0 Stars

    Christos24-10-2020

    A clear scam - avoid at all costs! they pre-authorise access to your payment details and then conveniently help themselves to money from your bank account on the basis that you understated the dimensions despite you showing otherwise with evidence. Avoid these crooks at all costs!

    Chris Boyes27-11-2020

    FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM. Lewis Enfield (made up name) should be arrested. Why are Trading Standards not investigating?

    Joanna18-12-2020

    This company is SCAM !!! Where is my money ??? Why you exisiting ??

    Paul Hensby03-02-2021

    ParcelCompare are the worst company I have ever dealt with. No customer service. They've lost my package and seem totally indifferent.

    Lindsay Voss04-05-2021

    Pay your money and receive absolutely no service.

    W R02-07-2021

    Reported to trading standards , Which, Action Fraud and.BBC Watchdog, others should do the same

    Claude Trudgill12-07-2021

    Total crooks. Gave complete details of parcel (size and weight) paid asked amount over a month later took the fee + extra. Still trying to contact them but to no avail.

    Dave25-07-2021

    Scam just avoid.

    Annice Taggart09-08-2021

    This company is a scam. I have reported them. I think it takes a lot to stop them trading. Buyer beware. Very cunning strategies to look like the real deal, take your money and run

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Overseas Delivery

    I’m very impress with the Parcelcompare overseas delivery service. Cheaper quote than the other companies. Parcel collected and arrived on the scheduled time frame. It also peace of mind that I can trace where the parcel had gone on routes. I will use them again! Definitely not like the negative reviews I read.

    By: Pinkfernleaf 26-01-2021
    Mark Saunders05-02-2021

    Where did you send items was it in EU , I paid them to deliver a pair of boots back to Spain for refund to manufacturer as did not fit, they charged for EU clearance but the shipment was stuck in Madrid for nearly one month as there was duty of £124.00 to pay even though boots were valued at £195.00 and had no commercial value , Parcel Compare did not want to know and complete waste of time , had to explain things to them time after time, in the end the supplier paid he duty and gave me a refund as a goodwill gesture, days after shipment had been delivered and i had refund they said they were still chasing UPS and had it on my account dashboard as an exception. I would never deal with them again bunch of idiots . if you want to take a risk then its your choice. beware though since leaving EU there are import duties to return goods for refunds, but this should be explained by companies like Parcel Compare

    Dora Boulding07-09-2021

    3 times they failed to collect my shipment for Spain. No phone number to contact them, how convenient. In the end, I cancelled and opened a resolution with PayPal to get my money back which I will take further if they don't refund. Waste of time and would never use them again and certainly would not recommend them.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Good Service

    I sent a parcel to Australia and had inadvertently paid twice. Parcel arrived within a few days and they refunded the overpayment without any quibble. Only comment would be it would have been nice to have a mail confirming my e-mail regarding the overpayment. Small matter really but the service was good

    By: Iain Carse19-05-2019
    Chris Boyes27-11-2020

    FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM. Lewis Enfield (made up name) should be arrested. Why are Trading Standards not investigating?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    International delivery to Cyprus

    Beware.! booked my parcel to go to Cyprus paid £47,20 courier came didn't ask for any paperwork even though i did ask if he needed anything else. 4 days later parcel was returned to me because paperwork was not right. Contacted parcelcompare who looked into it and the refunded me £24 and said i could rebook when i had the right paperwork. Needless to say i booked tnt direct (literally direct) won't be using these Highway men again ... So Beware

    By: Nigel richards 21-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    International shipping

    Worst customer experience ever, do not use this provider. They are not in control of their services and customer services. In one single shipment they have managed to lose track of collection, lose documents, lose my packages at custom (twice) and got an invoice from the shipment provider for 1200, boxes that included personal belongings. They don’t even have a phone number. Do yourself a favour, Call directly the shipment provider. Shipping 5 boxes containing personal clothes has cost me almost £1500 using them. It was meant to be only 200£. Ah I forgot, they don’t even have a real escalation path. Stay away! I geve 2 stars because I can’t give 1 or 0

    By: Roberto18-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel collection and delivery

    Parcel taken on the 4th Aug, has not been sent and not returned.
    Customer service keeps telling me to wait.
    I have been blocked on twitter for trying to shed some light on their corrupt company as many other customers have experienced the same fate.
    I have emailed the director on his various email accounts.
    Still no answers, I have spoken to the postal redress service.
    AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE. THEY ARE THIEVES BEHIND A SCREEN.

    By: Angry customer waging war14-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    SAME DAY COLLECTION.. SUPPOSEDLY!

    I honestly wish that read more about the company prior to making a booking. I worked with so many logistics companies and third parties in the past, but this is by far the hardest/MOST complicated experience I have ever had. I booked the collection on Monday (which was supposedly URGENT collection/delivery) -- I was getting no updates, parcelcompare website was telling me that collection was the same day yet no one was coming to collect the parcel. When I contacted the logistic company directly, I was asked for so many irrelevant details about the parcel whatsoever and there is no easy way to contact parcelcompare (whom I initially paid the service to). The only way to contact them seems to be by post!

    I feel completely neglected as a customer and I will not ever use their services. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICES TO ANYONE.

    By: Ruth Reyes Samiana10-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Shipment to be sent to Spain

    Collection booked, and paid for, for 31 August. No collection. Re-scheduled for 2 September. No collection. Re-scheduled for 3 September. No collection. So wish I had read the reviews for this company before using them. I have cancelled and am awaiting a refund through PayPal and I will take this further if they do not pay up. Would never use again and would never recommend them.

    By: Dora Boulding07-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Insured pa

    This company is a total disgrace, anyone giving them a positive review has been lucky enough not to receive a damaged item.

    i spent an additional £20 insuring my item to be delivered safely. this was a total waste of money as the item arrived damaged had clearly been dropped from a considerable height. they have refused to pay out and come up with lame excuses about packaging. despite it meeting the guidelines. i have lost £400 as a result. this is a living nightmare and i have had to seek legal counsel. don't use them go direct they are a scam. Please this company is disgusting.

    By: Matthew siekier05-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Delivery

    Absolutely terrible company and the customer service is even worse. Paid to have these deliver a parcel. After 2 weeks checked tracking, undelivered. Got in touch with customer service who claimed the address is wrong. I sent numerous proof that the address was not wrong. Got passed around 4 different agents who asked me the same questions. I then told them that as they had failed to deliver the parcel, I want it returned and a refund. I was then informed by George Martin
    ParcelCompare Escalation Team that I would have to pay to have the parcel I already paid to have deliverd, but they failed to do so, I would have to pay to get it back. I then informed him to keep the parcel as I would take it to court. He then sent me an email to state that all undelivered parcels where at the customers liability along with storage charges, disposal charges or to be delivered back charges. I stated that this policy is a very poor policy and is actually bullying tactics by a terrible company that breaks many consumers rights regulations. I informed him that they failed to deliver a parcel in a suitable time frame, they lied to say the address is wrong, and their bullying tactics will certainly not work on me. As stated to them, I'll see you in court!
    Advise to anyone thinking of using these, pay that little bit more because these are total cowboys

    By: Kieron Creegan16-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    courier

    parcelcompare delivered a parcel to me then many weeks later took 3 separate amounts totalling over £100 out of my bank account without my knowledge and permission.
    I now can't get them to give me the money they stole out of my bank account back.
    Had to get the natwest fraud squad involved.
    This is the worst and most dishonest company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with.
    Don't use this company they are total conmen

    By: Michael Fairhurst 13-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    sold item

    This is a scam company why are they able to take money and not turn up to collect the parcel ???
    I can't believe the UK are letting scum bags set up companies to rip off people,
    our government are responsible for this to happen
    RIP OFF UK OK TO SET UP A COMPANY AND CARRY OUT FRAUD ON A MASSIVE SCALE

    By: Carl Calliste06-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sending parcel

    Negative Parcel Compare sending parcel never arrived.
    No signature or proof of photo for property.
    Clearly a scam keeping your parcel.

    By: Lee speirs 05-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    pod pedal

    Lost an expensive guitar pedal will not admit fault - keeps sending me in loops no compensation or contact number. DISGUSTING.

    By: angry02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelCompare

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelCompare a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 113 customer review posted about ParcelCompare. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.8/10, with 26% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelCompare offer?

    ParcelCompare is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelCompare website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!