BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelHero

    Even though a lot of post has been replaced by email, some things still have to be send by regular mail because they cannot be send via a computer. In these cases, you will need a courier service to send the package to the recipient. But since there are many courier companies, which one should you choose? One of the companies that you might be what you want in courier company is ParcelHero. But how careful will they be with your parcel or package? And what kind of service do they provide it something does not seem to go according to plan? Before you decide to let them handle your package, first read reviews from people that have already used their serviced in the past. Their reviews and experiences can help you to get a proper view of what ParcelHero really offers so you can use that information to make your own decision.

    About ParcelHero

    ParcelHero is a courier service. The company was founded by Roger Sumner-Rivers. He established the company is 2003. Their headquarters can be found in West London. Their brands also include Deliver Plus, ParcelVision and Alfasent. ParcelHero offers their services for both individuals and businessmen. You can send your parcels within the UK. In that case, you can make use of their UK next day delivery. But they also offer worldwide parcel services. They send to countries like Hungary, Luxembourg, Liberia, Iran, Madagascar, Indonesia, Australia, USA, Mexico, Romania, Taiwan, Iceland, Switzerland, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Venezuela, Andorra, Holland, Germany, France, Spain, Israel and many more countries. And they offer import services and courier services for large and heavy parcels. They make use of couriers like DHL, UPS and DPD. You will be given a tracking code so you will always know where your parcel is at that precise moment. And you will also know when the recipient will receive the package.

    ParcelHero's guide to sending goods overseas.

    Service of ParcelHero

    ParcelHero offers courier services for parcels. You can get a quote by filling in an online form on their website. They want to know which country you will be sending from, your post code, the country your parcel needs to go to, the postcode of the recipient etc. They also want to know a couple of things about the parcel itself, namely the weight, length, width and height. If you want to contact their customer service, you can get a hold of them via email or social media.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelHero

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelHero? Then we would like to know how that worked out. Hoe easy was it to get a quote or make a booking? How accessible do you think their website is? Did your parcel arrive safely at the house of company of the recipient? Was the parcel undamaged? And what kind of customer service do their provide for their customers? Every opinion matters, so write a review and post it here on BritainReviews. That way, other people will get an idea of what ParcelHero is really like.

    Will ParcelHero deliver your package undamaged? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels. Or if you're not convinced yet, you can check out ParcelCompare customer reviews and similar companies on BritainReviews.

    ParcelHero
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (124)

    3
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Sending a parcel to USA

    Found parcelhero online and worked out which was the cheapest courier to send my parcel to USA. They sent me the labels straight away and said the courier would pick parcel up next day. As did not have a plastic wallet to put the label in got in touch with Parcelforce and a very nice man emailed me back within the 4 hours and told me what I could do.
    The courier arrived by 9.30am, a lovely man, very cheerful, we had a bit of a laugh, he was really good at his job. He took the parcel and scanned the label, I messaged my son in USA to say the parcel was on its way and let me know when he receives it, the next day he text me and said mum parcel has arrived. I was so shocked and amazed how quickly it had got to the USA. 24 hours and it was there. Would definitely use this service again. Absolutely excellent. Well done Parcelhero.

    By: Ann Melia28-11-2020
    Ane Dallas-orr13-12-2020

    Booked & paid for 3 day express service from London uk to Cape Town South Africa. Parcel collected on Friday and was due to arrive the following Monday. Parcel was by 3 days due to customs holding parcels back. No one contacted me from Parcel hero or Fedex. I ended up calling Fedex in South Africa to find out where my parcel is?? Then they told me that I owe customs money and until I settled the amount they wont release it. When I booked in the parcel all was 100% my paperwork was confirmed by Parcel hero but they obviously did not check and the service costed me an extra R1380.30 to customs. When I complained to Fedex Express service they said there is nothing they can do and I should complain to parcel hero. Then after paying the 2 parcels (booked as 1 job) was split and could not be delivered. This all costed me more money and an extra 3 days delay which resulted in me MISSING my deadline to get arty framed for client. No point in booking express service through parcel hero or Fedex Express as your parcel be late and cost you more than what it originally costs to send. UPS or DHL is by far superior service. ps. i raised complaint directly with Fedex London and Fedex South Africa. No one apologised nor offered refund. WORST SERVICE

    Luis Alves05-01-2021

    I send a small parcel 600gr to Istanbul from London . Suppose to arrive on 18 December. Is now 5 January and the parcel not arrive yet. Completely disgraceful

    Anne Westover12-05-2021

    I sent a parcel, or I thought I did, to the Philippines. It was collected locally to me on 12 March 2021. It still hasn't turned up. Numerous emails going to and from Parcel Hero. One minute they say the receiver will be receiving it on 28th April, even an estimated time give....still no show. I'm so fed up now of not getting anywhere. The latest message they can't find any shipping record. So once again the issue has been passed to their Escalation Team. I've had messages from them before, nothing seems to get solved. I've also put it in the hands of Resolver. The contents and postage cost a lot. Now it's looking doubtful my family will ever receive their parcel. Total incompetence from Parcel Hero and not sure what else I can do. When I tried their 'phone number that's unavailable....makes me wonder if the company actually exist !!

    Ozlem Icer14-06-2021

    DO NOT USE PARCEL COMPARE/HERO!!!!!!!! I used Parcel Compare/Hero to send a parcel to Izmir Turkey. I now found out that they are a third-party company using FedEx services I am extremely disappointed with the service I received from Parcel Compare/Hero. When I booked and paid for my parcel I was asked to declare items in the box which I did, bear in mind this is the first time I used this service but as I seen FedEx as the courier I knew that I was dealing with a professional company. However, how wrong was I? I was not informed that the items I placed in the box could not be sent. My parcel was delayed 'exception' in Istanbul customs even though that I provided the correct details for both myself and the recipient we were not contacted to explain what the delay was. I then contacted Parcel Compare/hero and the answer I got was they didn't know, and the recipient should be chasing this. My brother contacted the customs and found out that because there are electronic items the parcel can not be processed. I informed parcel compare/hero but they were as useless as a fifth wheel. I then contacted FedEx and spoke they told me that the information they have on the system shows that the parcel is delayed because recipient contact details were invalid, and no contact could be made. Parcel Compare/Hero do not have a contact number so all the communications is via emails, their address is a post-box and they refuse to call me. I have been dealing with this person called Tushar Sharma who replies to my mails as they are automated with no real solution to the problem. Only option is to request a return but I don’t know how much that will end up costing me as I may have the same problem with UK custom.The whole process has been a nightmare for both myself and my brother causing, stress, upset and hardship. I have no option but asked for it to be disposed as I don't know how much it will end up costing me.

    Hidayat taufik 08-07-2021

    Every one do not use parcel hero never they are dishonest they just take your money and they will never send your parcel , they collected my parcel on1/02/2021 to deliver to poland but the parcel never arrived, Olson I tracked my parcel up to 12.04.21 and it was in tnt depot in Poland but they said to me the parcel delivered on 2..02.21 they didn't even know how to.make there balshit up , so don't use them

    Martyn Moore02-08-2021

    Sent 1 parcel to try them out I send around 30 parcels a week parcel was going to Spain all details that were asked were put in to the website a week later parcel has returned to me information missing no refund and the threat to charge me more for returning the parcel it cost me £39 to send

    Jessica HR31-08-2021

    I have also used Parcel Hero 3 times and my parcels have been sent back to me, money taken out of my account without my authorisation. All parcels sent to Spain. Martyn can i ask which other companies have you used?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    parcelhero trying to steal me

    Hello everyone

    Have recently sent some drumheads from London to Japan using Parcelhero/Fedex

    My package is 3kg 70cm x 8cm x70cm price was 68 quid 5 to 6 days delivery

    After been delivered in Japan, Parcel hero sent me a email saying Fedex checked the sizes and they were 180x35x146 and the price to pay was £782 extra


    Are you kidding me???? Very dodgy !!!!!
    Thank god the guy in Japan didn't throw the package with all the labels attached after 10 days otherwise I could not prove anything and would be in trouble. Next time I will take several pictures showing sizes with a tape measure and weight cause they are trying to deceive you when you already are bare hands

    Watch out! SCAM attitude all the way!!

    By: Arnie Rogano22-07-2020
    Влад Измайлов25-09-2020

    Купим складские остатки: УКП-66 цвет Белый (BLNDA000011) 1450руб. УКП-66 цвет Молоко (BLNDA000012) 1500руб. УКП-66 цвет Бежевый (BLNDA000017) 2000руб. УКП-66 Алюминий, Титан, Антрацие (BLNDA000013, BLNDA000014, BLNDA000016) 2450руб.

    Влад Измайлов27-09-2020

    Купим складские остатки: УКП-66 цвет Белый (BLNDA000011) 1450руб. УКП-66 цвет Молоко (BLNDA000012) 1500руб. УКП-66 цвет Бежевый (BLNDA000017) 2000руб. УКП-66 Алюминий, Титан, Антрацие (BLNDA000013, BLNDA000014, BLNDA000016) 2450руб.

    SMendes06-10-2020

    Hi I totally agree with you this company is run on a scam. I have reported it on Action Fraud and would encourage you to do so too, the more case brought on them the earlier this company gets shut down. www.actionfraud.police.uk

    Jayne Nantel29-10-2020

    @SMendes, I will be doing just that.

    Dia23-11-2020

    This is happening to me right now. Sent parcel overseas. Parcel was below the max weight and measurements. Received email 3 days ago saying parcel is overweight. Recipient has not yet opened parcel and has weighed and measured it and has sent me video evidence. It is the exact measurements I stated and well below guidelines. I am hoping this is enough to dispute this outrageous claim.

    Karen07-04-2021

    Have had nothing but aggravation since sending a parcel to Australia at the beginning of March. My dimensions and weight were correct but I didn’t take photos. They have now sent me two different invoices with different amounts for weight adjustments - nearly twice the weight it actually was. They’ve quoted two different sets of dimensions which looks like they’re quoting 2 separate parcels. No idea what to do as the package was opened and box thrown away. Would not use them again. Absolutely disgusted with them.

    Mike Moffatt21-06-2021

    I will never use ParcelHero again as they failed to refund me for an item badly damaged in transit. I would warn all users of this company to be careful, especially if they decide to insure items being sent via their services.

    Allen11-07-2021

    A 4 kg package was delivered. ParcelHero claimed its was 40kg and requested an extra £50 as it was audited by UPS and found to be over weight. I contacted UPS and no such audit had taken place. This is a fraud and has been reported both to Action Fraud and UPS Security. Do not use this company.

    Stacey Gregory15-08-2021

    Same thing happened to me! I complained only to find a few days later that they had actually taken the extra money using the debit card info I had used to pay originally!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Parcel delivery

    Parcel Hero Collected a parcel Monday morning as was agreed and I cannot fault their service, they said delivery to the U.S.A would be on Friday 19/11 as it was.Very easy to print labels etc.for parcel and an excellent price .I had a large box which would have cost three times the price through the Royal Mail and taken 3 times the length of time to deliver.It was my first time using parcel hero and I am hoping that this was not just a one off lucky first time as I intend to use them for my parcels in the future.Well done to parcel hero for a first class service,in my opinion.

    By: Christine southwell20-11-2020
    Nik25-11-2020

    Company is a scam. Don't send anything again. I made this mistake. First delivery from London to London went slow but ok. Using a legal loop hole and small print in the terms company that doesn't have even a phone number to contact them charge your account whatever they pleased. You can raise dispute with a bank but bank can do nothing to stop them

    Mrs Sue Jennings31-12-2020

    Stayed in all day and kept a lookout for the courier. Our lounge overlooks any approach. Our dog never misses anyone approaching and barks loudly until we answer the door. No one came but this scam company refuse our refund claiming a courier did call. If you've already been a victim contact trading standards.

    Parcel Hero is disgraceful. I HOPE THEY WILL EXIT THE MARKET SOON.26-03-2021

    Parcel Hero is disgraceful. I HOPE THEY WILL EXIT THE MARKET SOON.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    So So..

    Hardly I believe on commitment of any
    courier and cargo company's
    But you delivered on right time, quite surprising
    Let me continue with you to some more destinations then I could be able to change my set mind about these companies either big of small.
    Hi Hero ,I will give you 8 out of 10 points.

    By: Niyaz Khan22-12-2018
    Jayne Nantel29-10-2020

    Either you are an employee of the company leaving a fake review or you were just plain lucky.

    Dia19-01-2021

    Well said Jayne

    Sarah13-05-2021

    My parcel then came back to me and they took more money from my account for it to be sent back. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CARD DETAILS they take what they want from you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Parcel to the USA was lost

    Sometimes we met problems. And the natural face of a company and attitude to customers is when the company resolves the problem.
    I was truly impressed by how unprofessional the support could be.
    Believe me, if your parcel is delivered - you are lucky. If you meet any issue, it will never be resolved, and you lose your money 100%.
    From now I prefer to pay for the delivery to another company that keeps its promises and resolves the issues. There is a huge risk with parcelhero.

    By: Sergey Sypchenko01-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    4 packages from UK to Italy

    My experience with parcelhero was really terrible! I had 4 packages going from UK to Italy, parcelhero's team messed up some costume invoices and after 3 months my packages were sent back to UK. Some additional sloppiness and carefulness of parcelhero's team caused the packages to be lost after almost 6 months of struggle. Nobody of parcelhero's team really care about your packages! Do not use this company! They will not refund you either!

    By: Samuele 29-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Postage

    Great service. Collected parcel on monday and delivered in Canada on Thursday! Cheaper than others too. Amazing!!

    By: Jacqui Wallace20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Parcel to New Zealand from UK

    Do not use Parcel Hero! They operate a scam - once they have your bank details they will take money from your account without authorisation. They will claim that the parcel is larger/weighs more and take payment on top of the quoted price.

    By: Brian Cox28-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    UNHAUTHORISED PAYMENT

    DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE PLEASE.
    FRAUDULENT SERVICE, BE VERY CAREFUL. PAID FOR ONE SERVICE AND THEY STARTED BILLING EVERY MONTH WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION OF £67,77.

    By: Rita Baltasar27-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    2 parcels for delivery

    This has simply been the worst customer experience of my life.

    They advertised next day collection which (in the small print) wasn't a real commitment.

    I paid a premium for the driver to bring the label.

    The courier (UPS) never turned up. When I contacted Parcel hero to tell then they told me the parcel had been collected...clearly wrong. when I challenged this position they said "oh yes, we will re-arrange collection for 2 days later".

    the driver then did turn up today (2 days after the advertised day) but refused to take the parcel because he didn't have a label!

    I spoke to parcel hero who effectively said they couldn't help further and just provided a helpline number at ups for me to call.

    The number provided was a premium rate only number which IL can't call from my only phone!!

    Parcel hero = Fraudulent marketing + no acceptance of fault + worse than bad customer service....

    don't go near them!!!

    By: David Graham26-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    sent 2 parcels to vegas

    Disgrace of a company, all nice to you to start with then smash you extra made up charges, I measured and weighed both boxes and wrote the weights on them, after they were delivered i then get invoices saying the weight was different and want more money.
    I asked for photo proof but they cant give that but they want photo proof from me. so bottom line is the company scam you out of money, they have not took any extra money yet but check your settings in PayPal as they set up auto payments and will take extra money that way. i have blocked that. BE VERY CAREFULLY, SCAMMERS

    By: Fredrick Jackson 25-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Garden Planter

    AVOID AT ALL COST!!!
    AVOID AT ALL COST!!!
    sent a parcel, put the exact weight and dimensions into parcelhero website, accepted the quote, then 2 months later they chase me for additional surcharge for being over length, this happens frequently if you read the reviews. BIG SCAM !!! AVOID

    By: Christopher Tabb16-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courier service

    Absolute disgusting company, not only was I charged nearly £50 for a surcharge when I measured the parcel before sending and proved the length of an identical item to be 28cm shorter than I’m being told my item was. I then have an additional charge being taken from PayPal by parcelhero for a service they haven’t provided. Be very aware when you click to pay a surcharge you get double charge by this scam of a company. After 3 emails still not a since response from parcel hero, this is theft of funds and I will be contacting the police about this. AVOID AT ALL COST, PARCELS2GO.COM are a lot better company and do not steal from customers

    If I could give this company 0 stars I would.

    By: Steve Mcgonagle15-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    courrier

    Terrible company. I did exactly what they say to do on line and they collected the parcel the following day as arranged. 2weeks later I have received an email asking for another 16quids. They say that my parcel was 48kgs!. It was 24 kgs when I checked it and the item specification says the same weight. I have followed their appeal service and provided evidence that they were wrong but simply told me to pay up. And when I asked for evidence that I broke the contract and did not enter the correct weight, they did not respond. Parcel Scam. Stay away from them.

    By: Nick RG06-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Sold staircase

    BEWARE! SCAM ALERT Unable to give Zero star review. Cheapest courier Yes! But make sure you take a picture of the size and weight of your packages because once they have delivered they will then charge you an overweight surcharge. Entered into correspondence would not except photo proof of weight and size and even wanted to provide a coy of the postage label (FRAUD) so that I could put on another customers product and proceeded to take money from the card details even though dispute not resolved

    By: Elaine bewley04-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dpd delivery

    Sent 1 parcel to try them out I send around 30 parcels a week parcel was going to Spain all details that were asked were put in to the website a week later parcel has returned to me information missing no refund and the threat to charge me more for returning the parcel it cost me £39 to send

    By: Martyn Moore02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelHero

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelHero a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 124 customer review posted about ParcelHero. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelHero offer?

    ParcelHero is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelHero website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!