BritainReviews

    Reviews Buy Sheds Direct

    Are you one of those people that has quite a bit of garden tools for garden maintenance? In that case, you might be looking for some place to store them. If you don’t want them in your house, you can think about placing a garden shed. But where can you find such garden building? One of the shops that you can visit is Buy Sheds Direct. But what kind of company is this? How will the delivery work? What kind of quality can you expect from their buildings? And what kind of customer service do they offer when a problem or complaint comes up? Read reviews from other customers of Buy Sheds Direct and find out what they say about this supplier of garden buildings. Their experiences and opinions are the best sources of information if you want to find out what kind of shop Buy Sheds Direct really is.

    About Buy Sheds Direct

    Buy Sheds Direct is a shop that sellsgarden buildings. They offer garden sheds made of all kinds of materials. Examples are their wooden, metal of plastic garden sheds, but they also offer dip treated garden sheds, wooden potting sheds, pressure treated sheds and more. They also offer other garden buildings like garden offices, dip treated summerhouses, kids garden playhouses, garden workshops, log cabins, barbeque shelters, car garages, glass greenhouses and more. They also offer garden storage solutions like plastic storage boxes, bike storage sheds, storage chests, wheelie bin stores, metal tool chests, firewood storage etc. Besides garden buildings, they also sell some items that are helpful to grow your own fruits, flowers, plants and vegetables. Examples of these products are garden wheelbarrows, mini greenhouses, garden planters, raised flower beds, cold frame greenhouses, wooden planters, balcony planter boxes, railing planters, weed control, garden compost bins etc, And for outdoor living, they provide awnings, wooden garden furniture, outdoor games, garden pergola kits, barbeque grills, outdoor heaters, gazebos, garden furniture sets and patio furniture sets.


    How to build a shed according to Buy Sheds Direct.

    Services of Buy Sheds Direct

    Since 2005, they offer a webshop where you can order all of their garden buildings and other garden tools online. Buy Sheds Direct will make sure that the product arrives safely at your home by sending it via their delivery service. This delivery service is free for all UK mainland orders. They also offer a customer service that you can contact via email or telephone.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Buy Sheds Direct

    Does yoru garden already contain a greenhouse, garden shed, garden office or garage from Buy Sheds Direct? Then we would like to know what you think about this garden building and the people who supplied it. How sturdy are their garden buildings? Do their gazebos require much maintenance? How handy are their wheelbarrows? How soon did Buy Sheds Direct deliver the storage box or planter? And what kind of customer service have they provided for you when you had a problem or complaint? Write a review, describe your experience and share your opinion so potential customers of Buy Sheds Direct will know what they can expect when shopping at Buy Sheds Direct.

    How useful are the storage solutions and garden sheds from Buy Sheds Direct? Read customer reviews about their greenhouses, gazebos, summer houses etc

    Buy Sheds Direct
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (10)

    4
    0% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    8 x 6 shed

    Shed didn’t fit together properly when eventually erected. Shed taken back down and sitting in a heap waiting to be refunded 3 months after paying Shed’s Direct for it. Needless to say it’s the shed manufacturer to refund though we didn’t pay them .

    By: Karen Kelso27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    8ft x 6ft double door apex.

    Very poor quality,side panels have warped letting in rain, floor has small gap that is impossible to close .If you get one end square the other end opens. Panels are of poor quality and very thin.

    By: Steve Hilton01-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    22/10/2020

    Bought the plastic shed, there is already leak coming through it. Reported it to the company, didn’t seem interested in what I had to say. I paid a professional shed fixer to fix it. The plastic is very very light. I regret buying from them. The product description is high impact poly carbonate but it doesn’t seem to be the case here. Even a light wind could left this shed. Terrible shed.

    By: Lovant 27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    8x6ft heavy duty shed

    I thought I was dealing with a reputable company as reviews on some reviewcsites are very good. Delivery was very late 5 weeks later than the promised 4 weeks maximum.
    INSTALATION!
    let's put it this way. If I gave a screwdriver to a chimpanzee and left him to put the shed up, he would probably have made a better job of it. The roof is not fit for purpose. Door won't close neither will the windows. One entire wall was not attached to the floor when the installers left, you could see daylight through it! And buy sheds direct have just been giving me the run around over rectifying it.
    The positive reviews on other sites are due to them offering a financial incentive to do so so be wary of "invited" reviews. Avoid them at all costs and don't waste your money!

    By: Stuart18-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    6 x 4 forest overlap apex wooden shed

    Delivered with 2 hours notice. we could have been on holiday! Super delivery man but on his own.
    Parts missing from shed.
    End product - flimsy, full of splinters, missing nails, split wood panels, warped horizontal wood strips, inadequate door with significant split at base, shed side totally warped and rose growing in through gaps after just two weeks.
    Buy sheds direct offered a paltry sum in compensation or to replace the shed but we have paid a carpenter to build this shed and make missing parts himself. They will not take this into account and a replacement shed will cost us very dearly.
    A joke product and I shall NEVER buy online again.

    By: CT10-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    13 x 10 yardmaster

    I had the misfortune to buy from these. Like many i trawled over the internet to get a good deal. What i hadn't realised is that are agents!! They don't hold stock or know anything about the products they sell. They literally facilitate a deal between you and the manufacturer and make a margin doing so. This is fine when it all goes to plan! unfortunately when it doesn't you find out what they are really like. I called after 28 days of waiting as it said it could be anything up to 28 days on the website. The manufacturer is running late i was told. It's nothing to do with us its down to Yardmaster, they're making it. I'm your customer! You took my money and in return i expect what i paid for in the time promised / advertised. It eventually arrived almost 2 weeks late. I had to make additional arrangements with the guy i had hired to put it up which left me out of pocket. The moral is, although you might save a couple of quid using these cowboys you are taking a gamble. in hindsight I wished i went to the garden centre / shop and spoke to a competent person and company who would treat me how customers should be treated. A really poor company and experience all in all in my opinion. A mistake i won't make again.

    By: adam pearson16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Bike Shed

    !!!Scammers...BEWARE!!!!

    I have been left gobsmacked!

    Yesterday 18:00 June 18th 2020 a bike shed was advertised at £189.99, I added this to my basket and at checkout the amount had changed to £219.99.

    With the advertisement still at £189.99 I was confused and figured there was a glitch so I emailed the company with screenshots.

    Today 19th June 2020, no reply but changed online advertised price to £219.99 so I enquired about this and I was provided some interesting excuses.

    Excuse number 1: Prices have changed lately

    Excuse number 2: The reason the price went up in my basket is because during the time period between adding the item in my basket to going to purchase (circa 30 seconds), the price had increased.

    Excuse number 3: The price of £219.99 is the correct price and I must have left my item in the basket to long when adding it at the £189.99 price and when I went to finally purchase the price went up.

    I was told I could only buy this shed at the new price and I would not be honoured with the £189.99 price - this is completely unethical and I was treated with complete contempt.

    Furthermore, legally this is not allowed although the business does not have to honour my purchase at the £189.99 price, legally the product must be removed from sale immediately and I will be reporting to trading standards.

    By: Mark Elia19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Summer house

    Definitely avoid sheds direct , placed order , payed for 7x5 summerhouse , was told delivery date , so took day off work to take delivery , which never turned up , as driver text to say he was outside but no one answered his text so he left , without knocking on my front door or even ringing my phone , now they refunded my money minus delivery costs , nice little earner there , take orders don't deliver , reap delivery costs

    By: Chris31-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Shed 8x6

    Poor quality shed, struts missing, cracks in planks, warped and bowed after installation due in part to lack of dip treatment, and vert thin plank material, floor weak, unable to resolve issues with company

    By: K m Milburn18-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    AVOID THIS COMPANY. Awful quality and customer care!

    We ordered a Forest Apex Overlap Pressure Treated 12x8 Double door shed from this company as it was cheaper than other places. We had it delivered so we could construct it straight away, taking our old one down and putting our new one up as we had nowhere to store our contents safely. When the shed arrived there were 3 sections of the roof that were sodden and had black mould all over them so the shed hadn't been stored carefully. I was told to "dry it out and wash it off with bleach." We started to construct our shed to then find the windows that they supplied where NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. I could cut the plastic with a pair of scissors. It was like the plastic you get around toys in a box! We had to rush out, on a Sunday, to buy some polycarbonate Lite Glaze from B and Q at the cost of £78 to enable our shed to be secure overnight. The following day I asked for the company to reimburse me as I was out of pocket but they still insist that their windows are "Polycarbonate windows." They said, " We cannot pay for upgrades in materials." I wasn't upgrading my shed. I was simply putting windows up that were reasonable quality. As you can read we were very disappointed in the quality of the shed. We still need to pay out more money to buy some more wood to strengthen the floor as it is weak in places. The catch supplied to put the padlock through was very small and needed to be replaced too. All in all I would AVOID THIS COMPANY. QUALITY POOR. NOTHING LIKE WE EXPECTED. We saved for months to get this shed and now it is costing us more than we budgeted for. I'm not a person that writes negative reviews but felt it was necessary on this occasion. (I much prefer to write a positive one.)

    By: Mrs Read25-06-2018
    Jane08-01-2019

    I think your problem is probably with Forest rather than Sheds direct. We have had endless issues with Forest products bought directly from Forest and also other suppliers.

    Stuart18-08-2020

    sheds direct and forest are the same company. They also operate under other identities. Look them up on companies House! Either way your contract is with sheds direct not forest so they are responsible!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Buy Sheds Direct

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Buy Sheds Direct a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 10 customer review posted about Buy Sheds Direct. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 0% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Buy Sheds Direct offer?

    Buy Sheds Direct is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Buy Sheds Direct website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!