BritainReviews

    Reviews Coopers of Stortford

    On a daily basis, you will probably need more home and garden stuff that you realise. If course you can get most of these items at a regular supermarket, but there are also special shops that specialise in them. One of these shops is Coopers of Stortford. But are they the best choice? What kind of quality products do they have in their assortment? How long will the delivery period be? Are they really better than the supermarket that you are used to? And what does Coopers of Stortford offer in terms of customer service and customer support if something happens to go wrong with your order or your product turns out to be faulty­? Will they actually help you out? The answers to these questions can best be given by the customers that have already visited Coopers of Stortford. Read their reviews and see for yourself if their experiences and opinions make Coopers of Stortford sound like a shop that you would like to shop at.

    About Coopers of Stortford

    Coopers of Stortford is a home and garden store. The shop consists of three linked premises, one of them being a malthouse from the 19th century. And the shop in which the main entrance is situated even stems from the 18th century. The shops sell houseware for plumbing, laundry, drying, pest control, ladders, steps, torches, shopping trolleys, batteries, mats and more. In their garden category you can find watering, outdoor lightning, lawn care, outdoor furniture, power tools, bird cages, party supplies etc. Their cookshop sells a supply of cookware, tableware, appliances, cookery books and useful gadgets. For your home they offer lightning, doorbells, dehumidifiers, telecom, clocks, storage, cooling, heating, energy saving, security and barometers. For your health they help with vision, heating, health, beauty, hearing and support. In their leisure category you can find hobby supplies and products for pets, walking, travel, audio, reading, motoring and even binoculars and bicycle equipment. And last but not least their apparel contains umbrellas, warmers, footwear, hankies, handbags, jewellery, wallets, purses, watches and more.


    One of the products that is sold by Coopers of Stortford. Will it work the same in reality?

    Services of Coopers of Stortford

    If you order something at the webshop of Coopers of Stortford, they will make sure the order that you place will be send right to your home. You can track your order so you will know exactly when it will arrive. If you come up with a question or problem or have some kind of complains, you can contact them via email, post, telephone or fax. You can also sign up for their online newsletter if you don’t want to miss their news and special offers.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Coopers of Stortford

    Have you ever been to the shop of Coopers of Stortford or ordered something from their website? In both cases we would love to hear all about your experience. What can you tell us about the delivery period, quality of the products or customer service? Please let potential customers know everything there is to know by writing a customer review here on BritainReviews so they can decide for themselves if they want to shop at Coopers of Stortford or not.

    Are customers happy with the home and garden products from Coopers at Stortford? Read reviews, experiences, opinions and more about their homeware etc

    Coopers of Stortford
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    6.6
    45% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.2
    Service
    rating
    5.2
    Pricing
    rating
    6.4
    Delivery
    rating
    6.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Warm terracotta Cobblestone mats.oblong and half moon.

    Will this firm ever get my order correct? 5or6 times I exchanged the delivered mats as either they sent 2 of the same shape or two different colours. After cancelling the order,the new catalogue came out and only ONE colour was advertised for the mats.Thinking they could not muck up the next order,I sent off for them again.BUT NO!!! They sent a half moon and an oblong mat as ordered,BUT IN TWO DIFFERENT SHADES. Is this why the send them separately so they can make an excuse of not knowing they were different colours?So much for Chinese crap.

    By: Edward Marriott 01-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Faux ivy fencing

    Disappointed in quality for the price of just under £30. Several leaves have fallen off already and it's not up yet. One was damaged because when packing it was trapped inside and ripped. One leaf has been damaged in the past -- and sewn together with large white stitches which are obviously very noticeable on a green leaf. There is no shading on the leaves either, making it look even more 'faux'. It arrived quite quickly which was good, and ordering on line was easy.

    By: Wendy Corser 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Ideal quality shop for garden accessories, plumbing and housing

    Coopers of Stortford came to my favourite online store for getting all I require for home repairing, DIY or any kind of gardenining stuff I need to do.
    The present a wide range of products, especially according to person's requirement. They also have outdoor furniture, outdoor lighting, tools, party supplies, home decor stuff, utensils, houseware, torces, batteries, mats, ladders and what not.
    I mean, they seriously get whole lot of cool stuff together

    By: Lobo Harrison 18-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    2 outdoor mats

    I have been delighted with my first purchase from Coopers of Stortford. I came across them across them by chance on the Internet but what they were selling was ideal and very good value so I did not need to look further. The items also arrived much earlier than anticipated. I will certainly use them again.

    By: M Potter 09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    10 in one steam cleaner coopers

    I Would like to know if any one has bought 1 of these cleaners and what they think of it

    By: barry pimm 07-07-2020
    Barry Pimm 07-07-2020

    not good

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Garage double tool rack

    Ordered on the 5th May sent money by cheque, They cashed my cheque on the 14th May but no sign of my order. Phoned them and the first excuse was , we have sent it but the driver couldn’t find your address so we will send you out another one. Still didn’t come so phoned again, next excuse sorry but they have delivered it to number 25 in error you can go to your neighbours and ask them. Next excuse no sorry that’s not right they could not find your address agin. I asked for a refund they said they would put a cheque in the post, 2 weeks later still no cheque. Rubbish company the girls on the phone are just reading from a script a idiot board. Will never order anything again.If cheque not received in the next 3 day am going to report them to the trading standers office.one star is one to many.

    By: McPhee 24-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Extra loud doorbell

    Bell push does not work
    Put new batteries bell receiver and still not working

    By: Mrs Jessie Leahy 23-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Helicopter style outdoor chair

    I paid for this 11 days ago. It was in stock. I checked. A week later no email to say being dispatched. I phoned. Was on hold for ages and then told it’s on a bulky item area which staff have trouble accessing. Shocking business practice. Still no idea if and when I’ll receive this.

    By: Tim sheppard 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Patio cleaner, weeder lights

    I received notification that the order was on its way. It wrongly stated 2 items instead of one on the patio cleaner, one item comprising 2 bottles get one free. I only actually received 1 item I.e. the three bottles but want to check I have not been charged for 2. I also want to return the weeder. Tried to contact Coopers customer service to be told I was 67th! In the queue. As they charge 7p per minute I did not wait. Rang dead on 9.00 am to be told I was 39th in the queue, how does that happen on opening calls? I then filled in surveys expressing my discontent and was told that as I was obviously unhappy a customer service person would contact me nothing! I have tried everything, e mails, telephone, and have finally resorted to a letter to the Managing Director. Maybe someone will look at this, I still have the weeder parcelled up ready for collection by the courier just needing Coopers to arrange and I am still waiting for confirmation I have not been charged twice for patio cleaner. I will certainly not deal with this inefficient company again and will not hesitate to relate this experience to anyone who thinks of doing so.

    By: Janet Scott 04-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Zip front Comfort Bra ref. 10962

    A sizing issue cost me £14.00 to rectify with this company!
    I bought a pack of seamless yoga bras. They were two sizes too large, so I posted them back to Coopers at a cost of £4, asking for a refund instead of an exchange because their sizing is difficulty to judge. Almost 19 days later I hadn’t received the refund and decided to phone them to find out why. I waited for 20 minutes (24th in the queue) at a cost of 7p + my standard call rate per minute. Only to be told the refund had gone through to my PayPal account, but if it hadn’t gone through they would do it immediately. I rang off and checked my PayPal account. There was no refund! Then Vodafone sent me a text message to say I had reached my monthly ceiling of £10 on premium numbers!! I have not phoned a premium number since May 2019. I then sent them a scathing email laying it all out with photographic proof and mentioning rip-off Britain. Within a few hours I received an email from PayPal to say they had refunded my money. Yesterday I visited a Vodafone store, and they confirmed that the £10 was all for 08444824400, which is Coopers number. :(
    I will avoid this company at all costs in future.

    By: Mrs Joy Burger 14-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    2 x sofa covers

    cover sizes were false as did not fit the sofa ,that we measured to be sure,returned 3 weeks ago ,still waiting for credit !!!!!!

    By: Alexander Scott 12-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about Coopers of Stortford

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Coopers of Stortford a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 11 customer review posted about Coopers of Stortford. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.6/10, with 45% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Coopers of Stortford offer?

    Coopers of Stortford is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Homeware, Pet Shops, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Coopers of Stortford website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!