Discount Experts

All reviews

Discount Experts

15% Would buy here again

Reviews, complaints and customer experiences Write a review

Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?

S
Stanley
Buyer Beware (Caveat emptor) Further to my previous reviews about my problems with the 36days delivery time for my on-line order with Mighty Deals / Discount Experts, they operate a market place...Read on
S
Stanley
16/10/2021 placed my order and paid £19.99 to Discount Experts then paid £6.99 P&P to the so called Merchant “Impress Gadgets”. Now 04/11/2021 20 days later STILL NO DELIVERY I have contacted ...Read on
J
Jinty Joy Orange
Nothing like the description at all. Misleading.Read on
V
Vic Cooper
Ordered a month ago. Have paid for product and delivery No delivery or response from Discounts experts. Have emailed the company,no phone number to contact them. as usual No response from the ...Read on
M
Meggy Savage Perez
I purchased a garden parasol from this company , I never received a so called voucher , everytime I had been trying to contact the company using their website asks for voucher code ( which I never ...Read on

All reviews (26)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    2 x Braun Advance Oral-B Battery-Powered Toothbrushes with 40 x Heads

    Buyer Beware (Caveat emptor)

    Further to my previous reviews about my problems with the 36days delivery time for my on-line order with Mighty Deals / Discount Experts, they operate a market place style system allowing merchants to advertise items for sale, they obviously don’t monitor these sellers & give little or no assistance when ordered items are not received. They have no telephone number & only a PO Box number mail address.

    They take your payment & according to the merchant they don’t hand the payment over until the sale is complete, little wonder why they are not interested in the sale completion. (Check the various customer review sites they don’t make good reading)
    Call it a coincidence but the 3 only good reports on one review site were from a Mr Mohsin Patel. Coincidence?

    My order was placed 16/10/2021 for 2 x Braun Advance Oral-B Battery-Powered Toothbrushes with 40 x Heads, the merchant was Impress Gadgets / Terrain Enterprises of Batley & Dewsbury West Yorkshire.

    Delivery date given was “within 14 days”. After 14 days I contacted Mighty Deals / Discount Experts via its on-line contact form, I received a reply back from M/s Bethany Wilson saying that she had contacted the seller & that they would contact me within 7 days. She indicated that they had done their bit, it was now up-to me & the merchant to sort things out. (That’s the limit of Customer Care)

    To cut a very long story shorter I went through this same process numerous times, all I received back were apologies, excuses, promises & lies.

    My next move was a little on-line research & detective work. (Fortunately me I’m retired therefore I have the time)
    • Mighty Deals / Discount Experts of Cwmbran Wales are part of a group of on-line setup’s which includes Go Groopie based in W1 London, all are owned by Digitise Labs of W1 London with 2 Directors registered at Companies House.
    • Impress Gadgets & Terrain Enterprises are the same merchant operating from two address,
    • Address 1 Unit1 BP Fuel Station 452, Bradford Rd., Batley. WF17 5LW Address 2 11, Headfield Rd., Dewsbury, WF12 9JF this is an extremely rundown detached house, I have attended both addresses to check them out.
    • The operator of Impress Gadgets & Terrain Enterprises is Mr Mohsin Patel
    • Tel N/o: 07966346230 - 079277126646 - 0800 024 8431

    These 2 address are only 9 miles from my home address. On the19/11/2021, I attended both address, the main one turned out to be the BP fuel Station, it’s a pity they don’t put the same quality into the address sites that have put into the website.

    I obtained his name & mobile phone number from the BP location, I then gave him a call on his mobile, he was surprised wondering how I had obtained his private mobile number.

    My order was finally delivered on Saturday morning 20/11/2021 36days after placing my order.

    I WILL NOT BE USING ANY OF THESE COMPANIES AGAIN & I WILL RECOMMEND THE SAME TO AS MANY OTHERS AS POSSIBLE.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    2 x Braun Advance Oral-B Battery-Powered Toothbrushes with 40 x Heads £19.99 + £6.99 P&P Total £26.98

    16/10/2021 placed my order and paid £19.99 to Discount Experts then paid £6.99 P&P to the so called Merchant “Impress Gadgets”. Now 04/11/2021 20 days later STILL NO DELIVERY
    I have contacted Discount Experts on 3 occasions by email & the one allowed contact with the merchant, lots of apologies & bottomless excuses but my order has still not arrived.
    I now wish that I had read all these reviews prior to my order. I will never order again from this crook organisation and will place this review on every available REVIEW SITE to warn as many others as possible.
    My next move is to report Discount Experts to the Trading Standards, also to my bank, the Bank will then black list this company.
    Just for the records this Merchant has again placed the same advertisement on the Discount Experts website in the hope of ripping of more customers.
    PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW , DON'T ORDER FROM Discount Experts.

    I now have the owners name at Impress Gadgets / Terrain Enterprises, they operate from a Unit 1 this being on the site of a BP Petrol Station 452, Bradford Rd., Batley. WF17 5LW, W. Yorkshire.
    Mr Mohsin Patel owner of Impress Gadgets & Terrain Enterprises can be contacted on 07966346230 they do have another two numbers, 07927712646 & 08000248431
    I rang him on the first number & my order was finally delivered by Royal Mail the following day 36days after ordering. GOOD LUCK TO ALL, you will need it with these companies. Also beware of gogroopie.com it's from the same stables. They are all owned by a London setup Digitise Labs Ltd.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Pashmina

    Nothing like the description at all. Misleading.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Bluetooth wireless sound bar

    Ordered a month ago.
    Have paid for product and delivery
    No delivery or response from Discounts experts. Have emailed the company,no phone number to contact them. as usual No response from the email.
    Stay away from this so called Company. Would never use them again.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Canteveler Parasol!!

    I purchased a garden parasol from this company , I never received a so called voucher , everytime I had been trying to contact the company using their website asks for voucher code ( which I never received ) it doesn't allow you to proceed or email anyone . Its a very tricky and sneaky website . A real trap to steal your money and doesn't take you anywhere ...stay away from here please . I'm still trying to find ways of contacting them . They stole £70 from me !!

    Absolute crooks

    I seem to have been waiting weeks for my parcel I've payed £19.99

    I ordered goods 11August £14.99 was taken from my account please give me a refund or goods.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    3 rubbish plants

    This company is absolutely shocking. Thieves stay clear

    Sent money for WiFi booster £12.99 not heard a thing or received anything.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Blue Solar Garden Pebbles

    Money taken from my account but no goods received
    Money taken from my account WITHOUT MY PERMISSION for goods I have not ordered
    They will not send a refund


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Blue garden stones

    No positive whatsoever. Money went out of my account immediately. Still no stones. Despite endless attempts to contact them completely ignored. If it was possible to give zero stars would have done.

    Gazebo bought from your email on 31st March. I have not received it or heard anything about it. Money taken from my account on 31st March
    Gillian Dempster


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    LED Lights & VHS to DVD

    Leave well alone complete waist of time .I have sent several emails to them telling goods not arrived, they get in touch with supplier who just says goods have been sent.one of the suppliers are TigerZilla nothing but lies from these have sent several emails to TigerZilla same thing arrives in email and says

    Hello,

    The merchant has contacted us regarding your order.Please see their email below.


    ---------------------------------------
    Thank you for contacting us.
    I am sorry you have not yet received your order. All orders are usually dispatched next working day after receiving confirmation of your order.
    Your order was dispatched on 22nd January to:

    Mervyn Stone
    Mervyn Stone
    Broadstone Avenue
    Walsall
    Ws31ew

    Firstly, can you please confirm your delivery is correct with no information missing.


    ----------------------------------------



    If there is anything else I can help with, please let me know.

    Kind regards,

    Chantelle Diaz
    Customer Support Team

    Every time i get in touch with Discount Experts the above what i receive as their reply as you can see they are a complete waist of time. My next move is to report them to Pay Pal.

    Mervyn Stone

    Sorry my mistake no i would never use them again and no stars at all crooks

    Ordered excise bike in 8/1/2021 still waiting very poor service,very unprofessional


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Towels and pillows

    Never received any of my goods but they took my money now reading the reviews of other people I feel stupid and deceived what a scam I don't think I will be able to get any of my money back from discount expert I will try


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    ipad 2

    ordered ipad 12th january but forgot to redeem voucher redeemed voucher on the 27th january it is now the 7th of febuary and hve not recieved anything despite paying an extra 12.99 do not recommend buying from discount experts service is disgraceful and they are very hard to contact .



Others also viewed

O'Neill brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Sport & Outdoor products
O'Neill
1 reviews

Would you like to buy clothes from O’neill and curious what other people think of this brand? You can read it here on BritainReviews. On this...

Guess brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products
Guess
2 reviews

Clothing can come from a wide variety of shops. This can be a positive or negative thing. It can be positive because it offers ample of choice so y...

ALLSAINTS brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products
ALLSAINTS
2 reviews

If you are looking for clothing, the amount of clothing shops and web shops that offer clothing are almost too much to choose from. Especially now ...

French Connection brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products
French Connection
1 reviews

Clothing can be found on many shops and the amount of websites that offer clothing is massive. One of these clothing shops is French Connection. Bu...

Discount Experts

Humans have countless needs to be addressed daily. Our needs are almost insatiable, and this poses a significant challenge because, most times, it is difficult to get the things that we want. There are needs and wants, as well as the basic necessities of life, and if we must survive, we have to prioritize and find a way to get the things that are most important to us. It is an excellent thing that the world today is advanced and still advancing in terms of how we trade and the ease of getting the things that we want and need. Now, you do not need to go to shops around or even travel as far as people did in the past to get the things you want. From clothing to food, to beauty products, pet necessities, and even travel essentials and tickets, all of these and more can be purchased online from a boatload of different websites. However, there is one major problem despite the availability of these places to shop - the challenge associated with visiting different online stores to get all that you would want or need. Wouldn’t life be much easier if you could get anything and everything you will ever need from a single shop? Well, that is now possible with Discount Experts. We recommend that you read more information about the company before ordering any product or request their services. Potential customers can also read unbiased reviews of Discount Experts and companies that offer similar services written by former customers.

About Discount Experts
Discount Experts is an online marketplace for discounted travel packages, goods, and services. The company is based in the UK and is in partnership with thousands of local businesses to create, source, and promote peculiar and inspiring deals to countless consumers every day. Discount Experts assert to have access to countless offers that make it easy for customers to search for great deals from businesses at amazing prices. It different sources for getting value on day-to-day items and packages, as well as experiences clients can share with your family and friends. Discount Expert’s goal is to become the United Kingdom’s major discounted marketplace that links customers to a wide range of experiences and items they need at reasonably priced rates.

Product and Services of Discount Experts
Discount Experts has a selection of deals that include furniture, home accessories, clothing & fashion, shoes & bags, hair & beauty,  pet accessories, car accessories, Art, craft & hobbies, and many more. It also offers discounts on travel and holidays to countries that include the UK, Wales, Scotland, England, and several places.

Compliments, complaints, and tips for Discount Experts
Have you ever used the services of Discount Experts? Do you mind recommending the services of the store to your friends? We would appreciate it if you would be kind enough to share your suggestions or tips, as this may help the company provide better customer service. An independent review of Discount Experts would also be appreciated to further guide potential clients in their future patronage with the store.