Discount Experts

All reviews

Discount Experts

23% Would buy here again

Reviews, complaints & experiences Write a review

Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?

M
Marie Hare
I ordered these pillows on the 9/7/2022 with a promise of a 3-5 express delivery from Discount Experts, I have not received them and don’t think I ever will just got scammed out of the cost of the ...Read on
H
Hezx
T
Tizi Hodson
Hedge trimmer broke in 10 months. A 12 month warranty but no phone number to call. Obviously deliberate. Judging by reviews there is No Chance of getting a refund or replacement. Or the product fix...Read on
M
Mr G D Shoots
Voucher emailed as soon as money taken, redeemable for one month. However, used it the following day to be told it had “expired”. This happened twice, so my suggestion is LEAVE WELL ALONE - IT’S A ...Read on
S
Stanley
Buyer Beware (Caveat emptor) Further to my previous reviews about my problems with the 36days delivery time for my on-line order with Mighty Deals / Discount Experts, they operate a market place...Read on

All reviews (30)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Egyptian cotton pillows

    I ordered these pillows on the 9/7/2022 with a promise of a 3-5 express delivery from Discount Experts, I have not received them and don’t think I ever will just got scammed out of the cost of the pillows plus post and packing I have contacted both the seller and discount experts on several occasions with no reply from anyone, Please do not buy anything from these robbing people.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Hedge Trimmer. £70 with 12 months warranty. It broke in 10 months but no phone number to call. All the reviews state they pay No One back for anything amiss.

    Hedge trimmer broke in 10 months. A 12 month warranty but no phone number to call. Obviously deliberate. Judging by reviews there is No Chance of getting a refund or replacement. Or the product fixed.
    I will go through Pay Pap for a refund.
    Buyers beware. Don’t touch them.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Hay fever tablets

    Voucher emailed as soon as money taken, redeemable for one month. However, used it the following day to be told it had “expired”. This happened twice, so my suggestion is LEAVE WELL ALONE - IT’S A SCAM!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    2 x Braun Advance Oral-B Battery-Powered Toothbrushes with 40 x Heads

    Buyer Beware (Caveat emptor)

    Further to my previous reviews about my problems with the 36days delivery time for my on-line order with Mighty Deals / Discount Experts, they operate a market place style system allowing merchants to advertise items for sale, they obviously don’t monitor these sellers & give little or no assistance when ordered items are not received. They have no telephone number & only a PO Box number mail address.

    They take your payment & according to the merchant they don’t hand the payment over until the sale is complete, little wonder why they are not interested in the sale completion. (Check the various customer review sites they don’t make good reading)
    Call it a coincidence but the 3 only good reports on one review site were from a Mr Mohsin Patel. Coincidence?

    My order was placed 16/10/2021 for 2 x Braun Advance Oral-B Battery-Powered Toothbrushes with 40 x Heads, the merchant was Impress Gadgets / Terrain Enterprises of Batley & Dewsbury West Yorkshire.

    Delivery date given was “within 14 days”. After 14 days I contacted Mighty Deals / Discount Experts via its on-line contact form, I received a reply back from M/s Bethany Wilson saying that she had contacted the seller & that they would contact me within 7 days. She indicated that they had done their bit, it was now up-to me & the merchant to sort things out. (That’s the limit of Customer Care)

    To cut a very long story shorter I went through this same process numerous times, all I received back were apologies, excuses, promises & lies.

    My next move was a little on-line research & detective work. (Fortunately me I’m retired therefore I have the time)
    • Mighty Deals / Discount Experts of Cwmbran Wales are part of a group of on-line setup’s which includes Go Groopie based in W1 London, all are owned by Digitise Labs of W1 London with 2 Directors registered at Companies House.
    • Impress Gadgets & Terrain Enterprises are the same merchant operating from two address,
    • Address 1 Unit1 BP Fuel Station 452, Bradford Rd., Batley. WF17 5LW Address 2 11, Headfield Rd., Dewsbury, WF12 9JF this is an extremely rundown detached house, I have attended both addresses to check them out.
    • The operator of Impress Gadgets & Terrain Enterprises is Mr Mohsin Patel
    • Tel N/o: 07966346230 - 079277126646 - 0800 024 8431

    These 2 address are only 9 miles from my home address. On the19/11/2021, I attended both address, the main one turned out to be the BP fuel Station, it’s a pity they don’t put the same quality into the address sites that have put into the website.

    I obtained his name & mobile phone number from the BP location, I then gave him a call on his mobile, he was surprised wondering how I had obtained his private mobile number.

    My order was finally delivered on Saturday morning 20/11/2021 36days after placing my order.

    I WILL NOT BE USING ANY OF THESE COMPANIES AGAIN & I WILL RECOMMEND THE SAME TO AS MANY OTHERS AS POSSIBLE.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    2 x Braun Advance Oral-B Battery-Powered Toothbrushes with 40 x Heads £19.99 + £6.99 P&P Total £26.98

    16/10/2021 placed my order and paid £19.99 to Discount Experts then paid £6.99 P&P to the so called Merchant “Impress Gadgets”. Now 04/11/2021 20 days later STILL NO DELIVERY
    I have contacted Discount Experts on 3 occasions by email & the one allowed contact with the merchant, lots of apologies & bottomless excuses but my order has still not arrived.
    I now wish that I had read all these reviews prior to my order. I will never order again from this crook organisation and will place this review on every available REVIEW SITE to warn as many others as possible.
    My next move is to report Discount Experts to the Trading Standards, also to my bank, the Bank will then black list this company.
    Just for the records this Merchant has again placed the same advertisement on the Discount Experts website in the hope of ripping of more customers.
    PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW , DON'T ORDER FROM Discount Experts.

    I now have the owners name at Impress Gadgets / Terrain Enterprises, they operate from a Unit 1 this being on the site of a BP Petrol Station 452, Bradford Rd., Batley. WF17 5LW, W. Yorkshire.
    Mr Mohsin Patel owner of Impress Gadgets & Terrain Enterprises can be contacted on 07966346230 they do have another two numbers, 07927712646 & 08000248431
    I rang him on the first number & my order was finally delivered by Royal Mail the following day 36days after ordering. GOOD LUCK TO ALL, you will need it with these companies. Also beware of gogroopie.com it's from the same stables. They are all owned by a London setup Digitise Labs Ltd.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Pashmina

    Nothing like the description at all. Misleading.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Bluetooth wireless sound bar

    Ordered a month ago.
    Have paid for product and delivery
    No delivery or response from Discounts experts. Have emailed the company,no phone number to contact them. as usual No response from the email.
    Stay away from this so called Company. Would never use them again.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Canteveler Parasol!!

    I purchased a garden parasol from this company , I never received a so called voucher , everytime I had been trying to contact the company using their website asks for voucher code ( which I never received ) it doesn't allow you to proceed or email anyone . Its a very tricky and sneaky website . A real trap to steal your money and doesn't take you anywhere ...stay away from here please . I'm still trying to find ways of contacting them . They stole £70 from me !!

    Absolute crooks

    I seem to have been waiting weeks for my parcel I've payed £19.99

    I ordered goods 11August £14.99 was taken from my account please give me a refund or goods.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    3 rubbish plants

    This company is absolutely shocking. Thieves stay clear

    Sent money for WiFi booster £12.99 not heard a thing or received anything.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Blue Solar Garden Pebbles

    Money taken from my account but no goods received
    Money taken from my account WITHOUT MY PERMISSION for goods I have not ordered
    They will not send a refund


Others also viewed

French Connection brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products

French Connection

1 reviews

Clothing can be found on many shops and the amount of websites that offer clothing is massive. One of these clothing shops is French Connection. Bu...

Topman brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products

Topman

5 reviews

If you are a man looking for clothes, there are many shops and websites that you can go to in order to get a new piece of clothing. One of these we...

Ted Baker brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products

Ted Baker

1 reviews

If you need a clothing, there are many places that you can go to. One of the creators and providers of clothing is Ted Baker. You can see their sto...

Guess brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products

Guess

3 reviews

Clothing can come from a wide variety of shops. This can be a positive or negative thing. It can be positive because it offers ample of choice so y...