BritainReviews

    Reviews Etoren

    Tablets, computers, Smartphones and gadgets are perfectly normal gadgets to have in this age of technology. Most people even expect you to have at least a desktop and a mobile phone. But where can you get all of these supplies? One of the companies that offers gadgets and other technology is Etoren. But what kind of company is this? What will the quality of their cameras and videos be? What kind of sound will their audio equipment produce? Will it take long for their customer service to deliver your drone to your home? And what kind of customer service will this shop provide if you have some sort of question or problem? The best way to do some investigation is by reading reviews written by real customers of Etoren. Read their reviews to get a better look at Etoren before you decide to purchase anything. Their real experiences and honest opinions can help you decide if Etoren is the best shop for you.

    About

    Etoren
    Etoren is a company that offers gadgets and other technology. They call themselves a “E-Commerce specialist of electronics and gadgets”. The company was founded by two marketing specialists. At Etoren, you can find mobile phones such as Android Smartphones, iOS iPhones and Blackberry mobile phones. They also offer tablets such as Android tablets, Windows tablets and Apple iOS iPads. In their wearables section, you can find Smartwatches and activity trackers. Their camera & video section contains digital cameras, compact lens systems, compact advanced cameras, DSLR, action cameras, professional video cameras, digital binocular cameras, camcorders and more. There is also a range of drones and drone accessories. Speaking of accessories, there is a separate category of accessories containing telephoto camera lenses, portrait camera lenses, action camera accessories, wide angle camera lenses, zoom camera lenses, camera backpacks, Smartphone memory cards and more. And their audio section contains speakers, headphones and MP3 players.


    A Smartphone screentest.

    Services of

    Etoren
    The products from Etoren can be ordered from their website. Just create an account, search for the product that you want, put it in your digital shopping bag and complete your payment. Then, their delivery service will send the item right to your home. So you won’t even have to leave your home; the product will be brought to you. They offer a 7 days return service and a 12 month warranty. Etoren also has a customer service that is willing to help you out whenever you have a question or problem. You can reach them via telephone, email or online chat option.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for

    Etoren
    Have you ever ordered a gadget or other electronic device from Etoren? If you have, we would like to hear all about it. How easy was it to search their website for the item that you were looking for? Did it take long for their customer service department to deliver the camera, tablet or lens? Are you satisfied with the quality of your Smartphone? And what is your opinion on Etoren’s customer service department? Please write your own review and tell us everything about Etoren so potential customers of this shop will know what they are getting into when they decide to become a customer themself.

    Looking for a new device? Read customer reviews about Etoren and its Smarphones, electronics, cameras, tablets, lenses, webcams and other gadgets.

    Etoren
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (9)

    4
    44% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    3.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Good Price, order well received

    Finally found a site selling the special Dual sim version IPhone at a good price. Was bit apprehensive if they really have that available but went ahead with order anyways. Received tracking (for AU post) from Etoren after 2 days and eagerly waiting for delivery. Parcel was shipped from Melbourne but somehow, there was no updates to the status for 2 days after it reached Queensland. I was bit worried and checked with Etoren customer service who responded quick and promised to check with AU Post. Anyways, I contacted AU Post directly and it seems they "missed it" without clear reason (had similar experience before with AU Post) but activated the delivery after my complaint. Received my parcel safely and all good, Item as described, delivered quite on time, except short delay by AU Post. Positive experience with Etoren so far.

    By: Desmond C25-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Normal product ,good services

    Nothing new friends..
    This is a gadget centre. I had one iPhone from Etoren , last year some time near June,
    Due to my mistake some issues arises and Etoren people helped me without any extra charges including pick up and delivery within stipulated time.
    I had seen many products like digital camera, dron tablets,all leading mobiles, memory cards,webcams and smart wTches..
    So almost all the area of electronic and digital items they covered.
    You can try it on their web site ..Something there which is quite possible,you will attracted.

    By: Mason14-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    samsung a01

    The company policy must be not to communicate any information with any customer and insure they waste as much time as possible waiting for an order they ultimately cannot provide in the time frame they advertise. its not like anyone other than etoren put the shipping estimates there to then come up with some bull excuse as to why the item has not been shipped and why i am only learning about this 2 weeks later. stay away its not worth the 5 or 10 percent you'll try to save by purchasing through this vendor because you will have to use another vendor in the end so you'll have no saving and wasted 2 weeks.

    By: Nicholas12-08-2020
    Serene02-09-2020

    Hi Nicholas, we have responded to your every mail/enquiry through email (which you also replied to) and kept you updated with updates to delivery (due to COVID). "learning about this 2 weeks later"mentioned by you is not true. All customers will receive email notification on order confirmation and order shipped triggered by our system. As we advised via email, it might have gone to your SPAM folder. Otherwise, we have been responding within 24hrs of your enquiry emails. Below is one of your email response. Information displayed on every product page for delivery to AU and checkout is order processing takes 1-3 working days and delivery requires 5-8 business days. In total you can expect 6-11 working days. I can confirm that you order reached you in total 10 working days, taking into account we had to scramble last minute to push all orders out before impact of COVID stage 4 restriction in Mel. Hope you can understand that logistics bottlenecks are real and happening every stage of delivery during this tough period. Appreciate your kind understanding. Please write to us anytime you have further enquiry. ======================================== ================== I placed my order on the 3rd of august, I also followed up on that order 3 days later with a status request because i had not received any information or confirmation on my order from Etoren. To which i received a response of "Normally order processing takes 1-3 working days and delivery requires 5-8 business days. Order processing is complete, your order is ready for dispatch. Tracking number will be updated once the parcel reached at AU warehouse." and at no point in the last few days you thought to tell me processing is going to take 7 days and we are going to use something that had just passed in the last day as an excuse for your poor conduct and organisation of your company so yes give me a fucking refund because i don't wish to deal with you as campany anymore. Fuck you very much, A very dissatisfied loss of a customer. ======================================= ============ I put this order in 3 days ago now it says shipping takes 5 to 8 days i have had no order update or even an order confirmation. Is it really that hard to provide the service i have now literally paid for. if it is maybe instead of advertising 5 to 8 days shipping you could advertise "huge fuck around purchase if like having to chase up vendor" Regards.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Mobile Phone

    Buyer beware! Buy elsewhere!
    My order made on 28/01/2020 was not delivered. Etoren basically stated it was not their problem and have been totally unsympathetic and unhelpful, even just with request to correspond via email with the postal service to confirm that the order was made.
    Would award '0' stars if that was an option

    By: Helen Bailey17-02-2020
    Serene02-09-2020

    Hi Helen, as we have communicated through emails, together with response from AU Post to you. We have common understanding that Etoren had sent the parcel and AU Post then confirmed that parcel was (almost) declared Missing for a period, but finally found upon opening a search inquest and they delivered to you on 19/01 . I am sorry that it took time for you to receive it and the inconvenienced you have encountered. It was not a smooth delivery finally We had opened the search enquiry with the case ref number provided by you and AU Post, sorry for misunderstanding if this was not communicated.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    samsung

    Bad customer service

    By: Mahmoud roumi20-08-2019
    Serene02-09-2020

    Purchase was made with stolen credit card and chargeback case was opened soon after. Buyer requested to refund payment to another (his) bank account. We have refused the request.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Two phone that don't work

    There are no positives. This is a dodgy Chinese gadget website. I've shopped online for more than a decade and this is the first time this feels more like a deceitful company than anything I've seen before.

    First order came but phone wouldn't power. I emailed the company and they said they'll give me credit to spend again. Ok so I went again and bought a different phone. This time the phone works but does not have normal battery power. I emailed the company of the problem and told me to just send the device to their 'repair' centre. I sent it to them without delay.

    The company then told me they will take 2-3 weeks to have and answer. 4 weeks later nothing from them so I emailed them again. Their response came a few days later saying they are still waiting on manufacturers response. I told them this is unacceptable. They don't say anything to the manufacturer or even hurry them up at the customer's expense?? There is clearly no customer focus from this company.

    Anyway literally a day later the company came back and said they will refund me 23 dollars. But the phone was actually 149 dollars so they didn't give me the full refund. I was gobsmacked when I heard this email and I was furious they convinced me to just send the phone (device) back to them. I thought they would repair it so I didn't send the box and accessories (plugs, and manuals) back as well. It was just the phone playing up so didn't think about sending everything back.

    If they want it back they can have it back but they just said they will give me 23 dollars only and won't give me the refund. They even pasted one of their clauses of the terms and conditions in the reply. I'm mean seriously?? You have a customer who have NO working phone and I don't get a full refund.

    I have raised a dispute with PayPal and I'm hoping they can recoup these funds for me.

    Is has been clearly a frustrating experience for me of all time. Never had I had to endure this kind of insult from the company. No empathy. Customer service was indifferent, robotic, and would happily paste their t&c's to me on technicalities.

    Perhaps I should have been more careful yes, but to be so sneaky about this whole thing is absolutely disgusting of the highest order.

    I now hope PayPal can see the injustice in this and help me out.

    To everyone out there, stay AWAY. You save a few dollars cheaper and risking alot of your money and emotional energy. Not worth it.

    So do NOT purchase from them.

    By: Eduardo09-07-2019
    Serene02-09-2020

    Hi Ed Truong, you have first paid AUD106 + AUD 21 shipping for first phone brand BluBoo which you reported unable to turn on via email. We decided to issue you a coupon for AUD127 immediately as it is not economical to bring the phone back for check, to which you then bought a LEAGOO phone AUD129 + AUD21 shipping (paid additional AUD23). After 2nd claim of defect, we asked to send it to the China manufacturer as it is a very niche china branded phone and model and only able to inspect at factory. As it is taking to long for them to respond, we decided to close the case by issuing a manual refund of AUD23 for your second order. The balance AUD127 has to be refunded via your paypal account (to which you used to pay) and that has been done. You may have misunderstood the message at that time but i am sure you have already received your full refund of AUD127 + AUD23 which you paid. It is untrue that we only issued AUD23 refund.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Avoid them

    Camera pictured with lens turns up without lens yet not described adequately. Maybe my fault? Maybe not so be very careful. Also late in arriving and actual AUD charge was greater than advertised. Never again.

    By: Mark07-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Have not hear much from them after purchased

    Yep its another doggies Chinese website. It is common of how they do business. After purchase the item and send you the tracking ref. that is...I believe that is the reason they have contact number or exact location.

    By: Nick25-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Do not buy from this seller!

    Bought this phone on the 5th of December. After seeing the '2-3 days fast ship' sign, and the 'AU warehouse' sign, I assumed this would be better than all the other Chinese sellers on the market who would be unreachable after purchase, and would take a month to ship to me usually with no tracking as well. Well, I was wrong. It actually takes between 3-8 days to ship the product
    It has been almost 2 weeks since I purchased the phone, and I have still yet to receive it. When I contacted customer service, they told me it was stopped for 'random checking' at Australia Post, but when I contacted Australia Post to confirm, they said they hadn't even received the package yet. To top it off, their customer service is not exactly prompt and helpful. They simply apologise if something went wrong and do nothing to rectify the issue. AVOID THIS SELLER.

    By: Aseem17-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Etoren

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Etoren a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 9 customer review posted about Etoren. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 44% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Etoren offer?

    Etoren is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics, Merchandise.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Etoren website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!