BritainReviews

    Reviews Evans Cycles

    Cycling is a popular activity as a sport, means of transportation or just leisure activity. The pleasure is diminished if you don’t have access to a proper bike or some comfy bicycle clothing. Evans Cycles might have what you are looking for, but what quality bikes will this bicycle shop sell? Will their softshell jackets really be warm enough for cycling out in the cold? Will their components replace your chains or handlebars so your bike can last longer? Will you have to wait long for Evans Cycles’ delivery service to send you your new saddle? And how helpful and welcoming is Evans Cycles' customer service department? Bikers who own some bicycle supplies from Evans Cycles are the best people to tell you more about this cycle shop. Read their reviews to understand what Evans Cycles truly offers. Their experiences, comments, opinions and ratings can show you if Evans Cycles is the best bicycle shop for you.

    About Evans Cycles

    Evans Cycles is a company that offers bicycles. The shop was founded in 1921. Their first shop was based on Kensington Road although they moved to The Cut in Waterloo back in 1977. Later on, they opened up new shops in West London. There is a wide variety of bikes to be found at Evans Cycles. Examples of their collection are electric bikes, folding bikes, cyclocross bikes, mountain bikes and hybrid bikes. Of course, they also provide regular road bikes. There is a selection of cycle clothing that you can wear during your bicycle ride. Both softshell jackets and summer shirts are available. For your protection, they offer a range of helmets that protect your head when you make a fall. Of course, your bikes needs rear lights and front lights. There are also some other accessories, namely camera’s, backpacks, smart trainers, mudguards, saddlebags, bottle cages and child seats. If your bike is broken, you might save it by replacing your brackets, wheels or brake pads. Evans Cycles has some components that you can choose from. And maintaining your bike means the bike will stay in good condition for just a while longer.


    Tips for teaching your child to ride a bike.

    Services of Evans Cycles

    Bikes, components and cycle clothing, it can all be ordered via Evans Cycles' website. The delivery service of Evans Cycles will send the sports nutrition or turbo trainer directly to your address. The bicycle shop also has its own customer service department to assist you when you request some help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Evans Cycles

    Those who already own an Evans Cycles bike can surely tell us something about their experience with this cycle shop. We welcome any opinion, both positive and negative, on the quality of their mountain bikes. Are their electric bikes really as convenient and fast as Evans Cycles claims them to be? Did the delivery service of Evans Cycles deliver your new helmet to your garage? And was the customer service of Evans Cycles friendly when you had a complaint about their cyclocross clothing? Add your own Evans Cycles to the pile and tell us what your impression of this bicycle shop is.

    Evans Cycles
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (10)

    4.2
    30% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.2
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Beautiful and cool bicycles

    i like cycling but after moving to USA from India, i had to give my cycle to my sister. So yeah, i didn't get chance to buyu another one. So whatever i want to use it , i hire it from Evans cycles and its really good.

    By: Nandini Kyles25-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mountain Bike

    Worst online ordering setup I've seen. Can't change the order at all, including address! Just have to wait for it to arrive then send it back (at your own cost)... All further complicated if you're on the cycle to work scheme.

    Terrible customer support, no contact number. AVOID.

    By: Gus Palmer05-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bike

    Awful customer service. I was informed that my order had been collected by the courier and I could expect delivery in about 3 working days. However it had not been collected and to investigate it could take 7 working days. Not only do they lie to their customers they work at snail pace!

    By: Tracy Murphy12-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Bike

    Very poor firm. Ordered bike but cancelled order just after ordering due to grandson changed he’s mind . But firm ignored emails and went ahead and delivered bike and took money out of bank .I refused delivery and bike was supposed to be delivered back to evans by Hermes. 3 weeks later still no refund and just got an email from Hermes saying thier are going to deliver bike back to me. It’s like one big joke.. looks like I will now take legal action. So do not buy a bike from evans as you can not get intouch with them no phone number just letter or email which you will get no reply. You have been warned

    By: David 08-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Cannondale Moterra 3+

    Ordered a MY21 but was delivered a MY20. I live abroad and as Evans do not ship e bikes internationally, I used a freight forwarding company to ship my bike. When I received the wrong model year, I was told that the bike should have been checked in the UK. This was impossible as my address is in the UAE. The customer service (Lucy) was horrible. Completely insensitive, and no external service orientation. Stay away from these thugs!

    By: Aslam Moola23-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Cannondale Synapse 105 Aluminium 2021 Road Bike

    I wish I had read these reviews before buying online from Evans
    Cycles. The whole experience has been very poor. I ordered the bike and then for unforeseen reasons I had to cancel 11 days later. They had taken the full amount for the purchase. Despite numerous emails and promises I have not received a refund. they blame "IT issues" with Paypal. I think they have an internal finance policy to retain customer cash as long as possible to boost their numbers or maybe for cashflow issues. So my advice would be unless you want lots of stress and want to pay interest on a purchase you have not made avoid buying from Evans Cycles.

    By: JD KNOWLES21-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Pinnacle Ramin 2 2020 bike

    This summer I bought a Pinnacle Ramin 2 2020 bike. It's an aggressive hardtail 29er plus bike.

    When i wanted to go tubeless, because both the tires and rims are compatible, I encountered a big dent in the front rim. To this day my front leaks slowly because of that dent.
    After not even 3 months of use the bottom bracket started to have problems. When I checked I found out that the spline was not conical, but cylindrical.
    One day I was doing some endos and the front brake caliper just broke off. After some googling I found this is a manufacturing issue.

    Those are obviously manufacturing errors and thus should be replaced by warranty means, because
    I DIDNT PAY FOR A BROKEN BIKE.

    After all of that, I decided to contact them. THEY DIDNT WANT TO REPLACE ANYTHING, telling me I just used the bike wrong, because somehow wheelies do "a lot of wear and tear" to trail bikes. In the description of this bike they say it's "ready for anything you can throw at it", and it can take you to a "multi-day ride over the high passes of the Himalayas". Really??

    I think I will post a YouTube video about it, so I raise awareness of how jerky they are.

    By: Descas Rares12-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Cannondale Treadwell

    One star is too generous! Without doubt the worst company i have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Ordered a bike 12th June for 5th July delivery. Still hasn't arrived yet over 3 months later. No one can tell me when it will be delivered. Can't call or live chat, only email which their customer service team conveniently ignore most of the time. No one wants to actually help to resolve the issue. Appears that the bike has come back into stock though i only found out because they are selling them again on the website!! Happy to take peoples money but not deliver on bikes still owing!! Shocking!! what a scam!!! DO NOT SHOP HERE. I wish i had read the reviews before purchasing!

    By: Xangi Kerr13-10-2020
    Oscar Maclean19-10-2020

    Exactly the same with me what a useless company

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Trek FX3

    I have ordered bike in July and it meant to be delivered in the first instance on 9th of August, and then got delayed for 10 days. According to last update that I received bike should have been delivered to the store on 19th August. I got notification about this delay but ever since I have not seen this order to arrive or heard anything from Evans Cycles, and it's third week of September already.

    I wrote couple of emails, with last one being sent about two weeks ago (app. beginning of September), but never had any response. About the same time I managed to get in touch over the phone with the store where I meant to collect my bike, but conversation was not conclusive. I was provided lame excuse that bike was not been delivered yet and could possibly be delivered on the following week but this could not be confirmed.

    Two weeks later every email I send is bounced back with automated reply that this email address does not exist anymore. Did not get any response to enquires made online neither. I had managed to get in touch with shop over the phone again few days ago to find out that my order does not exist anymore. I was only explained these issues could be due to transfer of main offices somewhere else and got told to make complain using online form. The problem is that i have never heard back from Evans Cycles after filling this online form.

    The attitude, client service and communication with clients are very much of huge concern, and for that reason I would avoid this company and strongly discourage anyone from making business with Evans Cycles.

    By: Marcin20-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Norco Fluid FS3

    Poor service. Bought my mountain bike at Evans Cycles in January and took it it in for it's first service. Bike was running perfectly beforehand yet when I went to collect it was told it they had found a common manufacturers fault and that they would make a claim for and replace the part. They had to order the part which they said would be max 2 weeks. I was able to take the bike back until the part arrived but on the very next ride the bike suddenly wouldn't go into the 2 high gears. This fault only occurred after the service by them which was the "fault" they said they had discovered. The bike should have been fixed at the beginning of March but they never got the part in nor did they ever contact me. Covid restrictions then came in at the end of March so the bike was left with this new fault throughout the lockdown period. I tried contacting them when they reopened but no one answered the phone. I had to drive 30mins to the local store only to find out that they have had the part in all this time. I then had to come back on the Saturday for them to replace the part which they said would be a 2 hour job so I said I would come back the following day to collect. However, I was told not to come in until they rang me in case there had been any issues. I waited a week with no emails or phone calls from them so I had to drive in once again to speak to them. They then discovered the mechanic had put that part on someone else's bike and I was told they would fix the issue but to come back next day again. Because I then complained about the situation they took a wheel off one of their other bikes and replaced it. I took the bike out for a ride a couple of days later and discovered it now has a creaking noise on or near the head stem. Again they are not answering their phone nor replying my emails

    By: Warren Bekker11-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Evans Cycles

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Evans Cycles a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 10 customer review posted about Evans Cycles. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 30% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Evans Cycles offer?

    Evans Cycles is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor, Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Evans Cycles website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!