BritainReviews

    Reviews Garden Centre Koeman

    Your garden can be a great place to just sit and relax, but also a nice place to spend some time working on growing your own fruits, vegetables and flowers. But to get started (or to refill your stock) you will need some shop to supply you with some tools and necessities. So you might be wondering which shop you can best go to. One of the garden centres that specialises in garden products is Garden Centre Koeman. But what will the quality of their flower bulbs and vegetable plants and seeds be? How hard will it be to make them grow? What does the ordering process entail? And how well does Garden Centre Koeman do in terms of customer service and delivery service? The only people that can tell you about these things are the ones that have visited Garden Centre Koeman before. That way you will be well-informed on what you can expect when ordering and buying at Garden Centre Koeman.

    About Garden Centre Koeman

    Garden Centre Koeman is a garden centre. The company was founded in Holland by the Koeman family. In 1960, they started selling to the UK. They offer all kinds of products for gardening and growing your own fruits and vegetables. They offer, for instance, flower bulbs from flowers like dahlias, freesias, begonias, amaryllis, tulips, crocus, iris, daffodil, cyclamen, anemone, but also mixed flower bulbs. In their vegetable garden you can find parsley, marrow, chive, tomato, unions, asparagus, strawberry, herb seeds, vegetable seeds, sweet pepper, garlic, organic seeds, cucumber, Jerusalem artichoke, potato and carrots. They also offer flower seeds for edelweiss, African Daisy, dianthus, poppy, lavender, sunflowers, cosmea, cornflowers and more. They also offer plants like boxus, bedding plants, climbing plants, pot plants, lavender, penny, lupins, canna, house plants, evergreen shrubs and more. And in their home & garden category you can find storage, pet supplies, watering cans, kitchen utensils, planter boxes, buckets, fertilisation, garden tools and more.


    How to grow tomato plants.

    Services of Garden Centre Koeman

    All of the plants, flowers and garden tools that can be found on Garden Centre Koeman can be ordered via their website. Just select the item or items that you want and let Garden Centre Koeman deliver them right to your home. If you are willing to sign up for their online newsletter, you will be getting 5% off on the first order that you place. If you want some more information first or encounter some problems during or after your order, you can contact them via their email address or telephone number.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Garden Centre Koeman

    Does one of the plants or flowers of Garden Centre Koeman already grow in your garden? Then we are interested in everything you are willing to share about this online garden centre. How easy to plant, grow and maintain are their plaints and vegetables? How accessible is their ordering process? How long did you need to wait before the seeds were delivered to your home? And what is their customer service like? Please leave your own review and share your story about Garden Centre Koeman with potential customers.

    How easy and accessible is Garden Centre Koeman? Read customer reviews about this garden centre with plants, seeds, flowers, bubs, garden tools et

    Garden Centre Koeman
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (20)

    4
    30% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    4.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Flowers and seeds

    I want to correct some of the peoples reviews on this site that Koeman is a scam, it is not and i have just received my order. Okay it was a bit later than initially promised but I spoke to Fleur on the phone and she explained that due to COVID they are seeing many challenges and an increase in orders.

    Maybe they should not have taken in so many orders but they are a busy looking to survive in hard and uncertain times so why not. I will definitely order from them in the future and I am sure their customer service speed will improve

    The plants I got look great and I am looking forward to planting them

    By: Callum13-05-2020
    Ali harper22-05-2020

    I agree with Callum’s review fro 13.05.20 - my order was really delayed but it did arrive finally in perfect condition - so definitely not a scam website!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Vinca minor

    Seriously delayed but plants arrived in perfect condition - I presume covid-19 led to them getting overwhelmed with demand

    By: Ali harper22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Plants and bulbs

    Always amazed at how i can get plants quicker from these suppliers, than i can from UK suppliers. Will always be back.

    By: Pjotr20-06-2019
    Rob07-05-2020

    SCAM WEBSITE

    k page07-05-2020

    Today after 9 emails and over 20 telephone calls all with no reply i now believe this is a scam website and i and in the process of registering this with the UK Action Fraud so i agree this is a scam DO NOT USE

    David Talboys09-05-2020

    This is a Scam company do not buy from them.

    MT10-05-2020

    I do believe this is a scam site. I ordered bulbs from them on April 22nd. They received payment the same day and I still have not received my bulbs ( May 10 2020 ). They have not answered any of my messages. Be wary of dealing with these people !

    I WISH I HAD READ REVIEWS BEFORE HAND.I ORDERED PLANTS THEY ARRIVED IN VERY BAD CONDITION.I GOT SOME MONEY BACK BUT WAS TOLD TO TAKE OF THE DEAD LEAVES ON SOME PLANTS THEY WOULD NOT COMPENSATE THE HONEY SUCKLE HAD 3 STEMS ON IT 20-05-2020

    SCAM TOTAL RUBBISH.DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE TERRIBLE QUALITY.

    Ali harper22-05-2020

    I had a massive delay in getting my plants but they finally arrived today in perfect condition! Way longer than I thought it would take - but it’s not a scam website - I think they’ve just been overwhelmed by demand

    Diana Tarrant16-06-2020

    I ordered a 'New Dawn' rose in April. When it arrived it was obviously dead but I planted it water and fed it but nothing. No shoots or any sign of life. I sent an e mail and received an acknowledgement promising the Company would get in touch. Despite a reminder I have heard nothing. So have now emailed the Dutch Chamber of Commerce to complain.

    Gail Counsel30-07-2020

    Just wondered if anyone had an email address for these guys - every mail I have sent has bounced straight back? Thanks

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Large flower order

    We placed a very large £250 flower order to kit out our garden. It arrived extremely late and the geraniums were all yellow and twiggy, which had to be thrown away, the lavender and heather was so tiny and for the same price as a much larger plant in the shop. Also the foxgloves and clematis were dead and had to be thrown. Terrible quality and not cost effective at all. Also we emailed customer service as soon as they arrived for some assistances and are yet to hear back. We’d planted the flowers in case they survived but have had to buy all new plants again to replace them. Very disappointing

    By: Chelsie paul23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Bougainvillea plant

    I would never buy anything from these people again. I asked for help for a plant that is failing, and they have completely ignored me. I have had not one word by way of advice or even just to say they can't help. Dreadful Customer Service. Only buy if you don't need any!!

    By: Jackie Prior-Symes 10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Seeds

    this company is a scam, do not buy from them. They take your money pretend that they have dispatched your items. They are never delivered and it is impossible to contact them and even if you fill out their enquiry forms they do not answer. DO NOT trade with them they will only comment fraud against you.

    By: David Talboys09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Strawberry plants and other

    Poor quality plants, looked dead, strawberry plants not in pots but straggly roots. Plants pot bound and mossy covered. One not even labelled. Will never order again, it’s a Rip off!

    By: Christina Heffernan08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Large order of plants, root trees, shrubs.

    Only 1/10th of my order arrived and it was short.
    Appreciate virus is an issue, but if you're going to post orders, post the whole lot or not at all.
    Basically paid £200 for something that would cost £69.
    No answer from them. No contact via email.
    Not happy and will attempt to retrieve my money from my bank, due to products paid for not supplied. Trading standards could do with investigating further. Will seek advice.

    By: David Buchanan 08-05-2020
    Rob11-05-2020

    Have you had any luck in receiving your money back from your bank ?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    £200.00 of Plants

    Absolute joke this is a fraud no telephone numbers answered an10 emails sent again no reply refer to online reviews wish i saw this before should have had delivery 2 weeks ago so its nothing to do with Covid its just them conning honest people
    i have give them amply chances to reply and it appears all emails sent to customers as the same
    Now reported this th UK Action Fraud

    By: Keith page07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boxhedging

    SCAM - please do not use this website. I ordered Boxhedging and haven’t received my order for over three weeks! No contact for 2.5 weeks! Kept writing enquires via their website contact form
    And they never reply. Sent over 10 contact form enquires asking for clarification then sent only one reply to say my product is delayed and would contact me in 4 days! Guess what 7 days later and still no reply or refund after I have continually asked to cancel my order and refund my money in full. I spent over £113 on boxhedging! All numbers supplied on website just ring out, I even rung and texted the Holland number with still no response ! I repeat - THIS IS A SCAM WEBSITE ! Please please don’t get caught up with their SCAM AND AVOID AT ALL COSTS !

    By: Rob07-05-2020
    Rob10-05-2020

    Clearly unhappy with the customer service and definitely believe this website is a scam ! So with that said I didn’t mean to put Yes for “would you buy here again” the answer is clearly NO ! Please do not buy from this website !

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Plants

    Avoid at all costs order was placed end of March didn’t get delivery until back end of April after having to chase the order. In arrival there was soil and labels all over the packaging as the pots were not labelled up I couldn’t tell which was which, the plants had all been squashed in there pots you could barely see a couple plus they were in atrocious state looked like somebody had just taken cuttings and stuffed them in a pot! Very very poor I would be embarrassed putting these in my garden. I forgot to say one plant was missing also! Contacted them and was asked if I could plant them and wait a few weeks there literally was nothing to plant. I asked about returning the goods but they informed me I would have to pay for the postage to return them which because their plants was going to cost me approx £16? So I wasn’t prepared to pay this a pointless and time wasted exercise so I am now left with shoddy goods which are destined for the bin do not waste your money I’m over £50 down. What I thought were plants were bulbs which were in poor state also not a good experience at all. Would not recommend.

    By: Karen29-04-2020
    Rob07-05-2020

    SCAM WEBSITE

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Seeds and propagation kit

    Seeds ordered received - little delayed due to a Coronavirus.

    BUT - Propagation kit missing from order - several contact forms later no response and no product - very disappointing - would give less on service and delivery stars but it won’t let me put less than 2 stars. Didn’t realise Netherlands based company when ordering from U.K.

    By: Debbie Morgan25-04-2020
    Rob07-05-2020

    SCAM WEBSITE

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    36 box plants

    Ordered 36 box plants (6 metres with 6 plants to a meter).
    ONLY 28 delivered. Sent emails asking, but had no reply whatsoever. Tried calling numerous times and just rings out. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM

    By: andy forster18-11-2019
    Rob07-05-2020

    SCAM WEBSITE

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Phlox

    Purchased plants, 11th May...after numerous emails to them about non delivery...no reply!! Plants delivered 20th June....dead!!! Emailed again...no reply, then wrote a letter asking for a refund...no correspondence received in the form of an apology....nothing... only email stating money would be refunded 5th July....now 10th July...no money in account....another letter sent today!! Would not purchase from here again!!

    By: Margaret Swinburne09-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    creeping thyme

    I spent £50 on thyme plants. They were ordered on 12th May and I had an email a couple of days later to say that they were on their way. By the time they arrived on 14th June, they were compost. I tried to get a refund but Koeman doesn't reply to emails and doesn't answer their phone.
    According to the other reviews, this is a common problem at Koeman.
    DO NOT USE THIS GARDEN CENTRE

    By: Lisa Jones05-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Garden Centre Koeman

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Garden Centre Koeman a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 20 customer review posted about Garden Centre Koeman. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 30% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Garden Centre Koeman offer?

    Garden Centre Koeman is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, House & Garden.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Garden Centre Koeman website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!