BritainReviews

    Reviews Goldsmiths Jewellers

    Can you imagine your perfect outfit without the additional perfect accessories to compliment it? Your new, fashionable dress in which you look like a queen with a watch or bracelet that you had for so long that it has gone way out of style? Your hand-tailored suit with a watch that you have had for decades? If you can’t, you might be looking for the right shop to add some new additions to your jewellery box. In this case, Goldsmiths Jewellers is one of the shops that you can visit. But they are one of many, so what makes them the right shop, if that’s what they are? That is what customers that have bought a necklace or wedding ring at Goldsmiths before you. Read their customer reviews and decide for afterwards if their stories about quality, customer service, delivery periods and other relevant details meet your expectations of what a jewellery retailer should and should not offer.

    What is Goldsmiths?

    Goldsmiths is a jeweller that has over 230 years of experience in selling quality jewellery. Their first shop was opened as early as 1778 and was situated in Newcastle. After all these years, this shop is still in business. They are a sponsor of the Leicester Tigers and proud to proclaim that they were the official makers of the Rugby League Trophy. In their shops, Goldsmith Jewellers offers rings, earrings, necklaces, bracelets, cufflinks, watches, wedding rings and engagement rings. The latter even get their own category with bridal jewellery, eternity rings, bridal party gifts bespoke engagement rings, princess cut rings, brilliant-cut rings and more. And you can also build your own wedding ring or eternity ring. Their products are made of diamonds, gemstones, platinum, pearls, gold and/or silver. Their brands include Cartier, Raymond Weil, Chanel, Montblanc, Rolex, Tudor, Citizen, Diesel, Hugo Boss, Kartel, Gucci, Hamilton, Bixon, Swarovski, Ted Baker, Vera Wang, Yoko London, Omega and many more.



    Goldsmiths Jewellers shares its workshop secrets

    How to benefit from the services of Goldsmith?

    You can, of course, visit them at one of their shops and buy their products there, but you can also order via their website. Besides selling products, they also offer repair services, alteration services and cleaning services. That way, you will be sure that your expensive jewellery is well maintained and fits you like a glove. If you buy a diamond, these cleaning services will be provided for free for the first ten years.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Goldsmiths Jewellers

    If you already own a piece of jewellery bought at Goldsmiths Jewellers, you might be able to tell us what you think about this company. What is your opinion about the quality of the products that Goldsmiths offers? And if something is wrong, can you count on their customer service to help you with your question or problem? Your review can help potential customers to get a better view of how Goldsmiths Jewellers is really run. This, in turn, will provide for them the opportunity to make an informed decision to shop or not to shop at Goldsmith Jewellers.

    What do real customers say about Goldsmith Jewellers? Read reviews about this retailer of watches, necklaces, bracelets, engagement rings etc

    Goldsmiths Jewellers
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (10)

    6.2
    30% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.2
    Service
    rating
    4.8
    Pricing
    rating
    6.6
    Delivery
    rating
    6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Omega watch

    I bought my dream watch, an Omega speedmaster 38mm automatic, as a treat for myself in my slightly later years of life having reared my children and working hard my whole life. It was a £5000 watch. I owned it for less than two weeks before the tachymeter broke, after only the second time I pressed the button. Being a week before Christmas, time wasn’t on my side though I did email Goldsmiths when it happened and was advised to bring the watch to my nearest store. It isn’t that close to me so I couldn’t get there until almost a week after Christmas. I was told it didn’t feel right and the tachymeter hand couldn’t be stopped so I left the watch with them to be sent off for assessment. A week later I received an email saying they needed the box and could I “pop in” with it. It’s an 80 minute round trip drive and parking costs as it is in a shopping centre but being keen to resolve the issue, I did as asked. This was almost a month ago. A couple of days ago, I emailed Goldsmiths head office to be told it had been sent for assessment on Monday, only two days previously so where and what have they been doing with my watch in the meantime? Who knows but I can say that my dream watch is turning into a nightmare and my hard earned £5000 could have been better spent elsewhere. I had my watch for under two weeks, they have had it for a month...there you go. Why not just return the faulty one and give me a new one? I had worn it 3 or 4 times in total...clearly its faulty! So very disappointed in this company. I shall update this review when I have news but don’t hold your breath.

    By: Fiona 23-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Gorgeous and simply awesome

    On my birthday I was looking something new in jewellery. Goldsmiths are really amazing site where I can buy new designers jeweleries. Also they serve standard services at standard rates so its good for pockets as well.
    I like overall everything About goldsmiths , here the repairing services are really good. I had few jewelleris which needed an repairing and goldsmiths are really good in this

    By: Delnaaz 25-10-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Part exchange.

    Just completed a part exchange in Exeter High Street, with Sophie, a Seamaster for a Longines, fantastic service, great smile, and a bottle of red to boot! Happy man!
    Thanks.
    Mark D.

    By: Mark Dobson 16-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Barry Eccleston goldsmiths Liverpool one

    Barry Eccleston- brilliant from start to finish ! Best jewellery shop - staff - wonderful- fantastic all around experience! Thank you Goldsmiths and staff

    By: Steven lomas 13-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Tissot watch as Xmas gift


    We have been told by management that they refuse to allow a return on a watch bought for my husband last Christmas as a gift. The watch is an omega and is faulty, it has fallen off my husbands wrist several times, they attempted to repair it once and now the same problem (never fixed by them) has returned. The watch is unwearable since day 2. They will do nothing for us. A waste of almost £400. All I can say is that I find this unacceptable and I will not nor will I recommend anyone to shop here as there is no recourse I’d something goes wrong with the item!!

    By: Shawn 20-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    18ct gold diamond eternity ring

    I bought a 18ct diamond ring for my misses and I paid £1000 for it in a sale,it was purchased on the 23/12/19 and it said online that it could be delivered the next day which was Xmas eve,there were issues with the ordering as the size of the ring was at another shop.goldsmiths had to get the ring collected and delivered to the main location for delivery,so i was told it would take around 3 working days which would be delivered around the Saturday 28/12/19.I had a email on the 27/12/19 to say they have had issues to source the ring from the location and now will take 5 working days,this was a Xmas present but I will be lucky to get it for new year now,I’m not happy with this situation and was thinking about buying expensive watches but after this experience I might not bother and go to another store.i must say though the the shop assistant was very nice and helpful when ordering the ring but the delivery service is not very good.

    By: Brian 28-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Pre-owned Tag heuer watch

    Picked up my new watch today which was sold on the premise that it had been fully authenticated, tested , cleaned etc etc. I got home less than an hour later and the watch is showing signs of a low battery. If the battery is not new how do i know all the non visible tests have been done?
    They have said to take it back to the shop i collected it from, they will review it and then i can collect it when it is ready.
    If the shop were 5 minutes away that wouldn't be a problem but it isn't. So this will cost me £30 to do all this travelling , plus 3 hours of my time. Not a good start.

    By: heather walker 08-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    18ct White Gold 1.00ct Princess Cut Halo Ring

    My other half bought my engagement ring in the Milton Keynes store last year. He spent a LOT of money on the ring, the salesperson advised it would be an 'investment piece' that I could wear every day and would not have to worry about taking it off to wash my hands, go to the gym, beach, etc. Exactly 12 months on and the ring has now had TWO stones fall out of the band on two separate occasions. I am very careful with the ring and the stones did not dislodge through misuse.

    FYI - the repair process takes 10 weeks and they cannot give you any idea of how much it will be until the ring has already been gone for 2 - 3 weeks. So imagine the embarrassment of having to tell friends and family where your ring is for 10 weeks! To add to that I am barley sleeping at night as I am so worried about how much the ring will be to repair this time around.

    Please do not spend your hard-earned money with this business. It makes me feel physically sick to think my other half spent months saving and invested his money in this ring for it to have broken on two occasions. Do your research and find a company that values people spending their hard-earned cash on sentimental pieces. Goldsmiths have lost out on a lot of business. We were planning on buying our wedding bands from here, plus we are going to be buying each other a watch as a wedding gift, which we will also not be purchasing from here, and that is just this year alone!

    The worst part is I now have to buy a 'replacement ring' that I can wear to the gym and on holiday as I feel scared to wear my original ring. I absolutely loved this ring but now every time I look at it I feel a twinge of disappointment.

    By: Andi 18-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    none made

    price promise stinks !
    had the cheek to tell me a luxury watch dealer and in fact the biggest rolex in the uk was not an authorised watch dealer to get out of a price match.
    i would avoid this lot!!

    By: mark andrews 15-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Poor quality

    I purchased my diamond wedding ring 5 years ago, 3 diamonds have fallen out on 3 different occasions in 3 different parts of the ring in the last 5 months, surely a wedding ring should last a life time? having paid for the first 2 stones to be replaced I challenged Goldsmiths about the setting of the ring failing they accused me of damaging the ring and therefore refused to replace the third stone unless I paid £245, I am certain I have not damaged the ring however Goldsmiths are not interested, I will never buy from them again and would recommend others to steer clear

    By: Karen ward 31-10-2018
    Natalie Coster 07-01-2019

    Hi Karen. I have had exactly the same problem I spent £4000 on a diamon ring only to have a stone fall out within 4 months and now a second less than a year after purchase. I have had 2 independent jewellers look and both have said how poor the setting quality is . I will also never purchase from them again . I don’t know about you but I have not even had an email reply from them after sending many many complaints .

    Andi 18-07-2019

    Hi Karen, I've had a very similar experience. Two stones in 12 months. It makes me sick to think my other half has spent so much money on the ring. By the sounds of it, this is not unusual and like you I would advise others not to purchase anything from Goldsmiths. They will certinely not be getting our future business.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Goldsmiths Jewellers

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Goldsmiths Jewellers a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Goldsmiths Jewellers. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.2/10, with 30% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Goldsmiths Jewellers offer?

    Goldsmiths Jewellers is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Goldsmiths Jewellers website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!