BritainReviews

    Reviews Handtec

    Technology, we can hardly live without it. When was the last time a day passed without you checking your phone, starting up your computer, visiting a website, listened to the radio or watched some television? And having the latest technology is becoming more and more important. Before you know it, the device you bought just a couple of months ago is already close to being obsolete. So where can you go for the latest technology? One of the shops that at least tries to provide them is Handtec. But what kind of quality products, delivery service and customer service can you expect from this webshop? That’s something real customers of Handtec can inform you of. Read their reviews to understand what kind of company Handtec really is. Their experiences, comments, opinions and ratings can help you to decide if Handtec is the right company to shop for mobile phones, tablets, satellite navigation or computing.

    About Handtec

    Handtec is a company that offers technology and gadgets. The name of the company comes from 'handheld techology'. They want to be the first to provide you with new technology before anyone else does. They claim their products are meant to make your life easier and more entertained. They offer, for instance, mobile phones from brands such as Samsung, Apple, Sony, Blackberry, Motorola and HTC. There are conference phones, SIM free phones, iPhones, refurbished phones, Smartwatches and Mobile broadband. They also offer protective cases and other accessories for your tablet, mobile phone or Smartwatch. In their tablet section, you can find Apple iPads, Samsung tablets, other tablets, EBooks, refurbished tablets, tablet enclosures and tablet security. They also offer satellite navigation such as cycling GPS, Motorbike GPS, outdoor GPS, fitness GPS, running GPS and car sat nav by brands like Garmin and TomTom. And their computing category consists of computer software, kids’ tablets, backpack PC’s. laptops, notebooks, data storage, stick PC’s, RFID mobile computers, networking, PC’s, UPS, batteries, servers, computer components, open architecture modular systems, modular server chassis and more. And their AV & Office category contains car accessories, fashion, coffee makers, printers, cameras, televisions, camcorders, radio antennas, home fixture, office fixture, printer supplies, gaming necessities, game consoles, desktop Sit-Stand workplaces, kitchen appliances, office electronics, audio equipment, home theatre installations etc.


    A customer unboxing a mobile phone from Handtec.

    Services of Handtec

    You can order their consoles, devices, handholds and gadgets online. Handtec’s delivery service will send the item right to your home. There is also a customer service department willing to help you out in case of a question, complaint or problem.

    Complaints,

    compliments and Tips for Handtec
    Do you already watch television, listen to music or visit the World Wide Web with devices and gadgets from Handtec? Then we would like to know what you think about this online shop. Do their televisions and computers work properly? How useful are their mobile phones and tablets? And what is your opinion on their delivery service and customer service department? Write your own review and tell us what you really think of Handtec so potential customers of this shop will have an idea of what to be aware of when dealing with this provider of technology.

    How useful is the technology from Handtec? Read customer reviews about their mobile phones, consoles, computers, tablets and GPS.

    Handtec
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (22)

    3.6
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Are you curious about Handtec and its products and services? Read consumer experiences, feedback and complaints about Handtec right here! Find out if customers truly like the refurbished phones and tables from Handtec! Also, find out whether Handtec's 12-month warranty, 14 days return and free shipping policies are what Handtec is promising? Read and leave a review about Handtec!

    ipad

    If you contact them about their returns policy for their "12 Month Premium Warranty". After 30 days you must pay the postage, even if the product is faulty.
    If you contact them, they are clearly aware this is in breach of Consumer Rights Act 2015 - but they respond with "this is our own policy and this is how it is sorry".
    Pay by credit card or Paypal so you can get charge back if/when you have issues.

    By: Wayne Lawson02-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Sale of Galaxy S9

    Sent my handset in at an agreed sale price. I was then informed the offer would be significantly less due to it needing repairs! The phone was in pristine condition, no repairs required! so I asked for it to be returned. I was then offered a higher price but not nearly enough. The handset has now arrived back with me and has 2 very noticeable scratches on the screen. Not happy is an understatement.

    By: John Jefferson22-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Selling phone to crooks

    👀 WATCH DO NOT USE, don't sell to these RIP off merchants give you a quote for hundreds 600 if I phone 11, BUT you will NEVER see this moneySame as Darren in a previous complaint try charge you 30 pound for returns ( advertised) free returns ,then threaten take legal action. Please, every one been scammed, Report them to government,, or ItV gwatchdog or right letter 2 MP get them noticed post on face book, check IO complaints

    By: Davie30-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Selling phone

    Where do I start,. DONT USE HANDTEC ,Give quotes Set you up a contract,then LIE about faults,the quote is always 250 less than what they offer in first instance 350, they Billie you, by charging you30 pounds, wittch says is free, Fallse advertising, Customer service alledgidly put all good reviews on,,don't contract then report them trading standards, everybody do it,why the government don't step in close them down beond me,customerservice are rude and untrained

    By: David gabb27-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    iphone

    Best Service i happy to buy a iphone he is great

    By: Brian Yusem14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    iphone

    Handtec is great and good service

    By: Ajay Kumar13-06-2020
    Graham23-08-2020

    Stay clear, If you sold to them, contact , Watchdog do not send a hand set ,read reviews you will get ripped off once they have your phone I lost 260 I reported them watchdog , they will lower estimate STAY CLEAR go to. C _ X 😠

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Terrible Service and Theft

    Terrible service......offered £60 less than the online offer (despite completing all of the questions regarding condition).

    Handtec also removed the protective glass and shock-proof cover that was worth £30 and returned the item with no protective wear.

    Effectively theft as the items were mine and not returned.

    By: Gemma04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    iphone x

    Do NOT sell your phone to this company they are scammers! I was offered 280 for my iphone x sent it off then recieved email saying they will only offer 70 because the phone was faulty when infact the phone was in perfect condition. I was backed into a corner and was told if I didnt accept offer within 14 days they would keep the phone felt I had no choice to accept offer! I will not be letting this go and will be seeking legal advice! absolute scumbags!

    By: ben tully14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    traded s phone in

    Do not Use this company to sell your phone
    Do not Use this company to sell your phone. they will offer the highest amount then offer you half that once received and come up with absolute rubbish excuses and when you want the phone back will try and charge £30 admin to get it back, read the other reviews on other sites and it will prove my case, scam of a company, trading standards will be full of the same complaints

    By: crai rayner11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Phone


    Yeah, they kept my phone & denied the received it but Royal Mail proved they received it. They sent me a used pregnancy test, unhygienic & disgusting.

    By: Tina Oakley10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sell order

    Do not use for selling a device. Keeps your phone and then does not communicate or update. They still have my device and look like they’re refusing to pay out. Looks like I’ve lost out on this one. Steer clear and AVOID.

    By: Em190206-05-2020
    Tina Oakley 10-05-2020

    Yeah, they kept my phone & denied the received it but Royal Mail proved they received it. They sent me a used pregnancy test, unhygienic & disgusting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    sold iphone 11 pro max

    BIGGEST SCAMMERS MOBILE RECYLE COMPANY…
    BIGGEST SCAMMERS MOBILE RECYLE COMPANY AROUND. THEY NEVER GIVE MONEY THEY OFFER IN FIRST PLACE. THEY HAVE TOLD ME MY PHONE WAS OWED MONEY TO MOBILE FIRM AND THEY HAVE OFERED ME 90% LESS MONEY, IT'S A JOKE OR THEY WANTED £30 TO RETURN THE PHONE BACK TO ME. I HAD NO OPTION PAID £30 TO GET MY PHONE BACK AND PHONE CAME BACK WITH A SCRATCH ON THE SCREEN. I WAS GUTTED. THEY WANTED TO GET THE PHONE FOR FREE... DON'T USE THEM AT ALL. THEY ARE CONNERS.. CHECK THE REVIEWS ON iO.REVIEWS MOST PPL HAVE HAD SIMILAR PROBLEMS.

    By: ALICAN03-05-2020
    ALICAN03-05-2020

    i wish i did check more reviews before going to handtec, they are conners

    Tina Oakley 10-05-2020

    Yeah, they kept my phone & denied the received it but Royal Mail proved they received it. They sent me a used pregnancy test, unhygienic & disgusting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Dishonest and not a trustworthy company!

    I posted my immaculate Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max 256GB to them in March (the trade-in value was £700+). I'd had the device 7 months and it was completely unlocked. After waiting for a few days, I had received an email from them with a revised offer of £100. This was apparently because it was not unlocked, and I'd had the device less than 6 months on contract from my network provider. The email received is also aggressive, which states they will pay you the revised offer and some waffle about a debt collection agency. I've worked in mobile phones since 2006, and know my stuff. I rang the customer services department to request my handset back to be told I'll be charged £30 for the privilege (I also spent £15 with Royal Mail Special Delivery to send it to them as well). I requested my phone worth £1200 brand new back off them, and once I received it back (luckily) traded it in with another company (getting my full amount and a better customer experience). After weeks of feeling utterly ripped off, I thought come back here to warn people not to sell to this company. Thanks for nothing and you're welcome Handtec :)

    By: Darren Walker17-04-2020
    Tina Oakley 10-05-2020

    Yeah, they kept my phone & denied the received it but Royal Mail proved they received it. They sent me a used pregnancy test, unhygienic & disgusting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sold my iPhone XS 256GB Silver

    Handtec offered me £407 for my iPhone XS 256 Silver. I received an email from them stating they the £402 was a guaranteed. Despite the price being £5 less than what was originally offered I accepted and sent my phone in the post. My phone arrived at their address and it took them over a week to respond to my messages asking for updates. Subsequently I was offered £370 instead of the ''guaranteed'' £402 with no reasoning why. I felt as if I was backed into a corner as they had my phone, and felt as if I refused they would either not send it back, or send it back damaged. Because of their previous actions I felt as If I had no choice other than to accept the £370. £32 less than what was ''guaranteed''. Of course I asked them for the remainder of £37 which was owed to me... the price which was advertised to me in the first place and the only reason why I decided to sell my phone to them - it was the highest price out of all the buyers. Their response was that they have already paid me. My advise to anyone considering selling their phone to Handtec is to simply not do it. They conduct unethical business practices and take advantage of the fact they are in possession of personal property, which induces duress. If ever selling your phone - sell to Music Magpie. I wish I did. STAY AWAY FROM HANDTEC.

    By: Dom16-04-2020
    Tina Oakley10-05-2020

    Yeah, they kept my phone & denied the received it but Royal Mail proved they received it. They sent me a used pregnancy test, unhygienic & disgusting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    iPhone 7

    They sent a faulty phone It was returned to them and they claimed that the fault was due to misuse.
    The phone was faulty when it was delivered by Handtec.
    Handtec have refused to repair, replace or refund the order.
    Buyer beware!

    By: Karl28-02-2020
    Tina Oakley 10-05-2020

    Yeah, they kept my phone & denied the received it but Royal Mail proved they received it. They sent me a used pregnancy test, unhygienic & disgusting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sold iPhone 8

    Sold my iPhone 8 to them and was quoted £188 it has a tiny mark at the back but not noticeable at all in perfect condition to then only receive £130 not only they didn’t pay me what I was quoted it’s also a scam as they have tried to use my card details in other places - luckily enough my bank contacted me to stop them from trying to take any more transactions - don’t trust it people

    By: Karlie 10-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Samsung Galaxy S8

    Shockingly poor battery life! It will state that at approx 50 - 60% battery life, that it has around 14 hrs of charge left, but take a handful of still photos and it drains to zero in minutes! Useless. Will not use this company again.

    By: Wayne Pilling09-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Sell phone

    This is a scam company I sent my daughter Samsung Galaxy s9 that was in mint condition on the understanding of a sale price of 240.00 was told the phone was badly damaged and the phone had screen burn this was not true I had taken photos prior to sending the phone to this company I'm now waiting for the return of the phone so I can access the so called damaged also was offered 100.00 then 130.00 the answer was a deffent no I want the phone back with luck I didnt erase my google account on the phone so now I can track it and put a lock on

    By: Paula asher 23-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Fault with keyboard

    I sent phone back to handtec they said they would contact me once phone being received but they never did they did not inform me they received the phone I have to email and ask then if they have received it . I just got a email saying phone been sent back with not report so I then email back asking what were the faults then they're text back saying phone has not been fixed due to phone being severely dropped and due to cracks on back and the phone been out of shape I do have a phone back phone is not out of shape I still got keyboard problem but they will not fix or repair the problems due to accusing me of accidentally breaking the phone when they have been a fault with the phone on and off from day one having the phone but they're denying the screen has ever been replaced and they denying the phone even had cracks on it when it states on their technical report it had a crack on the glass already but when questioned them about the crack on the glass they're saying it was a screen which had a crack on the technical report so I found this quite funny

    By: Graham bell 11-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Happy

    Recieved my refurbished Galaxy S9 plus as promised pristine condition, after reading the neg views here, was expecting problems happy happy happy

    By: Stuart20-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Handtec

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Handtec a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 22 customer review posted about Handtec. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Handtec offer?

    Handtec is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics, Sport & Outdoor, Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Handtec website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!