BritainReviews

    Reviews Lights.co.uk

    Especially in winter, when it’s getting dark pretty early in the evening, you could do with some lights to help you see in the dark. But what shop offers the best band most fashionable lights? One of the shops that at least deals in them is Lights.co.uk. But are they the best supplier? What kind of lights to they offer? Do they shine through enough to light you up? What is their delivery service and real delivery period like? Is their a customer service that is at least willing to stand by you during any problems or complaints that you might encounter? If you’re still in the dark about these matters it might be worth a look at the reviews posted by former and present customers of Lights.co.uk. The experiences and opinions that they express there can help you to decide if Lights.co.uk. might prove to be your light in the dark.

    About Lights.co.uk.

    Lights.co.uk. is a supplier of lamps and other lightning sources. They offer indoor lightning like wall lights, table lights, furniture lights, chandeliers, floor lights, spotlights, pendant lightning, intelligent lightning, cable lightning etc. But they also offer outdoor lightning. In that category you can look for pillar lights, pond lights, post lights, path lights, outdoor wall lights, terrace lights, patio lightning, solar lights and more. In their LED lightning department you can find outdoor LED lights, indoor LED lights, LED bulbs and LED decorative lightning. They also have light bulbs like energy-saving lights, traditional light bulbs, fluorescent tubes, high voltage halogen lightning, low voltage halogen lightning etc. And besides lights they also offer fans like ceiling fans with and without lightning, table fans, floor fans and modern ceiling fans. And their range of brands includes Bopp, Philips, Osram, AEG. Los, Kolarz and more.


    Lights.co.uk shows off their LED lights. Will they look the same in your home?

    Services of Lights.co.uk.

    The lights and fans that are offered by Lights.co.uk. can all be ordered from their website. Just create a personal account and order them via your online basket. They offer free delivery if your order exceeds £50. If you sign p for their online newsletter you will be getting a £10 voucher code that you can use during the next purchase that you make on their website. Lights.co.uk. can be contacted via their contacts page where they have posted an online form that you can fill in but also an email address accompanies by a telephone number.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Lights.co.uk.

    Is your house or home already enlightened by lamps, lights and bulbs from Lights.co.uk.? Then we are very curious to hear about your experience. Are their lamps stylish? Do their fans keep you cool even during the hottest days? Do their lamps and bulbs produce enough lightning to resume your normal activities no matter how dark the day is? And what is their customer service department like? Are their willing and able to help you? We would be grateful for your personal review of Lights.co.uk. Your review and the opinions and experiences that you describe can help others to get an idea if Lights.co.uk. might be the best lightning supplier for them.

    Do the lamps and lights from Lights.co.uk keep you enlightened or in the dark? Read reviews about their lamps, lights, bulbs and fans.

    Lights.co.uk
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (13)

    4.4
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    tiffiany style lamp

    ordered on 8.4.2021. item not even shipped after 15 days. No news whatsoever and customer service agent was apologetic. But no action taken and paid a whooping 156 pounds for nothing!

    By: LHAMO BOS23-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    LED ceiling lights ( remote control)

    I’m pleased with Lights supplied but!
    I’m pleased with Lights supplied , but I have had issues when one was supplied without a remote control? Because the electrician was booked it was fitted anyway. The company sent out a complete light unit NOT JUST A REMOTE. Luckily the remote synced with the light already fitted, so didn’t need to call the electrician back in. Fantastic!
    But because of the pandemic it’s been troublesome returning light and they are now charging me £2 for reminders they send and won’t discount the light . I have requested just a remote and I’ll pay the invoice I’ll make use of it in the garage? Watch this space

    By: Beverley Wright23-12-2020
    cialis 2.5mg20-02-2021

    discount cialis

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Lindby Narima ceiling light

    The online description told me all I needed to know before ordering. The item was delivered very quickly. I had one technical question I asked on the helpline. This was answered immediately and in a very friendly manner. Do buy from this company.

    By: Mike29-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Big collection of lamps

    Very big collection, prices are ok (not that cheap, but it's ok for me).

    I have bought several lamps for our home and they were deliver pretty quickly

    By: Miranda12-07-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    2 x exterior sensor lights

    Very poor company. Terrible customer service who ignore when they realise it is their fault and will cost the customer money to put right
    Cost me an extra £30 for electrician to sort which was doing me a favour as he lives nearby
    Company as lights.co.uk are not even uk but european so delivery loads longer than they promised

    By: DC18-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    2 x lights

    Shocking Shocking Shocking customer service
    This product was not suitable for purpose so requested to return I will never buy from this company again!!!! Despite numerous emails and phone calls made by me, I have been waiting weeks for the order I received to be collected and my money refunded. Still waiting
    Sent an email to Germany who as good as told me I was not telling the truth but when I sent them proof they did not even respond
    Quick and ready to blame everyone but not them
    !!!Extremely bad customer service!!!
    Would never recommend them to anyone!!!

    By: Mrs Granger13-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Designer Table Lamps

    worst experience of customer service against all the companies I have used during lock down. Ordered two premium table lamps, both took 3 weeks to deliver and were damaged, these things happen. Return process whilst simple, took a further 3 weeks and they would not ship replacements until damaged returns received, not helpful. Another 2 weeks waiting for the replacements, so we're at 8 weeks now, and one lamp was ok, the other had a damaged shade. Was a I prepared to wait a further 8 weeks to complete the return and replace process, NO! So, I requested a refund on the damaged shade to enable me to buy elsewhere. This took a further 10 days to get a response, and then when the said it will take 3-5 working days to receive the refund, I'm still waiting 10 days later. This business is just a web site in the UK with products shipped from Germany. How they survive with such poor customer service is beyond me and I urge to to think careful when buying as the process, if any thing goes wrong, could take several months. The response to email was dreadfully slow, taking a week or more in all cases and having to chase chase chase. When you call the UK number, all they do is say sorry and pass it on to the service team in Germany, so no help whatsoever. Shamble of a business and NO customer care.

    By: Tony White12-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Lights

    Do Not BUY from this company
    they took my money and admit they have not delivered lights and REFUSE to REFUND

    had to go to credit card company to get refund

    By: james20-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Kitchen lights

    It states 3-5 day delivery on their website for their product. 27 days later I am still waiting... Customer service is not helpful.

    By: Emel20-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Korona sun shade led ceiling lamp dimmable

    BEWARE: The product is of cheap quality, all plastic.
    Once installed via an electrician the unit was defective one of the filliment would not light up.
    Contacted company and was sent out another unit, was told to dispose of the unit as it does not make sense paying for the shipping back of a defective unit. A month later I now receive numerous emails requesting me to send back the unit and they are now threating me with dept recovery. So now I'm in a situation to now pay them for their defective unit. £79.90 for cheap plastic, even the chrome is plastic, appalling products. Good Luck.....

    By: Lee28-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Table lamp with addition flexi arm

    The products are good, but having dealt with this company should they have another product that I cannot purchase anywhere else I would prefer to go without.
    The customer service is awful I kept being asked the same questions over and over and being told conflicting information each time.

    By: Angela Gallon20-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Lights

    WORST COMPANY EVER!!!

    By: Aj 03-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Wooden spotlight Christoph with LED bulb

    So I'm having to publish my review of lights.co.uk here and everywhere else as they refused to publish it on their site after I left a bad review on the lights I purchased so please feel free to read it here instead.

    Do not use the lightbulb that are provided!! Awful! We had to pay £102 for an electrician to come around after the bulbs blew multiple times and sparks flew from the fittings. He informed us that one of the fittings was extremely dangerous and had blown because the neutral and live wires were touching somewhere inside the fitting itself. He fitted new bulbs and they all blew within 20 minutes of him being there. After dismantling each of the light fittings and tinkering the electrician got them to work but told us the light bulb supplied where cheap and dangerous and to invest in some better ones. Overall, I would not recommends these lights unless you want to pay an additional £100 for a qualified electrician to make them safe for use.

    So as previously mentioned please be wary of this site as they will happily take you money and provide you with dangerous light fittings and bulb before refusing to accept you bad review of said lights. Never again.

    By: Laura Ireland08-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Lights.co.uk

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Lights.co.uk a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 13 customer review posted about Lights.co.uk. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 38% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Lights.co.uk offer?

    Lights.co.uk is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Lights.co.uk website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!