BritainReviews

    Reviews Made In Design

    Are you looking to design a space using designer furniture and furnishing pieces? Would you enjoy having access to a carefully selected collection offering many of Europe’s best in design on a single platform, stocking all range of household products? Made In Design is a company that offers customers exactly this, with over 45,000 items to choose from and all the biggest names in design as well as their own-brand products. To read what people of thought, browse reviews of the company.

    About Made In Design

    Made in Design is a leading online sale website for design furnitrue, lighting and decorating articles, inspired by French and European design. The brand was founded in 1999 be Catherine Colin with the aim of allowing everyone access to designer items, up and coming models from new creators, designer private sales and even some of Made in Design’s own brand creations. The company stock an astounding 45,000 items from 330 brands which draws on the creativity and expertise of 1,600 creators from all across the world. With this bredth and range, the brand hope to cater to every taste, requirement and budget in the market. The philosophy of the brand is that design characterises every aspect of the household, ranging from chairs, flooring to basins in bathrooms. Their target audience ranges from private house owners to corporate customers, including hotels owners and interior designer hoping to decorate large spaces, or private surgeries and restaurants fitting smaller spaces with chic, designer products.


    Here is a look at the convention Fermob LED lights by Made in Design, which are rechargable by USB

    Services of Made In Design

    Made In Design’s range of products is divided into categories of Whats New, Trends, Furniture, Lighting, Decoration, Outdoor,Tableware, Kitchen Accessories, Learns, News and Contract. Alternatively customers can browse the products by brand, including Zevs, Kartell, and Alessi, and by designer, such as Phillippe Stark, Patricia Urquiola, and Scholten and Baijings. The website offers immediate dispatch with 70% of their pieces, meaning 30,000 products, and same day dispatch for order made before 11am. The contract part of their website is where professional designers or companies can get expertise managing and planning help from the Made In Design staff, guiding them through the range to best suit their needs.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Made In Design

    What has the lasting impression of Made In Design been? How happy were you with their selection of available products? Perhaps you used their customer service for some expertise on what would work? Were you impressed with their guidance? Leave us all your feedback for the company in a customer review, so future customers have a sense of their service.

    What are people saying about Made In Design? Read reviews, experience and feedback in reviews of their range of interior design products

    Made In Design
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (13)

    3.2
    31% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Best quality

    I recently tried their services and i am very satisfied with the results. also recommend you if you are going for the first time, this is so amazing

    By: henry30-08-2018
    Dan31-07-2020

    This review is 2 years old and all the others since then are terrible - don't know why it is still so high up on the list

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2 garden chairs

    Ordered and paid £500 for them on 21st June. Was told they had been despatched. Impossible to get through to 'customer services' depsite many emails, calls, tweets etc. It's now the end of July and nothing has arrived. I think it's a scam or they are going / have gone out of business. Attempting to get my money back. Please avoid this company.

    By: Mr Daniel Shepherd31-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    shower outdoor selletti

    Worst customer service ever! It was a real nightmare. I have bought a shower but it didn't fit. Straight away I have contacted the customer service to return the item and get a refund. First of all : you have to pay for your return ( prepaid label or collection) it took ages ( 1 month) to get the return label even if I tried to be in touch with the customer service to speed up the process. But they were to efficient at all, they replied one a week or 2, you can't reach them by phone. I just lost my temper by chasing them. AVOID AVOID AVOID

    By: ASM31-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Bistro Foldable table - 97 x 57 cm - 4 people - Umbrella Hole Fermob

    I have been calling and emailing Made in Design for weeks. I ordered a product on 16th June and then changed order on 30th June. I was told that the product would be with me within 5 working days. I have emailed 4 times to their customer service and only receive automated responses saying someone will get back to me in 2 working days.... last response was 4 working days. Their phone lines are never answered. I am beyond frustrated and disappointed with the poor service

    By: Anna Bedu16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    products

    THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!!
    DO NOT USE!!!!
    If I could give zero stars I would.
    Take a look at trust pilot before purchasing. You will be glad!
    I paid out a lot of money and have received NOTHING!!!
    Generic 'keep them happy' responses.
    NO ACTION
    Very clever. Beautifully designed SCAM
    Any positive review must be from them themselves.

    By: J Richardson10-07-2020
    C Curtice 13-07-2020

    I have had a similar experience to J Richardson. I ordered a desk. Only two of the three components arrived. I emailed immediately and awaited a response. It’s been 9 weeks since then and I am still waiting patiently. They do not pick up the phone and are not treating this with any level of urgency.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Loop Table

    Poor product. Received a table top, trestle legs and 4 screws. You have to complete the build yourself apparently which will involve measuring out for the legs and drilling and fitting them. This is much more than self-assembly. Even when built it seems likely to be flimsy.

    Not what I expected for the price.

    Raised issues with MID. They wont engage with the detail, just offered return at my cost, £100. The UK customer service number is not answered.

    By: KT02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parasol & Base

    They take orders for items they don't have in stock & have been discontinued . You can't get your money back from them. There is no means of contacting them. DO NOT buy from this company

    By: Tracy Molloy09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Eva Solo Kettle

    Delivery took around 3 weeks. The expensive kettle broke, it's poorly designed. The company doesn't communicate via email or answer their phone. AVOID !!!

    By: Lois Roberts03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Alessi coffee pot

    Easy to order but delivery was very, very slow and took weeks.
    The coffee pot does not work properly.
    The return process involves submitting a form for processing. No response received at all to that and impossible to get a response on the phone.
    I would not use them again.

    By: Sue Lattin05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Ornamental birds

    Item arrived damaged, and have had no response to any of my emails or calls to customer services for a refund since. Dodgy company, shop elsewhere!

    By: Andrea Houston03-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    200285335

    I bought a Pols Potten stool and it was…
    I bought a Pols Potten stool and it was damaged when I unpacked it. I tried to contact Made in Design several time and then in the end I got a email saying:


    Products transportation is at the customer's own risk, even if they are shipped or returned carriage free.

    Therefore, Made In Design advises the customer to check the condition of the products upon delivery and before signing the acknowledgement of receipt of the parcel

    Dont buy from this company!

    By: Lovisa af Ekenstam01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Chairs, coffee tables, lamp

    Completely frustrating experience. Items finally arrived weeks late and with no update from customer service. When they arrived they were broken and scratched and the lamp has a European plug. Tried emailing and calling customer service about 7 or 8 times and never had an answer or anyone pick up the phone. Is this a bogus company?

    By: SRN19-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Lamp

    Poor customer service . Had to wait in all day for a package when it arrived I unpacked it and it was broken . Asked for a part refund as it was still usable and I didn’t want to have to wait in another 2 more days to return and then to receive a replacement but they refused to offer any type of part refund . Best they offered was 10% of my next order of £150 . Complete jokers . Will never use their service again and recommend others don’t too .

    By: Jack Rawlings22-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Made In Design

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Made In Design a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 13 customer review posted about Made In Design. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 31% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Made In Design offer?

    Made In Design is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Made In Design website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!