BritainReviews

    Reviews Magazines Direct

    Magazines are a popular way to pas the time for a lot of people. They can also be a way to keep you posted on the new ins and outs of your favourite sport, hobby or celebrity news. Of course you can get a magazine via a booth stand or a regular bookshop. But you can also opt to buy magazines online. One of the companies that offers these kinds of services Is Magazines Direct. But will this company deliver your magazine before the next issue can be found in the shops? And will your magazine be delivered undamaged? And are you really cheaper off at this magazine website than at the local shops and booths? That is what present and former customers of this online magazine shop can tell you about. Read their reviews to find out what you can expect when you decide to order your favourite magazine at magazines Direct

    About Magazines Direct

    Magazine Direct is an online supplier of magazines. The company is part of Time Inc. (UK0 Ltd, which is the leading publisher of print and digital magazine content within Britain. Magazines Direct offers all kind of magazines in many categories. They offer magazines for women like Marie Claire, Look, Now, Chat, Womens Weekly Fiction Special, Womens Own and more. But also men’s magazines like The Field, The Angler, Amateur Gardening, Uncut, Boat Owner, Golf and more. Their Country and Equestrian collection includes Horse & Hound, Shooting Time, Shooting Gazette, County Life etc. They also have a collection of fashion that’s also covered in the women’s category. They also have a collection of sports magazines like Motorboat, Rugby World, Cycling, SuperYachtWorld, World Soccer and more. Their home & garden category includes Ideal Home, Country Life Special, LivingEtc, Style at Home and more. Lifstyle magazines like Woman & Home Feel Good You and Wallpaper can be found in their lifestyle category. Their hobby category adds magazines like Knitting & Crochet, Decanter, Amateur Photographer and Mountain Bike Rider. And last but not least hey have an offer of TV and music magazines like Soaplife, History of Rock, TV & Satellie Weekly, TV Times and NME.


    What people on a cover magazine cover be like

    Services of Magazines Direct

    You can order their magazines via their website. You can order a single issue or choose to take out a subscription. You can even opt for a digital download that you can read on your PC or handheld devices like your Smartphone, tablet, iPad or iPhone. And you can take out a gift subscription that you can give to someone for a birthday, mother’s day, father’s day or other occasion. You can pay via PayPal, Visa, MasterCard or American Express.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Magazines Direct

    Have you ever taken out a subscription or ordered an issue at Magazines Direct? Then you are the kind of person we are looking for! We greatly value your experience and opinion, so please tell us what you think about this company. Did your order arrive in time, or did you receive it only after the new issue hit the stores? And in case of any problems, does customer service help you out? Please leave a customer review.

    Will Magazines Direct deliver your magazines in time? Read customer reviews about their sports, leisure, hobby, news, country, home magazines and more

    Magazines Direct
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (22)

    3.6
    23% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    5
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Gift subscription

    Ordered gift subscription as Christmas gift last year. When recipient activated account they were told that chosen magazine was no longer available and that refund would be sent out. No alternative offered, no magazines received. Despite phone calls and emails - no refund. Constantly told that refund has been issued, in the post, will be sent out immediately. Nothing but empty promises. On going. VERY, VERY POOR customer service. They are robbers that take your money and give nothing in return. Potential customers BEWARE

    By: Lynda Gove03-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Many options available

    I am a big fan of fashion and fiction. Mostly i like to read books and magazines, but its kind of difficult to find related magazines that easily. But Magazines direct helped me a lot. They got lots of options in the category which is really interesting to read.

    By: vickey 05-06-2018
    KEITH WRIGHTwright02-05-2020

    I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY COPY OF TV TIMES 2ND MAY TO 9TH MAYTHIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME AS I HAVE BEEN A CUSTERMER FOR MANY A YEAR.

    D Rothwell05-08-2020

    On 2 separate occasions( April 2020 and today 5/8/2020 I have completed the online application form to receive Womans Weekly. Used info from WW magazine I purchased. No email received to say it was accepted. Contacted Customer service and they cannot find my detail. Hopeless.

    Denise Gee01-09-2020

    DON'T USE THIS COMPANY, I ordered regular deliveries of the TV Times to my mother in a nursing home, they have been regular and then stopped twice, with no explanation, their help line says they are having a new system put in and cant' check for a week, they will refer you to magazines.com where oddly the subscription number cannot be found. You may as well throw your money down the drain.

    Richard Childs04-09-2020

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. On 7 July I renewed my annual subscription (£97.40) for the TV Times with Magazines Direct. On 17 July I received an email from them thanking me for subscribing to Woman & Home magazine. I emailed them to say that this was incorrect and that I'd renewed the TV Times subscription. I emailed a copy of the TV Times renewal letter. I was asked to phone them and they said I needed to provide proof of payment which I got from my bank and sent them. Despite them having copies of their renewal letter and my proof of payment and despite innumerable weekly emails they seem incapable of resolving the issue. I have emailed them today to say that if I do not get resolution of the issue within the next week I want my money back.

    Katy14-09-2020

    I’m guessing you’ve been getting my woman and home magazine 🤣 they’ve taken payment every month for over two years now without supplying the magazine. After too many emails to count they agreed to their mistake and promised to refund my money. Despite numerous chase ups from me, I’m still waiting for my refund over over £110 . Good luck 👍

    Andy14-11-2020

    A Scam company period. Payment received but not a single issue of Decanter received yet status is indicated as "delivered" in the portal. Zero response to emails

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    womans weekly

    account no.27053574------please advise WHY a double was taken from my accpont on 10/09/2020------please advise by telephone--my number is 02890866417-----payments recently made are 08/07 3.20 12/08 3.20 10/09 6-40-----WHY IS THIS PAYMENT DOUBLE

    By: stanley burns10-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Guitar Techniques

    I have been a long time subscriber 10 years +. Since April 2020, I have not received any issues from my pre-paid subscription. I keep getting boiler plate responses "We have checked our records and can confirm all the issues have been despatched to you, and can only assume they have been lost within the postal system."
    Nonsense!!! I could see an issue or two, but not losing 8 issues!
    I suspect they are in financial trouble. I will not renew with this company, as I find them disingenuous and disreputable.

    By: Dave B01-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Woman & Home

    Ordered through Tesco Clubcard in late April 2020, as an early birthday present for a relative, who received the welcome email on 1 May. I was informed in about July that nothing had arrived, so I tried phoning, but for Covid-19 reasons the phones were not being answered. So I emailed..... and emailed..... and emailed. Each time, I received a response from someone who had clearly not read my emails, usually asking for information I'd already given. I finally made 3 long phone calls in November, in one of which it was suggested that it was my fault for not phoning (retracted when I objected). An escalation number was given me, and a promise to get back to me in 2 to 3 days. After nearly 3 weeks, I phoned again, they tried to put me through to the correct department, but they left me hanging on for 25 minutes, so I gave up. Each time, I had to give the same information several times - my address, the recipient's address, etc. They did say I would get 6 months free as a bonus. At my last call, I told them I wanted this sorted by the end of the week or I would go to my national newspaper's complaint line. 2 days later I get an email saying the first issue would go to the recipient in February. No apology, no explanation, no mention of free issues, nothing. I have never had such appalling service and lack of concern. If I could give negative points I would. To cap it all, the phone lines and website have said for several months "upgrading our website, so there may be some delay". For several months? I don't think so. I know C-19 makes life difficult, but not this difficult. How does a company like this stay in business - they don't deserve to.

    By: Colin Randall27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Metal Hammer 339 Deluxe Bundle

    So bad!
    I rather stab myself then order from Magazines Direct again.
    By far, the worst company I have ever been in contact with.
    Pure Fraud!
    They take your money, does not deliver, no money back!
    Thank god PayPal helped me!

    By: Gabriel O24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Ideal Hone Magazine

    Do not use this company. I ordered a magazine subscription as a gift and they haven't received one copy. I am not sure whether this a scam company or just incompetent.

    By: Jane Cook20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Digital Photographer

    Dreadful company. Took out subscription with offer of free camera bag. Still waiting three months later and now being told not entitled to this gift! Received three copies of the same issue last month.

    By: Sally12-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Sub to 2 magazines

    Terrible customer service, no replies to emails and no phone pick up.
    My subscriptions don't show on my account and I can't access or cancel them as I would like to do

    By: Julie Shaw09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Woman and Home

    Do not use this company!!!!!. It's a scam. Cancel your direct debits with your bank and also report them to a trading standards. I wish I had read these reviews first before falling for it. They subscribed me to a magazine I didn't order and have taken my money!

    By: Ms J P Macfarlane05-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    TV & Satellite

    I decided to get my magazine delivered as I could not go to the shops to buy it, got the first couple then nothing I phoned them and they said they had problems with direct debit but they were fixing it, got a magazine about two weeks later then nothing again, phoned again got a magazine for another week or two now nothing again, so I am about to phone again but this time to cancel. I talked my friend into subscribing she also had the same problem but she cancelled after her second call to them, wish I had followed her then. I have never known a company that can not deliver a magazine weekly as ordered. All I can say is they better not take any money out of my account for such bad service.

    By: Mrs J Smith19-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Living Etc

    Shocking service. Would never order from them again ,as never received some of the magazines. Also Customer Service promised me a refund over a month ago, which yet again I am chasing!

    Dreadful service.

    By: Mrs Flowers17-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Guitarist Magazine

    I ordered a one off issue as there was a specific feature included of interest to me. After six weeks and a dozen emails sent with nothing but an irrelevant automated reply a completely different edition arrived today. Oh for the days of simply buying off the shelf in a local shop. Utter incompetence and disregard for customer service.

    By: Steve harper14-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Chat magazine

    I signed up to receive a chat magazine from 10th September 2020, no magazines have arrived and yet my payment has been taken!! I have called and requested a call back, I have emailed numerous times but keep getting the same genaric reply!!!! I have contacted chat and they have nothing to do with subscriptions, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

    By: mrs alison l brandon28-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    DON'T USE THIS COMPANY

    I bought a few magazines on the 27th of August and received an email confirming my purchase. The day after received another email confirming they have been dispatched. I never received them. Have been trying to contact them on several occasions with absolute no support and no reply. Terrible service and absolute incompetence. Do yourself a favor and never use this joke of a company.

    By: Maria Veiga23-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Magazines Direct

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Magazines Direct a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 22 customer review posted about Magazines Direct. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 23% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Magazines Direct offer?

    Magazines Direct is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Multimedia & Subscriptions, Sport & Outdoor, Electronics, Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Magazines Direct website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!