BritainReviews

    Reviews Mobile Phones Direct

    A mobile phone is one of the most popular gadgets. Think about it: when was the last time you met someone who does not have a mobile phone? The question might be: where can I get the best mobile phone? One company that supplies mobile phones and other mobile phone services is Mobile Phones Direct. But what will the quality of their mobile phones be? What brands will be included in their assortment? Will their network and mobile phone reception be steady? And what kind of customer service will this mobile phone supplier provide if you encounter some technical difficulties or other problems while using one of their mobile phones or subscriptions? These questions can only be answered by real customers of Mobile Phones Direct. Read their reviews to see what this mobile phone provider is all about. These customers and their experiences, ratings, opinions and comments can help you to find out if Mobile Phones Direct might be the best mobile phone shop for you.

    About Mobile Phones Direct

    Mobile Phones Direct is an online mobile phone retailer that offers mobile phones, broadband and sim-only plans. The company was founded in 1992. Now, they have grown to a global brand with strong ties with manufacturers and networks. This means they can offer pay-monthly deals from providers such as EE, Three, O2 and Vodafone.

    On their website, you can find the latest mobile phones from popular brands such as Samsung and Apple. Also, if your budget is limited, you can have a look at their more affordable older modelss. So if you’re looking for Samsung’s new Rose Pink mobile phone, Mobile Phones Direct might be the place to be. Other brands included in their assortment are HTC, Sony, LG and Honor. Some of these mobile phones are SIm Free, so you don’t need a card for it to work. If you’re still happy with your current device, you can choose one of Mobile Phones Direct’s Sim Only deals. This means you keep the mobile phone you have right now and get a new SIM Card to put in it. Looking for reviews of companies similar to Mobile Phones Direct? Have a look at Affordable Mobiles or Fonehouse for more information and feedback.


    Mobile Phone trends

    Services of Mobile Phones Direct

    The products from Mobile Phones Direct can easily be ordered via their website. You can also take out a new plan online. Their delivery service will send your new mobile phone and/or Sim Card right to your home. Mobile Phones Direct also has a customer service that you can contact if you have a question or encounter some problems with your mobile device.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Mobile Phones Direct

    Do you have any personal experience with Mobile Phones Direct? Then we would be grateful for anything you can tell us about this mobile phone supplier. Are you satisfied with their internet data and reception? How well does your mobile phone work? Do you prefer one of their Android or iOS devices? Did it take long for them to deliver your SIM Card or mobile phone? Please write an honest review about this shop and tell potential customers of this shop if you think they should or shouldn’t visit Mobile Phones Direct.

    Is Mobile Phone Direct the best mobile phone supplier? Read reviews about Mobile Phones Direct's products and services on BritainReviews.

    Mobile Phones Direct
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (21)

    4
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.4
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    iPhone

    I ordered an iphone on this site and everything went fine. Thanks for the good service!

    By: John12-11-2019
    Lucy Ennis07-01-2021

    Avoid buying from here. They sent me a damaged phone for which I am being blamed for. They asked me to send the phone to them to be inspected and have sent it back with further damage....I have the photos as evidence. I have spent hours on the phone to them and they are just not interested. Spend your money elsewhere.

    cialis 20 mg26-01-2021

    cialis online pharmacy

    cialis professional15-02-2021

    cialis pill

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Mobile phone with cashback

    Cashback is a scam!

    I am leaving this 1 star review purely because of the Cashback scam that Mobile Phones Direct are running.

    You are told you will receive x amount of cashback and that you will receive it in instalments on certain months of your contract.

    What you are NOT told, unless you dive into the small print, is that you have to manually go in and fill out a form, involving you uploading that months mobile bill, for those specific months.
    If you do not do this, you lose out.

    I missed out on my first two instalments as I was simply unaware that I had to claim them manually.
    It is also a long process to claim them, as you have to log in to your mobile provider, find the matching bill, download it and then upload it to Mobile Phones direct.

    IT all feels like a very well thought out money making scheme on their part, nothing more than scam.
    They are relying on people to not read the small print and miss their instalment claims.

    Dirty, sneaky, money grabbing, scamming company.

    By: Stuart19-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    SAMSUNG S21

    Good headline price sucked me in. Unfortunately phone arrived a day late so had a wasted day in anticipation of a delivery. Website crashed on application and I cannot get a decent response to my questions about number transfer and tying up loose ends on my old contract. However the phone looks ok so far.

    By: Don Fowler12-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Oppo and Nintendo switch bundle

    The deals are too good to be true and the staff will treat you like an idiot. I ordered a deal with a switch and received a switch that was not as advertised and had already been opened with parts removed. When I questioned this I was told that they check it before they send it out and that it was normal for parts to be missing. Funny how my phone was not checked. Honestly they must think I'm really stupid. I called and discussed my concerns with them and had them confirm details in email. I was waiting for the new blackberry but I took a downgrade on the phone as it came with a switch that I wanted for me and my family to play together. This company is dodgy and will avoid answering and questions and give you answer that only a simpleton would accept. If you have any brains avoid these scammers.

    By: Pat06-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Samsung s21

    Horrible customer service, sent me the wrong phone never had the one I wanted in stock. I've complained and they haven't acknowledged the complaint after 15 days, bored of waiting now, the agent who recorded my complaint was rude and argumentative so I'm not even sure if she recorded my complaint. Save yourself some time and go elsewhere

    By: liam birch16-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Samsung s21+

    **AVOID** Absolutely awful experience with this company. Ordered the samsung s21+ 5 weeks ago and its been an absolute nightmare ever since. The phone had to be sent back for inspection as there was a fault and it kept restarting for no reason, when they recieved the phone they could not find no fault. I thought maybe cos the phone has been reset it had removed the fault, so i agreed to have the phone back within 5 minutes of having the phone back it had restarted again and done this 6 times before I decided to put it back in the box. At first they told me my 14day warranty was up (yet they had the device for majority of the time) and I had to go to samsung to get this problem sorted. I requested for them to sort this problem out, they agreed to have the phone back in for inspection, and apparently there was still no fault to be found. I guess I'm just a liar and love to waist my time with companies like these. Finally they cancelled the contract without even informing me which has now left me with no phone, no network provider and a very unhappy customer!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

    By: Stacey knight 18-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Samsung S21 Ultra

    Disappointed with the experience I have had with this company.

    I had an order cancelled citing 'internal security check failure.' I confirmed that the network accepted the credit check and the contract, only MPD refusing the order. It struck me as odd considering that many others had this issue on the same deal, with no known reason to fail.

    Customer service was helpful through Facebook. The manager I eventually spoke to was helpful but seemed to push me off the phone. That being said, this refusal doesn't sit right with me, especially as the credit check was carried out and accepted. To those reading this who can't understand why I struggle to accept the outcome of an internal security check, I found this deal on a deals website, where many others have had this issue without any explanation given.

    I know exactly what their response will be to this review, that they "can't give out this information" and that their internal checks were valid.

    MPD, please know that these disproportionate security check failures have resulted in credit checks being carried out for no purpose. It can have real impacts on ordinary people's applications for credit. I won't be ordering with them again.

    By: Thomas Mably25-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Phone with cashback

    Phone was fine came quickly but the cashback is a scam I would never have took out the contract If I thought I wldnt get my money back I’ve had every excuse under the sun they have point blank lied to me promising me I would have my money by a certain date but I never receive it just get another excuse and given another date they never let me talk to management they hang up the phone when they don’t want to answer you they ignore emails they don’t do a thing about complaints absolutely disgusting company

    By: Chantelle knight11-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Samsung Galaxy S20+

    Do not give this scam company your money
    To cut a long story short, this company has stolen money from me for the cost of a returned phone which they are refusing to refund. I've never dealt with such a shady, underhand business such as this and would strongly advise prospective customers to quickly take your money elsewhere. Their customer service line will cut you off if you have any problems, they barely respond to their customer service email address and they have no formal complaints procedure or management (so I've been told by their customer service agents). My matter with them is now with Citizens Advice and Trading Standards and will likely end up in my taking them to the small claims court. Save yourself this trouble and walk away now.

    By: 80811-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Samsung s20fe

    Lucy Ennis07-01-2021
    Avoid buying from here. They sent me a damaged phone for which I am being blamed for. They asked me to send the phone to them to be inspected and have sent it back with further damage....I have the photos as evidence. I have spent hours on the phone to them and they are just not interested. Spend your money elsewhere

    By: Lucy Ennis07-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Huawei p30 lite

    Do not buy from this company, they do not advertise their products clearly.
    I bought a huawei p30 lite new edition phone from mobile phones direct to only find it did not support WiFi calling.
    They fobbed me off with excuses and would not take the phone back for a refund. They told me to wait for an update which would enable WiFi calling which was a lie.
    I’ve had the most stressful time dealing with this company and they brought me to tears several times and still now 7 months later I’m still trying to sort this issue and have got no where.
    I don’t even use the phone instead I’m using a hand me down phone because I live in an area where I have little or no signal therefore relying on WiFi calling which this phone does not have and I was not aware of this being a missing feature when I researched and bought it.
    They misled me selling me a useless phone which they will not find a solution in sorting my consumer rights, instead they constantly blame 02, I feel like a ball in a tennis match being batted back and forth to each company as both will not accept responsibility.
    I will never ever shop here again.
    Their customer service is awful. I’ve been hung up on I presume because they don’t have a clue what to do about the situation, I’ve been lied to about waiting for an update and told more lies about having a strengthening sim that will sort all my worries. They said they had called 02 on my behalf and that I was to call them and they were expecting my call so when I phoned 02 surprise surprise they had no idea and said such thing does not exist and will make no difference.
    No matter how hard and frustrating it was calling them 100s of times explaining my story to 100s of different advisors, I believed they could help but no they still haven’t and I’ve lost all trust and faith and I really do not want some other poor innocent soul going through what I have as it’s mentally draining and demeaning and has caused arguments between myself and my partner because I’d be brought to tears, feeling down and depressed.
    Everyday I just wish for a phone that works. I, nor anyone else should be left feeling this this.

    By: Katie23-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bundle

    Efficient to take your money and send a phone out the next day, but on needing to return the handset and receive a refund they are slow and unhelpful

    By: Katie Moore08-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about Mobile Phones Direct

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Mobile Phones Direct a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 21 customer review posted about Mobile Phones Direct. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Mobile Phones Direct offer?

    Mobile Phones Direct is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Mobile and Telephone, Electronics.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Mobile Phones Direct website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!