BritainReviews

    Reviews Music Magpie

    How do you spend your spare time? Watching a DVD, playing a console game, reading a good book or listening to some music are some of the most popular forms of entertainment that can keep you occupied for a couple of hours. But where can you find the best entertainment supplies? One of the companies that offers various forms of entertainment is Music Magpie. But what can you expect from this entertainment provider? How long will it take for them to deliver your DVD, console game, tech or CD? Will the disc arrive undamaged? And what kind of customer service will Music Magpie provide if you have a complaint? Find out more about this company by reading reviews written by real customers of Music Magpie. They can help you decide if shopping at Music Magpie is a good idea.

    About Music Magpie

    Music Magpie is a company that offers entertainment. They offer, for instance, mobile phones like iPhones, HTC phones, Samsung Galaxy devices, SIM cards, phone cases, LG phones, Blackberry phones, Huawei phones and more. They also offer other techs like game consoles, Apple Watches, Apple TV’s, PS2 Consoles, XBOX 36- consoles, PS4, PS3, Nintendo 3DS handhelds, iPod Shuffles, iPod classic, MacBook Pro, iMac, Microsoft tablets, Samsung tablets, GoPros, camcorders, cameras, iPod nano and more. They also offer popular console games like Call of Duty, Assessin’s Creed, Lego Marvel Superheroes. Unchartered, Grand Theft Auto, Minecraft, FiFa 2018 and other shooters, role playing games, action games and adventure games. They also sell loads of DVD’s and Blu-Rays like Wonder Woman, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Guardians of the Galaxy, Game of Thrones, Disney DVD’s, Pixar DVD’s, The Hobbit, The Hunger Games and more blockbusters, comic book adaptions and more. They also sell music in genres like dance, hip-hop, metal, hard rock, alternative, indie, R&B, classical, rock, rap, folk and various other genres. Their assortment of books contains history books, science books, and books on politics, medicine, religion, sports, travel, hobbies, language, lifestyle and more. Think of Harry Potter books, but also The Girl on the Train, After You, Fifty Shades of Grey and many others. And they offerLego.


    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, one of the films sold by Music Magpie.

    Services of Music Magpie

    If you order something from their website, their delivery service can send the item to your house. They offer free delivery on all their products and orders. They even offer a 12 month warrantee on all their tech. There is also a customer service ready to assist you if you have any problem, complaint or question.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Music Magpie

    Have you ever bought a tech device, gadget, DVD, book, Blu-Ray, console (game), toy or other form of entertainment via Music Magpie? Then we would like to know what you think about this webshop. How easy was it to find the product you were looking for? Did the disc work okay? And what do you think if their customer service and delivery service? Tell us everything by writing a customer review about Music Magpie. That way, potential customers can understand what kind of shop Music Magpie really is.

    Read customer reviews about Music Magpie, a shop for entertaiment, consoles, console games, DVD's, music, mobile phones, Blu-Rays, books and more.

    Music Magpie
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (20)

    3
    15% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    DVDs and CDs

    Listed 68 items and offered less than £6 - OK at least they would be off the shelves!
    Couldn't get through the checkout on the website and tried 5 times on consecutive days, saving order each time.
    Every time I went back to try to send order money offered reduced ending up at NOTHING and order deleted!!
    Won't be trying to sell anything else to them - got no help at all using email and online chat is suspended

    By: Christine Green28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Sale of Ipad

    I was offered a price of £510 by Music Magpie for my Ipad in late December. Since it was in perfect condition I sent my Ipad to Music Magpie. However, several days later Music Magpie reduced their offer to £107 saying it had a fault. I asked for Ipad to be returned. It was dirty and covered in finger marks. There was no damage whatever. I complained and Music Magpie sent a photograph of a damaged Ipad which was either a] not mine or b] had been edited with photo software.

    A case. of offer high, then find an excuse to reduce their offer to a rock bottom price! Fundamentally dishonest

    By: Anthony Chapman15-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    iPhone 7

    Phone never arrived, paid full amount, was told after several emails that there had been a fault with the order, and couldn’t be processed. Now trying to get my money back!

    By: Nicola14-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Ipad

    I sold them an iPad and never received the money. They said they sent it and I never received the money. I proved to them never got the money but they sent me no evidence that they sent the money. Taking them to court for theft and going to small claims court. Do not use them

    By: Diane walden19-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    iPad

    Ordered an iPad for my Mum. They sent one without a charger, obviously assuming she had one. She didn't and could not use it. I sent an email to customer support and it took them a week to respond. They then sent another cable, NOT a charger, despite making it perfectly clear the charger was missing from the original box and there was even an empty space where it should have been. Another week later and they still have not responded and it's nearly two weeks my Mum has been without access to Facetime her grandchildren. Disgraceful. Utterly shocking.

    By: Damian Smyth14-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Selling ios phone

    Absolute nightmare
    Sent my phone in and they sent me an email to say it isnt unlocked and asked me to do it remotely so i did within 5 mins, the email said they would retest it and be in contact within 7 days. I spoke to customer services Danielle W (it seems she is the only agent who works for them) and she said they have sent me the phone back, i explained the re test option in the email as i had done what they requested and she said they dont do that ??? Why say your company does something if they dont
    Absolute nightmare & you cant complain to anyone. Waste of time x

    By: Laura05-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sold classical music CDs

    I've sold four batches of classical music CDs and a few books to Music Magpie and they've been fine; accepted everything, including a couple of books in pretty poor condition I thought they might reject. Posting the items is easy, you just put the stuff in a box and present a QR code at your post office with the box to get it posted for free. Admittedly they don't pay much for most things, but the sensible thing to do is list the stuff on eBay first for a few months then sell what remains. At least you get something for it.

    By: Malcolm Barres-Baker02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Selling a PS4

    Shocking - rip off merchants and should be shut down!
    Sold a perfectly good, working PS4 for an agreed price of £130
    It contained a brand new HDMI cable and every part was bubble wrapped and fitted into a box to avoid damage in transit
    The PS4 worked fine, I used it hours before sending and absolutely no problems
    Get a revised offer of £8.50 for a faulty product that is not the same as the one sent!!!
    This company are a disgrace, I will never buse them again and would advise anybody else to follow suit

    By: Tom Littlewood02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Selling two phones

    Music Magpie broke one phone and then attempted to re-negotiate purchase price. When I asked them to return the phone, they returned it with a crack on the screen that wasn’t there when it was sent by me. You can’t call Music Magpie to discuss and their live chat service is manned by idiots.

    By: Darryl Smith29-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Terrible selling site

    Sold 57 cd's (all scanned)
    Quoted £25
    Recieved £7.81 !!!
    Claimed to only pay for 20 of them but that i could not get the 37 rejected ones back !! This is just theft. Shocking. Do not use this company.

    By: Louise19-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    book

    horrible!!
    have bought various times over the years (lured back only due to price or if they are the only ones selling a book at a reasonable price) but what was once fine standard wise has gone downhill in every way...
    items nearly always arrived damaged & NOT as described & to make matters WORSE, 'customer service staff' are dismissive & will at BEST offer only a fixed 5 pound refund or push to send the item back (even if postage puts you out double or more to do).
    points/facts raised will NOT be considered or addressed.
    horrendous all in all & can't say i'll ever use them again.

    By: stephen12-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Five cd's.

    I ordered 5 cd's at the end of August and have an order code. No payment has been taken from Paypal and no goods received as at 20th Sept. I have tried to contact them several times as has Paypal, with no response. Do they have the goods advertised? Am I wasting my time? How can they not recognise my purchase when they have produced an order code? Infuriating, a complete waste of my time. I will not bother with them again.

    By: raymond neil hellyer20-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Music Magpie

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Music Magpie a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 20 customer review posted about Music Magpie. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 15% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Music Magpie offer?

    Music Magpie is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics, Office, Hobby & Party, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby, Merchandise.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Music Magpie website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!