BritainReviews

    Reviews Music Magpie

    How do you spend your spare time? Watching a DVD, playing a console game, reading a good book or listening to some music are some of the most popular forms of entertainment that can keep you occupied for a couple of hours. But where can you find the best entertainment supplies? One of the companies that offers various forms of entertainment is Music Magpie. But what can you expect from this entertainment provider? How long will it take for them to deliver your DVD, console game, tech or CD? Will the disc arrive undamaged? And what kind of customer service will Music Magpie provide if you have a complaint? Find out more about this company by reading reviews written by real customers of Music Magpie. They can help you decide if shopping at Music Magpie is a good idea.

    About Music Magpie

    Music Magpie is a company that offers entertainment. They offer, for instance, mobile phones like iPhones, HTC phones, Samsung Galaxy devices, SIM cards, phone cases, LG phones, Blackberry phones, Huawei phones and more. They also offer other techs like game consoles, Apple Watches, Apple TV’s, PS2 Consoles, XBOX 36- consoles, PS4, PS3, Nintendo 3DS handhelds, iPod Shuffles, iPod classic, MacBook Pro, iMac, Microsoft tablets, Samsung tablets, GoPros, camcorders, cameras, iPod nano and more. They also offer popular console games like Call of Duty, Assessin’s Creed, Lego Marvel Superheroes. Unchartered, Grand Theft Auto, Minecraft, FiFa 2018 and other shooters, role playing games, action games and adventure games. They also sell loads of DVD’s and Blu-Rays like Wonder Woman, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Guardians of the Galaxy, Game of Thrones, Disney DVD’s, Pixar DVD’s, The Hobbit, The Hunger Games and more blockbusters, comic book adaptions and more. They also sell music in genres like dance, hip-hop, metal, hard rock, alternative, indie, R&B, classical, rock, rap, folk and various other genres. Their assortment of books contains history books, science books, and books on politics, medicine, religion, sports, travel, hobbies, language, lifestyle and more. Think of Harry Potter books, but also The Girl on the Train, After You, Fifty Shades of Grey and many others. And they offerLego.


    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, one of the films sold by Music Magpie.

    Services of Music Magpie

    If you order something from their website, their delivery service can send the item to your house. They offer free delivery on all their products and orders. They even offer a 12 month warrantee on all their tech. There is also a customer service ready to assist you if you have any problem, complaint or question.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Music Magpie

    Have you ever bought a tech device, gadget, DVD, book, Blu-Ray, console (game), toy or other form of entertainment via Music Magpie? Then we would like to know what you think about this webshop. How easy was it to find the product you were looking for? Did the disc work okay? And what do you think if their customer service and delivery service? Tell us everything by writing a customer review about Music Magpie. That way, potential customers can understand what kind of shop Music Magpie really is.

    Read customer reviews about Music Magpie, a shop for entertaiment, consoles, console games, DVD's, music, mobile phones, Blu-Rays, books and more.

    Music Magpie
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (30)

    3.2
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.2
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Phone

    Purchased a phone, and mistakenly it was sent to my old address. My error, but went online to see what could be done and had the absolute misfortune to end up chatting to a support person tagged Danielle L. His approach was "Tough your mistake, Next". This is the 2nd phone I have purchases from MusicMagpie and it will be the last.

    By: MrD-Cornwall24-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mobile phone

    Please buy from a second hand shop to avoid this happening to you eg.Cex.-I had to send the phone back to them for repair but they said they received it with a cracked screen and they won't submit a claims form with Royal Mail as they said the box wasn't damaged,it could have been dropped or crushed but they don't want a bar of it-I made a claim for an ornament which was well packed but arrived broken with no damage to the box for an ebay customer which was no drama.
    If I've lost my money on this I won't be using them again and with all the messages going to and frow they would have spent less time just filling out the form-Very stressful!
    Update-(We have concluded that this item was received in the condition in which it was sent.)-They're calling me a liar.I've lost my money and will never use Music Magpie again.

    By: Keren Pentelow14-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    iPad pro

    Ordered a iPad Pro from music magpie. Delivery came reasonably fast.
    The device would not charge after two months.
    Sent the item back under warranty. The clearly couldn’t be bothered to look and set the item back the void the warranty.
    Go straight to the manufactures of what ever device you choose and avoid this website at all cost!!!! You will regret it if you don’t.

    By: Louis Richards 03-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    selling dvd's to Music Magpie

    Booked for Hermes to collect, they never turned up. Music Magpie gave poor response & told me to re-book. I did and Hermes failed to collect 3 times. Music Magpie just sing the praises for Hermes. Very poor show all round.

    By: STEVEN BUCK20-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    IPhone X

    I'll start off by saying I've been a loyal customer for years, and have bought several phones and sold several items to Music Magpie. Previous transactions have been smooth...but as I've discovered, the second you need customer service, they could not be less helpful or interested.

    My phone broke within the warranty period, so I posted it back to get it fixed. I was notified that it had been repaired and was being posted back to me. I then got a notification that it had been delivered - to my old address, which I'd moved out of several months prior. I'd updated my postal address on my Music Magpie account, but when I reached out to customer service to inquire about this, they told me although I'd updated my postal address on my main account, the phone would still be posted to the address I'd used when I bought the phone from. If I'd wanted the phone posted elsewhere, I should have told them. This was not advised anywhere throughout the process, nor was my preferred address confirmed at any time. This makes no sense. How on earth was I to know that updating my address on my profile wasn't enough to result in my phone being delivered to my preferred address?

    Customer service has been uncaring and unhelpful. Advice has ranged from "well, can't you go get it?" to "well we have followed procedure so there's nothing further we can do" to "get Royal Mail to sort it". I've been told to email the customer complaints email address and have not had a response. I've been told someone was looking into my issue and would be in touch soon, and have not heard back. There's no phone number to call and I've been trapped in an exasperating loop of "online support chat" conversations that go nowhere.

    This is beyond frustrating. I'm out of a phone, and have wasted hours trying to get in touch with someone who can help me resolve this issue - and have gotten nowhere. I feel completely ripped off.

    Unfortunately, I can no longer recommend Music Magpie, and from now on will be actively advising people to avoid them.

    By: Dana02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Apple iphone 11 Pro

    I ordered a phone for my daughters…
    I ordered a phone for my daughters birthday and it never arrived even though I paid extra for next day delivery! I was told I needed to wait 7 days and then they could reprt it missing with the courier. I waited the requested amount of time and contacted them again but other than more or less accusing me of recieving the phone, when I have not, they have been very unhelpful, so I am still with out a birthday present for my daughter, no replacement has been sent and no refund - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY, THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS THAT WORK HARD TO PROVIDE FOR THEIR FAMILIES, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO NOT PART WITH YOUR MONEY TO THIS COMPANY!

    By: Tracy Walker29-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Sold Items to MM

    Oh dear, I used used Music Magpie for years but on sending through several items the other day I won't be using them again. They awarded 'zero value' to a Bluray boxset, stating it had no barcode and was a promotional item. I emailed immediately to question this as I had bought the item from Amazon and I had scanned the barcode when selling to Music Magpie! Several emails later, after I offered to pay return postage, collect in person etc. they state there is nothing they can do... they value it at £15! So will they sell it... hmmmmm. Really poor and I would avoid.

    By: paul keeling21-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Samsung Tablet

    Purchased a Samsung tablet back in March for my daughter. Started to notice that it wasn’t charging and after sometimes several hours it had only charged a couple of percent. Contacted them and they sent a label to return it and was informed it would be repaired or replaced if that wasn’t possible. Instead they sent me an email saying I was being refunded. Yes it was good to get my money back but would have been nice to have been given the option or even an email out of courtesy first. They seem to be selling the same tablet more expensive now so looks like it was done because I bought it cheaper than they are selling them now and would rather get more money from someone else. Wouldn’t use them again!

    By: Laura Gunbat06-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Iphone11

    Incorrect phone sent, I received different brand that was 50% cheaper than phone I had purchased. Returned immediately, however they refund to refund or send goods back despite using their pack again and label stating despite 48 hour return label goods take over 2 weeks to come back. Repeated emails requesting refund are being ignored. Terrible customer service as the mistake was their fault not mine.

    By: M cooper19-04-2021
    M. Cooper19-04-2021

    I WOULD NOT BUY FROM THEM

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Pixel 3 xl

    I sold my new Google pixel 3 xl and the battery used to last 2 days. But the company said my google account was locked and they returned my phone back after a long time. After receiving back my phone now the battery lasts for 3 to 4 hrs only. I am sure they stole my new battery and replaced it with an old one. I had a very good experience till date but now they are using the same gimmicks as other cheaters in this field are doing. Soon the company will be flushed with bad reviews and they loose all the credibilty. Will never deal with them again

    By: ANAND KUMAR31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    DVDs and CDs

    Listed 68 items and offered less than £6 - OK at least they would be off the shelves!
    Couldn't get through the checkout on the website and tried 5 times on consecutive days, saving order each time.
    Every time I went back to try to send order money offered reduced ending up at NOTHING and order deleted!!
    Won't be trying to sell anything else to them - got no help at all using email and online chat is suspended

    By: Christine Green28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Music Magpie

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Music Magpie a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 30 customer review posted about Music Magpie. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 17% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Music Magpie offer?

    Music Magpie is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics, Office, Hobby & Party, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby, Merchandise.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Music Magpie website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!