BritainReviews

    Reviews Online Carpets

    Having permanent cold feet because of some cold floor that doesn’t give any warmth during cold winter days can be horrible. In that case, carpet might be a great alternative. But where can you go to for the right kind of carpet? One of the shops that at least sells them is Online Carpets. But what kind of quality carpets do they supply? How will the ordering process go? How durable will their carpet be? And how will their customer service respond to any complaints and problems that you might have as a customer? Will they continue to be friendly and welcoming? The best and perhaps only way to find that out for sure is by reading reviews left here by customers that have already shopped at Online Carpets before. Their experiences, comments, opinions and ratings can give you a decent idea of what to expect when dealing with Online Carpets.

    About Online Carpets

    Online Carpets is a carpet supplier. Its main office and showroom can be found in Willebroek, Belgium. The company was established in 1907 and therefore has been around for many years. If was and still is a family business. They offer modern carpets, but also classical carpets and even carpets for kids. You can choose from materials like latex, cotton, viscose, silk, tencel, natural animal skin, leather, hemp, faux fur, bamboo, sisal, jute, acrylic and other kinds of materials. They even ofter synthetic materials for people who have some kind of allergy. These materials can also be fabricated in various ways like handtufted, handwoven, patchwork, hand-knotted, woven, cowhide and other forms. And when it comes to styles you can choose between vintage look, modern kilims, black & white, kids corner, natural stone, design carpets, special structures, exclusive carpets, shaggy/high pile carpets and other styles. They also offer made-to-measure services so your carpet will fit your home even if you have some difficult corners and other obstacles to work around. And they offer brands like Ragolle, Calvin Klein, Bluebellgray, Harlequin, Sanderson, Wedgwood, Zoddany, Ted Baker, Smart Kids etc.

    A Online Carpet product. Does the video reflect reality?

    Services of Online Carpets

    Of course you can visit their showroom in Willebroek, but you can also order all the carpets of Online Carpets via their website. If you choose that option, Online Carpets will make sure that they are delivered to your home with their delivery service. If you order within the EU, the carpet will be brought to you for free.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Online Carpets

    Does your home already contain one or more carpets from Online Carpets? Then we would like to know what you think about this company. How did the ordering process go? Did you have to wait long for your carpet to arrive? Where you satisfied with your carpet when it arrived? And are you still, even after quite some time? How durable and comfortable are they? And what are the people that work at Online Carpets like? Please leave your own customer review and inform us and others about everything you think is noteworthy about Online Carpets.

    How cosy, comfortable & durable are the carpets from Online Carpets? Read reviews about their styles, fabrics, wool, faux fur. synthetic materials etc

    Online Carpets
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (10)

    4.8
    40% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.2
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.8
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Raven Primo Ultra Carpet

    COMPLETE SCAM COMPANY, DISGRACEFUL Carpet ordered 21/03 , delivered 24/03 600mm short, heavily creased & dirty. Phone lines not manned and online chat disabled can only email with 24 hour later reply. Eventually re delivery & collection ( by 2 different couriers ) arranged for Friday. Thursday eve no tracking for next day but cant get any contact so email , Friday am collection of damaged carpet but no sign of replacement. Answer to previous days email now states delivery of replacement was booked in error for 01 Sep ( 5 months later) can only email back but now cant get answer for 3 days because of weekend so I PLEAD that they call me to discuss as my house is littered with dismantled furniture from the room ! Matt calls Saturday am and all seems OK but Tuesday first possible day for delivery, he promises as he is warehouse manager that he will quality check carpet on dispatch. Tuesday carpet arrives however it now has a 1.5m x .5m line of damage to hessian base where carpet is not attached to it...... I ponder either I now try to contact again and return again meaning no carpet for at least another week ( Easter ) and a house looking like a disaster zone with elderly mum visiting for first time in a year or I keep and have fitted so the damaged area is under the bed which has to be the only solution in the circumstances.
    This company is an absolute disgrace , there is zero way of contact they are selling damaged products that are unfit for use, they promise at every point but never fulfill anything. YOU MAY THINK IT LOOKED CHEAP AND GOOD VALUE BUT DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND PAY A LITTLE MORE, STAY CLEAR & SAVE YOUR SANITY.

    By: Paul Heaton31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Liberty Cloudy Grey Carpets

    What can I say absolutely beautiful Clouby Grey carpets.. Carpeted the whole house for an absolute bargain price! Feels so soft under foot really can't recommend this company enough! PS hope the van is all repaired.. Excellent customer service can not fault you all! Paula

    By: Paula24-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Carpet

    Ordered a carpet from this site which was easy enough to do unfortunately it hasn't been delivered and have told me that it's not guaranteed to be delivered the next day they say it will be. Currently trying to get a refund but they have decided to no longer answer my emails!

    By: Fiona McIntosh 05-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Midnight Aspire Twist Carpet

    i ordered and paid for carpets off online carpets after i paid for the carpet i was sent an email telling me they do not have the carpet in stock so i asked for a refund they said they would process a refund and i would get it within 24-48 hours so i waited but nothing materialised so i phoned them a few times and emailed them asking where my refund as they said it was sent out on the 29th of november
    by this time it was the 23rd of november and still no sign of my refund so i phoned paypal up and they said there is no record of any refund even sent out on the 29th so i sent online carpets another email asking where my refund was as i contacted paypal and told them they never had any records of the refund so i opened up a dispute with paypal and then i got a partial refund i originally paid £477.20 i got a partial refund of £208.62 i sent online carpets another email asking for the rest of the money back and so far have had no response so i have contacted trading standards and citizens advice bureau and i am waiting for them to reply so they will be getting involved
    i have copies of all emails and receipts
    i did write another review on trust pilot and online carpets tried getting my review taken off by calling me a liar by saying i never even bought a carpet off them but i have all the documents and receipts proving i did it looks like they are trying to discredit me and trying to make me look like a liar so they dont have to give me back the rest of my refund which is almost another £270
    i am waiting for advice off trading standards and citizens advice on court proceedings if necessary
    online carpets are very polite when they are taking orders and money off customers but they was nothing but rude when i asked for a refund one salesman even slammed the phone down on me
    my advise is have no dealings with this company they are very rude and unprofessional
    i am on incapacity benefit it took me nearly 4 years getting the money together for the carpet i needed for my flat
    this company has made my illness very bad and with all whats going on right now with this covid 19 stuff and all the stress of it online carpets found it no problem just stealing my money off me
    all i want is the rest of my refund as i cannot afford to carpet my flat now after what online carpets have so dishonestly done

    By: Gary Austin24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Carpet

    We recently had some carpet laid from Online carpets.
    We noticed a line running the entire length of the room so contacted customer services who said it would disapear after a short while.
    The line never faded, its clear it a manufacturing defect IMO but customer services dont seem to car or be doing anything about it.
    I have sent numerous emails and photos and they are just ignoring me.
    The carpet cost nearly £300 and it seems its going to have to get ripped up and replaced at my expense.
    Very poor product with absolutely disgusting customer service i would urge you to think twice before placing an order!

    By: Phil 23-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Carpet and underlay

    Ordered carpet 3m x 4m product arrived quickly 3 days which was great but the carpet was cut short only 3.8m x 3m which was to small for room.
    Contacted online carpets to resolve and they said I could get a swap but most likely will not be top size order and they can't guarantee sizes ordered are what's sent, when challenged at not being acceptable I was ignored and no offer to change or compensate.
    DO NOT USE POOR COMPANY

    By: Justin Jacobs04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Carpets and Vinyl

    Totally agree with the previous comments. I have been given two delivery dates so far (by text) even giving me a time slot for delivery. Twice the delivery has not arrived and I am till without carpets. Had to cancel the fitter I had booked and I don't know when I can get him again. The company is not responding to my emails and they are not taking phone calls because of the Covid 19 situation. I have o idea when or if I will get my delivery. Stay away from this company unless you enjoy being messed around!

    By: Richard Reed27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Flooring

    The most dishonest company I have used and still regretting it. I placed my online and delivery was planned for 2 days later. My order did not arrive and after 4 days I sent an email asking for a update. A day later they called and I was told my order had been missed when loading and they would make sure it got dispatched the next day and I would receive it in another 2 days. This is now 7 days before I would get my order and I had fitters waiting. No good will offer and didn't seem like they cared. Two go by so I ring them to check, they now tell me my order is missing in transit and it was dispatched 6 days ago??? I said that can't be right and explained what the last person said. Another two days and they call again to say they do not have anymore in stock and it's discontinued and offered a lesser product. I ask for a refund and they agree, I asked for a email confirmation which they said I would get, still nothing. It still felt like they didn't give a s**t. Stay aware from this company, a company like this doesn't really care about the customer

    By: Andrew05-04-2020
    Wendy ashton08-05-2020

    I'm going through the exact same experience if it's too good to be true it usually is not even bothered about the money I'm in a mess and desperate for a carpet

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Vinyl flooring

    I need to leave a second bad review.
    I had to reschedule delivery 3 times because this company is unable to sort out their deliveries accurately!!!!
    3 times I stayed at home and waited and no one came.
    I feel like this company is fake .
    Has anyone ever received something from this company?!
    All these good reviews must be fake!
    I want a whole refund.
    Stay away from this company!!!!

    The customer service is argumentative and pretends they do an amazing job.
    No guys, you do not !
    I repeated myself over and over again to provide me with a tracking link.
    I was assured they would do.
    No 3 times in a row they did not!
    The worst company I have ever had to deal with !!!
    Dont but from this company

    By: Isabel Franken 29-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Carpet.....well not a full carpet!!

    ????????????Warning????????????....do not by anything from @onlinecarpetsuk The prices may look good but they will send you the wrong size carpet then fail to do anything to sort it out. The first delivery attempt was an absolute farce then when we got our carpet it was at least 2 metres shorter that what I ordered and paid for! They expect people to be able to fully check a 10m long carpet in a 5m long room ???????? Obviously this wasnt discovered until the carpet was cut on one side of the room. So here we are sitting with part of the room carpeted and part with our old carpet. I have tried to sort this out and asked them to send enough to cover the missing area but they are refusing and instead making me out to be in the wrong. Appalling customer service!! If you want to be ripped off then shop here! Or my advice would be just pay a bit more and buy locally ????????????

    By: Vicky Mackay26-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Online Carpets

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Online Carpets a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 10 customer review posted about Online Carpets. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.8/10, with 40% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Online Carpets offer?

    Online Carpets is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Online Carpets website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!