BritainReviews

    Reviews Ripped Knees

    Ripped Knees is the United Kingdom’s leading independent stunt scooter store, specialising in custom building. Whether you are looking to get your hands on the latest models or replace parts in an old one, Ripped Knees has it all. Stocking all major scooter brands such as Apex and District as well as a huge range of accessories and parts, your ideal scooter is waiting for you. Don’t see anything you fancy? Their online custom builder tool can help you to design the scooter of your dreams!

    About Ripped Knees

    Since their relatively recent arrival on the stunt scooter scene, the Newcastle based company Ripped Knees have established themselves as the place to go for top-of-the-range parts, with a service to match. They pride themselves on being up to date with the latest stunt scooters as well being able to offer the knowledge and products to attend to refurbishments, ensuring that their scooters are assembled by the best in the business. Offering a new 60-day repair and parts replacement guarantee on all of their custom scooters, they are leading the way in their industry. Ripped Knees acknowledge that scooters are expensive products and strive to ensure that when you shop with them you will be looked after from the time of purchase onwards.


    Check out some of the Ripped Knees crew here!

    Services offered by Ripped Knees

    Ripped Knees offer complete scooters by top brands including Blunt and Ethic, as well as their own custom scooters, clamps, decks, forks, grip tape, grips, handlebars, headsets, parts, pegs, and wheels. They have a range of apparel by their main brands e.g. Apex, mainly stocking t-shirts. Importantly, they stock a range of protective equipment such as kneepads and helmets. Ripped Knees have also branched into skateboards, selling brands such as Karnage, Krunk, Limitless, MGP, Renner, Rocket and Tony Hawk. They also have some skates online from Luscious, Moxi and Roller Derby. The most popular feature by Ripped Knees is the custom builder that allows you to build your dream scooter from scratch. Their pre-set compatibility guarantees that all of the selected parts will work together. Once purchased scooters are assembled and delivered fully built by professionals. Grip tape and bearings are supplied free of charge. They offer a reward point system that equates to 5% of your purchase going towards your next buy. Delivery on purchases under £60 is charged at £2.49, and delivery on orders over £60 is free to the UK. They also offer a detailed returns policy.

    Customer Reviews: What are people saying about Ripped Knees?

    Have you ever purchased any scooters or accessories from Ripped Knees? Were you happy with the customer service you received? What are your thoughts on the pricing and quality of the items available? How was the delivery service? Did their custom builder work well for you? Would you buy again from this retailer? Would you recommend to a friend? Share your experiences here for others to see, and read other reviews of Ripped Kneed before you purchase.

    Read reviews of Ripped Knees customer service and products here, and leave feedback of your own experiences.

    Ripped Knees
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    8
    82% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.2
    Service
    rating
    7.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    7.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Custom Scooter

    I placed an order for a part custom built scooter on Thursday 8th October.This was a birthday present for my son.On Saturday lunch time I range up ripped knees to see if it was possible to collect the scoot instead of having it delivered.I was notified that the black deck ordered would take longer to arrive than expected and was immediately offered an alternative colours in which I accepted.I then asked If it was possible to change the fork and clamp colour to the same colour as the deck.James very kindly said that wasn’t a problem.On arriving at ripped knees at 3:15 I spoke to Barry who kindly said that he assemble the scooter for me within twenty minutes.

    I would recommend ripped knees to anybody purchasing or needing repair of scooters
    Excellent customer service

    By: Sarah Conley10-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Custom scooter

    Recently ordered custom scooter for my sons 13th birthday that he picked. Despite the scooter not arriving in time for his birthday and a problem with the courier company, Barry was so helpful and genuinely cared about my concerns, he answered all my emails and assured me if the scooter didn’t arrive he would ship another one and battle the courier company himself. When the scooter did arrive he had packed some sweeties and stickers as an extra which was such a lovely touch. This shows how far amazing customer service will get you. I rarely leave reviews and what should have been a negative review due to late arrival is nothing but A positive one. Will be a returning customer I’m sure and my son is a happy boy!! Scooters pretty fancy I must say !!

    By: Emma Stewart06-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Custom made scooter

    My Son (aged 11) and I went to this shop with an idea of a custom made scooter that he had put together but after discussing the idea with Barry we discovered my Sons choice didn't suit what he was after. With Barrys knowledge and time we were able to achieve what my Son actually wanted. Barry built the scooter within half an hour 😊 and my son described this experience as 'the best day of his life' 😂 My Son tells me that we will definitely be returning to this shop and i agree👍

    By: Rachael Harrison19-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Titanium bars

    Pre-ordered bars for Christmas. Phoned a couple of times to check all was on track for a Christmas delivery (it was). Staff were really helpful and friendly and gave some good advice insights with what to buy. A great experience and ordering from them again today. Brilliant service should be recognised as there is not enough of it about!

    By: Mark Careford20-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Arbor Longboard

    Would not recommend buying from online. Very slow delivery. I would not recommend buying from this company at all. I ordered a longboard and it took over a month to arrive despite me paying for 1-4 working day delivery. I ordered this on sat the 7/11. I didn’t hear and for a week so I emailed asking for an update - no reply for 3 days until I received a message saying it won’t be shipped until the following Monday. I then don’t hear anything until the following Wednesday, saying it will be sent the following day(Thursday). That Thursday I receive a track your parcel email from Hermes, however when clicking the tracking link it comes up with waiting to receive parcel from sender. This then doesn’t change for 4 days. I now try phoning ripped knees (before there was no answer) and someone looks into it for me, eventually it’s found out that apparently this parcel was lost by Hermes. So I’m told another board will be shipped on the next Thursday now 3/12. I receive another tracking email from Hermes saying they’re yet to receive the parcel, again this doesn’t change. I phone up again on 7/12 (now a month later) and ask what’s going on, it’s eventually discovered that the package is the incorrect size and an extra fee needed to be paid for delivery. This was the rectified and it arrived on the 9/12. I was not offered any refund, even on the 1-4 working day delivery. I had to put a lot of time and effort into sorting this out.

    By: Justin22-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    not impressed

    Ordered online
    Initial part of order came promptly
    Other part of order never arrived
    Contacted company everywhich way - no response - took putting the query on their FB page to get a half assed response.
    Promises of resending the item
    Which they did - to the wrong address
    Informed them - was told they'd resend
    Never has happened and had absolutely no response
    Given up - no item, lost money

    By: Vik28-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Custom Scooter

    Bought my first custom scooter here. the shop has a big choice of scooter parts. Spoke with Tommy who was very knowledegable and understood my requirements. He even directed me towards cheaper parts that he felt would be better for me based on what i was after. Wouldnt hesitate coming back and would recommend to anyone. Cheers guys

    By: James Inight10-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Scooter Wheels

    Received our first order quickly and efficiently. Unfortunately the product was faulty but as soon as I contacted Ripped Knees, a replacement set of wheels was sent out within a few days. The customer service I received from Barry on this issue was excellent. Thanks for sorting it out so quickly.

    By: Adam Gerrard14-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Native Scooter

    First time we have ordered from Ripped Knees and I would highly recommend. Brian gave excellent service, communication was excellent. He was quick to respond to my emails and answer my questions. I would highly recommend Ripped Knees..Thanks Brian..

    By: Michelle Miller 27-07-2020
    Michelle Miller27-07-2020

    My above post has an error... meant to be Barry not Brian..sorry Barry🤦🏼‍♀️

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Its cool

    Umm, i am kinda feeling confused about what to say. However i love the ripped knees but i guess i want to explore more . But i really like everything. So sure, try it.

    By: Denny Kai14-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Ordering Nr. 26768 customized scooter

    Whorst experience ever, don't order anything from Ripped Knees!
    We ordered (and payed 337 Pound) back in November 2019. After the scooter did not arrive before Christmas, as promised we inquired several times at the customer service (Barry) and we were told it would arrive soon. In the end obviously the scooter was shipped by DPD somewhere to Norway (??) but no attempt of Ripped Knees customer service to solve the problem and deliver what we've already payed. We asked the money back but so far no transfer. Even if it will cost us a lot of money, we will consider legal action against the company now.

    By: Vanessa Summa Knühl01-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Ripped Knees

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Ripped Knees a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 11 customer review posted about Ripped Knees. On average, they received a star-grading of 8/10, with 82% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Ripped Knees offer?

    Ripped Knees is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Ripped Knees website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!