BritainReviews

    Reviews Scotts of Stow

    Your house is decorated by just a few pieces of functional furniture, but it is not really a home without some household items to make the house your own home. You can get these items in many shops. So which store should you go to? One of the companies that might offer what you are looking for is Scotts of Stow. They sell a whole range of household products for every room in your house. But what will the quality of their utensils be? How soft and water-absorbent will their towels be? And what kind of customer service and delivery service can you expect if you order something online? The people that can answer these questions the best are the ones that have already visited Scotts of Stow before. Read their experiences, opinions and other comments and decide for yourself if Scotts of Stow might be the right place to look for some new household items.

    About Scotts of Stow

    Scotts of Stow is a shop that sells household items. The name comes from the fact that the store is located in Stow-on-the-Wold, They sell a range of clothing like socks, footwear, insoles, bra extenders, umbrellas, wax hats, toe separating socks, stainless steel wallets, watches, boots, snow grips etc. For cooking and dining, they offer cutlery, table linen, drinkware, cookware, kitchen utensils, electrical, tableware etc. Their electrical category consists of batteries, kitchen appliances, heating systems, cooling solutions, lighting, batteries, chargers, home appliances, smart tech, phones etc. They also offer furniture for your garden and home. Examples are duo dining sets, matal garden armchairs, low tables, kitchen tables, solar dog garden lights, drop arm sofas, pine step stools, fold-up picnic tables, mahogany bureaus, multi purpose storage tables, folding chairs, instand tables and more. They also offer home furnishing bed linen, storage solutions, soft furnishing, textiles, runners, mats, bedding, plants, silk flowers and other home accessories. They offer a range home health products and beauty products, some gifts, gadgets and toys and some travel and luggage essentials.


    One of the products sold by Scotts of Stow.

    Services of Scotts of Stow

    If you order something Scotts of Stow’s webshop, they will make sure that their product is safely delivered to your home. They offer standard UK delivery, but also supplementary delivery for heavy and large items etc. If you sign up for their online newsletter, they will provide you with 10% off on the first order that you place on their website. And Scotts of Stow also has a customer service that you can contact if you have any complaints.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Scotts of Stow

    Have you ever ordered something at Scotts of Stow? Then we would like to know what your opinion on their products and services is. How sturdy is their furniture? How comfortable is their clothing? Are their gadgets durable, or do they break after only holding it in your hand? How long did it take Scotts of Stow to deliver the items to your home? And what kind of customer service did they provide when you had a complaint? Write a review and tell us everything about Scotts of Stow.

    How sturdy is the furniture from Scotts of Stow? Read customer reviews about their household items and homeware furniture, clothing, watches and more.

    Scotts of Stow
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (34)

    3.6
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    electric kettle

    The kettle is faulty: the electric cord does not line up with the space for it on the plate. I could not get through on the phone. emails not answered. Written letter not answered. I phoned this morning and was told "24th in line" I have not the time to wait that long. Am I paying for this call? This inefficiency?
    I will not be using this firm again.

    By: J. Creagh08-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Bathroom scales

    Very pleased with the delivery service, arrived on time ordered January 27pm
    arrived February 4tham with no problem .
    M Lokes

    By: M Lokes04-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    see below

    still awaiting delivery of
    2 section baking tray or refund of £19.95. Stop sending out Summer catalogue until you have filled previous orders. I have been a loyal customer for years. Very sad. Don't blame Brexit - we all knew that was coming

    By: Christine PearsonGot one cancelled one and now waiting for final item13-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Clothes rail

    My best advice... Avoid this company! Ordered a clothes rail weeks ago and have been palmed off with three emails, each stating.a.delivery delay. I have requested a refund via emails, which were ignored. I have tried phoning, waste of time.as.no one answered and I was subsequently cut off. I will report this to trading standards although don't hold out much hope of a refund. BUYERS BEWARE!

    By: Michelle08-04-2021
    Shaun09-04-2021

    Same problem as Michelle above. Customer Services don't answer emails and now they have closed their phone line. BUYERS BEWARE ! INDEED !!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Zipper storage boxes x 2

    SHOCKINGLY AWFULL
    Ordered on 18 Jan and charged in full including £5.95 delivery.
    Still not arrived, just a stream of e mails promising it will be receive soon, latest delivery date yesterday, guess what, no parcel. No one answers phone, wait on line 15 minutes then cut off. This is a truly disgusting customer experience. I have asked for my money back, totally ignored. Criminal!! If I could give no stars I would.

    By: K Maloney01-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    scatter cushions

    Tried to place order, but total price plus carriage was more than expected. It transpired that the price quoted in their most recent catalogue was 5 pounds less than the price they would charge me. On querying this there was no explanation other than that the price
    coming up on the computer was greater than that printed in the catalogue. I did not place the order and will not deal with this company again. It is not the first time that I have had problems with Scotts of Stow.

    By: Delyth Evans27-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Still waiting for part of my order.

    3 items arrived no problem. I am still waiting for a fitted sheet. Tried to contact today and was 34 in queue on First call and then 38 in the queue on a second call spent ages without getting through . Customer service is appalling. Covid cannot continue to be an excuse! Contact difficult to impossible!
    Was given date of dispatch and delivery but no sign and no contact from This company. Never again. There are many more reliable retailers out there!

    By: Mrs Goff26-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Leather Moccasins

    Order placed on phone by 92 year old Mother but hadn't arrived after 2 weeks. Tried to contact by phone, 46th in queue. On hold for over 45 minutes (still only 16th in queue) & this is a premium rate number. Completely unacceptable. They are obviously making a lot of sales due to current Covid regulations but clearly do not have enough staff in place to deal with volume of enquiries. Given amount of people available due to unemployment this is not acceptable. Think twice about ordering witht hem in case anything goes wrong & you need to speak to an actual person, as any older people do!

    By: Carolyn Tyson25-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    curtain

    they sent me the wrong thing then the return label would not scan after several weeks of trying to get a new label managed to get the parcel picked up only now twice in two weeks they have sent someone to pick up the same parcel. i am still waiting on someone to call me back after i have phoned them many many times. I would give them zero star rating

    By: May Sinton11-03-2021
    Patricia Dimberline12-03-2021

    I ordered 4 pairs curtains 6th December 2020, received two pairs, I have rung each month waited for other pairs. Today asked for refund and prepaid label as two pairs no use for four windows. They said in stock December. So won’t give refund, refused me today. Very bad company as the person on the phone said take it or leave it and slammed phone down.

    Patricia Dimberline12-03-2021

    Forgot under Consumer Eights Act 2015 they have defaulted on original order of 4 sets of curtains, so I am due full refund. They said as I didn’t send others back within 30 days hard cheese. No customer service. I am going to Resolver, Master Card, and possibly courts

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    All in one 3 section buffet warmer and hotplate

    Ordered 2.11.2020. Till not received 4 months later. Company has failed to update me regarding delivery/delay. Cannot contact by phone. 1st email got stock unhelpful reply, still awaiting reply to 2 further emails. Very poor customer service, will not use this company again.

    By: Jean Kenyon11-03-2021
    Jeanne swaffer 11-03-2021

    I have not received my order from December my account details are 108799713 I have purchased things and spent a small fortune on items but never got a response fro. Last email about this order which I wrote a cheque for £400 the settee was 299.00 I never received this item and would like my money back as I’m going into a home soon I will complain to whoever I can about this as it’s not acceptable. 191 Elmsvale Dover Ct17 9PR

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    silicone lids

    negative
    Ordered 3 items on the 28 1 21.
    after waiting 2 weeks there was no delivery.
    I rang the customer service line, after waiting 15
    mins, I was informed that 2 items were on their
    way. They arrived 4 days later. The other item I was told was being dispatched form the warehouse and should be with me shortly.
    Tried to ring again 4 3 21 after hanging on for
    15mins I was told I was number ! in the queue
    after waiting another 20mins I hung and tried
    the orderline after waiting another 15mins I gave
    up and decided to the "trackmyorder". I then
    discovered that the item will not be sent out
    until 8th March (we hope). So someone in the
    Customer service Dept was not telling me the
    truth and for that I am absolutely discussed.

    By: J Davies04-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Food warmer

    Easy to order and money taken by firm quickly enough. Ordered food warmer on 1 st September 2020 but despite many promises has failed to materialise and the item continues to be advertised in their brochures.
    Most infuriating communication is that when you send an email asking perfectly reasonable questions, all you get back is a standard reply which is easy to send but advances the problem not one bit.
    I have dealt with many online firms over the past year but not one has approached Scott’s of Stow sheer incompetence and lack of customer service.
    Will never buy from them again.

    By: Janey02-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    tyre inflator

    terrible service.will never use them again.no tracking no email no phone contact.

    By: Diane hough09-02-2021
    Mrs e holder10-02-2021

    I have been promised a delivery on 3 separate dates still waiting I am going to report you to trading standards as by law you can not take money from customers account if you do not have the goods to despatch

    My experience has been similar and goes back to October last year.16-02-2021

    emails

    Mrs G. Dowling16-02-2021

    Me too. Order goes back to last October. Numerous delivery dates, none of which have materialised. No response to emails despite 2 requests for a refund.

    Mrs Norma Sinclair23-02-2021

    I am still waiting for delivery of Timex watch have phoned customer services several several

    Jennifer Beramsingh01-03-2021

    I have been waiting for a delivery since 2 September last year. Numerous delivery dates none of which have materialised. I have requested a Refund so wAiting

    Marion Taylor09-03-2021

    I know what you mean. Had forgotten how bad service could be. Couple of years ago I ordered what was clearly a Christmas gift and it arrived the following April. Damaged furniture item was not replaced as now out of stock but implication was it was my fault. Am now trying to get response about item returned. I ordered 3 "covid" items on 30th January. Masks arrived in reasonable timescale. boxes to store them a while later and on 8th February doorbell rang and courier said I should check contents (visor sanitizing spray) as box was sodden. It tore open when I picked it up and contents were damaged. He recommended I reject the parcel which would be returned for replacement. I emailed immediately to advise Scotts. No acknowledgement, no replacement, nobody answering the phone except a recorded message with a littany of reasons why they are behind. I have ordered from lots of companies during this pandemic and expected a few delays but this is beyond belief.

    Jean Kenyon11-03-2021

    Same story, order from 2.11.2020 still outstanding and company very unhelpful, stock email which tells you nothing.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Scotts of Stow

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Scotts of Stow a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 34 customer review posted about Scotts of Stow. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 18% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Scotts of Stow offer?

    Scotts of Stow is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Children & Baby, Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Scotts of Stow website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!