BritainReviews

    Reviews Scotts of Stow

    Your house is decorated by just a few pieces of functional furniture, but it is not really a home without some household items to make the house your own home. You can get these items in many shops. So which store should you go to? One of the companies that might offer what you are looking for is Scotts of Stow. They sell a whole range of household products for every room in your house. But what will the quality of their utensils be? How soft and water-absorbent will their towels be? And what kind of customer service and delivery service can you expect if you order something online? The people that can answer these questions the best are the ones that have already visited Scotts of Stow before. Read their experiences, opinions and other comments and decide for yourself if Scotts of Stow might be the right place to look for some new household items.

    About Scotts of Stow

    Scotts of Stow is a shop that sells household items. The name comes from the fact that the store is located in Stow-on-the-Wold, They sell a range of clothing like socks, footwear, insoles, bra extenders, umbrellas, wax hats, toe separating socks, stainless steel wallets, watches, boots, snow grips etc. For cooking and dining, they offer cutlery, table linen, drinkware, cookware, kitchen utensils, electrical, tableware etc. Their electrical category consists of batteries, kitchen appliances, heating systems, cooling solutions, lighting, batteries, chargers, home appliances, smart tech, phones etc. They also offer furniture for your garden and home. Examples are duo dining sets, matal garden armchairs, low tables, kitchen tables, solar dog garden lights, drop arm sofas, pine step stools, fold-up picnic tables, mahogany bureaus, multi purpose storage tables, folding chairs, instand tables and more. They also offer home furnishing bed linen, storage solutions, soft furnishing, textiles, runners, mats, bedding, plants, silk flowers and other home accessories. They offer a range home health products and beauty products, some gifts, gadgets and toys and some travel and luggage essentials.


    One of the products sold by Scotts of Stow.

    Services of Scotts of Stow

    If you order something Scotts of Stow’s webshop, they will make sure that their product is safely delivered to your home. They offer standard UK delivery, but also supplementary delivery for heavy and large items etc. If you sign up for their online newsletter, they will provide you with 10% off on the first order that you place on their website. And Scotts of Stow also has a customer service that you can contact if you have any complaints.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Scotts of Stow

    Have you ever ordered something at Scotts of Stow? Then we would like to know what your opinion on their products and services is. How sturdy is their furniture? How comfortable is their clothing? Are their gadgets durable, or do they break after only holding it in your hand? How long did it take Scotts of Stow to deliver the items to your home? And what kind of customer service did they provide when you had a complaint? Write a review and tell us everything about Scotts of Stow.

    How sturdy is the furniture from Scotts of Stow? Read customer reviews about their household items and homeware furniture, clothing, watches and more.

    Scotts of Stow
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (17)

    3.6
    12% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.2
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Chair and footstool

    I know that these times are difficult for all retailers, but I have never had such a negative experience as with Scotts. In spite of their pre-recorded claim that they are “coping with orders”, I write this to alert others thinking of purchasing with them, that they are clearly not.
    When/if you get through to someone (their lines are usually closed, even within the stated opening hours) staff are perfectly nice but they always need to pass on the issue to someone else and that is the last you hear from them. Sadly, it was the mention of wanting a refund that did eventually get some movement with delivery, but then they delivered to the billing address in spite of it being emphasised that the delivery address was different. So people: they’re not coping with orders. Wait till Covid is over and then give them about a year to deal with the back log.

    By: Jinty Laing25-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    numerous items for Christmas

    Some items arrived on time the problems began with one item a purse was supposed to have been dispatched and never arrived, one defective item and a long delay on another item. What makes it worse is that I cant track the order as the tracking system on their web site says no order found. I have emailed and had no response even past the 10 days they say it takes them to reply. I cant get a reply from customer services or they are closed even just after 4pm when all stationary states 5.30 pm. I realise COVID makes it difficult but they are impossible to contact and these items cost me over £100. Quick to take payment not so quick to respond and supply. Would not use them again. I have used other online suppliers and actually had very little problem even over delays and returns.

    By: Liz Greenwood20-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Champagne saucers

    If I could have given no stars I would have, absolutely appalling service.
    I ordered 2No sets of champagne saucers on the 20/11/20 and paid for them (have confirmation/acknowledgement emails as proof) but GD only sent 1 set. I have been chasing since then but they take forever to respond and have now just come back to me and said I only ordered and paid for 1 set, they are refusing to send the 2nd set or refund me. I would warn anybody against ordering/purchasing anything from this organization. Be aware Gift Discoveries is part of Scots of Stow.

    By: Kevin McDonough12-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Tyre inflator

    Ordered present from their Christmas catalogue mid November only to be informed that they could not deliver before end of January. I sent three e-mails which I have received no response to and spent half an hour holding on the phone trying to speak to one of their reps with no luck. I am so angry. The next time I am in the Cotswolds I will visit their shop and cause absolute havoc!!!

    By: Louis Varnava17-12-2020
    Karen Hodkinson12-01-2021

    Tried to contact by telephone kept me on hold for a long time so decided to hang up. Sent email and awaiting reply. Terrible company for delivery the item ordered was my grandson Christmas present.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Utility towels

    Tried to make phone order call cost me £3 before I spoke to anyone.
    Money taken straight away for goods they were unable to deliver .Never same reason given when I asked for a refund and it took 11 weeks!

    By: Shirley Watters16-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Wellington boots

    Im still waiting for the boots to be delivered . Getting no communication from Scotts at all , they re not reply to my enquiries nor answering the phone . The wellies were for my dad so thinking probably best to buy elsewhere and then if and when the boots eventually arrive I might get a refund and send them back .

    By: Esther watson 11-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Rectangular red rug

    Ordered on 5th October, delivery promised by 3rd November. Still no sign of goods on 7th December. No communication from the company. Impossible to contact by phone and no reply to emails. Appalling service. Will not purchase from them again

    By: June Maureen Burgess07-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Armchair

    After 14 weeks, I rang up Scotts, and eventually spoke to a helpful staff member. (In October). He said there had ben a delay, and chair would not be delivered until January 2021. The chair is needed to help with a spinal condition, so I protested at the time, and total lack of communuication from the company. I asked for cancellation and a refund. I was advised this was fine. A few days later, having heard nothing, I endured the long wait and rang them again. This time it was a different staff member, and said she would sort it out. Nothing happened. After a while I spoke to the company again, and was told the order I had made to the manufacturer could not be cancelled. I pointed out that I had not made the order with the company, my contract was with them to supply the chair. Reluctantly, this was accepted. Eventually after a series of e mails, phone calls etc, I received a refund. The overall impression I have is that the company policy is to resist making refunds, and to make life for customers who want one as difficult as possible. I only made progress when I threatened small claims procedure in the County Court.

    By: martin hallam17-11-2020
    June Maureen Burgess07-12-2020

    I have also had a similar experience. Order a rug on 5th October, delivery promised by 3rd November. Still no sign of the rug despite trying to contact them by phone (which is impossible) and by email. I would not recommend purchasing any item from this company.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Neostar 5ltr boiler

    Long delivery, faulty. No replacement available. Arranged refund. Still waiting after sending faulty unit back over 3 weeks ago. Near impossible to contact by phone. Even worse by email. They don't deserve to be in business. They continue to advertise in their catologues items that are not available.

    By: Richard Janowski10-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    3 separate items

    1 delivered, 1 cancelled due repeated delays, 1 still outstanding. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!

    By: K.Dexter09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    recess side sleeper pillow.

    We ordered this on July 20th and are still waiting! E-mails have been ignored so we will be cancelling the order and asking for a refund. Surprise, surprise this item is still being advertised in their current catalogue. Customer service - it's a joke!

    By: Keith Thomas12-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Chair cover

    AS POSTED BEFORE ! Its now 4 weeks since I returned the chair cover, which did not fit, returned on the day received, 3 promises of emails , to address my complaint, but none received. I used their carrier and I have proof of returning the covers, Still no refund, IT SEEMS A TRIP TO SWINDON, MAY BE THE ONLY WAY TO GET MY MONEY BACK !!!

    By: John Max Billing04-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Scotts of Stow

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Scotts of Stow a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 17 customer review posted about Scotts of Stow. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 12% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Scotts of Stow offer?

    Scotts of Stow is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Children & Baby, Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Scotts of Stow website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!