BritainReviews

    Reviews Sheds.co.uk

    Are you looking for a shed for your home? Sheds.co.uk offers you one of the broadest available selections in the United Kingdom. Read on to learn more about them, then check out customer reviews to see what their other shoppers really think!

    About Sheds.co.uk

    Sheds.co.uk is owned by Sixty Stores Ltd., examples of some of the others brands owned by this company are Canterbury's Leather Sofas and Rattan Garden Furniture. Some of the great benefits of shopping from this sheds and garden company are that they are experts in their field, they offer top quality products and customer service, with support being available either by phone or email and that they offer personalised sales advice.


    Check out this video to find out how to build a garden shed sold by Sheds.co.uk!

    Customer Services: What does this company do and what can customers find on their website?

    The Sheds.co.uk website splits their products into Sheds, Fencing, Log Cabins, Summer Houses, Garden Storage, Outdoor Living, Gardening, Garden Accessories.

    The Sheds section splits their products into Wooden Sheds, Metal Sheds, Bike Sheds, Cheap Sheds, Base Preparation Service, Plastic Sheds, Workshop Sheds, Portable Sheds and Fast Delivery Sheds as well as Popular Cladding and Popular Sizes.

    The Fencing products include Lap Fence Panels, Leather Edge Fence Panels, Hit & Miss Fence Panels, Horizontal Weave Fence Panels, Chevron Weave Fence Panels, Trellis Fence Panels, Picket Fence Panels and Garden Gates.

    In the Log Cabins section there are Traditional Log Cabins, Corner Log Cabins, Home Office Log Cabins, Contemporary Log Cabins, Log Cabins Garages, Bespoke Log Cabins, Insulated Garden Rooms and Fast Delivery Log Cabins.

    The Garden Storage category offers Wheelie Bin Covers, Tool Storage, Log Stores, Lawn Mower Storage, Storage Chests & Boxes and Portable Shelters.

    Within the Outdoor Living category there are products divided into Garden Furniture (Wooden, Rattan, Garden Benches, Barbecues), Pet Houses (Dog Kennels, Chicken Coops, Rabbit Hutches), Garden Structures (Arches, Arbours, Gazebos, Canopies, Pergolas, Pavilions), Decking and Play Equipment.

    The Gardening includes Greenhouses (Polycarbonate, Wooden, Aluminium, Lean To and Portable) and Grow Your Own products (Grow Houses, Cold Grames, Potting Tables, Garden Planters, Raised Beds and Compost Bins).

    Finally, the Garden Accessories section includes Shed Accessories (Shed Bases, Work Benches, Shelving, Locks), Greenhouse Accessories and Garden Covers (for Dining, Lounge and Barbecue).

    Customer Reviews: What is your opinion of this company? Share any complaints or praise in a review here!

    What do you think of Sheds.co.uk? If you have ever shopped from this company then we would love to hear a bit about what you thought of them! Do you have any feedback on the products that you purchased? Are they high quality? What did you think of their product variety, was it broad enough and did it cater to all customers? If you had any particularly positive or negative experiences with this company we would love to hear about it, along with any other opinions you may want to share so why not take a moment to inform other customers with a customer review!

    What do Sheds.co.uk customers think of their company? Read and write customer reviews regarding their sheds, log cabins, fencing and summer houses!

    Sheds.co.uk
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (15)

    4.4
    20% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.6
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Sheds cover alot of renovation and build ups in my house

    Whether is wooden fencing, or my garden area or my outer guestroom.
    So me and amelia has been going through some major changes in our new bought home for last one year.
    Sheds really made that easy with some great bargain at their prices and such expert of services.

    By: Eric Marshal10-06-2018
    Amarpreet13-02-2020

    Terrible Product and Diabolical customer service. My issue: Their partner company delivers item I raise issue with shed within hours to Sheds.co.uk - customer service Nothing happens I make the necessary improvements/purchases to ensure it is water tight and stable improvements. Finally after me chasing and chasing - Ellis. Delayed responses and doesn't even read/understand the content of my emails and is unable to work with Forest Garden to secure me a refund of some sort even though it is quite clear the product is below standards. 6 months later - no refund. Deny everything and it is all my fault!?!?! I spent £600 for a terrible shed with numerous faults and even though I followed procedure nothing has happened. Citizen Advice has advised me to contact solicitors, which I have started but just don't have the time to go through with it - but hopefully as I have been advised I can catch up with this later as I have all the emails etc. I will follow this through to make a point that you can't rip people off and get away with it.

    Ian19-05-2020

    Absolutely disgraceful service. I have never, ever come across anything as poor as this. I ordered 2 x sheds on May 7th and due to the sheer incompetence of this company in getting back to me, I cancelled my order and took my business elsewhere. I have sent 6 emails, made 11 phone calls and yet I still don't have any response. I still don;t have my £288 returned and I am looking into involving my solicitor due to their refusal to return my money, resulting in additional bank charges. DISGRACE. Stay Away!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    6x4 wood shed

    The worst customer service experience that I have ever had. I bought a shed from them with a wooden base and also paid for installation of both of these. The shed was delivered to me as scheduled on June 28th. I was contacted a week later by the installations manager to confirm an installation date for the shed of August 11th. On the installation day I had taken an annual leave day so that I could be at home during the construction. I was contacted by the workman on the phone who said he had broken down a couple of hours away from me and wouldn’t be able to attend that day. I then contacted the installations manager who confirmed that the workman’s girlfriend had fallen down the stairs which is why he couldn’t attend. He said that installation could take place on the 18th August. I then requested the 18th as another annual leave day off work and on the 17th, the installations manager emailed me to say that the workman due to build my shed had called in sick but installation could take place on Saturday 22nd August. I had plans that I had to cancel on that Saturday. I waited in all day and emailed the installations manager to find out their whereabouts but no one showed up! I received an email from the installations manager on Sunday 23rd saying he would personally come and install the shed on Tuesday 25th August.

    On the Tuesday, (having had to take a third annual leave day off work) the installations manager showed up to construct my shed. However upon examination the felt on the roof was ripped in parts and had a few gaping holes. The felt at the back of the shed was all bunched together in an untidy fashion. They had done an extremely shoddy job.

    I rang through to sheds.co.uk which is near impossible to get through to speak to anyone on the phone and the lady I spoke to and corresponded with via email said that someone could come and fix the shed or I could get £85 as a gesture of good will. I said I should be entitled to both as I am a solicitor and two days annual leave for nothing so the money would compensate for that and the repair of the shed roof should be done because the product shouldn’t have been faulty in the first place. The lady said I could pick one and I elected for the repair to the shed. Through numerous contact attempts no one got in touch with me to arrange for the roof to be repaired. Having waited a couple of weeks, I contacted sheds.co.uk again and said I wanted the money instead. The initial lady I spoke to said it would take 3-5 business days to process. A fortnight later, I still hadn’t received the money and got pathetic excuses from sheds.co.uk such as the request hadn’t been sent to their accounts team yet. I sent a final email to them giving them a deadline date for me to have received the money otherwise if I hadn’t I would be taking things further and reporting them to trading standards. I finally got my money.

    The whole experience caused me a lot of stress. Avoid this company at all costs. They are not worth the hassle with poor goods, shoddy workmanship, bad communication with customers over the phone and email. Absolutely disgraceful and completely unprofessional.

    By: Aly P01-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Modular shed

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. I ORDERED MY SHED IN MAY. IT WAS DELIVERED IN JULY WITH MISSING AND BROKEN PARTS. IT'S NOW SEPTEMBER AND I AM STILL WAITING FOR A ROOF SUPPORT. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND SHOP ELSEWHERE.

    By: Helen Ward08-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Groovy Garage Playhouse

    I have tried contacting Sheds.co.uk to get help but they seem uninterested and very slow so I feel compelled to write a review in the hope that this might actually get their attention and also to provide a warning to other potential buyers!

    I purchased a "Groovy Garage" playhouse for my children on 27th May. I paid in full. The delivery estimate was 8 weeks (22nd July). This was to be a summer holiday treat for my young children.

    I received an email on the 23rd July from a company called Woodlands Sheds (also trading directly as Tiger Sheds) to say that, due to Covid, things were running late but delivery would be on the week beginning 10th August (perfectly reasonable and understandable).

    I was offered a delivery date of 11th August am and accepted this. My children counted down the days until their playhouse arrived and I took a day off work on the 12th to build it for them. On the 11th the shed did not arrive. I tried contacting sheds.co.uk by phone and got a message saying please email them and they would get back to me within a few days. I phoned Woodlands sheds who said they had realised a part was missing so they didn't load or try to deliver the shed. Neither sheds.co.uk or Woodlands sheds bothered to phone or email me to tell me the delivery was cancelled. My children spent the morning in the garden waiting excitedly for the delivery that never came :-(

    When I finally contacted Woodlands Group they offered no apology and said that they do not deliver to my part of the country often and it would be a further 3 weeks until they could deliver the Playhouse. I asked to speak to a manager and was out through to Emily Slater (head of deliveries team) - she stated that despite the situation they would not make any extra effort to deliver the product and simply said that it wasn't her teams fault that they didn't inform me of a cancelled delivery. She stated that there was no-one else I could speak to at the Woodlands Group/Tiger Sheds and that I had to speak to the Sixty Group who trade as Sheds.co.uk (the very same ones who don't take phonically and ask for you to email them!). She said that any delivery issues need to be addressed with them, despite the fact that the Woodlands Group/Tiger sheds had contacted me to arrange the delivery in the first place! They agreed to a delivery date of 1st September (14 weeks from order). This was confirmed on the phone and by email.

    Sheds.co.uk then emailed back to say that they could offer me a delivery date of 1st Sept (which I had already agreed). They did nothing to try and prompt a more timely response from the Woodlands group.

    I took a further 2 days off work on the 1st and 2nd Sept. to take delivery and finally build the playhouse. The delivery arrived on the 1st but the wooden mezzanine floor and all the wooden structures of the roof were missing. The delivery driver was hugely apologetic and said "this is happening all the time". He mentioned that the Woodlands delivery team have a Whatsapp group to share issues and he would send a photo of the delivery slip with details of the missing parts to the group so it could be sorted promptly.

    As usual Sheds.co.uk had no answer on the telephone and required an email. I reached the Woodlands group who said that the driver hadn't got back yet and (despite his photo to them) they couldn't do anything until he did. Woodlands have stated that they may need to manufacture parts if they are not already made and this could add a substantial delay. They refused to comment on timescale but said they were "99.9% certain that there would not be any replacement parts or action in the next few days".

    I now have 2 children who are, once again, upset and without their playhouse. They go back to school tomorrow - summer treat has not appeared!

    Sheds.co.uk have replied by email to say that they have asked the Woodlands Group to investigate - still no help!

    To be fair the pieces of the Playhouse that have been delivered are manufactured well and are of a good quality.

    Summary:

    - Shed parts still missing after 14 weeks (delivery estimate 8 when ordered)
    - I have had 3 days of holiday from work wasted
    - Sheds.co.uk do not ever answer the phone and are slow to reply to emails. When they do reply it is no help.
    - Woodlands Group / Tiger Sheds are hard to contact, offer no apologies and don't care about their delays and service

    I strongly advise anyone reading to avoid Sheds.co.uk, Woodlands Sheds and Tiger Sheds. The product is good when it comes but the heartache and effort is not worth it. Please go and support a local shed company, pay slightly more to someone you can see face to face and who will take responsibility!

    By: James Manners02-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Oren 6' x 8' Windowless Shiplap Modular Pent Shed

    Ordered Oren 6' x 8' Windowless Shiplap Modular Pent Shed at the end of June, delivered on the last day of the quoted timeframe, so happy with that, even though the delivery company could not have been any less helpful if they had tried.

    What I’m not happy with are the 4 missing parts, the overall poor construction and damage to a panel.

    Apparently, knot holes, caused by knots falling out before the panels are treated, are my problem, not the manufacturer’s. It’s up to me to find, purchase and apply a suitable filler. So much for applying a wood treatment to protect against the rain!!

    I have taken time off work for the delivery and installation of the shed and have a pile of useless wood to show for it, more than two weeks later. I contacted the company as soon as I realised there were items missing but never received a reply to my email. Once I realised I wasn’t going to receive a reply, I found forms to fill in online. I gave the company a timeframe to get the missing parts delivered but, despite numerous requests, wasn’t even given a date when I could expect this.
    I have now requested a return, with a full refund and intend seeking compensation for the costs incurred so far. Needless to say, I have not received a reply to my request.
    Absolutely appalling customer service and the delivery company literally dumped the parts that were delivered on a pallet, on the property boundary. I had to pay for someone to help me unpack and move everything and will have to do the same when I get a collection date.

    A very disappointing experience and not one I would recommend ever.

    By: Denise14-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Shed

    Shed was very poor quality and after sales service appalling. When hammering and nailing shed together knots kept falling out leaving shed full of holes. You expect knots in wood but not to fall out and leave holes.We hard to buy felt as part 19 was missing. They want us return shed (so dismantle, pay postage and lose part paid for money) for a full price paid refund only. Disgusting

    By: Gillian Dixon 01-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Adley 20 x 10 wooden workshop

    DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE SHOCKING!!
    In January 2020 we bought an Adley 20' x 10' Premium Pressure Treated Double Door Shiplap Reverse Apex Workshop. The shed was delivered as per order. It was professionally assembled on a steel reinforced base and treated. After two months the shrinkage was so bad that we had to re treat the outside to remove the bare wood stripes that were now showing. Now in June the shrinkage is so bad that the tongue and groove in the roof sections no longer meet. the panels separated and collapsed ripping the roof. Another roof panel has shrunk so much that it has pulled the screws out and slid down the wall. The side panels are the same with gaps appearing and the doors have a 10mmm gap around them that lets in water. Basically the shed is falling apart. Sheds.co.uk first said it was the wrong type of product on to treat the wood that was responsible, then it was the base, then oh you get the idea. Twenty emails, 17 pictures and three videos later still nothing they can or will do.
    Bloody useless

    By: Owen OHara18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    6x4 Pent Metal Shed

    Absolutely disgraceful service. I have never, ever come across anything as poor as this. I ordered 2 x sheds on May 7th and due to the sheer incompetence of this company in getting back to me, I cancelled my order and took my business elsewhere. I have sent 6 emails, made 11 phone calls and yet I still don't have any response. I still don;t have my £288 returned and I am looking into involving my solicitor due to their refusal to return my money, resulting in additional bank charges. DISGRACE. Stay Away!!!

    By: Ian Ward19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sheds

    Shocking customer service. Ordered from sheds.co.uk then cancelled order well before they were due to be shipped. That’s a month ago and still waiting for refund. I’ve had an email over a week ago saying they have refunded but nothing has hit our account. It’s £400 that has mysteriously disappeared. I think they are lying. Can’t get through on phone and waiting and waiting for answers on email. Avoid unless you enjoy stress in your life.

    By: G Guest08-05-2020
    Ian Ward19-05-2020

    Absolutely disgraceful service. I have never, ever come across anything as poor as this. I ordered 2 x sheds on May 7th and due to the sheer incompetence of this company in getting back to me, I cancelled my order and took my business elsewhere. I have sent 6 emails, made 11 phone calls and yet I still don't have any response. I still don;t have my £288 returned and I am looking into involving my solicitor due to their refusal to return my money, resulting in additional bank charges. DISGRACE. Stay Away!!!

    Jackie17-08-2020

    Hi Ian we ordered a summerhouse in June supposed to be delivered 11th Aug never turned up delivery was aborted sent emails cancelled order can’t get through on phone have you had any luck yet ?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    8 by 10 shed

    It arrived on time but came I have just seen this after I have had a damaged shed delivered. Five days later and 12 emails later to Ellis they have stopped contact with me. The shed base has a hole in it, the front panel has snapped and there are holes throughout which have attempted to be covered by green glue. I don’t know where to go from here £649 down the drain.

    By: Luke Peacham05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Summerhouse

    I have just ordered a summerhouse and it stated 4/6 week delivery I understand things are tough at the moment but I had an email today to say my delivery date is the 5th of August this is ridiculous plus had to pay £30 delivery charge not very happy waiting to hear from the company

    By: Mrs donna Theresa davies25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Terrible shed, terrible customer service

    We purchased an Adley shiplap shed in November last year and built it ourselves to the letter (Other half is an engineer). Over just 10 weeks, one roof panel has become totally covered in mould in the inside of the shed.
    When we sent images showing the mould and that we had constructed the shed as directed, the manufacturer denied all responsibility again and again, suggesting we simply 'wipe the mould off' and we personally replace the 10 week old felting. I would suggest that all potential purchasers AVOID this supplier and manufacturer as ALL COSTS.

    By: Becky Unwin20-02-2020
    Luke05-05-2020

    I have just seen this after I have had a damaged shed delivered. Five days later and 12 emails later to Ellis they have stopped contact with me. The shed base has a hole in it, the front panel has snapped and there are holes throughout which have attempted to be covered by green glue. I don’t know where to go from here £649 down the drain.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Shed

    Terrible Product and Diabolical customer service.

    My issue:
    Their partner company delivers item
    I raise issue with shed within hours to Sheds.co.uk - customer service

    Nothing happens

    I make the necessary improvements/purchases to ensure it is water tight and stable improvements.

    Finally after me chasing and chasing - Ellis. Delayed responses and doesn't even read/understand the content of my emails and is unable to work with Forest Garden to secure me a refund of some sort even though it is quite clear the product is below standards.

    6 months later - no refund. Deny everything and it is all my fault!?!?!

    I spent £600 for a terrible shed with numerous faults and even though I followed procedure nothing has happened. Citizen Advice has advised me to contact solicitors, which I have started but just don't have the time to go through with it - but hopefully as I have been advised I can catch up with this later as I have all the emails etc.
    I will follow this through to make a point that you can't rip people off and get away with it.

    By: Amarpreet13-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Sheds.co.uk

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Sheds.co.uk a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 15 customer review posted about Sheds.co.uk. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 20% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Sheds.co.uk offer?

    Sheds.co.uk is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Electronics.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Sheds.co.uk website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!