BritainReviews

    Reviews Sheds.co.uk

    Are you looking for a shed for your home? Sheds.co.uk offers you one of the broadest available selections in the United Kingdom. Read on to learn more about them, then check out customer reviews to see what their other shoppers really think!

    About Sheds.co.uk

    Sheds.co.uk is owned by Sixty Stores Ltd., examples of some of the others brands owned by this company are Canterbury's Leather Sofas and Rattan Garden Furniture. Some of the great benefits of shopping from this sheds and garden company are that they are experts in their field, they offer top quality products and customer service, with support being available either by phone or email and that they offer personalised sales advice.


    Check out this video to find out how to build a garden shed sold by Sheds.co.uk!

    Customer Services: What does this company do and what can customers find on their website?

    The Sheds.co.uk website splits their products into Sheds, Fencing, Log Cabins, Summer Houses, Garden Storage, Outdoor Living, Gardening, Garden Accessories.

    The Sheds section splits their products into Wooden Sheds, Metal Sheds, Bike Sheds, Cheap Sheds, Base Preparation Service, Plastic Sheds, Workshop Sheds, Portable Sheds and Fast Delivery Sheds as well as Popular Cladding and Popular Sizes.

    The Fencing products include Lap Fence Panels, Leather Edge Fence Panels, Hit & Miss Fence Panels, Horizontal Weave Fence Panels, Chevron Weave Fence Panels, Trellis Fence Panels, Picket Fence Panels and Garden Gates.

    In the Log Cabins section there are Traditional Log Cabins, Corner Log Cabins, Home Office Log Cabins, Contemporary Log Cabins, Log Cabins Garages, Bespoke Log Cabins, Insulated Garden Rooms and Fast Delivery Log Cabins.

    The Garden Storage category offers Wheelie Bin Covers, Tool Storage, Log Stores, Lawn Mower Storage, Storage Chests & Boxes and Portable Shelters.

    Within the Outdoor Living category there are products divided into Garden Furniture (Wooden, Rattan, Garden Benches, Barbecues), Pet Houses (Dog Kennels, Chicken Coops, Rabbit Hutches), Garden Structures (Arches, Arbours, Gazebos, Canopies, Pergolas, Pavilions), Decking and Play Equipment.

    The Gardening includes Greenhouses (Polycarbonate, Wooden, Aluminium, Lean To and Portable) and Grow Your Own products (Grow Houses, Cold Grames, Potting Tables, Garden Planters, Raised Beds and Compost Bins).

    Finally, the Garden Accessories section includes Shed Accessories (Shed Bases, Work Benches, Shelving, Locks), Greenhouse Accessories and Garden Covers (for Dining, Lounge and Barbecue).

    Customer Reviews: What is your opinion of this company? Share any complaints or praise in a review here!

    What do you think of Sheds.co.uk? If you have ever shopped from this company then we would love to hear a bit about what you thought of them! Do you have any feedback on the products that you purchased? Are they high quality? What did you think of their product variety, was it broad enough and did it cater to all customers? If you had any particularly positive or negative experiences with this company we would love to hear about it, along with any other opinions you may want to share so why not take a moment to inform other customers with a customer review!

    What do Sheds.co.uk customers think of their company? Read and write customer reviews regarding their sheds, log cabins, fencing and summer houses!

    Sheds.co.uk
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    4.6
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    4.4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Sheds cover alot of renovation and build ups in my house

    Whether is wooden fencing, or my garden area or my outer guestroom.
    So me and amelia has been going through some major changes in our new bought home for last one year.
    Sheds really made that easy with some great bargain at their prices and such expert of services.

    By: Eric Marshal10-06-2018
    Amarpreet13-02-2020

    Terrible Product and Diabolical customer service. My issue: Their partner company delivers item I raise issue with shed within hours to Sheds.co.uk - customer service Nothing happens I make the necessary improvements/purchases to ensure it is water tight and stable improvements. Finally after me chasing and chasing - Ellis. Delayed responses and doesn't even read/understand the content of my emails and is unable to work with Forest Garden to secure me a refund of some sort even though it is quite clear the product is below standards. 6 months later - no refund. Deny everything and it is all my fault!?!?! I spent £600 for a terrible shed with numerous faults and even though I followed procedure nothing has happened. Citizen Advice has advised me to contact solicitors, which I have started but just don't have the time to go through with it - but hopefully as I have been advised I can catch up with this later as I have all the emails etc. I will follow this through to make a point that you can't rip people off and get away with it.

    Ian19-05-2020

    Absolutely disgraceful service. I have never, ever come across anything as poor as this. I ordered 2 x sheds on May 7th and due to the sheer incompetence of this company in getting back to me, I cancelled my order and took my business elsewhere. I have sent 6 emails, made 11 phone calls and yet I still don't have any response. I still don;t have my £288 returned and I am looking into involving my solicitor due to their refusal to return my money, resulting in additional bank charges. DISGRACE. Stay Away!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shed

    Shed was very poor quality and after sales service appalling. When hammering and nailing shed together knots kept falling out leaving shed full of holes. You expect knots in wood but not to fall out and leave holes.We hard to buy felt as part 19 was missing. They want us return shed (so dismantle, pay postage and lose part paid for money) for a full price paid refund only. Disgusting

    By: Gillian Dixon 01-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Adley 20 x 10 wooden workshop

    DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE SHOCKING!!
    In January 2020 we bought an Adley 20' x 10' Premium Pressure Treated Double Door Shiplap Reverse Apex Workshop. The shed was delivered as per order. It was professionally assembled on a steel reinforced base and treated. After two months the shrinkage was so bad that we had to re treat the outside to remove the bare wood stripes that were now showing. Now in June the shrinkage is so bad that the tongue and groove in the roof sections no longer meet. the panels separated and collapsed ripping the roof. Another roof panel has shrunk so much that it has pulled the screws out and slid down the wall. The side panels are the same with gaps appearing and the doors have a 10mmm gap around them that lets in water. Basically the shed is falling apart. Sheds.co.uk first said it was the wrong type of product on to treat the wood that was responsible, then it was the base, then oh you get the idea. Twenty emails, 17 pictures and three videos later still nothing they can or will do.
    Bloody useless

    By: Owen OHara18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    6x4 Pent Metal Shed

    Absolutely disgraceful service. I have never, ever come across anything as poor as this. I ordered 2 x sheds on May 7th and due to the sheer incompetence of this company in getting back to me, I cancelled my order and took my business elsewhere. I have sent 6 emails, made 11 phone calls and yet I still don't have any response. I still don;t have my £288 returned and I am looking into involving my solicitor due to their refusal to return my money, resulting in additional bank charges. DISGRACE. Stay Away!!!

    By: Ian Ward19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sheds

    Shocking customer service. Ordered from sheds.co.uk then cancelled order well before they were due to be shipped. That’s a month ago and still waiting for refund. I’ve had an email over a week ago saying they have refunded but nothing has hit our account. It’s £400 that has mysteriously disappeared. I think they are lying. Can’t get through on phone and waiting and waiting for answers on email. Avoid unless you enjoy stress in your life.

    By: G Guest08-05-2020
    Ian Ward19-05-2020

    Absolutely disgraceful service. I have never, ever come across anything as poor as this. I ordered 2 x sheds on May 7th and due to the sheer incompetence of this company in getting back to me, I cancelled my order and took my business elsewhere. I have sent 6 emails, made 11 phone calls and yet I still don't have any response. I still don;t have my £288 returned and I am looking into involving my solicitor due to their refusal to return my money, resulting in additional bank charges. DISGRACE. Stay Away!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    8 by 10 shed

    It arrived on time but came I have just seen this after I have had a damaged shed delivered. Five days later and 12 emails later to Ellis they have stopped contact with me. The shed base has a hole in it, the front panel has snapped and there are holes throughout which have attempted to be covered by green glue. I don’t know where to go from here £649 down the drain.

    By: Luke Peacham05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Summerhouse

    I have just ordered a summerhouse and it stated 4/6 week delivery I understand things are tough at the moment but I had an email today to say my delivery date is the 5th of August this is ridiculous plus had to pay £30 delivery charge not very happy waiting to hear from the company

    By: Mrs donna Theresa davies25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Terrible shed, terrible customer service

    We purchased an Adley shiplap shed in November last year and built it ourselves to the letter (Other half is an engineer). Over just 10 weeks, one roof panel has become totally covered in mould in the inside of the shed.
    When we sent images showing the mould and that we had constructed the shed as directed, the manufacturer denied all responsibility again and again, suggesting we simply 'wipe the mould off' and we personally replace the 10 week old felting. I would suggest that all potential purchasers AVOID this supplier and manufacturer as ALL COSTS.

    By: Becky Unwin20-02-2020
    Luke05-05-2020

    I have just seen this after I have had a damaged shed delivered. Five days later and 12 emails later to Ellis they have stopped contact with me. The shed base has a hole in it, the front panel has snapped and there are holes throughout which have attempted to be covered by green glue. I don’t know where to go from here £649 down the drain.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Shed

    Terrible Product and Diabolical customer service.

    My issue:
    Their partner company delivers item
    I raise issue with shed within hours to Sheds.co.uk - customer service

    Nothing happens

    I make the necessary improvements/purchases to ensure it is water tight and stable improvements.

    Finally after me chasing and chasing - Ellis. Delayed responses and doesn't even read/understand the content of my emails and is unable to work with Forest Garden to secure me a refund of some sort even though it is quite clear the product is below standards.

    6 months later - no refund. Deny everything and it is all my fault!?!?!

    I spent £600 for a terrible shed with numerous faults and even though I followed procedure nothing has happened. Citizen Advice has advised me to contact solicitors, which I have started but just don't have the time to go through with it - but hopefully as I have been advised I can catch up with this later as I have all the emails etc.
    I will follow this through to make a point that you can't rip people off and get away with it.

    By: Amarpreet13-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Shed

    My mum ordered a shed from this company. The shed was poor quality; the sides had large gaps between planks, the roof leaked, the felt on the roof disintegrated and this led the floor to become bowed, moldy and slippy. Customer service was awful; aggressive on the phone, refused to take calls, 2 weeks + to respond to emails and even swore at me when i asked who i could speak to who might be able to resolve the problems. Contacted the CEO who assured me the issues would be resolved - not even their boss got anything done! Eventually got the money back from the credit card company who were satisfied the product was poor quality and the company had not tried to resolve the issues. Strongly advise you avoid this company.

    By: F Clayton21-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Loxley 2.4m x 2.4m Bexley Log Cabin

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They are horrendous.
    I received my Cabin only to find once the builders started constructing, that key parts of the structure were missing – window frame, door archetrals and key part A1. It took several phone calls from me to get one of the missing parts sent. Only to find their measurements are off. They supplied way too much spare wood but missed fundamental other parts. This has cost me an extra £100 labour because of this companies incompetency as well as purchasing wood to make the structure fit. Further more you order from Sheds.co.uk and you end up dealing with Shire or Sixty or some sister Shed company. All they do is ask you to speak to the other team and pass the buck. Not even an apology until

    By: Assad Butt16-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Sheds.co.uk

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Sheds.co.uk a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 11 customer review posted about Sheds.co.uk. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.6/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Sheds.co.uk offer?

    Sheds.co.uk is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Electronics.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Sheds.co.uk website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!