BritainReviews

    Reviews Shein

    Sometimes you just want a new set of clothes. But finding the right items isn’t always easy. So where can you go to find some fashionable clothes? One clothing company that might be an option is SHEIN. But what quality of clothing will this company have to offer? How comfortable will their trench coats be? Will their tops and shirts be durable enough to last for a long time? Will the delivery service of SHEIN deliver your new jeans before all your other clothes have to be washed? And what kind of customer service does SHEIN offer when you ask a question about their denim selection? Only people who already own some Shein clothes will be able to say a few things about this clothing shop. Read Shein UK reviews, experiences, opinions and comments to discover what their opinion of this shop truly is.

    About Shein

    SHEIN is a legit online retailer that has a huge selection of fast fashion clothing from China. The company was founded in 2008. That was when a few passionate and fashion-conscious people in North Brunswick (New Jersey) decided to establish their own fashion shop. Now, this group of people has grown into a multinational team. They want to be fashionably progressive but also stylish. And they are not afraid to discover different styles. They want to offer a selection of clothes for women and teenagers alike, and you can also find a section of plus size Shein clothing.

    One of SHEIN's collections, the SS18 autumn collection.

    Products of Shein UK

    You can choose from a whole variety of clothes such as pants, long sleeve shirts, denim jackets, sexy lingerie, slippers, leggings, hoodies, sweatshirts. coats, kimonos, beach clothing, tank tops, blazers, jumpsuits, two-piece outfits, skirts and a lot more. So whether you want to dress casually or get ready for a party or formal occasion, SHEIN has the right clothing for you.
    Their dresses are stored in their own department. There, you can find elegant dresses, holiday dresses, going out dresses, party dresses, bodycon dresses, lace-up dresses, casual dresses and so on. You can even find some dresses and other clothes in plus size.

    Also, SHEIN exclusives have items that you cannot find anywhere else. And the fact that SHEIN focuses on women doesn’t mean they don’t have a men’s department. Men can choose from a selection of joggers, shirts, tanks, and so on. Trending are their sporty, striped or letter print clothes. And there is a selection of accessories such as heels, bracelets, wedges, belts, sunglasses, crossbody bags. hats, caps, sandals, rings, necklaces, socks, scarves and many other things. They are divided into shoes, jewellery, living, bags and other accessories.


    Services of SHEIN

    Firstly, we will discuss Shein's returns policy for the UK. The policy of Shein in terms of returns is to accept clothing only within 60 days from the purchase date. There are 3 Shein return methods options, that are: Parcel shop, Post Office and self sending.

    1) Parcel shop returns: the purchase will be returned through Hermes return label. If the package weight is below 20, the cost will be 3,5£
    2) Post Office returns: if the weight of the product is under 1kg, the return cost for the UK will be 3,5£, if it is between 1 and 2 kg, the price will be 6,5£.
    3) Self sending Shein returns: returns cost will be covered by you

    Shein delivery in the UK and Ireland

    Shein products are stocked in warehouses situated in Asia, Europe, America and the Middle East. The purchase will be shipped to the UK from the nearest warehouse where the product is stored.
    Deliveries to the UK will be processed within 7-10 days (free for orders above 35£) with standard shipping. Delivery time will take place within 3-7 days (free for orders above 100£) with express delivery.

    Ordering from Ireland

    will have the same costs as for the UK, but the delivery time will be 10-18 days for the Standard shipping (express is not available for Ireland)

    What about Shein customer service?

    To contact the customer service, the client should first log into their account on Shein's website, then go into "my orders" section. There you can find your order number and view the details of your order. There are different help links that will help you with finding a solution, such as "cancel this order", "exchange/refund", "more about tracking".
    Also, on Shein website you can find customer care live chat, available from Monday to Sunday 6 am - 11 pm. You can also submit a ticket, consult the FAQ page. If you subscribed to Shein Uk website, you can also get in touch with the customer service through email.

    Shein size guide

    On their website, Shein provides a chart helping clients with choosing sizes. European, UK and US sizes are compared, together with waist, hips and bust measurements. Also, it is displayed how to take measures of the body consistently with the size chart.

    Shein reviews, complaints and compliments

    Have you ever ordered any of the clothes from SHEIN? Then, we would love to hear everything you can tell us about your SHEIN experience. How comfortable are their jeans and other clothes? Are their dresses durable? Did you have to wait long for your new lingerie to arrive? And how did the customer service of SHEIN respond to any of your complaints? Write your own SHEIN review and tell us what your impression of this clothing shop really is.

    Shein
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (54)

    5.8
    54% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.4
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.6
    Delivery
    rating
    5.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    2 Dresses

    Absolutely impossible to get labels to return products. Very frustrating website and no help offered

    By: Una03-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Everything...

    If there was a definition for what a perfect online shop is, Shein is DEFINITELY the closet example of that.
    Yes, I do know about fast fashion, but that's just the world we live in, and since I don't have any equal alternatives, I'll stick to them.

    I never liked buying clothes, and when I did buy, it was just so I would have something to wear.
    I heard bad things about SHEIN in the past, so I never bothered, but recently it was everywhere, so I just looked. Never have I ever found myself excited about clothes before them.
    Then I saw the prices.
    Then I saw how quickly packages came.
    Lastly I witnessed numerous cases of their excellent costumer service.

    I honestly don't have anything bad to say about them.
    And no, I'm not being paid - I'm just an average woman who knows to appreciate things, and just want to support them and assure you can trust the website!

    By: Hagit02-09-2020
    Miss E Barnes07-10-2020

    I ordered three items, only one was acceptable, the other two were of a very poor quality. Will not be ordering again, waste of money.

    ELAINE ELIZABETH MULLUCKS03-11-2020

    I ordered 2 pr of ankle boots by mistake, I only wanted 1pr, I have been sending messages since I made the order (1161) early in October to cancel 1 pr (size 39) but have had no response at all, also to have the money for 1pr returned to my bank. I am also still waiting for delivery of the order, hopefuly this message eill be seen and some action will be taken.

    Mrs C M Robinson05-11-2020

    I ordered two blouses on the 20th September i have not received them the item number is GSHMS700N000LG8 could you tell me when i will receive them

    Helen-Maree Forde12-11-2020

    This is a fake review

    orla14-11-2020

    I ordered my items a week ago

    Orla Hickey14-11-2020

    I ordered my items a week ago and they still havent came

    Orla Hickey14-11-2020

    I ordered my items a week ago and they still havent came i heard they take long but some people say they come quickley i am very conused

    Gc06-12-2020

    Chinese rubbish, do not buy

    Silvia B08-02-2021

    How can it be excellent customer service where no email address or contact number is available?

    Catherine Bowman02-03-2021

    I ordered a bobble hat on the 21st February still waiting for delivery.Why is it taking so long?

    You are being paid19-03-2021

    You are being paid to write this response.

    Joyce Dodd24-04-2021

    I ordered 2 bags from them, they came 2 weeks before their due date and i was quite pleased with them.

    Taomi Beach05-05-2021

    I still haven’t got any refund from my order. £75 down the drain!! I am absolutely devastated

    Ina07-05-2021

    I ordered on the 2nd o February and I still didn't receive my order when I asked for my money back no answer from them. They have stolen my money dont order from them

    Liz Stewart14-05-2021

    Absolute Nightmare. Have over £50 pounds worth of goods to return. Tried everything. System won't confirm return & customer service impossible to contact. No tel. no. and they don't respond to emails??? Disgusting ****

    Wendy Randall20-05-2021

    Someone is using my email address to order goods which are then delivered to an address 4oo miles away from where I live! There is no way to contact Shien without signing in to an account I do not have or wish to have!

    Missy27-05-2021

    I agree with Ina, I have returned items and have not received any refund. I will never order from Shein again. I will be taking my case to trading standards!

    Christine Blain01-06-2021

    Ordered 5 items.All came within 5 days.Very pleased with quality,and communication with SHEIN.I will be ordering more clothes for summer.

    Diane plested06-06-2021

    I odered a skirt but ordered wrong size. I need to change it to 2XL please. Or a refund.order number is GSHMH000200MLM5

    Alma19-06-2021

    Ive had 3 orders from shien and I’m pleased with them one purchase to small but that was my fault should have ordered size karger

    Carol smart06-07-2021

    ickly packages came. Lastly I witnessed numerous cases of their excellent costumer service. I honestly don't have anything bad to say about them. And no, I'm not being paid - I'm just an average woman who knows to appreciate things, and just want to support them and assure you can trust the website! By: Hagit02-09-2020

    Nicola Turner08-07-2021

    What a load of garbage Shein is dreadful, aftersales is awful, quality is git and miss, sizing is dreadful and express delivery they shove on so you don't always see it, and won't let you cancel it! Then takes just as long to send the items from China! Be warned, I won't buy again don't be fooled by the cheap prices...

    Graham Macro11-07-2021

    Ordered 16 items, 12 were excellent but 4 wrong size and returned. Shein system shows they have received them on 26the June and quality checked my return on 2nd July but still waiting for refund. Starting to have doubts about them now.

    Geet22-07-2021

    I don’t know what’s wrong with other people’s orders, but i have received a lot of thing like women tops, skirt, shoes, jewellery etc that are soooooo good. Also, the prices are very fare according to the items. I highly recommend this.

    ros Temlett27-07-2021

    Ordered 2 dresses took one week to come both fitted perfectly lovely material highly recommended 👌

    Bevrob6969@yahoo.co.uk 28-07-2021

    The sizein system is daft I ain't got a clue what size to buy 🤔 I'm a size 12 any ideas plz xx

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    SHEIN IS MY SOULMATE !

    i am a big big big fan of shein, i love the variations. Also, the quality is so good. well i am going to talk about my recent shopping experience with shien.
    I bought pullover from the shein, it was light pink in color. i actually bought two, one for my best friend as this was her first experience with shein. AND NOW SHE IS OBSESSED. it was so shocking for her to digest that online stuff can have such amazing quality. However, the rate is kinda high and well i think the same too. But it's fine to buy something little bit expensive rather than buying shitty things. So one point for that! About the pullover. it was so soft! my skin is kinda sensitive and that's why i usually buy things from the market so i can feel the fabric. But since i am buying clothes from the shein. i don't have to do that anymore. I TRUST YOU SHEIN!!!

    By: Demi Dokata 06-03-2019
    june ann08-07-2020

    extremely frustrating trying to get an address to return some goods. have been trying for over 2 weeks. was pleased with delivery and goods, unfortunately some are too big or too small. will not be buying any more from Shein

    HAMIDA ISLAM28-07-2020

    The address should be on your returns label

    HAMIDA ISLAM28-07-2020

    The address should be on your returns label

    Ruxandra07-08-2020

    I bought from them some items, returned most of them due to poor quality or incorrect sizing but still no refund received in 2 months! They are not answering to calls, emails, private messages and I opened a claim with Paypal but still nothing. Worse customer service ever!

    sharon18-08-2020

    i love eating clothes moth fire yummy

    S Mack23-08-2020

    I dont know what this is but I live in the USA and my fraud dept of my bank called me asking if I made 4 or 5 $82.** purchases from this place. I dont know how you got my info but I never shopoed here and never will. Stop scamming and stealing from me. I had to shut down my account and stay the fuck a way from me.

    Clare Mathias 23-08-2020

    I haven’t received my order

    To Chris06-06-2021

    It is like Wish. Some take months to arrive. -Jay 😛

    I don't have a returns label or a QR code!!!!!11-07-2021

    I don't have a returns label or a QR Code!!!!! How do l return the top that is no good???

    Anwar Mohammed Abdule04-08-2021

    Order: GSHMJ000C00M2N3 How do return my items

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Clothing

    SHEIN is the perfect website. I have no complaint. From the fact it tells me the estimate for the arrival of my clothes will be a few weeks, it’s extremely obvious they would have a crappy return policy. So I always check what clothes have great reviews and photo evidence so I know that’s what I actually want, and checking if sizing is normally too large or too small, avoiding having to return. SHEIN has the absolute best clothing and the quality is amazing for the price, on majority of products. I’ve bought from all others but the design, fashion is all worth the wait. Be smart ladies.

    By: Kami27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Black kimono cover up

    Just received my first order from shein from placing order to delivery I cannot fault it ,had read some bad reviews but decided to give it a go ,I'm so pleased I did ,the kimono I ordered is fantastic really good quality and great fit I like that you get lots of pics of people wearing same item it gives you a real good idea how it looks on a normal woman not a model !! My order came within a week of ordering ,even when I changed my mind from ordering a small to a medium it had a help chat forum so I could ask this question before it was sent out all in all a great consumer experience

    By: Lisa Gurney26-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sandles

    Been waiting for my money back for over 2 weeks haven't had it back everything I've had is great just this complaint

    By: Doreen white 02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Multiple purchases

    I was quite shocked to read the negative reviews, I have been a regular customer for a few years now and I love Shein for the many products they sell , right down to the accessories, it's not too expensive, which I love ( mother of 3 children) . I love the versatility of the products esp the beauty and jewellery, yes its cheap but the beauty buys have been some of the best products I've used , jewellery is cheap and cheerful but that's what you expect from the price . Never had an issue with ordering or delivery .

    By: jennifer semple31-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Dresses and tops

    Avoid them like the plague!!!
    I placed a big order for choice as I thought that you could print off a returns label. I need to return some of the items and my order is not even showing on my account. I have contacted customer service and they just send back some standard irrevalant reply saying I should log in to another account (which I don't have)
    From reading all the dreadful reviews on here it looks like I am stuck with them! I also didn't realise it was a Chinese company or I wouldn't have ordered in the first place. It's disgusting that they can get away it!

    By: Brenda Kay20-08-2020
    Nicola 27-09-2020

    I have tried to find an email or phone number for their customer service but there is nothing on their website at all, I’m disgusted! If anyone can help please let me know ASAP . Thank you

    Jackie Bradbrook11-12-2020

    I am having the same problem, no items showing on my account, so can't return items what are not suitable.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    3 tunic dresses

    came in lovely reusable zippy bags which I'll reuse items fitted really well I'm size 18 but ordered the 20 and fitted well 18 be to tight really pleased with items looks the same as was advertised on site /gd prices cheap and affordable /down side found they were polyester not my favourite materiel but for the prices ok perfer cotton really / wearing one of the dresses very lightweight felt gd in it nice length ill order some more thank you

    By: suzanne press12-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Clothes for my daughter.

    PLEASE BE AWARE OF RETURNS COSTS !!!! AWFUL !!!! This site is great, the value and clothes are very good but I had to return 2 items today so took the parcel along to the post office and had to pay £10 to send it back to BELGIUM !!!!! I don't have a printer to print off a label. ASOS has a much better returns system. I will NOT be buying anything again.

    By: Ann Elliot 18-11-2020
    jimmy22-11-2020

    shein is a good business and lovely quality

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Dresses

    Lovely product but unfortunately didn't fit, never had a problem sending items back, but this time I have never experienced the hassle trying to get on the site to print labels to send items back I have had many items from shein and the sizes and quality is fantastic but sending items back now is hard

    By: Valerie 24-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Couldn’t buy

    Shein’s shipping prices are ridiculous. I have £10 to spend. I can’t even buy 2 items because of the ridiculous shipping price. I’m not spending it on 1 item how stupid and pointless? Their misleading ‘free shipping with S3’ even though that’s only orders over £30 which they never specified that and to be perfectly honest I’m sick of this company all together so you can think twice if you think I’m ever ordering from this pathetic brand again

    By: jodes27-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    My purchase good need to send some items back having difficulty on sending returns

    Negative and positive

    By: Liz Jones 24-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    NO ITEMS

    We have been charged £112.43 for no purchase of anything how do you work that out then, we have never heard of this company at all,
    looked at our bank details there it was SHEIN have taken out of our bank account the above figure this is terrible by reading the reviews it doesn't look like we will get it back but advice to all be careful.
    If anybody has any contact details for this company please send details to this email address because this is FRAUD.
    That's a joke can't send review till we have filled in form on left would you shop again have never shopped with this company ever.

    By: MR. KEN ROSE23-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 dresses

    Ordered 2 dresses same size. One was too big. The other too small. The online return process doesn't work. I won't order anything again.

    By: Maria lester10-07-2021
    Pat Holmes11-07-2021

    I need to return the top l ordered but there is no returns label and no QR code

    Elizabeth McAulay14-07-2021

    Same here I ordered two tops and they are not showing up on my account so cant send one of them back! cant find a customer service email or telephone number. Very frustration

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Top and outfit

    I ordered outfit in May. It is now July and I haven't received my order.
    It says in transit for 41 days.
    I am never ordering from them again

    By: Cheryl James10-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    They stole my work

    Stole my artwork to print on their cushions.

    I have found 4 so far, I wonder how many there have been that I didnt see.

    Not very ethical profiting off some elses hard work

    By: Lucy Moore08-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Spent £80 express delivery didn't deliver

    Paid £12 express delivery not intential (tried to cancel 2 hr's after and they wouldn't let me) still waiting 2 weeks later for shipment and customer services don't care and are rude

    By: Nicola Turner08-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Maxi dresses

    Quality of the dresses is exceptional for the price.
    Beautifully packaged.
    Delivery is slow but that is reflected in the price of the garments.
    Their maxi dresses are unique, and attract many compliments. I don't order from any other site.

    By: Pamela Lunt07-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    GSHMLE007000FFC

    At 02/05/2021 when I canceled the order GSHMLE007000FFC..... 11 pieces , they told me that the amount was deposited in my bank account 506 S/R , and when I made the bank account statement in order to let them know that the money did not enter in my account, and this is what they said from May 28th, they have now returned with the same scenario and say that they Deposit the money in my account and this talk is a lie .. So it is better for you to stop to said lie story because you didn't have any argument except what you wrote in SHEIN application by yourselves

    By: Neila 05-07-2021
    Carol smart06-07-2021

    I have no complaints 😊 Yes, I do know about fast fashion, but that's just the world we live in, and since I don't have any equal alternatives, I'll stick to them. I like buying clothes, and when I did buy, it was just so I would have something to wear. I heard bad things about SHEIN in the past, so I never bothered, but recently it was everywhere, so I just looked. Never have I ever found myself excited about clothes before them. Then I saw the prices. Then I saw how quickly packages came. Lastly I witnessed numerous cases of their excellent costumer service. I honestly don't have anything bad to say about them. And no, I'm not being paid - I'm just an average woman who knows to appreciate things, and just want to support them and assure you can trust the website!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shein

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shein a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 54 customer review posted about Shein. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.8/10, with 54% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shein offer?

    Shein is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shein website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!