BritainReviews

    Shein
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (33)

    6.2
    55% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7
    Service
    rating
    5
    Pricing
    rating
    7.4
    Delivery
    rating
    5.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Trousers

    Disposable trousers.... Bought a load of beautiful clothes. Put on a pair of cargo trousers and went for a 3 hour walk. Put my phone (a galaxy s10, so not particularly large and not sharp) in my pocket with plenty of room to spare. I watched as a hole developed, the length of the pocket. There was no hole to start with or I obviously wouldn't have worn them. Contacted Shein who told me that the policy is to return the damaged product UNWORN. I explained that it wasn't damaged until I'd worn them. They then responded by saying that since I've worn them, I couldn't get a refund. I explained that I don't buy clothes that I deem to be disposable. They said "sorry, that's our policy". What is going on? If it was a high Street shop, I could have taken them back. What's the difference? Just because its a Internet purchase. I'm very upset by this. This puts these trousers at a rate of £5per hour, as they were only on for 3 hours. The hole is so large, it cannot be fixed

    By: Wendy19-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    2 t-shirt dresses

    just didn't suit me could only return via post office paying £13.50 for postage.
    Can't get in touch with anyone . So my order was £30
    +postage. Brings total to £43.50 with nothing to show for it. Don't have a printer so couldn't get label. Had I realised they were in China wouldn't have ordered.

    By: Mrs janet kinsey 11-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Couldn't get it without PayPal

    Couldn't get my order without using PayPal and I don't want to open one so obviously I've gone without not impressed

    By: Jane28-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Didn't get my order

    I must say it is rubbish , it has been almost 3 months I ordered but I haven't got my delivery. I want my money back , no one responds to my emails.
    Shein just got my money they don't even reply to my emails.
    It is rubbish don't order at all.

    By: Nazieah Baghban26-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    3 dresses

    The dresses arrived and were far to big so tried to return them. Don't bother if you do not have a printer it is impossible. I now use the dresses as night shirt/lounge wear. Be careful, quality okay, will never purchase from them again. The only stars they will receive from me are like a cartoon character who has just had a 'biff' between the eyes!!! Don't buy, you have been warned. Christine

    By: Christine Duncan25-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    4 Dresses

    AVIOD. Returned all 4 dresses. Quality was awful and ill fitting. Sent back vis Hermes on 19/6. Confirmed by Hermes that has been delivered. NO refund received and no reply to website complaint. No answer to any emails. Needs to be shut down.

    By: Amanda Rooke18-08-2020
    India26-09-2020

    Hi just wondering if you ever got a refund I’ve just ordered from there and I’m really worried Cos I know things aren’t going to fit so wanted to try and send back but now I’m worried I’m not going to get a refund and don’t know what to do

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Not impressed.....

    I returned some items and after 3 weeks am still waiting....
    Have emailed, no response and have tried their live chat to which there is no service.

    Does anyone have a contact number for them?

    By: HAMIDA ISLAM28-07-2020
    Julie Holloway 30-07-2020

    Didn't realise items where shipped from outside the uk. T shirts and skirt arrived and cheap rubbish. As past experience I should of realised China products are very poor. Save your money, use the high street and see what you are buying.

    Returned my items last June 20, 2020 but up to now31-07-2020

    Same returned my items last June up to now No Refund receive!31-07-2020

    No customer service still waiting for my refund !,,

    Karen24-08-2020

    Same Here returned items in April and Still waiting for refund!! Guess that won’t happen and they’ve kept all our money and their goods!! Awful customer service!!

    buy real cialis online26-01-2021

    buy generic cialis online

    buy generic cialis online15-02-2021

    cialis 20 mg

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    3 pairs shorts and blouse

    Poor quality clothing. Clothes had a horrible smell too. I have been waiting a month for a refund and I can not get hold of any kind of human being to sort the issue out. I have tried contacting them through Facebook as this is the only way I can find to try and contact anyone, but am still awaiting a response. There is no customer service telephone number as far as I can find and I will not be using them again.

    By: Millie Stone27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Clothing

    Ordered in march in now the end of july still not received itams

    By: Gemma24-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Ditsy Floral Lettuce-Edge Mini Skirt

    Skirt felt a little bit cheap but for the price there was nothing really to complain about. Beautiful pattern and true to size

    By: Maisy15-07-2020
    Roshi cheema 01-08-2020

    I have returned few items back and they have received them a month ago but not refunded them yet. It’s very annoying because there is no way to contact them to get the status of my refund.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    multiple

    I ordered multiple items and was really pleased with quality and products. However I needed to return an item as it was too big. The label they send does not work - it was scanned at Post office but parcel got returned to me. The barcode would not scan and QR code meant parcel returned to me.
    I have read on their website that the return address is not the one on the label!! I am now trying to contact customer services but it is all automated. Very frustrating.
    If you like what you order and it fits, all well and good, but beware if you need to return items.

    By: Molly Diamond06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    I BOUGHT THREE TOPS ALL THE SAME SIZE

    Only one fit other two different sizes both of them far too small not worth money to return. Won't use again expensive lesson

    By: Lilian Ellcombe03-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    CLothing

    TERRIBLE CUSTOMER CARE - the worst I've experienced - do yourself a big favour and keep away :)

    By: Maya Martinez27-05-2020
    Colette Baits-Tomlin08-08-2020

    I had the same problem as person above, wanted to return items, used the return label they sent me but it was posted back to me. No human in sight at Shein to help me with this problem. I have told my daughter who orderd items to never use them again, I shall also be telling others this ... stay away !

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Fat

    The fat was good

    By: Hi28-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shein

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shein a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 33 customer review posted about Shein. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.2/10, with 55% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shein offer?

    Shein is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shein website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!