BritainReviews

    Reviews The Cotswold Company

    Your house should be a home to you. One way to make you feel at home in your own house is by installing furniture that you love. But where can you find the best furniture? One company that sells them is The Cotswold Company. But what kind of quality sofas will they sell? Will their dining tables be sturdy and durable enough to last for years, even when you have a busy household? Will it take long for them to deliver your bed? And what kind of customer service will The Cotswold Company provide if you need some help your chest of drawers? The best informants on these matters are real customers whose home already contain furniture items from The Cotswold Company. Read their reviews to get an impression of what The Cotswold Company really has to offer. These customers and their comments, ratings, experiences and opinions can make your decision to shop at The Cotswold Company or not easier.

    About The Cotswold Company

    The Cotswold Company is a company that offers furniture and home décor. Their belief is that things can and should be better than they need to be. Therefore, they focus on furniture designs that are both beautiful and useful. They offer timeless, rural furniture. The designs are meant to “slip effortlessly into a lived-in home”. They offer furniture for every room of your house. For your bedroom, they provide beds, wardrobes, dressing tables, bedroom sets, stools, mattresses, headboards, blanket boxes, bedside tables, throws, rugs, bedding, clocks, wall mirrors, chest of drawers and more. Their living room section contains sofas, telephone tables, console tables, chairs, bookcases, TV stands, lamp tables, cupboards, chests, sideboards, display cabinets and so on. Your dining room can be filled with sideboards, dining tables, dining chairs, wine racks, cupboards, designer dining sets etc. That way, you can lounge, relax, receive guests and do everything else you love to do in your spare time. The Cotswold Company also has some kitchen furniture such as kitchen tables, kitchen chairs, pantry cupboards, breakfast bars, doormats, wall hooks, kitchen islands, larder cupboards and more. You can tidy up your hall with their shoe storage, hallway sets, doormats, storage shelves etc. You can even create a home office by installing one of their office sets, desks and/or filing cabinets. That way you can work from the comfort of your own home.


    A The Cotswold Company TV advert. Will the furniture look the same in your home?

    Services of The Cotswold Company

    The furniture from The Cotswold Company can be delivered via their website. Their delivery service will send the items to you as fast as they can. They also have a delivery service ready to assist you whenever you need help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for The Cotswold Company

    Are you one of those people who already shopped at The Cotswold Company? Then we would be grateful to hear anything you can tell us about this supplier of furniture and household goods. How sturdy and durable are their tables, really? Are their sofas and beds soft and comfortable? And what do you think of The Cotswold Company’s customer service and delivery service? Please tell us everything by adding your own review.

    Are customers content with the furniture from The Cotswold Company? Read reviews about their tables, beds, wardrobes, sofas, dining chairs & dressers

    The Cotswold Company
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (6)

    4.4
    50% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    5
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    6 dining room chairs

    Jan 2021- The whole process from ordering to receiving the chairs was fantastic. On line customer service, lady walking around the store showing us options on the chairs , I really can’t complain about anything. We have NEVER just ordered a product on line before without sitting and scratching our heads for a month 🤦‍♀️😂The quality is excellent too.

    By: Helen01-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Corner office set

    6;30pm evening before delivery, advised part of order cannot be delivered. No date as to when, who wants an incomplete order that you have paid for

    By: Paul Fallon19-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    book shelf

    Ordered a book shelf. Paid an extra £15 to have it delievered between 7pm and 10pm. at 2:30pm, mid work-day, delivery guy calls to say he's there. I say I paid for evening slot. call up cotswolds, they apologise, promise me he'll come at 7-10pm. Guy calls again at 5pm saying he's there now and if I don't come he's leaving. Call cotswolds again. They apologise, rebook for next day at 7-10pm. Promise me it'll come. Next day delivery guy calls me again at 2:30pm saying he's there and I need to come. I call up cotswolds again, explain this is ridiculous. They apologise, say I need to come at 5pm. I ask what did I pay the £15 for? why did they promise me a 7-10pm slot. They say, sorry can't do anything. Insane. Literally giant waste of my time. This is why I just shop on Amazon.

    By: steve04-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A full bedroom range of pebble grey

    The worst customer experience ever. Customer Service does not care. I bought a full bedroom range, spending thousand of pounds. Everything came assembled except for the wardrobe, which I missed on the website. I did not buy from Ikea, I bought from a local brand The Cotswold Company. The service and self assembly does to reflect a quality brand. The customer service person was rude, arrogant and really did not care. So disappointed from this brand, buy from local suppliers who care.

    By: Joanna Brace Fincham30-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Burford TV Unit

    Customer Service has dropped massively!!! They connect to your chat message and then ask you to wait as they are on the phone to another customer!!! Rude and unhelpful, with lack of product knowledge!
    They don't value your custom and are happy to lose regular customers!
    I have purchased a couple of times and was looking to purchase a Bed, Mattress, TV Unit and Sideboard, but will be going elsewhere due to the poor customer service!!
    I have cancelled a recent order which was due for delivery next week. Such a shame when you try a support small businesses and they clearly don't care about your custom!

    By: Ms L Uong28-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Hall furniture

    We bought and paid for with a delivery date for Saturday. This was confirmed at the time of order by Cotswold Company,confirmed again in a later e-mail and on site. then on the Thursday before delivery we had another e-mail this time from the delivery company confirming they would deliver on the Saturday. On the Friday before the following day's delivery we had another e-mail from the delivery company asking us to chose a proposed delivery date of the following Tuesday to Thursday. Rang the delivery company right away as we were confused, we were told they only delivered in our area on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays and besides they did not have the goods. Managed to contact Cotswold company eventually after trying live chat, telephone and e-mail and was told they had had to change the delivery service because of the Corvid 19 situation. We understood that of course but as the changed dates were of no use to us, we asked them to cancel the order and issue a full refund. We were then told we could not have a refund until they received the goods back from their delivery service. I then told them that was between their delivery service and them, that they should have checked with us that a change of delivery date was acceptable to us, and that they should not have proceeded with the order if they could not meet the agreed terms. We cancelled immediately we knew they could not meet the agreement, we have never seen the goods then alone accepted delivery of them yet we have to wait for the refund until they are sure they have them back from their delivery service! If something happens to the goods whilst there are with their courier are they saying that we would not get our refund? To cut a long story short, we are still waiting for a refund for goods we have never received and for a contract that they, the company has broken. We bought elsewhere locally, slightly dearer but far better service and attitude. We will never deal with this company again and would advise others not too. Their attitude and procedures are appalling, you cannot use the present virus situation to excuse long standing company procedures. People might be in danger from the virus, company procedures are not!

    By: Steven Mitchell04-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Write your own review about The Cotswold Company

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is The Cotswold Company a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 6 customer review posted about The Cotswold Company. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 50% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do The Cotswold Company offer?

    The Cotswold Company is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the The Cotswold Company website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!