BritainReviews

    Reviews Waitrose Garden

    Most gardens have the potential to be a wonderful place to sit and relax. But before your garden is the way you like it to be, you will have to put some work in it. And you will need some supplies to get started. These supplies are also needed for any maintenance. But where can you find these necessities? One of the shops that sells them is Waitrose Garden. But will their bulbs and plants bloom in your garden? Will their garden furniture be stylish and comfortable enough? And how will their customer service handle any complaints and questions that you might have? These are all questions that can easily be answered by people that have already visited Waitrose Garden. Read their reviews and learn from their experiences and opinions. That way you will be sure to make the right decision when you decide to shop at Waitrose Garden or look for garden supplier someplace else.

    About Waitrose Garden

    Waitrose Garden is a garden centre. They are working together with Crocus and are part of the same company that also offers Waitrose, Waitrose Pet and Waitrose Florist. In Waitrose Garden’s plants section you can find fruit, bulbs, bamboo, shrubs, trees, perennials, vegetables, grasses, bedding plants and other living and growing scenery for your garden. They also offer bulbs from lants like daffodils, cyclamen, anemone, crocus, tulips, snowdrops, hyacinths, irises and more. In their pots category you can find traditional terracotta pots, but also indoor pots, wooden planters, plastic pots, metal pots, kitchen garden pots, window boxes, hanging baskets, glazed pots etc. For outdoor living, they offer furniture like hammocks, garden benches, dining tables, dining chairs, shade sails, barbecues, outdoor lightning, furniture sets, but also arbours, canopies, gazebos, play houses, cabins, summerhouses, containers and fire pits. They also offer maintenance tools like hand tools, forks, power tools, spades, weeding tools,, but also wildlife items like bird feeders, bird baths, plant support, hedgehog houses, insect houses and bird food.


    Matt James plants a climbing pot at Waitrose Garden.

    Services of Waitrose Garden

    All of the items that can be seen on the website of Waitrose Garden can be ordered from their website. Waitrose Garden will send the bulbs, garden decor or plants right to your home. They offer a standard delivery service which is free for orders over £50. But they also offer next day delivery or delivery on a day of your choosing. If you need their customer service, you can contact them via telephone, but you can also choose to send them an email.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Waitrose Garden

    Have you ever ordered garden necessities at Waitrose Garden? Then we want to know all about your experience. How long did it take for them to deliver the plants to bulbs to your home? How do you like your harden furniture? Do their fire pits provide enough warmth to keep you comfortable during a chilly evening outside? And how friendly and helpful is their customer service if you go to them with some kind of problem or complaint? Please write a customer review and leave it here on BritainReviews. That way other people will get a better idea of what shopping at Waitrose Garden entails.

    How will your garden look with garden supplies from Waitrose Garden? Read customer reviews about this company with bulbs, plants, garden furniture etc

    Waitrose Garden
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (8)

    3.6
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.2
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    plants

    Horrible, horrible, horrible. Avoid at all cost! I spent several hundred pounds on an order with express delivery. At the moment only a 1/4 of the order has arrived, which was 3 weeks ago. Customer service (if you get a hold on them) straight-up lie about deliveries. I've been in contact 4 times with customer service, every time I have to list up all the items missing because nothing is registered from the previous call. I might as well throw 300 pounds out the window next time.

    By: Emma I31-03-2020
    Shirley24-09-2020

    I bought over £200 worth plants they leave Waitrose garden then left in box’s for 3 days my plants have all had to be through out. Because the soil full little flys which diseases the soil disgraceful sending plants like this. The plants have allso ruined the plants I allready owned .Waitrose don’t care .won’t be buying again from Waitrose garden again. Don’t buy from them they won’t refund you , that money could of gone on my grandchildren wish I’d of read reviews befor I bought them

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    delphiniums and artichokes

    some were damaged and rotting......the response to my complain was unhelpful. I will not use them ever again

    By: jenny handscombe17-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Plant

    Appalling customer service with delivery promised in 4-5 days actually taking 7-10 days with no updates providing or serious tracking. The products never match website description and illustrations. A total rip off - avoid Waitrose gardens like the plague.

    By: Mrs. Ross16-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    plant stakes

    Find it rather underhand when I buy something with a 3/5 working day delivery on the 2nd of July to find it isn’t despatched until the 11th. Very poor service No method to email them.

    By: jacqueline Sell11-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Honeysuckle (Lonicera - heckrotti Gold Flame- 2 litre pot.

    This was a birthday present for my daughter. I ordered and paid on 7 June and the plant was delivered on 14 June - missing her birthday by 2 days. What is not made clear on the website , is that the plant is dispatched 3-5 days yes but then delivered by another company which delays arrival by several days. I chose Waitrose over other nurseries as I trusted the good name but feel that they are not being honest about the way Waitrose garden is run. I cannot comment on the plant as my daughter lives 300 miles away. I wont use this website again.

    By: susan Brannen14-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    They are cheats do not buy from waitrose

    They are absolute rip off and cheats. do not buy any plants from them. They work with Crocus nursery and are very dishonest.

    By: susanne15-05-2019
    wendy shores taylor31-03-2020

    I wish to use my john lewis ,waitrose gift,vouchers. to purchase garden items how ,do I do this. Why does waitrose garden not attract staff discount.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Waitrose garden

    Don't buy anything. Absolute rip off. The images mislead you and you end up with plants that are 1 cm tall for £5. Terrible customer service that just copy and paste a reply and make you feel completely ripped off.

    By: faye 14-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dead looking plants

    I spent £38 on 3 plants 2 of them look dead I would not sell them to any body until they had a bit of life in them I hope they will revive after I’ve potted them up in plant pots . Very disappointing.
    At first I thought you d only sent two plants because one of them was so small .if I’d have come across them at the local garden centre I would have expected them to be in the reduced section .Not happen probably won’t use again . Delivery was ok as was the packing .

    By: Marg01-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Waitrose Garden

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Waitrose Garden a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 8 customer review posted about Waitrose Garden. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 38% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Waitrose Garden offer?

    Waitrose Garden is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Waitrose Garden website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!