BritainReviews

    Reviews White Stores

    White Stores is the UK’s biggest gardenfurniture store, offering a wide range of products at affordable prices. Expertly selected pieces are chosen from the world of garden furniture so that you can access the best of the best and get it delivered straight to you. A knowledgeable sales team has many years of experience and is on hand to answer any questions you might have about your latest purchase.

    About White Stores

    Founded in 2005, White Stores stock all garden furniture from Rattan sofas to artificial Christmas trees. Their showrooms can be visited to view the array of display items, to allow inspection before purchase, or just for some inspiration. White Stores pride themselves on stocking a huge range of the popular Rattan furniture that is stylish and practical. All products are available to buy online at all times and often comes ready to use without assembly. The sales team can pick out items that are perfect for the space that you have, whether it be a balcony, conservatory or large garden. A wealth of experience included in their buying guides can help you to know what to look for when choosing garden furniture. Their informative blog can leave you better informed about the differences between a £400 piece on eBay compared to a £4000 piece from a big-name department store, and help you find a comfortable medium.


    Check out White Stores’ handy tips on how to repair Rattan furniture in under five minutes in this video!

    Services offered by White Stores

    Specialising in garden furniture, White Stores have a large collection of different pieces to suit everyone. Furniture sets are separated into materials e.g. Rattan, text line, teak, hardwood, metal, castaluminium, fabric, aluminium, and rope. These categories cover products from loungers to corner sofas and 8 seat dining sets. Other categories of garden furniture include contemporary, modern, luxury, funky, unusual, retro, designer, vintage, stylish, high-end, quality, weather-proof, and all-weather. Useful large items are available to buy such as gas fire pit table sets, garden benches, swing hammocks, gazebos, garden parasols, furniture cushions, scatter cushions, furniture covers and cushion storage boxes. There is a broad range of BBQ’s online from different brands, fuel types and sizes, as well as products such as outdoor pizzaovens. A collection of outdoor living items is also advertised, featuring topiary, lanterns and mirrors.

    All orders over £50 are delivered free of charge. Alternatively, a handy click and collect service is available so that items can be collected at your convenience. White Stores offer finance for all orders above £500, with interest-free credit. A simple returns policy gives 28 days to arrange a hassle-free return.

    Customer Reviews: Help out other customers by sharing your experience White Stores.

    Have you ever purchased any products from White Stores? How was your experience with their services? What was your opinion of the overall range of products and services offered to you? How was the delivery of your purchase or did you Click and Collect? And would you recommend their services to others? Share your valuable feedback to enlighten fellow customers about your experience with this brand, by writing your thoughts here.

    Have you ever purchased from White Stores, or are you looking to? Read genuine reviews here.

    White Stores
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (7)

    8.6
    86% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.8
    Delivery
    rating
    7.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Nova six seater table and chairs

    Good service the men who delivered And put it all together was very very good
    Their names are shaheer and Shaun .they was very good and very polite

    By: Mrs miller24-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Hampton Delux corner sofa

    Paul and Mark turned up on time with a very friendly smile and positive attitude. They unpacked the sofa and everything is fantastic. I will be recommending your company to my friends.

    By: Kevin ostrehan22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Heritage/skylark/set

    Mark delivered our furniture today he called and advise us what time he would be with us and he was very prompt.
    We were very pleased with the delivery.
    Janice & Alan Cave

    By: Janice Cave07-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lots of furniture

    We visited the Windlesham store after looking online and were greeted politely upon arrival with the offer of tea or coffee after a long drive, which was a nice offer and gladly accepted.

    The display was huge and gave us plenty to consider which was exactly why we made the effort to drive almost 2 hours. After some advice and lots of questions on our part we purchased several items all of which were delivered 2 weeks later by two exceptional professional delivery men; Ed and Shaun. It is well worth paying for the ‘White Glove’ delivery service, they spent about 4 hours unpacking, assembling and positioning all our furniture in the garden which meant it was completely hassle free for us and we didn’t need to worry about the heavy lifting or tonnes of packaging.

    Well done from start to finish, we have already recommended you to our neighbours and I think they are planning a visit in the spring!

    By: Ronald Pitts07-12-2019
    Colette Price27-06-2020

    I purchased a Nova firepit corner Rattan suite a couple of months ago. The part that attracted me to the furniture was the fire in the centre. I tried to light the fire for the first time and it wasn't working. I was told told to check the batteries so to be on the safe side I bought new ones but there was still problems with the fire. I contacted Whitestores and they sent me a replacement ignition switch. I was very disappointed that considering the amount of money we spent on the furniture we had to change the ignition swich before we could use it. I had to contact Whitestores again because after I used the fire last weekend tidy for the first time yet again the fire would not light so I have sent and Email regarding this and still not received a reply. After placing the order for the rattan corner suite I also placed an order for a cushion storage box. Yet again the storage box came back with slight damage. Im still waiting for then part to be delivered. I would not recommend this company to anyone I have had nothing but trouble with my furniture which I payed nearly £2,000 for.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Reindeer outdoor xmas lights

    Rang windlesham centre as out of stock on line and customer service received from Chris was more than I expected he went out of his way to find out if he could get them delivered to me and sorted it all out. He is an asset to white stores and so grateful to be able to speak with someone so helpful. Thank you Chris and white stores.

    By: Linda Jones03-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Oyster garden furniture

    Fantastic service from Chris at White Stores in Windlesham. I phoned a few times before we went to the store and Chris was informative and professional and returned my calls promptly. In store he was friendly and knowledgeable and we very happily purchased the set. Chris is an asset to White Stores and they are very lucky to have him in their team. Donna Mackinnon.

    By: Donna Mackinnon 31-10-2019
    Mrs knights 09-06-2020

    We had Ed and Shaun come today to look at our nova furniture .They sorted out the issues we had ,Very pleased with the service we have received today a big thank you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Go to Homebase

    Go to Homebase, friendlier, cheaper and this company won't price match.
    I visited the new Windlesham store this week and I was left VERY unimpressed.
    Firstly their website states it's in the old Wylevale garden centre. It's not. It's in a warehouse at the back of the carpark. When I mentioned this to the member of staff when I finally located it, I was told there were 4 clear signs and he implied I was blind. Yup a great sales technique for someone wanting to spend over a £1000 on garden furniture. However it took a good 20 mins of me wandering around to get any attention what so ever. It would appear a mother with a toddler in tow doesn't classify as a valid customer worth your salesman's time.
    I was peeved but liked the furniture, so went back with the well behaved toddler and my husband today. Again I was COMPLETELY ignored and the second my husband came off his conference call he was smothered in attention.
    We really liked a set but realised it was over £100 cheaper at Homebase and when we asked if they'd price match they said yes but not Homebase, turned on their heel and stomped off.
    If customer service is not high on your agenda fill your boots, but I'd hate to deal with these guys if anything went wrong.

    By: Tina Wizard06-04-2019
    James18-06-2020

    Reader, I can not disagree with this review enough. I work in the Windlesham store and it looks absolutely lovely, the company has spent a fortune on our store and I think it's got to be the best display of garden furniture in Surrey, maybe even the entire country. When this lady came into our store she was rather rude and abrupt however as we're a happy, smiley bunch we didn't take any offence. When she returned with her husband we followed the same procedure we would with any other customer, have a look around and we're here to help or answer questions if you have them, otherwise enjoy your browse. The lady's husband was on the phone as he walked through the door and continue his phone call for a good 20 mins so neither myself or my colleagues felt it was appropriate to approach the couple until the gentleman was off this phone call. When we noticed the customer had finished the call, and by this time they had been in the store for over 20 mins we then approached. The lady who has written this review has totally misunderstood our professionalism and believed for some reason we only wanted to talk to her partner which is completely untrue, unfounded and misinterpreted. When asked if we would price match Homebase we refused because they did not have stock, they were showing out of stock on their website. We are, as a company not allowed to price match unless certain criteria are met. One of the criteria is that the goods must be available within the same delivery time frame as we offer. It is very unusual for us to write such a candid reply to a review but felt Tina Wizard has so unfairly reviewed us that we had respond and put our side of the story across. Regards, James

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about White Stores

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is White Stores a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 7 customer review posted about White Stores. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 86% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do White Stores offer?

    White Stores is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the White Stores website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!