BritainReviews

    Reviews Buttercup Farm

    What’s your idea of an ideal garden? One with all the gardening tools and gears you can think of? One with all the gardening tools and gears with a poultry farm inclusive? Whatever your utopic idea of an ideal garden, finding just what you need per time is sure a standard for an acclaimed judged “ideal garden”. With a prodigious number of gardening supplies outfit in the market finding the one that offers you a quality product for just the right amount could be much of a hassle. Are you in search of gardening supplies for your tomato garden? Do you hope to have picnics and hangouts on your garden and you’re looking for that elegantly designed garden furniture? If you answered in the affirmative then this piece might help you in your bid to find the right concern that suits your philosophy. Buttercup Farm is gardening and poultry supply retail concern that offers a wide variety of gardening gears and supplies They also offer poultry supplies and housing for birds and other domesticated animals. But do they offer international shipping services? Can a product be returned due to defects? How long is the duration between when an order is placed and when it arrives? What secure payment platform is used on their website? We may not be in the best position to offer you succinct answers to all your concerns but you can read unbiased reviews from an existing customer of their gardening supplies to make of their claims posit.

    About Buttercup Farm
    Buttercup Farm was established in 2008. The company focuses on the sale of a wide range of garden, chicken, wildlife, garden furniture and a plethora of other outdoor products. With a different assortment of collections. They also offer online shopping service that clients can shop with debit or credit card using any of MasterCard, Visa and maestro.

    How Should You Buy Plants and Plan Your Garden?

    Product and services of Buttercup Farm
    They offer the following product on their shopping catalogue, Birds, Pet & Wildlife (Aviaries, Birdhouses & Tables, Dovecotes), Garden Building & Storage (Bases for sheds, Summerhouses & Playhouses, Garden Storage Boxes, Bin Stores and Wheelie Bin Hideaways, Log Stores, Plastic Sheds), Garden Furniture & Structures (Gazebos, Rattan Furniture, Sun Loungers, Garden Cushions, Garden Benches and Picnic Benches, Pergolas). They offer to deliver services. You can place an order for their products via their website.

    Compliments, complaints and tips for Buttercup Farm
    Have you purchased any of their collection of gardening & outdoor gears? If you haven’t, please when you do leave a recommendation here as your take will be of immense value. How long have you used their supplies? Do you have suggestions on how Buttercup Farm can improve on its service delivery? Do you have reservations and grievances you might want to lodge here based on product defect or incontinences in service delivery? Give their product and service delivery a rating, Excellent, Good or Poor. Please, do kindly leave an honest review here as your thoughts will help Buttercup finetune all the grey areas in its service delivery.

    Buttercup Farm
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (31)

    3.6
    16% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Ashcombe Garden seat

    Received yesterday. Feels very solid and comfortable.
    Assembly instructions should make it clear which is the left and right leg.

    By: A.Arkell11-06-2020
    J Sweny15-06-2020

    J Sweny

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Swing chair

    Appalling customer service. They are all liars and crooks

    By: Joanne Critchley27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Chicken house

    Appalling company with zero customer service. They completely ignore emails and simply don't do as promised. If they can't deliver on time they know you'll have to go elsewhere but refuse to accept they're in the wrong. They have no idea about housing livestock and expect you to let them run wild, waiting for Mr Fox, just because they fail to deliver. Absolutely NOT the way to run a business.

    By: J Den12-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Chicken house

    £103 to return an item they didn’t deliver on time!!!
    Placed and paid for an order beginning of June. When I realised the company weren’t going to be able to deliver the chicken coop within the given dates I was left with no alternative but to order elsewhere for the welfare of my chickens. I asked to cancel the order. The Item had not been dispatched as was still showing as processing for 48 hours AFTER buttercup farm/ pink sky trading/ lemon pavilion said I couldn’t cancel the order.
    I advised I wouldn’t accept delivery of the item as it would arrive too late. They refused to cancel the order. They refused to give me any contact details for the couriers, stating only that I’d be contacted before delivery ... I wasn’t. Delivery was attempted so as I’d said, I refused delivery... 7 days later, no refund as they stated they’d have to Inspect the item for damage before they’d refund me.. (the item I refused delivery of and never had in my possession to damage!!!). Then 14 days post return of the item, they say I have to pay the courier costs for the return.... a cost of £103!!!! They won’t provide any evidence that the courier costs actually came to that amount... they won’t answer my emails or calls either. They’ve deducted over half my money, for an item that I was entitled to cancel, no longer wanted and arrived after the delivery date given at the time of ordering!!.
    Shocking company... just excuse after excuse so they don’t have to refund you..

    Avoid!!!

    It wouldn’t allow me to give no stars!!!! I would not give them two stars for anything!!!

    By: Becca31-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    3 seater cottage arbour

    This company have not responded to my many emails and phone calls. Do they actually have a customer service dept? I doubt it! The generic email response is insulting. My money was taken within 2 days of the order. It partially arrived 15 says later. They omitted the assembly instructions and fittings to my order. My purchase is not fit for purpose as it cannot be erected. I will be making a claim with the small claims court and reporting to trading standards, Watchdog and Companies House. Toni Susan Arciero should be ashamed! I investigate fraud in the financial crime sector, therefore this is right up my street.

    By: Nicola TAYLOR25-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A herb planter which STILL hasn't arrived

    Beyond awful. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE CLOWNS. Ordered a £70 herb planter back on June 9th... still not arrived. Ive phoned them, emailed them, had promises to call back and get a delivery date. As of 25th July, nothing. Complete joke.

    By: Mark London25-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Garden barrel

    Only negative ordered on the 27th of June after emails and leaving messages no one can tell me what has happened to my order have now said that I want my money back 😡

    By: Shelly cilia23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Arbour

    Waited 8 weeks for this to arrive, customer service is appalling, only generic emails sent after numerous emails from me.
    Arbour nice, delivery man fitted in garden in minutes.Would never, ever order from them again, as non existent customer service while waiting 8 weeks for item.
    Would definitely not recommend to anyone.

    By: Gillian Ramm23-07-2020
    Nicola TAYLOR25-07-2020

    Gillian Ramm, do you still have your assembly instructions? We are at a loss as to how to construct it... No fixings included either. Countless emails not responded to. Feeling quite upset I used this company. If you do still have the instructions, I'd be very grateful if you could email to me, it might give us an idea what the fixings look like.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    DUCK HOUSE £400

    I ordered and paid for this duck house four months ago and the company have totally ignored my request for an update or a refund.
    Buttercup Farm or any other name they may be trading under are a rouge company- I will be contacting Trading Standards and Watchdog etc

    By: Michelle Woodley21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    garden arbour

    delay in receiving arbour, found to be poor quality and damaged, unable to phone customer services and no reply from emails. used option 1 to talk to someone. arbour eventually collected but no sign of refund so have gone to small claims court. Still no response from them

    By: ian flynn15-07-2020
    Nicola TAYLOR25-07-2020

    Hi Ian, I too have had some terrible service from this company. I cannot get a response. By any chance, do you have a copy of the assembly instructions? I would be very grateful if you could email a copy to me. We have no ideal what the fixings look like, so are at a complete loss

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Arbour

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY! Absolutely shockjng customer service. Arbour arrived with screws missing, wood cut short so screws showing, split wood, the list goes on... dire workmanship! Then I tried to contact to return item... no answer to my email (must inform with 24 hours). Called next afternoon to a very rude lady who said I needed to email, explained I had. She said she eould get someone to contact me, i asked did she need my number "she'll email you" was the reply!

    By: Annie O'Mahony 14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Wooden planter

    Ordered 9 June. Money gone from.my account 10 June. Lead time stated 10 to 14 working days. Should have been delivered therefore by 8 July. Today is 10 July. Emailed twice, no response. Phoned twice, left 2 messages, no response. Appalling.

    By: Christine Harris10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Dovecote

    I ordered a dovecote which never arrived. There is nobody answering the customer services phone, all emails are either ignored or a just a standard reply and when I did get through, the female put the phone down on me. If you need to deal with this outfit contact Companies House for details of ownership etc.
    The company regularly try and get negative reviews deleted. Rather defeats the object!

    I sent the company 10 pages of negative reviews I'd found on various websites (including ones they had removed) and informed BBC Watchdog - I got my refund the day after.

    If enough people contact Watchdog and Trading Standards, companies like this will be put out of business for good.

    Avoid at all costs!

    By: Keith Hicks09-07-2020
    Christine Harris10-07-2020

    Have now reported them to BBC Watchdog and Trading Standards.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Garden Obelisk

    There are no positives.

    Order placed - undelivered.

    Cancellation request - ignored

    Refund - not happening

    Live chat - waste of time

    I would not recommend this company, avoid, do not waste your money. Over a month has gone by and still no refund. So if you don't want to lose your money - DON'T ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.

    By: Helen Melvin07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Buttercup Farm

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Buttercup Farm a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 31 customer review posted about Buttercup Farm. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 16% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Buttercup Farm offer?

    Buttercup Farm is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with House & Garden, Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Buttercup Farm website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!