BritainReviews

    Reviews Buttercup Farm

    What’s your idea of an ideal garden? One with all the gardening tools and gears you can think of? One with all the gardening tools and gears with a poultry farm inclusive? Whatever your utopic idea of an ideal garden, finding just what you need per time is sure a standard for an acclaimed judged “ideal garden”. With a prodigious number of gardening supplies outfit in the market finding the one that offers you a quality product for just the right amount could be much of a hassle. Are you in search of gardening supplies for your tomato garden? Do you hope to have picnics and hangouts on your garden and you’re looking for that elegantly designed garden furniture? If you answered in the affirmative then this piece might help you in your bid to find the right concern that suits your philosophy. Buttercup Farm is gardening and poultry supply retail concern that offers a wide variety of gardening gears and supplies They also offer poultry supplies and housing for birds and other domesticated animals. But do they offer international shipping services? Can a product be returned due to defects? How long is the duration between when an order is placed and when it arrives? What secure payment platform is used on their website? We may not be in the best position to offer you succinct answers to all your concerns but you can read unbiased reviews from an existing customer of their gardening supplies to make of their claims posit.

    About Buttercup Farm
    Buttercup Farm was established in 2008. The company focuses on the sale of a wide range of garden, chicken, wildlife, garden furniture and a plethora of other outdoor products. With a different assortment of collections. They also offer online shopping service that clients can shop with debit or credit card using any of MasterCard, Visa and maestro.

    How Should You Buy Plants and Plan Your Garden?

    Product and services of Buttercup Farm
    They offer the following product on their shopping catalogue, Birds, Pet & Wildlife (Aviaries, Birdhouses & Tables, Dovecotes), Garden Building & Storage (Bases for sheds, Summerhouses & Playhouses, Garden Storage Boxes, Bin Stores and Wheelie Bin Hideaways, Log Stores, Plastic Sheds), Garden Furniture & Structures (Gazebos, Rattan Furniture, Sun Loungers, Garden Cushions, Garden Benches and Picnic Benches, Pergolas). They offer to deliver services. You can place an order for their products via their website.

    Compliments, complaints and tips for Buttercup Farm
    Have you purchased any of their collection of gardening & outdoor gears? If you haven’t, please when you do leave a recommendation here as your take will be of immense value. How long have you used their supplies? Do you have suggestions on how Buttercup Farm can improve on its service delivery? Do you have reservations and grievances you might want to lodge here based on product defect or incontinences in service delivery? Give their product and service delivery a rating, Excellent, Good or Poor. Please, do kindly leave an honest review here as your thoughts will help Buttercup finetune all the grey areas in its service delivery.

    Buttercup Farm
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (46)

    3.6
    22% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Cottage Arbour 2 seat

    Whilst under lockdown most staff work from home so I expected delays. However, mine was delivered 2 days after initial waiting time and 6 days before revised time. Customer service was brilliant and I am truly delighted with my new arbour. Despite the weight (very heavy) the instructions were simple and the screws a good length. I am thrilled with my British built arbour and the customer service. Brilliant.

    By: Elizabeth Thornton19-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Garden Arbour and arch

    I simply love these, they have created a lovely focal point in my garden. The guys at Buttercup Farm were really helpful, fast delivery and it was free. I will be back for more stuff soon!

    By: caroline30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Ashcombe Garden seat

    Received yesterday. Feels very solid and comfortable.
    Assembly instructions should make it clear which is the left and right leg.

    By: A.Arkell11-06-2020
    J Sweny15-06-2020

    J Sweny

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Swing chair

    Appalling customer service. They are all liars and crooks

    By: Joanne Critchley27-07-2020
    Ann Marie timms21-08-2020

    Terrble Terrble experience would never recommend, im so stressed to say the least. funny but it won't let me rate any off the stars well ordering 5 stars pricing 4 stars service rubbish no stars delivery rubbish no stars.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Outdoor picnic table

    Inept, leave well alone
    Order placed for outdoor table with 5-10 days stated delivery.
    Contacted at Day 7 to enquire status - was dismissed
    No product on Day 10
    Chased and got a 'cheque is in the post exuse' - break in at the warehouse!!!
    Wrote to cancel the order. Few days later wrote to confirm the order is cancelled. Out of the blue a week later get a message saying the product is being shipped.
    The reviews are right - leave well alone, this is a terrible compnay to deal with

    By: stephen frank mitchell29-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Weathervane

    I cancelled an order before it was posted but they still posted it to me (I have documentary proof). They then sent DHL to collect the parcel over a month ago. I am still awaiting a refund. They have stopped replying to my emails and will not respond to me via their online chat. I would be very dubious of buying from them because if you have any problem they ignore you. Sad because the weathervane I initially bought from them wa

    By: Andrew Grant06-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A 12 foot farm gate

    I ordered this on the phone when it arrived it was the wrong size I returned it and spoke to a person who agreed it was incorrect and their mistake another arrived yesterday and was exactly the same now I am told they’re don’t sell 12 foot gates and trying to speak to someone in charge is impossible. I have requested a full refund which they are debating.

    By: Gill 16-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Gate

    Awful customer service order never been delivered!

    By: Jelena 04-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Chicken Coop/Run

    I will never order with this company, constantly lieing.. very rude when asking re. Delivery after 11 week wait. Promised within 4 weeks, always changing there story. I explained I had a fox attack with my hens and at first seemed to care after the they fog you off with another rude assistant... ..PLEASE NOTE VERY HELPFUL WHEN THERE TAKING YOUR MONEY!

    By: Nav02-06-2021
    Nigel Whale07-06-2021

    Would never recommend this company, after initial enquiry re the cottage arbour, I asked if any further drilling was required to complete assembly of the assembled sections, twice i made this enquiry, and needless to say there was no response , so as they couldn’t be arsed to reply, we have now ordered two units from a competitor nursery in the Southampton area, Not identical but very similar,?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Glendale 3seat green hammock

    Please don’t use this group of companies. They claim 5 to 10 days delivery. I have been waiting 6 weeks and still no date given. There customer service lie I have been told 1 it was sent yesterday. 2 it will be dispatched in the next two weeks 3 I will. make enquiries and call you back (three times told this) they never did. They take your money when you order but don’t have the item in stock. They are wide boys don’t use them put them out of business.

    By: LeonardHare19-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Water butt

    A far too long, too involved and too disappointing a saga to go into here. BUT what I will say is that if 1 out of 5 customers is deeply dissatisfied (which according to the percentage of 1 stars they are) and only 20% of reviewers do actually recommend them
    then there’s a reason!

    By: Louisa Buckland13-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Obalisk

    Ordered early March after phone calls and email still nothing except for the ball which goes on the top and what good is that to me. I have just written up now and realise it will not be arriving And have bought else where .

    By: Jacqueline homer22-04-2021
    Jacqueline homer23-04-2021

    Please let me know when to expect the remainder of my order

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Ashcombe Garden Bench

    Ordered in June, got a delivery time of 2 weeks, did not arrive. After many emails, phone calls to company, I got fobbed off. I eventually managed to speak with someone and told them to cancel my order and I wanted a refund after they had the cheek to take the money from my account for something I did not receive. I again was ignored. I arranged for my bank to do a chargeback for which I got my money back. The bench eventually arrived in August and I got hounded for payment. I told them to arrange collection as I no longer wanted the bench as it was also faulty. They gave a date for this and surprise surprise, no one arrived. The bench is still packaged up waiting since August for collection. On 9 November, the funds were taken from my account, Buttercup Farm/Pink Sky Trading had the ordasity to do a chargeback on me. I am so stressed over this whole thing. Cannot believe this company are still operating. Please please avoid this shambolic organisation who are nothing but a bunch of thieves.

    By: Mandy Harvey 11-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Graden Arch

    Terriable customer service. No direct line to customer service. Accesible sale team will not listen your complaint, promised to pass on messages but nobody contacts you for weeks. Damaged packaging, loss of paints in places but can not see the damages in attached photos in email. Buy a new one but delivered a returned item with other people's personal information still inside the packages. Did promise to replace damaged parts or return the item in the end but too exhausted to pursue further. Never apologise for the hassles and troubles.

    By: Joy21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Duck house

    AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. Appalling customer service and no sign of our goods. When finally get to message someone on the website chat box they told us we could not have a refund as it was despatched. They then gave us a tracking number which when we spoke to APC they confirmed that the number was not on their system and they have nothing booked to our address. From what I have experienced and read, on various review sites this company are scamming people who are paying for items and never receiving the goods. A google of the company's phone number shows call centre is based in Croydon.
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

    By: Tim Wardle 15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Buttercup Farm

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Buttercup Farm a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 46 customer review posted about Buttercup Farm. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 22% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Buttercup Farm offer?

    Buttercup Farm is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with House & Garden, Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Buttercup Farm website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!