BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelCompare

    Sometimes you want to send something that cannot be contained in an envelope. In that case, you will need a special parcel delivery service to bring the package to the home of the receiver, especially when said receiver lives abroad. But what kind if parcel delivery service is the best choice? One of the companies that offer parcel delivery services is ParcelCompare. But will they handle your parcel with care? Will the package end up safely at the home of the recipient? And what kind of customer service will ParcelCompare provide if your parcel gets lost or you have some order sort of question, complaint or problem? The best people to inform you of these matters are the ones that have sent a parcel via ParcelCompare before you did. Read their reviews containing their experiences, comments, opinions and ratings to find out if ParcelCompare sounds trustworthy and reliable enough to deliver your parcel.

    About ParcelCompare

    ParcelCompare is a parcel delivery company. The company was founded over 30 years ago, so they have quite a bit of experience. Their goal is to offer great service and amazing value. Now, they service over 40,000 customers and operate in 80 countries worldwide. They offer UK parcel delivery services for people that want to send parcels within the UK. So you can have them send your parcel to someone on the other end of the country. But they also provide international delivery services. They send to over 220 countries worldwide. So you can send a package to the USA, Far East, Australia, Africa or South America and countries like China, Jamaica, Canada, Bangladesh, Nigeria, Hong Kong, Kenya, Italy, Germany and many other countries. Their couriers include FedEx, DPD, DHL, Hermes, TNT, UPS and some other couriers. And they also offer delivery services for large and heavy parcels. They offer door-to-door delivery services, but you can also choose to drop your parcel off at the post office.

    Let's hope they'll avoid these shocking delivery fails.

    Services of ParcelCompare

    You can get a quote via their website. Just choose the collection country, collection postcode, delivery country, delivery postcode and the number of parcels that you would like to send. They will provide you with a quote so you will know exactly what sending your parcel is going to cost you. If you need some help, their customer service is willing and able to assist you. And ParcelCompare is also present on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelCompare

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelCompare? Then we would like to know how that worked. How easy was it to get a quote via their website? How did sending a parcel work? Did the package arrive safely at the delivery postcode? Or was the parcel lost somewhere in the delivery process? Did they provide you with a tracking code? And what did their customer service department have to say when you had some question, complaint or problem for them to solve? Write a review and tell us what your opinion on ParcelCompare really is so potential customers of ParcelCompare will know what to expect from this parcel delivery company.

    Will ParcelCompare deliver your parcel safely? Read customer reviews about this parcel delivery service and their UK delivery & international delivery

    ParcelCompare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (38)

    3
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Great and fast service

    My father and I are a big fan of ParcelCompare, I know this parceling process to another country or even city is so hassle-filled. it consumes so much time and money, also i get so worried until i get the courier on its correct place. However, ParcelCompare is a great option no matter where i am parceling my stuff, they are damn good what they are doing and i am really happy with their service.

    By: Kylie 21-12-2017
    Yasmin30-11-2018

    and you are their mate?!

    Leni19-12-2018

    Your post really made laugh Kylie. 'Great and fast service'?! Perhaps in your dreams.

    Rowena Muldal21-07-2020

    I am trying to get in touch with Parcelcompare. Anyone got a TELEPHONE Number. I have tried searching for one, but there is nothing.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Good Service

    I sent a parcel to Australia and had inadvertently paid twice. Parcel arrived within a few days and they refunded the overpayment without any quibble. Only comment would be it would have been nice to have a mail confirming my e-mail regarding the overpayment. Small matter really but the service was good

    By: Iain Carse19-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Courier - Parcel Collection & Delivery


    DO NOT USE PARCELCOMPARE
    Paid for courier, paperwork clearly stated pick up to be between 9 and 6. Courier showed up at 7 am of course parcel wasn't ready. ParcelCompare took no responsibility I had to pay more to re-book for the next day. Courier didn't show up the next day and then had to pay again to cancel booking. Is a complete sham. Am about to start claiming back all the money but have a feeling it will be a real nightmare.

    By: CMG23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courier collection and delivery

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    No collection was attempted, no contact from parcelcompare. I was charged over £7 to rebook the collection because parcel force claimed they had attempted delivery (unable to provide evidence). Yet again no one has shown up. I tried to raise a complaint by email and chat and have just been ignored. I've paid £30 just to be disrespected. Never use this business.

    By: Blue J23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Terrible company!

    Terrible company! Very poor customer service. My parcel should be delivered last week and it is not possible to located my parcel. ParcelCompare company does nothing to resolve the problem, there is no customer rights policy. I have lost my parcel and money! Hugely disappointment! Never use their service again.

    By: Karolina Pawlik01-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Shocking company

    If i could give less than 1 star, I would. Absolutely shocking company that just steals money of you.
    Arranged parcel to get collected and delivered door to door as we were in lockdown. Paid £20.95 for this. It was supposed to be picked up on Friday. NOBODY showed. Was home all day as work from home.
    Rearranged to get collected for the following Monday and had to pay £7.14 (which i would get back after investigation i was told by Peter Edwards).
    That Monday NOBODY showed up again. Was working from home all day.
    I cancelled the collection and after a lot of angry emails back and forward I received £11.95 back of them. Not entirely sure why that amount as i paid £20.95 and £7.14 for NOTHING. To this day I am still awaiting the remaing amount and am going to take legal steps.

    By: Annemarie Story23-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courier service

    Total Scam, waste of time Parcelcompare RUBBISH
    I had to get a parcel to Germany, fast, so I used this cowboy outfit, I broke my own rules by not reading reviews first, silly me. Failure to pick up parcel when stated, then tried to charge me for rescheduling collection, I see so many of you have had the same lack of service and distress from this mob. So far the email count is up to 15 in two days, each one denying and problem, I have first of all requested a immediate refund, also initiated a investigation via Paypal as I don't see monies being returned. One of the emails stated that I take up the challenge and manage my own parcel, total disregard for the service I have already paid for and their commitment to contract, some person (Cant name him on here) just sends bland emails back which I am sure are designed to make the customer just forget it, and they ride away with another £25, well not this one. As I have said Paypal are now looking into their business, next stop Matt Alright, Watchdog, then my personal communication with listed company CEO (Internet search) and of course today Trading standards will be aware, if they are not already, They should realise that it is not good for them to Pee someone off who has the knowledge and time to show them for what they are.

    £25 for not collecting a parcel, Parcel Force £10.20 for delivery to Germany 2 days,

    People please listen to the hundreds caught out by Parcelcompare on this site, do not use this Scamming outfit, they are chancers that are coming down with a big bang soon, one or two complaints, we all make mistakes but over 50% alone on here all saying the same thing, has got to be screaming at
    you that something is really wrong something. Shame you cannot put minus stars on here as this mob would have -10

    By: John Snowden18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    delivery with TNT

    your service was appalling, you did not deliver the item, then tell me the item is damaged. Then won't refund me for the courier service or the very expensive item. And you do not have a phone number or a chat serve. Utterly furious, your service is appalling, worst delivery service I have ever used.

    By: laura16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Rubbish service

    Unable to honour original price quoted, request additional money for same delivery.
    Unable to organise revised shipment, process completely chaotic.
    Promised refund still yet to come through.

    By: David Russell29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Collection and drop off in uk

    I have ordered collection off my home address and delivery to UK adress. Parcel wasn’t picked up at all. After day of contacting them ( only emails as there is no phone number or anything else at all) I got email off them saying I was not in ( I have Cctv to prove it no one been at my place ) they asking to rebooked and want to charge me additional cash for that. They did no follow agreement we have made and no want to charge me for their errors.

    DO NOT USE THAT SCMERS COMPANY !!!!

    By: Misiek28-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    order cancelled

    I wouldn't use this company again and ideally would award no stars. I had arranged for a parcel to be collected to be sent to my self-isolating mother. It wasn't collected and when I complained they said, without explaining why they hadn't collected it, that it would be collected 3 days later than had been originally arranged. Despite their complete failure to perform their contractual obligations, when I said I didn't want to have the parcel collected 3 days late as it would be too late for my purposes, they charged me an administration fee to cancel the contract which was over 90% of the cost of the package. The word 'crooks' comes to mind.

    By: Kate23-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    small parcel uk to dubai

    absolute rip off. Paid £39. 2 failed collections later and slow replies I was told I could pay a further £6 to cancel my order. So taking money for a service not provided then charging me to get my money back? I will be complaining long and loud to their head office, trading standards, watch dog and anyone else I can find

    By: Karen23-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel to the Netherlands

    Zero trust in the service of this company. My dealer of UK goods referred me to ParcelCompare. I had no idea what scam company this is. The following happened. My dealer was asking for the delivery labels he needed. They weren’t send to him (e-mailadres was OK) after my application and payment of over £ 30,00. As a result ParcelCompany did not pick up the parcel. My UK dealer did not receive the shipment labels as was confirmed to me.The UK dealer then requested PArcelCompare to provide him with the shipping labels but ParcelCompare refused him the labels although his email and address were entered into the my application. After several complaints I finally goy the label, with an incorrect postal code that was not entered by me. After complaining about this mistake I was advised to enter a amend registration. This would cost me another £ 10,50 to register this amended postal code. after complaining about this procedure I did not get any answers anymore. Stay away from this horro company and take your loss as long as you still have not send your package.

    By: F.B. Pagie10-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Parcel Shipment

    They are a complete scam. The collection driver arrived 2 days late after contacting parcel compare twice. Incorrect tracking provided as my parcel was returned while their tracking showed it was delivered to destination.
    No contact number and they are just wasting my time by lying that FedEx returned the parcel due to incorrect custom paper even though they provided me the paperwork.
    They are making excuses and not reimbursing the charges.
    They are scammers avoid them by all means

    By: Imran Hameed19-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelCompare

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelCompare a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 38 customer review posted about ParcelCompare. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 18% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelCompare offer?

    ParcelCompare is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelCompare website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!