BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelCompare

    Sometimes you want to send something that cannot be contained in an envelope. In that case, you will need a special parcel delivery service to bring the package to the home of the receiver, especially when said receiver lives abroad. But what kind if parcel delivery service is the best choice? One of the companies that offer parcel delivery services is ParcelCompare. But will they handle your parcel with care? Will the package end up safely at the home of the recipient? And what kind of customer service will ParcelCompare provide if your parcel gets lost or you have some order sort of question, complaint or problem? The best people to inform you of these matters are the ones that have sent a parcel via ParcelCompare before you did. Read their reviews containing their experiences, comments, opinions and ratings to find out if ParcelCompare sounds trustworthy and reliable enough to deliver your parcel.

    About ParcelCompare

    ParcelCompare is a parcel delivery company. The company was founded over 30 years ago, so they have quite a bit of experience. Their goal is to offer great service and amazing value. Now, they service over 40,000 customers and operate in 80 countries worldwide. They offer UK parcel delivery services for people that want to send parcels within the UK. So you can have them send your parcel to someone on the other end of the country. But they also provide international delivery services. They send to over 220 countries worldwide. So you can send a package to the USA, Far East, Australia, Africa or South America and countries like China, Jamaica, Canada, Bangladesh, Nigeria, Hong Kong, Kenya, Italy, Germany and many other countries. Their couriers include FedEx, DPD, DHL, Hermes, TNT, UPS and some other couriers. And they also offer delivery services for large and heavy parcels. They offer door-to-door delivery services, but you can also choose to drop your parcel off at the post office.

    Let's hope they'll avoid these shocking delivery fails.

    Services of ParcelCompare

    You can get a quote via their website. Just choose the collection country, collection postcode, delivery country, delivery postcode and the number of parcels that you would like to send. They will provide you with a quote so you will know exactly what sending your parcel is going to cost you. If you need some help, their customer service is willing and able to assist you. And ParcelCompare is also present on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelCompare

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelCompare? Then we would like to know how that worked. How easy was it to get a quote via their website? How did sending a parcel work? Did the package arrive safely at the delivery postcode? Or was the parcel lost somewhere in the delivery process? Did they provide you with a tracking code? And what did their customer service department have to say when you had some question, complaint or problem for them to solve? Write a review and tell us what your opinion on ParcelCompare really is so potential customers of ParcelCompare will know what to expect from this parcel delivery company.

    Will ParcelCompare deliver your parcel safely? Read customer reviews about this parcel delivery service and their UK delivery & international delivery

    ParcelCompare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (92)

    3
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Parcel next day delivery

    Awful service payed for next day delivery .... parcel been delivered in 8 days

    By: Alex15-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Great and fast service

    My father and I are a big fan of ParcelCompare, I know this parceling process to another country or even city is so hassle-filled. it consumes so much time and money, also i get so worried until i get the courier on its correct place. However, ParcelCompare is a great option no matter where i am parceling my stuff, they are damn good what they are doing and i am really happy with their service.

    By: Kylie 21-12-2017
    Yasmin30-11-2018

    and you are their mate?!

    Leni19-12-2018

    Your post really made laugh Kylie. 'Great and fast service'?! Perhaps in your dreams.

    Rowena Muldal21-07-2020

    I am trying to get in touch with Parcelcompare. Anyone got a TELEPHONE Number. I have tried searching for one, but there is nothing.

    Yola Sequeira30-09-2020

    The worst service I have ever seen in my life. 0 Stars

    Christos24-10-2020

    A clear scam - avoid at all costs! they pre-authorise access to your payment details and then conveniently help themselves to money from your bank account on the basis that you understated the dimensions despite you showing otherwise with evidence. Avoid these crooks at all costs!

    Chris Boyes27-11-2020

    FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM. Lewis Enfield (made up name) should be arrested. Why are Trading Standards not investigating?

    Joanna18-12-2020

    This company is SCAM !!! Where is my money ??? Why you exisiting ??

    Paul Hensby03-02-2021

    ParcelCompare are the worst company I have ever dealt with. No customer service. They've lost my package and seem totally indifferent.

    Lindsay Voss04-05-2021

    Pay your money and receive absolutely no service.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Overseas Delivery

    I’m very impress with the Parcelcompare overseas delivery service. Cheaper quote than the other companies. Parcel collected and arrived on the scheduled time frame. It also peace of mind that I can trace where the parcel had gone on routes. I will use them again! Definitely not like the negative reviews I read.

    By: Pinkfernleaf 26-01-2021
    Mark Saunders05-02-2021

    Where did you send items was it in EU , I paid them to deliver a pair of boots back to Spain for refund to manufacturer as did not fit, they charged for EU clearance but the shipment was stuck in Madrid for nearly one month as there was duty of £124.00 to pay even though boots were valued at £195.00 and had no commercial value , Parcel Compare did not want to know and complete waste of time , had to explain things to them time after time, in the end the supplier paid he duty and gave me a refund as a goodwill gesture, days after shipment had been delivered and i had refund they said they were still chasing UPS and had it on my account dashboard as an exception. I would never deal with them again bunch of idiots . if you want to take a risk then its your choice. beware though since leaving EU there are import duties to return goods for refunds, but this should be explained by companies like Parcel Compare

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Good Service

    I sent a parcel to Australia and had inadvertently paid twice. Parcel arrived within a few days and they refunded the overpayment without any quibble. Only comment would be it would have been nice to have a mail confirming my e-mail regarding the overpayment. Small matter really but the service was good

    By: Iain Carse19-05-2019
    Chris Boyes27-11-2020

    FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM. Lewis Enfield (made up name) should be arrested. Why are Trading Standards not investigating?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Delivery from UK to Brazil

    It's been more than 3 weeks since I payed for the service and hasn't got a refund, as they didn't provide the service at all. The parcel returned to my address, apparentely because I made a mistake on the label - I confirmed with the carrier if what I did was right, he said yes, but I wasn't - and since then I have been asking for a refund of my £50 and NOTHING happens. They just say they are checking for further updates. WHAT DOES THAT MEAN? We don't need further updates, I just need my refund, they can discount the service of the carrier, but PLEASE just refund me. TERRIBLE experience, probably it is a scam, you even don't get a phone number to contact them.

    By: Raphaela Meucci21-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Send a Parcel

    DO NOT USE this company, their behaviour is appalling. they have taken money out of my account without my permission, and now I have to spend time escalating this legally and deal with all the stress that comes with it.
    Not worth the hassle for a few pounds cheaper to send a parcel, And you can't talk to anyone if anything needs resolving.
    Will not recommend this company to anyone.

    By: Maria15-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel delivery (or lack of it)

    Dreadful service. Failed to deliver parcel, returned it from Austria after 3 days without contacting the recipient or sender. Failed to answer questions in emails. Took additional payment without permission for return of parcel, which was refunded by Paypal.

    By: allan j bedford06-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 boxes to spain

    This company has got to be the worst I have ever experienced and customer service is appalling. Never even attempted to deliver my parcel but charged me and now wanting more money to return it or they will destroy it.

    By: Steve Norman03-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Delivery of parcel - and got returned!

    Awful service, by staff Tusxxx who refused to answer about pricing - my parcel to China was unfortunately returned despite the website doesn't say there could be any potential customs issue about sending a laptop - first I have been unhappy about the unclear advice in your pre-order website. I received a bill of 60+ pounds which was way more expensive than the outbound bill. I asked Tusxxx for explanation yet I only got this: "you can simply create a quote from the destination to the sender with the same service and you'll get your answer." As a customer I must honestly say this is very rude and lacking empathy or responsibility to answer customer concerns; this is particularly problematic as it comes along with a very expensive bill while they hold my parcel with them. The only other message by that person in the message was "Please do let me know as soon as the amount is paid." so they don't consider you customer; once you have anything with them they only ask for money! I definitely won't use them again!!!

    By: J30-04-2021
    Keza 01-05-2021

    Pathetic I've booked and paid for delivery then all my details disappeared can't get a response

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Get charged for your parcels to be thrown away

    If you want to pay for a fraudulent company to explain to you why they actually won't deliver your parcels and threaten you to throw your parcels away if you won't travel internationally to pick them back up, you have come to the right place. Don't miss out!

    By: Valentin27-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel ship to Europe

    Avoid and stay away !
    Parcel not delivered to Europe, stopped in France for customs ... ?!
    Never arrived at destination !
    I paid £28 Parcel Compare via DPD courier.
    Professional scammer

    By: Nick20-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shipping with UPS via Parcelcompare

    This is a fraudulent company. They help themselves to your money weeks after taking a shipment. I had twice the cost of a shipment taken without warning or consent. Avoid at all costs, seriously!

    By: Paul 18-04-2021
    Nick20-04-2021

    Avoid and stay away ! Professional scammer !

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    International delivery - DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY

    End result - Parcel returned to the Sender
    - POOR SERVICE - DO NOT USE
    - TNT driver's fault - no collection receipt provided
    - Parcel Compare Customer service - POOR, no contact number, No information provided, Lack of communication - had to call TNT directly.
    - no able to track the parcel - Parcel compare do not helped.
    - NO REFUND AS WELL!!!

    By: Veronika Ivanova24-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel Delivered

    Do not use this company they are a scam . They quote a price and then after delivery try to add additional costs. Absolut rip off

    By: Nicholas Tucker21-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Large Shipment of 3 Parcels approx 90Kgs, One lost

    You really should have the option of a ‘Zero Star ’ option, this company just do not deserve to be in business and certainly doesn’t deserve a star rating. I would implore people to go direct to the parcel company, these days the pittance you save is not worth the lack of Customer Service you get from ParcelCompare when it is required. They lost 1 of the parcels worth thousands and now dispute that I paid for the goods being shipped, they wont even consider my bank statements showing payment, I have provided as much as I can.

    Before I start, I would like to share something very important.

    When I decided to share my most recent experience, I visited Feefo, who I have always trusted to share balanced and unbiased reviews. I believe the reviews on their site are 100% genuine, but I was shocked that ParcelCompare had such a high rating. It transpires that it is ParcelCompare themselves that select the customers that leave the reviews. In the last 6 or 7 months I had sent 17 parcels, in that time, I have never been invited to describe my experience or share an honest account of the Customer Care or service received. In fact in order to leave this review I have had to contact Feefo and ask for the right to share. It is no wonder to me that ParcelCompare have such a high rating on Feefo. I am certainly not alone, a five minute search on the internet and you will see there are hundreds if not thousands of reviews from people who have suffered both mentally and financially. Please take the time to look before deciding to use this company for your delivery needs.

    I started a very small business 2 years ago, this year has been a very hard for everyone without experiencing any additional trouble. I needed to move my stock from the UK to Bulgaria before the end of the transition period. Through the year I had been sending 2 or 3 parcels at a time, I had a few niggles, but nothing could have prepared me for the last few shipments. Sadly they were all sent in quick succession so there was no way of knowing, believe me I wouldn’t and won’t ever use them again.

    I had a shipment of 3 parcels each weighing approximately 29KG and obviously very large too. They arrived and one was missing, the other 2 looked like they had been kicked from the UK to Bulgaria. I got in touch straight away and was told that they would investigate, which could take up to 14 days. In the meantime I had to provide a list of the items involved. This was fairly easy as it was all stock that was to be shown on a TV show. The time passed and I kept asking for updates, cutting a long story short this went on for over 3 months, now nearer to 4 months. I had contacted the CEO of DPD by this time as I felt it was not being taken seriously at all. DPD said they had searched every office it could have passed through and therefore it was ParcelCompare that were causing the excessive delays.

    I was so relieved when I finally got a claim form, I had lost so much by this time, I had to give notice to my wonderful design team, as I couldn’t sell much as the items lost formed part of collections, I just couldn’t afford to replace them without the claim being settled. I had continually told them that the longer it went on the more damage was being done, it had been devastating. I filled out the claim form. Since then they have disputed ownership my products, despite providing invoices, they refused to accept bank statements which clearly showed payments.
    I contacted the company who makes my hand drawn craft designs and asked if they would provide company receipts, they did, all signed and stamped with the business stamp along with a document confirming all the invoices were paid, this was also stamped and signed. Parcel Compare came back to accuse me of editing the documents. I can prove they were all sent to me by the company by email. I have provided everything they have asked for again and again. I have not edited any documents, even my legal advisor can’t understand, they agree that the documentation clearly shows ownership and payment.
    This has gone on and on, they have asked for the same information repeatedly, it’s as if they don’t know what they are doing. The have declined my claim, refunded the original payment for the shipping and as a goodwill gesture credited the account with 15.00, I would never use them again, even if they offered free transportation, I would rather get on a flight and collect things myself.

    This has completely ruined my life, I have actually been suicidal, it has been devastating, thousands of pounds of stock lost, through n fault of my own, DPD have accepted the loss and yet I have no comeback. Mine is a very small concern, it’s devastating and I can’t see a way forward. I have spent hours trying to get them to see reason. It really isn’t fair, that I should have to suffer this loss, it seems that anyone at DPD could take and parcels they take a fancy to and it’s the customer that has to shoulder the loss.
    The other shipments that I mentioned, there was so much damage in one of the parcels that nothing could be retrieved. I sent photos to the CEO of DPD and they conveniently disregarded the issue completely. I tried to raise the issue with Parcel Compare but the reply I got was curt and dismissive. This is a polite warning not to use this disreputable company. If you need any help or assistance you will not get any, even approaching the courier itself will not help as the contract is direct with ParcelCompare, who show no empathy once they have had payment. The only time you will get any assistance is when it is to pay for a shipment, apart from that they couldn’t care less.
    It is totally beyond me how a large parcel weighing nearly 30Kg can possibly go missing, it is complete incompetence and shows sheer lack of responsibility for property. I was proud of my ‘Craftascope’ Brand of Craft Products, now I just can’t continue, they have destroyed everything. Please don’t risk feeling as bad as I do. They have made me feel like a criminal over the last few months. I never thought I could be affected so badly, but bit by bit they have chipped away and destroyed my confidence and ruined any chance I could have had of a recovery.
    Included are photos of the damage and just one of the proof of payment statements that I was sent by the company, officially stamped and signed by the company director.
    I would like to say that I first used ParcelCompare quite a few years ago, to be fair in the beginning the service was far superior, but now it is not even a pale reflection of what it once was.

    By: Nicholas James Roberts11-03-2021
    Nicholas James Roberts11-03-2021

    I would never use these people again, they are fraudulent and treat customers with contempt. I know I have paid for my hand drawn designs to be made into craft stamps, stencils and dies. I can show on Bank Statements but they won't consider those. I can't let them get away with it, it has crippled me, I feel sick and can't even begin to say how much they have ruined with this matter. It's just not fair, they have admitted losing the parcel and I should be paid so I can replace the loss. Please don't use them, they are okay unless you need support and they will let you down bigtime.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelCompare

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelCompare a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 92 customer review posted about ParcelCompare. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelCompare offer?

    ParcelCompare is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelCompare website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!