BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelCompare

    Sometimes you want to send something that cannot be contained in an envelope. In that case, you will need a special parcel delivery service to bring the package to the home of the receiver, especially when said receiver lives abroad. But what kind if parcel delivery service is the best choice? One of the companies that offer parcel delivery services is ParcelCompare. But will they handle your parcel with care? Will the package end up safely at the home of the recipient? And what kind of customer service will ParcelCompare provide if your parcel gets lost or you have some order sort of question, complaint or problem? The best people to inform you of these matters are the ones that have sent a parcel via ParcelCompare before you did. Read their reviews containing their experiences, comments, opinions and ratings to find out if ParcelCompare sounds trustworthy and reliable enough to deliver your parcel.

    About ParcelCompare

    ParcelCompare is a parcel delivery company. The company was founded over 30 years ago, so they have quite a bit of experience. Their goal is to offer great service and amazing value. Now, they service over 40,000 customers and operate in 80 countries worldwide. They offer UK parcel delivery services for people that want to send parcels within the UK. So you can have them send your parcel to someone on the other end of the country. But they also provide international delivery services. They send to over 220 countries worldwide. So you can send a package to the USA, Far East, Australia, Africa or South America and countries like China, Jamaica, Canada, Bangladesh, Nigeria, Hong Kong, Kenya, Italy, Germany and many other countries. Their couriers include FedEx, DPD, DHL, Hermes, TNT, UPS and some other couriers. And they also offer delivery services for large and heavy parcels. They offer door-to-door delivery services, but you can also choose to drop your parcel off at the post office.


    Let's hope they'll avoid these shocking delivery fails.

    Services of ParcelCompare

    You can get a quote via their website. Just choose the collection country, collection postcode, delivery country, delivery postcode and the number of parcels that you would like to send. They will provide you with a quote so you will know exactly what sending your parcel is going to cost you. If you need some help, their customer service is willing and able to assist you. And ParcelCompare is also present on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelCompare

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelCompare? Then we would like to know how that worked. How easy was it to get a quote via their website? How did sending a parcel work? Did the package arrive safely at the delivery postcode? Or was the parcel lost somewhere in the delivery process? Did they provide you with a tracking code? And what did their customer service department have to say when you had some question, complaint or problem for them to solve? Write a review and tell us what your opinion on ParcelCompare really is so potential customers of ParcelCompare will know what to expect from this parcel delivery company.

    Will ParcelCompare deliver your parcel safely? Read customer reviews about this parcel delivery service and their UK delivery & international delivery

    ParcelCompare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (27)

    3.2
    19% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.2
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Parcel Shipment

    They are a complete scam. The collection driver arrived 2 days late after contacting parcel compare twice. Incorrect tracking provided as my parcel was returned while their tracking showed it was delivered to destination.
    No contact number and they are just wasting my time by lying that FedEx returned the parcel due to incorrect custom paper even though they provided me the paperwork.
    They are making excuses and not reimbursing the charges.
    They are scammers avoid them by all means

    By: Imran Hameed 19-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    Warning do not use this company

    Warning do not use this company!! After your parcel has been picked up you will receive an additional invoice saying that your parcel was either, larger than your stated size or heavier than your stated weight and that they want more money form you. They will then keep hounding you until you pay them. Total con-artists.

    By: Matthew Fenney 27-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Shipping to Australia

    Why isn't there an option to give ZERO STARS ? Booked parcels to ship to Australia by UPS on Parcel Compare. They took my money and then totally f*cked up everything. First, they changed the shipper from UPS to DHL without my permission and without telling me. Then failed to send a revised tracking number after the UPS tracking number was invalid. Then gave totally wrong customs information, making the parcels value 48 times the actual value. After 15 days the parcels are still in the UK despite having paid for a 5 day delivery service. Parcels Compare deny any responsibility and have refused any compensation or investigation, suggesting I am at fault - for what ? Changing the shipper, not being able to track my shipment, lying to Customs ? Next stop for me is my solicitor and the Small Claims Court. I hope everyone reads about Parcel Compare before being stupid enough to use them.

    By: MRE 05-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    PARCEL SERVICE ONE OFF

    ABSOLUTE SHAM OF A COMPANY BASED IN A COUNCIL FLAT IN BRENTWOOD

    I BOOKED A PARCEL, 31 POUND, NO SHOW, NO SHOW NEXT DAY. PIAD TO GT IT RECOLLECTED FINALLY THEY CAME,

    THEY SET UP A FRAUDULENT RETURN BILLING AGREEMENT WITH PAYPAL, 2 IN FACT, AND TOOK 77 POUND IILEGALY A MONTH LATER

    PAYPAL HAVE PLACED THIS SHAM OF A COMPANY UNDER INVESTIGATION FOR FRAUD, PLEASE TAKE TIME TO INVESTIGATE ALL REVIEWS BEFORE BOOKING.

    DOES NOT ANSWER EMAILS POLITELY OR TIMELY AND REALLY HAS CAUSED ISSUES BY STEALING FROM ME,

    I AM HAPPY TO TALK TO ANY POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS AND PROVE ALL THIS AND GOOGLE PLEASE DO REMOVE AS THIS IS A FACTUAL ACCOUNT AND I CAN BACK IT UP ALL UP THANKS

    By: B HOSKINS 15-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    RIP OFF MERCHANTS

    We sent a coffee table to someone weighing 6kg, at a. cost of £14.84 we had a message from recipient asking where the table was, on tracking it we discovered it had been damaged and was being returned to us, we then had an email saying they want £23 to return it to us, I said surely I am not responsible for return costs when your couriers have damaged the table only to be told please pay ASAP so we can return table to you, we have since had another email telling us it was weighed incorrectly and it in fact weighs 50kg which is ridiculous as it defiantly only weighs 6kg, we were told the money will be taken from our account within the next 5 days, we rang PayPal and they have cancelled our billing agreement with ParcelCompare so they won’t be able to take any money from our account, at the moment the table is still with them as I refuse to pay to have it returned, I will be contacting action fraud and trading standards as they are a complete rip off. DO NOT USE

    By: Belinda 30-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3.5
    rating

    courier from UK to Spain

    This is the worst courrier company I have ever dealt with to send a parcel from the UK to Spain. There is no way you can talk to someone because if you need to complain you have to do it by email. 12 emails and several days later and the parcel is still on the doorstep awaiting collection and they wanted me to pay again to rebook the collection. I have rebooked using another company and have lost about £20 with ParcelCompsae for a collection which didn't take place. What they offer does not match up to what they actually do and I won't be using them again. My advice?? Avoid at all costs.

    By: Christine Brett 11-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    IT'S A SCAM!!

    I wish I'd read the reviews too!!!

    I was desperate to get a parcel delivered from the UK to Spain and came across express 1 day delivery with TNT via ParcelCompare; oh dear, I wish I hadn't!!!...

    I booked the delivery and paid the significant extra for the express delivery. The parcel was collected ok by TNT.

    I checked the tracker the following morning fully expecting the parcel to be on its way to the destination only to see that the expected delivery was 3 days!!!

    I contacted ParcelCompare to ask why - a string of emails ensued (as usual, no way to actually talk directly to anyone) and all they would say is "We apologise for the inconvenience...the parcel is due to be delivered in 3 days." I even sent a snip of the booking form I received from them showing the 1 day delivery - ignored.

    Well, you guessed it, ParcelCompare would accept absolutely no responsibility and just kept repeating that delivery was due in 3 days with no further assistance or attempt to resolve the issue.

    Their 'Customer care' really didn't care!!!...Should be renamed "Customer don't care"!!!

    I now realise that it's a scam - you pay for express delivery but they book the significantly cheaper delivery option and pocket the difference.

    Also, you can only complain by writing a formal letter to them - how many have bothered to write a complaint letter?? Another way of making people think "Is it worth it?" and then not bother which leaves them off the hook - designed that way!!

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

    By: Mr Fixit 22-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Lost gearbox

    I had my classic car gearbox collected By TNT on 23/4/19 for delivery 24/4. It has been lost or I suspect stolen, somewhere between Manchester and Luton. No one will tell me what has happened to it, a month later it's still under investigation. Going to order a replacement gearbox at a cost of £3,250. Wish I had never sent it. TNT will not talk to me as it not my account it is Parcelcompare. Compensation I should be so lucky. Do Not Use

    By: Steve 20-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    Good Service

    I sent a parcel to Australia and had inadvertently paid twice. Parcel arrived within a few days and they refunded the overpayment without any quibble. Only comment would be it would have been nice to have a mail confirming my e-mail regarding the overpayment. Small matter really but the service was good

    By: Iain Carse 19-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    DO NOT USE

    They are despicable. I sent a parcel, weight confirmed by originating company and then got multiple emails saying I owed an additional £150???! in postage. The whole thing is a scam. I am in the process of reporting for fraud.

    By: Adrienne Emanuel Emanuel 16-05-2019
    John 26-12-2019

    I find myself in the same position as yourself. How did you resolve the situation? Thanks

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Shocking company

    They delivered only part of my parcel and lost the other half, leaving me over £300 out of pocket. They have no phone number and there is no way of tracking the lost parcel or getting any compensation.

    By: Mrs J Morgan 13-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    SCAM SCAM SCAM

    The worse exprience Ive ever had with ANY courier company! They never provided the service and now dont want to refund the money I have paid! SCAM SCAM SCAM! DO NOT USE THEM!!!

    By: Dorora 16-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    RUN AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! COMPLETELY SCAM!!!!

    Have paid a shipment of a handmade granite worktop from Portugal to London, a custom made piece that cost me £700. Was well and reinforced packed from the marble factory and then TNT arrive here at my address to do the delivery with a few parts broken. As I have paid the extra insurance to cover any damage, I have spoken with the TNT manager and he said to refuse the parcel and to do a complain. I Have followed his instructions and have done a formal complain with this rubbish company parcelcompare sending pictures and all evidences of the damage. After all the proofs they don't accepted responsibility of the damage as they say that the items weren't packed within their conditions. I can only assume this answer as a joke as it was packed by the marble company, who ship this kind of items around Europe a and knows exactly how to pack them.
    Now I'll have to pay the marble company to do again this wortops, pay another £1000 and not beeing compensated at all by this useless company that are just scamming innocent people like me.

    They don't even have a tell number that you speak with. Everything it's just by email. Completely unprofessional.

    By: Gualter 14-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Bad experience

    They originally rejected the claim saying the packing was insufficient. I could reclaim with new evidence. Went around and around in many circles, and many different people until I summarised and laid everything out -that my evidence was to show my parcel was packed to spec`s and therefore invalidates the rejection, rather than them wanting me to find a whole new issue. And that I had paid the extra insurance money for it just incase something happened. From then on we were on the same page and progress was made with someone called Krystyna taking over my case and being helpful. They wanted all original purchase receipts which i didnt have (but accepted screen shots of similar items on ebay). Perseverance won in the end but very difficult with poor service

    By: Dan 11-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5.5
    rating

    Parcel damaged

    Worse experience I have ever experienced. They take your money but never deliver a service. I was charged over 42 pounds to send my parcel which was in immaculate condition. then parcel compare emailed me saying the parcel was refused twice. I had to pay another 36 pounds or I was threatened with storage charges. I got what was left of the table and chaires .it was unrecognisable with a plastic bag around it. they refused to give me a refund . I have contacted watchdog and now going to contact trading standards. please keep away as you will regret it with this company

    By: stephen jackson 26-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Beware!

    Laurel and Hardy have nothing on these people. UPS collected my parcel and I thought it had been delivered. Recipient advised me that he had not received the goods, but had an email from parcel compare saying that it could not be delivered as it was damaged.
    I contacted parcel compare but they did not respond.
    I have now received a message from parcel compare saying that there has been a disruption and the parcel is to be returned to me, but only when I pay them for the return!!!

    By: Mrs Kathryn A Reynolds 16-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    Do not use!!!!

    Lost parcel and then tell you no compensation. They are a scam. Do not use. And report to trading standards

    By: Elaine smith 04-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    SCAMMER - Do not use!! Hermes direct is cheaper

    They took my order, told me they couldnt send me the labels and wanted another £28. I told them immediately to cancel yet they took £35 form my bank account. I have sent them 7 messages over the last 4 days and they have not responded once. My bank is now investigating.

    By: Lee Bennett 31-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Scam

    I needed my parcel to be picked up from a clinic in London.I have received a notification that my parcel was picked up and it is on its way to Austria, so I thought perfect.
    After a week I have not received my parcel so I emailed Parcel Compare and they said that the parcel was not picked up as there was no parcel to be picked up. I knew it was a lie as I knew 100% my parcel was Ready at the clinic as I received dimensions of my parcel from the receptionist so I could arrange my actual delivery.
    They had my contact Details, Details of the clinic but there was no email, no telephone call, Nothing.
    I cancelled my delivery with them but you have to pay cancellation fee, i guess that is how they make their money.
    I will never use them again as it is scam.

    By: Leni 19-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    SCAM SCAM, AWFUL.... ZERO, POLICE NOTES

    Rip off
    SCAM

    By: Iars 14-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelCompare

    Your review