BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelCompare

    Sometimes you want to send something that cannot be contained in an envelope. In that case, you will need a special parcel delivery service to bring the package to the home of the receiver, especially when said receiver lives abroad. But what kind if parcel delivery service is the best choice? One of the companies that offer parcel delivery services is ParcelCompare. But will they handle your parcel with care? Will the package end up safely at the home of the recipient? And what kind of customer service will ParcelCompare provide if your parcel gets lost or you have some order sort of question, complaint or problem? The best people to inform you of these matters are the ones that have sent a parcel via ParcelCompare before you did. Read their reviews containing their experiences, comments, opinions and ratings to find out if ParcelCompare sounds trustworthy and reliable enough to deliver your parcel.

    About ParcelCompare

    ParcelCompare is a parcel delivery company. The company was founded over 30 years ago, so they have quite a bit of experience. Their goal is to offer great service and amazing value. Now, they service over 40,000 customers and operate in 80 countries worldwide. They offer UK parcel delivery services for people that want to send parcels within the UK. So you can have them send your parcel to someone on the other end of the country. But they also provide international delivery services. They send to over 220 countries worldwide. So you can send a package to the USA, Far East, Australia, Africa or South America and countries like China, Jamaica, Canada, Bangladesh, Nigeria, Hong Kong, Kenya, Italy, Germany and many other countries. Their couriers include FedEx, DPD, DHL, Hermes, TNT, UPS and some other couriers. And they also offer delivery services for large and heavy parcels. They offer door-to-door delivery services, but you can also choose to drop your parcel off at the post office.

    Let's hope they'll avoid these shocking delivery fails.

    Services of ParcelCompare

    You can get a quote via their website. Just choose the collection country, collection postcode, delivery country, delivery postcode and the number of parcels that you would like to send. They will provide you with a quote so you will know exactly what sending your parcel is going to cost you. If you need some help, their customer service is willing and able to assist you. And ParcelCompare is also present on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelCompare

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelCompare? Then we would like to know how that worked. How easy was it to get a quote via their website? How did sending a parcel work? Did the package arrive safely at the delivery postcode? Or was the parcel lost somewhere in the delivery process? Did they provide you with a tracking code? And what did their customer service department have to say when you had some question, complaint or problem for them to solve? Write a review and tell us what your opinion on ParcelCompare really is so potential customers of ParcelCompare will know what to expect from this parcel delivery company.

    Will ParcelCompare deliver your parcel safely? Read customer reviews about this parcel delivery service and their UK delivery & international delivery

    ParcelCompare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (78)

    3
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Great and fast service

    My father and I are a big fan of ParcelCompare, I know this parceling process to another country or even city is so hassle-filled. it consumes so much time and money, also i get so worried until i get the courier on its correct place. However, ParcelCompare is a great option no matter where i am parceling my stuff, they are damn good what they are doing and i am really happy with their service.

    By: Kylie 21-12-2017
    Yasmin30-11-2018

    and you are their mate?!

    Leni19-12-2018

    Your post really made laugh Kylie. 'Great and fast service'?! Perhaps in your dreams.

    Rowena Muldal21-07-2020

    I am trying to get in touch with Parcelcompare. Anyone got a TELEPHONE Number. I have tried searching for one, but there is nothing.

    Yola Sequeira30-09-2020

    The worst service I have ever seen in my life. 0 Stars

    Christos24-10-2020

    A clear scam - avoid at all costs! they pre-authorise access to your payment details and then conveniently help themselves to money from your bank account on the basis that you understated the dimensions despite you showing otherwise with evidence. Avoid these crooks at all costs!

    Chris Boyes27-11-2020

    FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM. Lewis Enfield (made up name) should be arrested. Why are Trading Standards not investigating?

    Joanna18-12-2020

    This company is SCAM !!! Where is my money ??? Why you exisiting ??

    Paul Hensby03-02-2021

    ParcelCompare are the worst company I have ever dealt with. No customer service. They've lost my package and seem totally indifferent.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Overseas Delivery

    I’m very impress with the Parcelcompare overseas delivery service. Cheaper quote than the other companies. Parcel collected and arrived on the scheduled time frame. It also peace of mind that I can trace where the parcel had gone on routes. I will use them again! Definitely not like the negative reviews I read.

    By: Pinkfernleaf 26-01-2021
    Mark Saunders05-02-2021

    Where did you send items was it in EU , I paid them to deliver a pair of boots back to Spain for refund to manufacturer as did not fit, they charged for EU clearance but the shipment was stuck in Madrid for nearly one month as there was duty of £124.00 to pay even though boots were valued at £195.00 and had no commercial value , Parcel Compare did not want to know and complete waste of time , had to explain things to them time after time, in the end the supplier paid he duty and gave me a refund as a goodwill gesture, days after shipment had been delivered and i had refund they said they were still chasing UPS and had it on my account dashboard as an exception. I would never deal with them again bunch of idiots . if you want to take a risk then its your choice. beware though since leaving EU there are import duties to return goods for refunds, but this should be explained by companies like Parcel Compare

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Good Service

    I sent a parcel to Australia and had inadvertently paid twice. Parcel arrived within a few days and they refunded the overpayment without any quibble. Only comment would be it would have been nice to have a mail confirming my e-mail regarding the overpayment. Small matter really but the service was good

    By: Iain Carse19-05-2019
    Chris Boyes27-11-2020

    FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM. Lewis Enfield (made up name) should be arrested. Why are Trading Standards not investigating?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DPD Delivery

    TERRIBLE Customer service. DPD accepted the blame for losing my parcel. Parcelcompare have to raise the claim and refused. Wont reply to emails after sending maybe 15-20. Go direct to DPD or the courier, its the same price and you get a better service

    By: Lucy Davies04-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    15505796188083U

    You really should have the option of a ‘Zero Star’ this company just do not deserve to be in business and certainly don’t deserve any stars at all. I would implore people to go direct to the parcel company, these days the pittance you save is not worth the lack of Customer Service you get when required. I would like to say that I first used Parcel Compare a few years ago, I was very impressed then and wrote a review to say so. How things have changed, the service, care and support really couldn’t fall much lower.
    I have a very small business, this year was very hard for everyone without any additional trouble. I needed to move my stock from the UK to Bulgaria before the end of the transition period. Through the year I had been sending 2 or 3 parcels at a time, I had a few niggles, but nothing could have prepared me for the last few shipments. Sadly they were all sent in quick succession so there was no way of knowing, believe me I wouldn’t and won’t ever use them again.
    I had a shipment of 3 parcels each weighing approximately 29KG and obviously very large too. They arrived and one was missing, the other 2 looked like they had been kicked from the UK to Bulgaria. I got in touch straight away and was told that they would investigate, which could take up to 14 days. In the meantime I had to provide a list of the items involved. This was fairly easy as it was all stock that was to be shown on a TV show. The time passed and I kept asking for updates, cutting a long story short this went on for over 3 months. I had contacted the CEO of DPD by this time.
    I was so relieved when I finally got a claim form, I had lost so much by this time, I had to give notice to my design team, as I couldn’t sell much as the items lost formed part of collections. I had continually told them that the longer it went on the more damage was being done. I filled out the claim form. Since then they have disputed ownership my products, despite providing invoices, they refused to accept bank statements which clearly showed payments. I contacted the company and asked if they would provide company receipts, they did, all signed and stamped with the business stamp along with a document confirming all the invoices were paid, this was also stamped and signed. Parcel Compare came back to accuse me of editing the documents. I can prove they were all sent to me by the company by email. I have provided everything they have asked for again and again.
    This has gone on and on, they have asked for the same information over and over again. The have declined my claim and as a goodwill gesture credited the account with 15.00, I would never use them again, I would rather get on a flight and collect things myself.
    I have been suicidal, it has been devastating, thousands of pounds of stock lost. It’s a very small concern it’s devastating.
    The other shipments that I mentioned, there was so much damage in one, nothing could be retrieved. It is a polite warning not to use this disreputable company. If you need any help or assistance you will not get any and going to the courier itself will not help as the contract is direct with Parcel Compare. The only time you will get any help is when it is to pay for a shipment, apart from that they couldn’t care less.
    It is totally beyond me how a large parcel weighing nearly 30Kg can possibly go missing, it is complete incompetence and shows sheer lack of responsibility. I was proud of my ‘Craftascope’ Brand of Craft Products, now I just can’t continue, they have destroyed everything. Please don’t risk feeling as bad as I do. They have made me feel like a criminal over the last few months. I never thought I could be affected so badly, but bit by bit they have destroyed my confidence and ruined any chance of recovery.

    Please don't waste your money, I can assure you when you need help, you will not get any. Read all the reviews I am not the only one to have ended up with nothing.

    By: Nicholas James Roberts26-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Sent parcel to Greece

    My parcel was collected on 08/12/2020 - I saw on their website and on the news that there were a lot of delays with deliveries, so me being understanding, I didn't chase them straight away as I know a regular letter can take 3 weeks or more to reach Greece. Even though I noticed that nothing was changing on the tracking history, and it was at the International Hub prepared for export, so I assumed it should be OK and the delay is due to Christmas, Covid-19 and now Brexit. I questioned it though on 19/0/2021 and asked where is my parcel? I received an apologetic email advising me that they will search for it and asked me to provide evidence of the parcel and what was in it. In case they wouldn't find it, I was advised in that same email, that I would be passed through to the claims team. I provided all the information and on 11/02/2021, I received an email from the same person saying they can't locate the parcel and that they won't pass me through the claims team as the 30-day period has passed (ended on 08/01/2021)! I explained why I waited and that we're going through unpresented times, and why give false hope to people if they already knew the policy when i contacted them on the 19th? They lost my parcel, filled with presents to my family I haven't seen for so long. My niece still asks me where her present is? And they now want to give me £15 credit, when I don't want to use them again and the cost of delivery alone was over £70. I don't want to accept this and trying to find what support I can get.

    By: Iris Charkoutsaki12-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Sent Numerous Shipments

    DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY, they are ok if all goes ok but the times it goes wrong they are useless , customer service is a joke, they will not have a verbal conversation with you and do not chase couriers to establish why goods have not been delivered. I paid enhanced insurance cover and asked for claim form on several e mails but they just ignored request. look at company house reports they are not that big a company, gave me the impression they work from a kitchen table

    By: Mark Saunders05-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Parcel delivery

    Appalling service. I paid ParcelCompare £7 to get a package from Norfolk to London. They passed it on to dpd who weren't able to deliver it so gave it back to ParcelCompare. That was four weeks ago. I complained after two weeks to ParcelCompare who then asked for an additional £11.15 to reschedule it. Since then nothing has happened other than it being in their depot. I can't speak to anyone but have sent numerous emails. One reply I got blamed the delay on Brexit...absurd considering the parcel was posted in Norfolk addressed to London. Never use ParcelCompare.

    By: Paul Hensby03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    International document delivery 2 days via Fedex

    Sent an urgent document from UK to Macau via a 2 days delivery option. Quoted collection on 25th and deliver on 27th. As soon as the order is placed, the Fedex tracking is already showing it is estimated to arrive on 30th. Check it again on 27th, the document is still in France. Might as well just go to the local post office. Totally disappointed.

    By: MR HERMAN LEONG27-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    CARGO DELIVERY

    Keep away from this company..absolutely terrible service..would not give a contact number to pay customs charge..in the end after goods being held for 20 days being in custom I contacted the carriers direct and made payment..
    i am sure the agents were trying their best to get me to pay over the odds for customs and additional service charge..

    you have been warned

    By: IMRAN22-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    parcelcompare delivery service

    Terrible service. Took my money but no courier arrived to collect. Told me to rebook or cancel but pay £6 booking/cancellation fee. I rebooked. No courier arrived. I rebooked again. No courier arrived. I have no idea if the no-show is their fault or Hermes who were supposed to collect and deliver the parcel. I cancelled and will now report parcelcompare to trading standards. Their website describes them as a courier company but when you ask them to follow up your booking they do nothing and say they are just a price comparison website, have no responsibility for anything, but still try to keep the £6 booking fee. They deal by email using proforma replies rather than address your problem. My experience is that this is a rip-off scam website.

    By: Will Wright16-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel

    Just bad at all levels... You pay them, they lose your parcel, do not refund you and will not compensate you unless you have a receipt. I sent my grandmother's recipe book - where is the receipt for that?

    By: Customer13-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    PLEASE READ THIS MESSAGE BEFORE CHOOSING PARCEL COMPARE

    PLEASE READ THIS MESSAGE BEFORE CHOOSING PARCEL COMPARE

    On the 20th of December 2020, I have sent a parcel via Parcel Compare, it was never delivered, it got lost. I also opted in to insure the parcel via Parcel Compare for £300 pounds. I have not seen the insurance money or the parcel. Parcel Compare will not respond to you, there is no mobile number to contact the company. Also if you paid via Paypal have a look at the seller's information, they have a link to a fake Rolex website and a made-up telephone number. This company is fraudulent, I am taking legal action against the company. So if you want to avoid this happening to you please DO NOT USE PARCEL COMPARE

    By: Sonata13-01-2021
    Mark Saunders05-02-2021

    If you need any support in court case let me know , I was going to also take them to court but got it sorted direct with couriers they dont want to know , not sure what the connection to Parcel Hero is as some of e mails have that name on

    Mark Saunders05-02-2021

    Sorry forgot to say I've paid twice the delivery charge to get a shipment returned to my company which they state the courier had tried to deliver on numerous occasions , this was a delivery to a local authority who have confirmed nobody attempted to deliver goods on dates or time quoted, if I do not get the items back then I will be taking action in the county court . read my e mail about goods returned to EU again I requested insurance claim form as had paid an extra premium but ignored, as they had no contact number I requested they called me again ignored .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Express Next Day Delivery £70

    MY ADVICE - DO NOT USE - Go direct to Courier
    Be very wary of these guys. They claim to be a solution, finding you the best deal, but in fact they are the opposite. They have no call centre, no way of directly communicating (email only) and fob you off with generic copy and pasted responses often completely irrelevant to the question or complaint you raise. They refuse all claims of refund or compromise due to 'small print' and a disclaimer in their contract where they make you unknowingly waive their responsibility to adhere to the delivery contract you buy through them. My advice - steer 100% clear, go direct to the courier. My parcel was £70 next day delivery, took 9 days but was just 40km away after just 24hrs, thats 0.208KMPH travel speed in the last 8 days, and I had to chase here in the UK and in Slovakia. I'm sharing all comms in Twitter, look up ParcelCompare, its all there as evidence of how they deal with customers.

    By: D P G E 05-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Postage

    I booked a collection through parcel compare. It did not arrive. I was advised to wait in for 2 more days. It was still not collected. When I asked for a refund they said I would be charged £12 to cancel the booking. The booking was £18. There is no phone number just email. DO NOT USE THEM

    By: Helen21-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelCompare

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelCompare a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 78 customer review posted about ParcelCompare. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelCompare offer?

    ParcelCompare is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelCompare website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!