BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelCompare

    Sometimes you want to send something that cannot be contained in an envelope. In that case, you will need a special parcel delivery service to bring the package to the home of the receiver, especially when said receiver lives abroad. But what kind if parcel delivery service is the best choice? One of the companies that offer parcel delivery services is ParcelCompare. But will they handle your parcel with care? Will the package end up safely at the home of the recipient? And what kind of customer service will ParcelCompare provide if your parcel gets lost or you have some order sort of question, complaint or problem? The best people to inform you of these matters are the ones that have sent a parcel via ParcelCompare before you did. Read their reviews containing their experiences, comments, opinions and ratings to find out if ParcelCompare sounds trustworthy and reliable enough to deliver your parcel.

    About ParcelCompare

    ParcelCompare is a parcel delivery company. The company was founded over 30 years ago, so they have quite a bit of experience. Their goal is to offer great service and amazing value. Now, they service over 40,000 customers and operate in 80 countries worldwide. They offer UK parcel delivery services for people that want to send parcels within the UK. So you can have them send your parcel to someone on the other end of the country. But they also provide international delivery services. They send to over 220 countries worldwide. So you can send a package to the USA, Far East, Australia, Africa or South America and countries like China, Jamaica, Canada, Bangladesh, Nigeria, Hong Kong, Kenya, Italy, Germany and many other countries. Their couriers include FedEx, DPD, DHL, Hermes, TNT, UPS and some other couriers. And they also offer delivery services for large and heavy parcels. They offer door-to-door delivery services, but you can also choose to drop your parcel off at the post office.

    Let's hope they'll avoid these shocking delivery fails.

    Services of ParcelCompare

    You can get a quote via their website. Just choose the collection country, collection postcode, delivery country, delivery postcode and the number of parcels that you would like to send. They will provide you with a quote so you will know exactly what sending your parcel is going to cost you. If you need some help, their customer service is willing and able to assist you. And ParcelCompare is also present on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelCompare

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelCompare? Then we would like to know how that worked. How easy was it to get a quote via their website? How did sending a parcel work? Did the package arrive safely at the delivery postcode? Or was the parcel lost somewhere in the delivery process? Did they provide you with a tracking code? And what did their customer service department have to say when you had some question, complaint or problem for them to solve? Write a review and tell us what your opinion on ParcelCompare really is so potential customers of ParcelCompare will know what to expect from this parcel delivery company.

    Will ParcelCompare deliver your parcel safely? Read customer reviews about this parcel delivery service and their UK delivery & international delivery

    ParcelCompare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (63)

    2.8
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Great and fast service

    My father and I are a big fan of ParcelCompare, I know this parceling process to another country or even city is so hassle-filled. it consumes so much time and money, also i get so worried until i get the courier on its correct place. However, ParcelCompare is a great option no matter where i am parceling my stuff, they are damn good what they are doing and i am really happy with their service.

    By: Kylie 21-12-2017
    Yasmin30-11-2018

    and you are their mate?!

    Leni19-12-2018

    Your post really made laugh Kylie. 'Great and fast service'?! Perhaps in your dreams.

    Rowena Muldal21-07-2020

    I am trying to get in touch with Parcelcompare. Anyone got a TELEPHONE Number. I have tried searching for one, but there is nothing.

    Yola Sequeira30-09-2020

    The worst service I have ever seen in my life. 0 Stars

    Christos24-10-2020

    A clear scam - avoid at all costs! they pre-authorise access to your payment details and then conveniently help themselves to money from your bank account on the basis that you understated the dimensions despite you showing otherwise with evidence. Avoid these crooks at all costs!

    Chris Boyes27-11-2020

    FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM. Lewis Enfield (made up name) should be arrested. Why are Trading Standards not investigating?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Good Service

    I sent a parcel to Australia and had inadvertently paid twice. Parcel arrived within a few days and they refunded the overpayment without any quibble. Only comment would be it would have been nice to have a mail confirming my e-mail regarding the overpayment. Small matter really but the service was good

    By: Iain Carse19-05-2019
    Chris Boyes27-11-2020

    FRAUD SCAM FRAUD SCAM. Lewis Enfield (made up name) should be arrested. Why are Trading Standards not investigating?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Parcel delivery

    FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY AND ALERT TRADING STANDARDS. I tried to give zero stars but this site won’t let me!
    They will accuse you of not giving correct weights/dimensions and try to extort more money from you. I checked with UPS, who PARCELCOMPARE (Lewis Enfield) said had conducted an audit and found the parcel was heavier, and UPS said they had not audited the parcel! This is fraud. Avoid at all costs otherwise you will regret it.

    By: Chris Boyes27-11-2020
    Did you pay them any extra money they asked for 28-11-2020

    Did you pay them any e yea money they asked for

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Shipping

    AVOID! I contracted ParcelCompare to deliver a package from the UK to Europe. It started well, the package was picked up promptly the next day. Next I received a query from the recipient as to where the package was. When I checked the ParcelCompare log I found the package was on its way back to me. They’d tried to deliver twice on the same day, a couple of hours apart, so decided to return the package. When asked why they didn’t at least contact me and see if there was anything I could do they replied, it’s “not their decision and instead DPD’s”. Effectively shifting the blame to DPD. I explained over and over that I contracted ParcelCompare to complete the delivery and I have no contract with DPD. My complaints fell on deaf ears. To compound their failings they sent an invoice for the return charges and proceeded to take the money from my bank account WITHOUT my consent.
    I’m left £80 out of pocket, the parcel is back with me, many many carbon miles have been incurred and their “Customer Service” team refuse to listen to the position my dealings with ParcelCompare have put me in.
    I only wish I had checked the reviews here and on many other site before I engaged with ParcelCompare. AVOID! You will regret it.

    By: Andrew Kendall24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 boxes to UK

    Had to re-book twice because they did not turn up. Claimed nobody was at home, however I was sitting and waiting the whole day. Avoid at any cost. AVOID. A total disaster these guys. Now is the third attempt. And I doubt it will work, I guess I have to cancel them.

    By: Alex03-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Next day delivery

    Didn't collect, parcel was delayed further due to a weekend and bank holiday, that if collected on time, would have been avoided. ParcelCompare admitted the error but after 20 emails! refused to offer any compensation or credit to my account.
    Their customer service is a complete joke, just a scrip reading robotic response designed to make you give up and go away.
    Like many couriers these days they are happy to offer expensive services with no responsibility taken if things go wrong. It cannot be right that a contract of service can simply be ignored.

    By: Phil Chapman03-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Delivery Service - Personal Documents

    I've recently shipped some personal documents using this company for a very important appointment, but my documents were never delivered and we've missed our appointment. Then I've tried to contact the company, but there is no way you can contact them. Instead of £23 Shipping fee, the company caused us <£5000 on damage and missing our appointment with VFS.

    JUST RECOMMEND NOT TO USE THIS COMPANY.

    By: Yama Sherzad02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Avoid avoid avoid

    Do not use AVOID at all costs. They took my collection and drop off point, they took my money even sent me the pdf to print off the labels. But they never sent the collection details to the actual courier. So my parcel wasn’t collected and here I am a week later sending daily emails (as they conveniently have no telephone number to be reached on) Tamanpreet Singh is a scam artists. Takes your money and doesn’t fulfil his end of the contract. Then he sends you emails full of grammatical mistakes and tries to lay the blame on the courier company when he never sent off the data they needed in order to do the pick up and delivery.

    By: Alwx30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - YOU WILL BE CHARGED AGAIN A WEEK AFTER DELIVERY.

    Do not use this company. We sent a small parcel to Malta and it weighed 1kg. We paid the appropriate price and it was collected and delivered promptly.

    However, a week after delivery you get notification that the parcel actually weighed 3.25kg and they are taking an additional charge.

    They provide ZERO evidence in the form of a photo of the parcel i sent on a scale with dimensions - It is literally their word against mine.

    Absolute con-artist - I understand the 1kg may have actually been say 1.5kg on a calibrated scale, but no way was it out by a factor of 300%. (we paid for 2.25kg anyway!)

    They wait a week until the parcel is delivered and opened so there is no longer any recourse.

    I'll be calling the bank very shortly and reporting this as fraud and blocking any further payments - They will continue to drip funds out of my account otherwise, week by week another additional cost will be taken.

    Will never ever be using this con-company again.

    Avoid at all costs!

    In case this is reported as a fake review - My invoice number with these scum bags is 611072

    Parcelcompare - now blocked with my bank

    email sent to support@parcelcompare as follows

    This has been reported as a scam and all future attempts to obtain payment are now blocked.
    You have provided no evidence of the apparent overweight and no evidence of the original communication from TNT to yourselves.

    Checks on the internet show you are habitually doing this to many customers.

    Disgusting company and negative reviews are now building up.

    If you can provide such evidence of the overweight (e.g. photographs of the parcel on a calibrated TNT scale, TNT notification to you, i can contact TNT directly to verify - But of course we both know these don't exist!!!!) i will then of course pay the charge.
    __________________________________
    Updat e - Just to save you the time parcelcompare - I have contacted TNT directly with the requests below

    Hi - Firstly thankyou for the excellent service in delivering a parcel to Malta, arriving in less than 18hours from collection - Impressive.

    However - I need your help - we used parcelcompare.com and they are now stating that the parcel weight was audited by TNT and found to be overweight - See cut/paste from their email below

    Original billable weight: 2.25 kg
    This was based on the information you provided.
    - Audited billable weight:3.60 kg
    This was based on the TNT audited weight.
    - Weight Difference: 1.35 kg
    This is the difference between what we have charged you and TNT has charged us.
    - Cost difference: £ 6.18

    They do not provide ANY evidence of such an audit or evidence of any communication TNT sent to parcelcompare to justify this demand for extra payment.

    Could you confirm the parcel was
    1) Audited/Not audited
    2) Details of date/location/findings of the audit (if it happened)
    3) Final weight
    4) evidence of TNT communication to parcelcompare regarding this additional charge.

    I suspect this is a scam on the part of parcelcompare but await your reply

    Once again - Many thanks for the prompt delivery of my parcel..

    Yours sincerely

    KJ

    Update - Ignore all the 5 star reviews for Kate Hunter - THEY ARE FAKE! and being used to keep the trust pilot score up.

    Below 3 and they are deemed to be a poor company.

    It seems they only have two employees and their names are Kate Hunter & John Phillips. (Report the Kate Hunter & John Phillips Fan club to Trust Pilot so these reviews can be taken down)

    Even the fake Kate Hunter represents a subconscious desire to "hunt" all that money out of your bank account via false additional charges.

    When was the last time someone gave you their full name? - This company is so full of it!.

    BTW - they have just admitted to fraud - I emailed and they replied they would get details from the carrier - strange - Thought they already had them and attempted to charge me additional carriage, FRAUD!!!!!

    By: Mr Kelvyn Jones26-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    a delivery which still hasn't happened

    negative all day long.
    You been warned. Don't use unless you okay with losing some money and have to do all this again.
    Really not worth the risk using this scam of a company. Yes Scam. They dont lose no which way. Book and pay and find out the extra charges no matter what you do just because they didn't turn up for whatever reason. What a joke. They should be closed down and probably will soon enough.

    By: Graham25-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam! - Inflated 'Audited' surcharge - I provided clear evidence and they ignored! Avoid at all costs.

    A bunch of crooks operate this site. With no contact number to get ahold to speak to a human. They conveniently request 3rd party permission to access your payment details so they can overcharge you on the basis that the courier has provided “audited” records of the parcel being understated in dimensions and weight. Tip: contact PayPal / your bank to revoke this company from accessing your funds so they don’t help themselves weeks/months down the line when you least expect it.

    When I countered this with evidence, they proceeded to ignore the evidence and provide a copy/paste generic message of their findings. Apparently having evidence of correct measurements doesn’t mean anything for this company.

    I dealt with a person by the name of Lewis Enfield - who is abhorrently terrible at his job and doesn’t know how to read a message nor understand the basic mathematics of measurements. I’d have a better chance of getting the message across to a cat!

    You are honestly much better off going to a competitor courier company than to deal with these crooks. Look for a company with decent reviews and take your chance on them instead of ParcelCompare.. or rather ParcelScampare.

    Update: This company is actively trying to flag 1-2 star reviews to get them removed. Notice how all the invited reviews give 5 stars and note the name 'Kate Hunter' all the time. Many of us have used ParcelCompare service, but haven't received a link to review them - which makes me question the legitimacy of the 5 star reviews. Avoid at all costs!

    By: Christos24-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    UPS Delivery Surcharge of £179.04 !!!

    £179.04 FRAUDULENT SCAM!!!!

    Please, Please, Please DO NOT USE Parcel Compare!

    I Received this email message 10 day's after the parcel was delivered!!!!!

    "UPS has audited your shipments billable weight as follows:

    - Original billable weight: 34.00 kg
    This was based on the information you provided.
    - Audited billable weight:60.00 kg
    This was based on the UPS audited weight.
    - Weight Difference: 26.00 kg
    This is the difference between what we have charged you and UPS has charged us.
    - Cost difference: £ 179.04 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!"


    I used this company (Parcel Compare) to send 2 x Identical parcels on Monday 5th October

    The parcel dimensionson my on order were: 118cm x 67cm x 10cm & 34kg.

    The Actual Parcel Dimensions were: 115cm x 65cm x 8cm & 33.4kg.
    (I always increase the "Order Dimensions" by a small amount to give some leeway)

    Parcel Compare now claims the following:

    "Your shipment was audited by the carrier and found to be larger than you originally declared.

    292.0 x 64.0 x 16.0 cms, Actual weight: 34.00 Kg and Volumetric Weight: 60.00 kg"

    So my parcel has "Grown by 174cm" that is 1.74Mt !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Absolute SCAMMERS!!!!!!!!!

    YES YOU READ THAT CORRECTLY:
    A SURCHARGE OF £179.04p

    I contacted UPS who confirmed that there was "Absolutely no issues with my Parcels" & that "No UPS Audit was carried out".

    PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE AVOID USING PARCEL COMPARE AS THEY ARE SCAMMERS :-( :-( :-(

    PS, I will NEVER be paying this "FRAUDULENT SURCHARGE OF £179.04"

    By: Dunk Lamont23-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Postage of item

    This company appears like good value when you order the delivery service online but they ripped me off by overcharging me. I entered the correct details of the parcel paid the fee and then was charged three times as much because they claimed my 22kg parcel weighed 40kg! Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!

    By: Jeremy Carpenter22-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Postage

    I have send my parcel and weight before sending. My item was 1.5kg. I pay for 2 kg. They asked for 40 pound. Later. They email me and said my item was 4.0 kg. They deduct from my bank another 10 pound illegally. Dont trust this company.

    By: Shahedah 22-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelCompare

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelCompare a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 63 customer review posted about ParcelCompare. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.8/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelCompare offer?

    ParcelCompare is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelCompare website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!