BritainReviews

    Reviews Safestore

    Sometimes you have so much stuff that you don’t know where to put it. Other times you might need a temporary storage solution for some furniture that you want to move. Safestore can help you with some storage space in which you can put some of your personal belongings. But will these storage rooms be safe and secure? Will they be able to provide you with enough space to put your entire furniture collection? Will it be easy to book a self-storage unit via Safestore’s website? And will Safestore’s customer service help you when you have some questions about the storage room you are hiring? Only people who already stored some items at Safestore can tell you more about this self-storage provider. Read their reviews to see if Safestore offers safe and secure safe storage facilities. Their comments, experiences, opinions and ratings can tell you if storing items at Safestore is a wise decision.

    About Safestore Self Storage

    Safestore is a self-storage service. They provide you with room in which you can store items that you are not able to keep in your house but can’t bear to sell or throw away. According to their company video, they are a good option for people who are moving, renovating or redecorating and need a temporary place to put their chairs, sofa, bookcase and cabinets so they are not in the way. But you can also hire storage space because you just need some more space. The storage units offered by Safestore can be used by individuals, businesses and students. You can find Safestore’s self storage units in various cities. They are present in Luton, Southamptop, London, Portsmouth, Bolton, Birmingham, Edinburgh, Manchester, Bristol, Leeds and some other places. Safestore doesn’t expect you to bring your own boxes. If you don’t have any, you can buy some cardboard boxes from the Safestore box shop.


    Safestore's guide to self-storage .

    Services of Safestore

    You can hire a storage unit via Safestore’s website. There are walkthrough videos that can show you how much space you might need. They want to avoid that the storage unit you hire is either too small or too large for what you want to store in it. As discussed above, you can buy some cardboard boxes to contain your items. You can pick them up at the self storage facility or have Safestore’s delivery service send the item to your home. If there are any questions on your mind, you can direct them to Safestore’s customer service department.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Safestore

    Have you already rented a storage unit from Safestore? Whether you still have the unit or made use of their storage solutions in the past, we love to hear about your Safestore experience. Were the people behind Safestore able to advise the right storage unit size? Were you able to store all your items? And how approachable was the Safestore customer service when the storage unit did not suffice? Add a Safestore review and let us know what your impression of Safestore is.

    Safestore
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (9)

    4.2
    56% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Innovative

    This is a fantastic idea. I believed when service rendered from Safestore.
    I will give them 10 out of 10 for unique idea.
    Chargeable rent is not a question of worries, but I will strongly advise you, please avoid anything to keep there if it is not permitted under law and society terms.
    Though they take all precaution while you prepare your items list,but even though please help Safeatore to run it smoothly.

    By: Mallik Prashant16-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Pick up

    Very organised pick up and drop off service. Very rude behaviour at customer service desk not seems to be interested everytime.

    By: Vinay19-02-2020
    Vinay khilani19-02-2020

    Leicester branch

    Michael Walker30-11-2020

    I think that the Safestore staff above shop floor level, especially the pricing dept, must have been on a course specifically designed to remove any 'common sense'. I was the 1st paying customer at the flag ship store in Bolton and have been there for about 12 years now. I operate my business from there and am happy with everything the front desk staff do and have done for me over the years (including a free coffee on a regular basis) but when the company upped my rent again and I asked for a price freeze or a price match with one of their competitors, (who have offered me the same size etc at a lower level than Safestore charge me at present) they declined and it seems are happy to see me go. The 2 stars I have given are for the great treatment by the lads on reception only and NOT for the company. Their customer service to a long standing customer stinks and I shall NOT be recommending Safestore to any business associates or friends and family in the future. If I ran my business like this I would soon lose all my customers, I just hope this happens to Safestore sooner rather than later. I am one EXTREMELY DISSATIFIED soon to be ex customer.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    75 cu ft unit

    Safestore accounts screwed up their Bacs transfer in January ( a known problem I subsequently found out) and then wrote an email letter that lied 'despite efforts to contact me I still had not paid' (This was only 7 days after due date) and applied a penalty payment and locked the unit. I had done nothing - the mistake was their won. No response to my immediate reply and no apologies.
    Then, two days later, they increased my charge for rental by 71%!!!! The local manager claims he appealed on my behalf but 'such appeals are always turned down by HO'. Quite a disgusting outfit - incompetent, mendacious, grasping and with no idea of customer service above the local depot. I feel sorry for the staff who work at the local stores and deal with customers. They are unaware even that letters have gone out in their name!! Never again!

    By: Alan Little15-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Storage unit

    hi, dear all..
    Mr. Anthony Ruislip storage manager..
    For some reason definitely he is still ignoring me..

    why , still not answer to me..
    in regard with that one , don't know  really,  is it fake or mistaken...

    Storage licence..

    i mean u put me to sign blank contract,  because u said
    u were so busy at the moment

    why don't u scan and send to me that one blank contract
    i did sign ..

    because i made my big mistake and trusted u...

    definitely i should not...
    i did sign  that one absolutely blank storage lincence agreement,  with no related content about how long will it be...
    .
    or how much will it cost to me...

    you said to me that u are very busy and that u will fill in everything...
    After... maybe tomorrow... but i have to put today's date..

    then i put 30.10.2020 and my signature...

    and after 4 days...
    on 4.11.2020

    sent to u 14 days prior notice...
    and 18.11.2020 i did vacate that storage unit..

    u told me, that your managers made some mistakes..
    and i have to  have some understanding...
    ok..

    u said,  that you gonna do some more training to your staff..

    normally,  u owe me 12 days refund..
    when will you make that happen?

    also,  me told u that i have my medical condition and lost my job because my company was affected by covid lock down..

    also, you put inside that storage room some notice and told to me verbally that we are not allowed so many things to store...
    yours terms and conditions are very strict u told me..


    then i said that have to look for another storage option ..


    plus, i did trust to you...
    when u said that i don't have to worry about anything,,,

    when we were about to sign long-term storage contract...

    because u said ,, that we can always stop or cancel any contract...

    That I have nothing to worry about..

    so, please,  if we summarise..
    shall we..?

    where is  my contract u promised to me ,
    that will be send to my email?

    i mean... the proper one?  where is it?

    same story with storage unit vacation form..

    the other manager  put me to sign blank form again..


    alright.  okay... where is  my copy?

    By: Rouslan 26-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    didnt bother, failed miserably

    Every now and then i seek storage and will haggle best price. I also choose on how storage companies pester you with spam. I also never give them my phone number as in the past i have had ongoing call after call after call to see if i have changed my mind.
    Recently i went again looking and safestore was the ignorant company. I visited the bermondsey branch who quoted me a slightly higher price than what i was quoted online. They did also try to call me with the fake number i gave.
    I said i would think about it and get back to them. Everyday nearly, i have received spam emails from them still asking and reminding me of the days i had left to take advantage of their deals. I did eventually click UNSUBSCRIBE from their spam but they just kept coming and coming.
    I would not recommend safestore due to their constant spamming and pestering. I find the term F-off works quite well. They have lost a customer as i went elsewhere due to their spamming. If i had taken the unit from them, would they still have spammed. If you like receiving spam then carry on with safestore. It is the annoyance and principle why i review some of these companies. I expect they pass on my details to other companies for marketing. Let's see.

    By: mikey09-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    20 square foot unit

    Worst and most expensive storage company ever, started off ok but now ripping customers off left, right and centre!

    By: Lisa21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Zaro

    Terrible attitude from the male staff . Not going to use anymore

    By: Raiffeisen 09-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Ongoing storage

    I had to give 2 stars for some
    Reason as you can’t give zero. It is with a heavy heart I write this email - Safestore were a company I trusted and enjoyed using. However it now seems that I am going to have to pursue them through the courts for loss that was incurred at their Hanworth store.
    To cut a long story short Safestore failed to secure my goods or follow their own security protocols - this allowed someone to walk off with over £2500 of my goods. The area manager admitted to me In a meeting that they had made mistakes that had led to my loss.
    They then denied all culpability - made a slight attempt at an investigation and then fobbed me off completely. It is genuinely heartbreaking to see what has become of this company - and the way they are being run now.
    For a business who’s primary goal is to be able to safeguard their customers goods they have totally failed and showed absolutely no remorse or attempt to do anything except pass the buck.
    The matter is now with the Police and is to be pursued through the courts.

    By: James Travis20-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Rubbish and dishonest company

    Accounts Safestore,
    I have been trying to chase the refund on my account from the 7th August 2019, whereby i have sent numerous amounts of emails and i have called over a dozen of times( Call Records), but i still have not received any reply from the accounts and have been given all the false commitments on the refund for over 2 weeks.
    Neither your company is contacting me regarding the credit your company owes back to me.
    I have still not received the confirmation on the refund of my deposit.
    Do not ignore this message, if i do not receive the confirmation within 24 hours on the refund, i would be forced to make a court claim by tomorrow 5th September 2019 at 11:00 am and safestore would be liable to pay the court fees, solicitor fees and my refund.
    Also i will be official filling a complaint to financial ombudsman about the activities your company is conducting.
    Also i would be making formal complaints about your company to trading standards and information commissioners office
    Kindly refund the money in to my account ASAP and send me the confirmation.

    Thanks

    Regards

    Dushyant kohli
    (Director)

    By: Dushyant Kohli03-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Safestore

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Safestore a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 9 customer review posted about Safestore. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 56% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Safestore offer?

    Safestore is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Other Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Safestore website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!