BritainReviews

    Reviews lol.travel

    Looking to book a holiday online? Can you save lots of money and find hidden gems when taking full advantage of the services offered by lol.travel? Lol.travel stands for Leasure of Life Travel, and find out here if it provides you with a simple, convenient and reliable service to book your next holiday!

    About lol.travel

    lol.travel provides many services to make the booking of your next trip as convenient as possible. These services include assistance by speciliased travel agents. As such, you have access to expertise without having to leave your home to look for a travel agent near you.

    Whenever you're booking a holiday, you want to make sure that you have considered all the options to ensure that you are on the cheapest flight and staying in the most comfortable hotel. lol.travel enables you to consider all these options by serving as a portal for 300.000 hotels and every airline in the world. As such, you can be sure to book the low cost flight to your holiday destination.

    Lol.travel is part of Hotelbeds Group, a leading tourist organisation that seeks to reshape travel. It was established in 2002 and has focussed on internationalisation. This has allowed the organisation to provide the best services in global travel and tourism trade.

    Services

    The website also seeks to provide personalised travel solutions, allowing you to find your holiday destination with greater speed. In addition, the website allows you to select your specific holiday demands, giving you a holiday package that is attuned to your specific holiday wishes.

    For hotels, you can state your preferences regarding:

    • distance from the city centre
    • price range per night
    • TripAdvisor ranking
    • Wi-Fi
    • swimming pool
    • parking
    • pets allowed
    • air conditioning
    • access for disabled
    • fitness centre
    • restaurant
    • treatment

    When looking for flights, the website allows you to search for both the cheapest and fastest fligths. Furthermore, you can also search for rental cars all around the world. lol.travel uses metasearch to find the most affordable rental cars from more than 500 companies in more than 170 countries.

    Because you can make your reservations for your flight, rental car and hotel on the same website, you can make all the arrangements for you holiday in one go. The website also offers exclusive holiday packages, giving you the opportunity to book even cheaper holidays.


    Does this video inspire you to travel? If it does, would you use lol.travel to book your trip?

    Concerns, complaints, experiences and questions

    To contact lol.travel, you can call its customer service. lol.travle has a customer service team avaialable at +39 0541 752532. From Monday to Friday this phone number can be reached from 9am to 7pm (UTC+1). On Saturday customer service is available from 9am to 1pm (UTC+1). However, customer service is not available on holidays. If you want to write lol.travel, you may e-mail hotel@lol.travel or flights@lol.travel.

    Were you in need of support from lol.travel? Was their support offered in a timely fashion? Did the descriptions of the hotels on the website match the actual hotels? Did you find the fastest and most affordable flight? Share your story and experience by leaving your review on this website!

    Booking your next holiday? You can find your flight, hotel and rental car on lol.travel. Read reviews and experiences from fellow travellers!

    lol.travel
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    3,4
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3,8
    Service
    rating
    3,4
    Pricing
    rating
    3,6
    Delivery
    rating
    3,2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Flight to malta

    The problem bying tickets with them is you dont know who you are dealing with and who takes responsability when something goes wrong.

    - i buy tickets to lol com
    - flights are done by 3 different airlines that dont collaborate with each other
    - when you get in trouble you find out someone else emitted your tickets and theeefor are responsible:
    At the end no one is responsible and i am late 24 hours plus spent another 150 euros and nobody gives a shit.

    What i think they ve done wrong:
    - i didnt get the right check in numbers to do the check in online. Stayed stressed the whole way because you cannot confirm your connection flight at the first airport (they dont work with each other)
    - they sell me a flight with a 35 min connection in an airport that has no transit zone (they obviously are not well inforned). In 35 min i am expected to get out of the plane, get out of airport, check in, do security check, passport control ect. But uups. Check in close half an hour before the flight so I am stuck from start.
    - you obviously miss your connection. Stress. Frustration. No other flight that day. Find a hotel. Get to town. Find food all that pregnant and sick. And the only customers service you get is "its not our fault".

    It turns out it no one fault. I lost 24 hours. Have a small baby home waiting for me . Spent 150 euros extra and that s all.

    First and last time for me dealing with them.

    By: Laetitia 07-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    Airline tickets

    WARNING: SCAMMER SITE DO NOT USE
    Searched on skyscanner and lol.travel had the cheapest price. And my biggest mistake was not checking the reviews of this site. Had I known I would not have booked.
    I booked our flight last Monday and they only send me a confirmation but not the tickets. Next day I called them and the very rude lady and useless costumer service I had spoken to just told me that the tickets are confirmed and I should just wait because they will send it to me. I was unsatisfied so I sent an email and received an automated reply that again tickets confirmed will be received in 2 days. 2 days past and followed up again through email. Today is Friday and still no tickets and no communication from them. I’m really worried because it’s €2700 worth of tickets.
    Another bad thing about this site is when I got to the end and started entering the credit card details, a management fee appeared (150EUR). Considering this fee, it became one of the most expensive option. It should be displayed from the start. Clearly cheating customers in my opinion.

    By: Josephine 30-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Stay clear of this site!!

    I had emailed confirmation from this company for a Naples airport hotel for three rooms and on arrival no note of the third room. All hotel could offer was two triple rooms which was u acceptable as it would have meant me sharing with my daughter and her partner. I used lol. Travel as they appeared to offer the best room rate but not worth it in hassle. The rooms weren’t even that cheap fir what we got, will never use again. Stick to sites like Expedia, Boking, Hoteks etc and don’t book with these jokers

    By: Carolyn 15-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Hotel owner

    I am a hotel owner of a Hotel in Peru. The problem with companies like lol.travel is that they don't respect the rules of 'play'. As a hotelowner I sell at a certain rate. Lets say $100. To a wholesaler I have to sell at 30% discount, so $70. The deal with the wholesaler ( Hotelbeds in this case ) is that THEIR subclients, like lol.travel, sell the hotel at $100, causing an even playingfield ( parity ). But what happens. lol.travel sells at a lower rate, lets say $90. Nice for the customer, at first, but the hotel will be downrated by other bookingengines like Booking.com, as it seems they sell the hotel at a lower price to lol.travel.
    The hotel blocks Hotelbeds, but lol.travel keeps on selling the lower rate, which is not available anymore, and when the customer arrives at the hotel, no reservation exists.
    And all of this is caused by lol.travel who don't respect the rules, and Hotelbeds who allows this practice to happen.
    Like this there are many little Bookingengines who cheat in this way. Like Otel.com Metglobal Amoma . Usually the lower priced companies on Tripadvisor

    By: John McGree 02-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    I was also scammed

    I was also scammed with hotel voucher. Arrived in Sharm El Sheik and they had withdrawn the voucher and taken the money.

    By: Morten Schjelderup 07-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Check your hotel voucher...it cost me dearly!

    I booked 2 all-inclusive hotel rooms for 5 nights at £4,000 in Now Onyx, Punta Cana with LOl Travel for Xmas 2018 (24th-29th Dec), enticed by a significant discount to what was already the most expensive rooms I had ever booked, having found their price was relatively lowest on TripAdvisor. The good news was the hotel on arrival confirmed a reservation for the requested 2 rooms, but only for 2 people. I had booked for 5 people in two rooms, but they said the voucher stated only 2 people.

    Unfortunately I did not not notice the voucher, especially as it was anyway confusing, until I arrived in Punta Cana at the hotel, who charged me an additional $4,840 ( a further £4,000+!!) for the additional 3 people to stay in the 2 already booked rooms! Why would I book for only two people, when I flew 5 people there? Interestingly if I book the same hotel for next Xmas now the price is between £5,000 and £6,000 depending on the type of rooms with no discount. Therefore to assume £4000 was a fair price remains reasonable.

    Given some of the feedback below I wonder whether the link from TripAdvisor to Lol Travel does not work properly, rather than this agency being fraudulent. I consider myself an experienced traveler, but clearly was at fault not noticing the voucher detail.

    I contacted LOL Travel at the start of my problem, initially by phone to only a Italian call desk, who subsequently politely replied to my email saying it was my problem that I had booked for only two people. Whilst I recognise that there is potential for human error here the disappointment was that the agency failed to make any effort to assist me resolve the issue with the hotel.

    Clearly the hotel knew they had me over a barrel...and charged me disproportionately at full list price...despite them feeling that they had provided 25% discount. Is it too late for LOL Travel to help me?

    By: Roddy 06-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    lol.travel its scammers!

    I was looking for tickets through skyscanner and lol.travel had better deals.
    I realize the purchase of air tickets through lol.travel.
    After some time, I received an order confirmation and, separately from Lufthansa, I received a letter with tickets and a number for booking management.
    A few days later lol.travel through Lufthansa self-service, he himself canceled part of the air ticket and sent a letter that the airline had canceled this flight. In fact, Luhthansa did not cancel this flight. The flight is valid and there are free tickets.
    Lol.travel offered me other flights that were illogical and unacceptable to me. On the proposed tickets, from Tallinn to Munich, I had to fly at 21:45 12/01/2018 and my plane from Munich to Catania departed on the same day on 12/01/2018 at 14:00 hrs.
    Lol.travel then offered me to refuse tickets and return the money.
    I refused tickets. On the Lufthansa self-service site, I see tickets canceled. But at the same time lol.travel does not return the money to me. They say that usually Lufthansa makes a refund for tickets within a few months !!!
    This is simply outrageous, since Lufthansa gave me the answer that they have already made a refund for these tickets to lol.travel

    By: Anastassia 21-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    RIP off company

    Purchased Tiket paid for it at airport demand payment as the agent did not charge then I discover they did charge so I payed 2 time and now at airport they have cancelled my return Tiket so I had to pay 3rd time

    By: Sabah allahibi 03-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    The best prices on Skyscanner

    I had never heard about this company before. I found a very good price on Skyscanner. Price showed was real and everything went as expected. Will definitely use it again.

    By: caroline 23-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    hotel booked through lol was rejected by hotel. lol did not inform us nor refunded the money

    We booked 2 rooms through lol.travel and got the confirmation voucher stating booking non refundable. on reaching hotel there was no booking. we called the numbers on the vouchers 8 times but no action. 1 number was only italian no english. finally paid for the room directly to hotel

    By: Kevin 03-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    DO NOT USE, THIS IS A RIP OFF COMPANY!

    I tried to make a booking of £130 through Lol Travel this afternoon, I typed my card details in, the screen turned Italian and then back to English, and then proceeded to tell me that the booking had failed. I did not attempt to try again, I simply booked through another company. I then received a confirmation email from Lol Travel for my booking. The first 5 times I tried to phone them my call got cut off. I then held for 15 minutes before speaking to someone. He told me that he could see my booking confirmation, so he did not see what my problem was. I explained again that had been a fault with their website and he said that I should have called instead, I went on to tell him how hard it had been to call up in the first place. He said I should not have gone to one of their competitors. He then said that he would have to speak to the supplier to see if they can refund me and someone will get back to me. I have called and spoken with the supplier myself, who have assured me that they will allow a refund when Lol Travel contact them, as they can see it is a duplicate booking . However, Lol Travel have just emailed me to say that I am not entitled to a refund. There was also no manager available to speak to when I asked.

    By: Laura Hemstock 24-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Best travel options I have ever come acrossed

    lol travel gets me their best travel agents, quite helpful, assiting on what you want more than what benefit them. so that I really helped seeing through which place is perfect for me.
    Other travel solution is also great, must try.

    By: Jessy Erickson 17-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5
    rating

    Write your own review about lol.travel

    Your review