BritainReviews

    Reviews National Holidays

    Everyone can use a break every now and then. But there are many companies that offer holidays and other trips. How will you know which one to choose? National Holidays is one of these companies that offer holidays and short outings. But how do you know if they are reliable? Read therefore reviews, experiences and complaints on our site, so you know what you are in for. They can help you decide whether you can comfortably choose for National Holidays or if you should avoid them.

    About National Holidays

    National Holidays proclaims itself as UK’s leading specialist in short breaks and holidays by coach. They offer 2-day outings up to a week-long holiday. They offer holidays in Britain, Ireland and Europe. In Britain, they have holidays in England, like Bath, Eastbourne, The Lake District and Scarborough. In Scotland you can choose from Edinburgh, Glasgow, Ford William, Loch Lomond and the Scottish Highlands. In Wales, they offer coach holidays to Llandudno, Snowdonia and Tenby. But there is more. Besides these holidays, they also offer trips to various forms of entertainment. Think for instance of Broadway shows like Wicked, Sister Act, Dirty Dancing, Phantom of the Opera, Jersey Boys, Mamma Mia, performances of Andre Rieu and many more. Of maybe you watched the X-Factor and would like to see your favourite contender in real life. That’s possible. National Holidays provides tickets to the X-Factor Live Tour. Or, if you are a sports fan, you can pick a trip to one of the many sport events. They even arrange trips to Disney Land. They give out gift vouchers that might come in handy if you are looking for a nice present to give to someone you care about. Their departing points are situated all over the country and even abroad. They have departures from cities in the north-east, north-west, from Yorkshire and from the Midlands. On their site they display an easy overview, so you can check whether there is a departing point in or near your home town. In the last 7 years, they have invested in their coaches to make sure that the customers that travel with them will travel in modern, comfortable and safe coach. Their coaches include well known brands like Mercedes and Setra and all chairs have individual reclining seats, seat belts, foot rest and a seat-back table. All the couches have air conditioning.


    Mamma Mia, one of the productions that you can travel to with National Holidays

    Services of National Holidays

    They ask a small deposit that you can pay at the time of the booking. They are a member of the Bonded Coach Holiday Group, which makes sure your money is protected. Their cancellation policy states that you can you can cancel your holiday and only lose your deposit if you cancel more than 30 days in advance. After that, they will charge a percentage of the full price of your holiday.

    Complaints, Compliments or Tips for National Holidays

    If a problem arises, you can find their contact information on their website. You can find a form that you can fill in and a number that you can call to. Any problem that you cannot solve with National Holidays? Or a compliment for their good service? Let us know by leaving a review.

    Is National Holiday really as good as they say? Read reviews by customers with hands-on experience with this online company for coach holidays in the UK

    National Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (29)

    7,2
    69% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7,8
    Service
    rating
    7,2
    Pricing
    rating
    7,4
    Delivery
    rating
    6,6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Fort William and Isle of Skye

    Had a lovely five day tour to Fort William and Isle of Skye the driver Lee was exceptionally good, courteous, and keeping us all very well informed and entertained with his many witty jokes

    By: Alan Sledmore11-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8
    rating

    Claymore hotel Scotland sound of mull

    to be honest I can not fault this holiday at all from the hotel the scenery the staff and the trips the entertainment was great Raymond blodell was brilliant and also the one on the Thursday night the food was good if there is just one thing missing it's a shame they don't have a lift for people with wheelchairs that would make it better for them but apart from that good value for what you pay also I would like to mention the coach drivers they were brilliant loved it also it was nice meeting new people brilliant holiday thanks national holidays

    By: Bernadette hughes19-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9
    rating

    5 days to Blackpool break with National Holidays

    National holidays need to get there act together. My father booked a 5 day break to Blackpool. He is 93 and quite active but when he arrived at Leeds bus station for a 9.30 pick up, the board stated the pick up was 10.30. No one from national I formed him prior to his trip. Then the driver at pickup commented that he had to have a 45 minute break which meant a stop at services just outside Leeds.
    I have been in touch with National but as of yet had no reply or call from anyone

    By: Mrs L Hurst16-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    Cruise steam and the yorkshire dales

    just returned from a 3 day break to the yorkshire dales, the hotel was very good and food good and staff very pleasant, it was made even better by the informative and cheerfull driver Kathy who did all she could to make it an enjoyable holiday for everyone, well done.

    By: jeanette perry15-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Silverstone F1 GP

    Further to the above ,
    10.30 am. Instead of enjoying the morning events at Silverstone which we all paid for months ago, we are crawling noth up the M1. Missing yet more events and reducing the options of where we can watch from and degrading the experience we paid for.
    A coach full of unhappy racegoers here... Several have contacted the company...What a shambles.... Never again.

    By: David coupland14-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4,5
    rating

    Silverstone F1 GP

    Nightmare.
    4 hours to cover a 2 and a half hour trip. The Driver was timed out forcing a 40 minute stop. This was at the starts of the day!
    Arrived at Silverstone just after mid day so only actually saw the F1 Practice.

    We were All told to be back at the bus by 16.15 ..so couldn't watch any other race. Then arrived back at the bus to discover the driver had told those who vacated the coach last to return by the later time of 17.30. This was because he had missed part of the itinary.

    40 Very angry passengers then who returned at 16.15 as instructed, got into heated and aggressive arguments with those who turned up for the 17.30 departure.

    Then to cap it off they drove us all the way down to St Albans..Miles from the circuit, and the driver couldn't find the hotel and Passengers had to use their own sat nav apps to guide him to the hotel.
    Then to finally cap it off, we were left waiting at the hotel for 90 minutes (so far) because the bus has broken down and they cant get an engineer out yet so if we eventually get to the track it will be so packed out all the decent viewing areas will be packed out .

    This has been a bloody nightmare so far and I believe all the passengers have put forward complaints..or are in the process of xoing so.

    By: David coupland14-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5
    rating

    Weekend to Hampton ct flower show and Windsor.

    Hotel was 60 miles on M25 from both tour destinations so we had so little time there it was a complete waste of money.

    By: Adele cleeton12-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    Austria/switzerland

    Just spent 7 days in Austria, cant thank the drivers Steve and Andy, especially Steve, who dealt with an obnoxious, bully of a passenger, he dealt with him with tact and professionalism. We had a wonderful time , couldnt fault anything. Thanks lads you made our holiday . Xx

    By: Wendy laidlaw16-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Italian extravaganza 29 June

    As a single lady booked early Jan to get a singl room and a seat near the toilet was upset t be inform that they had moved me to another seat at the back of the bus thee weeks before I go The price came down so to aaccadate the people who had bpoked the last minute not only got a discount got my seat on the coast I wanted to cancel but they said I would only get half of my£750 back offered me £64 discount had to accept this as a single pensioner couldn't afford to lose all that money so shame on you national holidays


    By: Margaret ryan13-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Flamingo land and Horrible histories weekend

    We went for a 2 day trip ehich included seeing a Horrible histories play at the Alhambra theatre in Bradford, an overnight stay and a half day at Flamingo land. Our driver and tour guide Alan was an absolute joy, the price was really good and myself and my 2 children enjoyed it

    By: Kayleigh08-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5
    rating

    Small break Isle of Wight

    Myself and a friend have just returned from a small break at Isle of Wight,had a brilliant time and the driver Paul was very pleasant and profesional, the date we went was 26/05/

    By: Pat croker01-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Loyal Service.

    Loyal service certainly does not pay. Last year holiday cancelled due to lack of participation. Ended up going somewhere I didn't want to go(Chester) again. Later found out friend who had lapsed with national holidays received discount voucher through post. This year paid full amount for holiday to London. Only to find this holiday has now been reduced 10%. Loyalty certainly is a joke.

    By: Carole martin01-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    7
    rating

    Adamson hotel Scotland

    This has to be the worse food we have been served .we were on 4day break for Easter.first morning porridge was cold and like water never got better.The tea and coffee was freezing.we should have had Yorkshire puddings but we're told chief forgot to make them.the soup and custard was cold and like water.The fish was not eabable it was like mush veg was hard .I think some one from national holidays should take a trip up to preswick to taste it and recommended a change. We will not be going back .the holiday it self was lovely and driver excellent.

    By: louisa gill23-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    6,5
    rating

    Cadbury and Safari

    A weekend to Cadbury’s world and Safari - with a great coach driver Alan who made so much effort with the kids. It was faultless from start to finish. Hotel in Coventry was great and food was superb. Would not hesitate to recommend.
    Can’t wait for our next trip great value.

    By: Faye Bilton 10-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Beautiful Scotland Sound of Mull inclusive at the Claymore hotel

    Our 4th trip to this hotel and not disappointed, all the staff here work well together and do everything possible to meet your needs. Again the trip was fantastic an excursion to fort William where included , was a trip to the summit of Ben Nevis in the Gondola ,great experience. Also included during our stay was a trip to Oban where we again were given a trip on the ferry across to Mull , fantastic scenery . The highlight of the entertainment at the hotel without doubt was the singer entertainer RAYMOND BLONDELL what a fantastic guy , great voice with a fantastic selection of songs, the audience really loved him he really knows his stuff.

    By: Lilian Oliver09-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    London Trip 3days from 18/12/19

    Excellent trip hotel was very good as was the room and food. Have travelled many times with National Holidays and the coach driver was one of the best he kept us well informed and very pleasant. He is a credit to the company.

    By: Denise mooney25-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Driver

    Just returned from a short break on p&o ferries to Bruges with national coaches, the driver was very ignorant, told us no information and when asked a question got a one short answer. Some of the other passengers spoke and didn't get a reply at all. This can be very disturbing if travelling by yourself.

    By: Michele13-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Scotland, Claymore Hotel Arracher

    Just got back from a trip to Loch Lomond .This is my third stay at the Claymore Hotel and you couldn't find a better hotel .The staff are so friendly and helpful and everything is so well organised, there is a good choice of menu at mealtimes and I must give a mention of the evenings entertainment that we had with Raymond Blondell who had the audience in the palm of his hand. This is the third time we have seen him and he is really brilliant, fantastic voice and entertainer. Also I would like to mention our wonderful coach driver Alec who was so informative and entertaining a great asset to the company . The only downside to our trip was the windows of the bus, they are so dark it felt we were driving at dusk and that is a pity because we missed out on the beautiful colours of the fantastic scenery of Scotland

    By: Lilian Oliver07-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Disappointed

    I have been on quite a few holidays n short breaks with national holidays n had brilliant times, as I travel single ive had a supplement to pay witch ive found bit bad but paid,
    There is a trip I really want to go on to Morecambe 3days end december with only 1 seat left on bus n only double room at hotel and have been told if I want to go I have to pay double the price .
    So if someone did come n make us fit double room breakfast and evening meal, there is no seat on coach to get there or back also no seat for the excursion, so come on everyone whats the answers to this one I really want to go thank you for your replys

    By: Tracey carter19-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    Bletchley Park

    Went on the banbury market & Bletchley Park trip with National Holidays.
    Can't praise the driver enough.
    It was a brilliant trip & would recommend.
    Bletcley park was fantastic , somewhere I've always wanted to visit & as I don't drive National Holidays made it possible for me.

    By: Aly20-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about National Holidays

    Your review