BritainReviews

    Reviews National Holidays

    Everyone can use a break every now and then. But there are many companies that offer holidays and other trips. How will you know which one to choose? National Holidays is one of these companies that offer holidays and short outings. But how do you know if they are reliable? Read therefore reviews, experiences and complaints on our site, so you know what you are in for. They can help you decide whether you can comfortably choose for National Holidays or if you should avoid them.

    About National Holidays

    National Holidays proclaims itself as UK’s leading specialist in short breaks and holidays by coach. They offer 2-day outings up to a week-long holiday. They offer holidays in Britain, Ireland and Europe. In Britain, they have holidays in England, like Bath, Eastbourne, The Lake District and Scarborough. In Scotland you can choose from Edinburgh, Glasgow, Ford William, Loch Lomond and the Scottish Highlands. In Wales, they offer coach holidays to Llandudno, Snowdonia and Tenby. But there is more. Besides these holidays, they also offer trips to various forms of entertainment. Think for instance of Broadway shows like Wicked, Sister Act, Dirty Dancing, Phantom of the Opera, Jersey Boys, Mamma Mia, performances of Andre Rieu and many more. Of maybe you watched the X-Factor and would like to see your favourite contender in real life. That’s possible. National Holidays provides tickets to the X-Factor Live Tour. Or, if you are a sports fan, you can pick a trip to one of the many sport events. They even arrange trips to Disney Land. They give out gift vouchers that might come in handy if you are looking for a nice present to give to someone you care about. Their departing points are situated all over the country and even abroad. They have departures from cities in the north-east, north-west, from Yorkshire and from the Midlands. On their site they display an easy overview, so you can check whether there is a departing point in or near your home town. In the last 7 years, they have invested in their coaches to make sure that the customers that travel with them will travel in modern, comfortable and safe coach. Their coaches include well known brands like Mercedes and Setra and all chairs have individual reclining seats, seat belts, foot rest and a seat-back table. All the couches have air conditioning.


    Mamma Mia, one of the productions that you can travel to with National Holidays

    Services of National Holidays

    They ask a small deposit that you can pay at the time of the booking. They are a member of the Bonded Coach Holiday Group, which makes sure your money is protected. Their cancellation policy states that you can you can cancel your holiday and only lose your deposit if you cancel more than 30 days in advance. After that, they will charge a percentage of the full price of your holiday.

    Complaints, Compliments or Tips for National Holidays

    If a problem arises, you can find their contact information on their website. You can find a form that you can fill in and a number that you can call to. Any problem that you cannot solve with National Holidays? Or a compliment for their good service? Let us know by leaving a review.

    Is National Holiday really as good as they say? Read reviews by customers with hands-on experience with this online company for coach holidays in the UK

    National Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (44)

    7.6
    61% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.2
    Service
    rating
    7.4
    Pricing
    rating
    7.6
    Delivery
    rating
    6.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Beautiful Scotland and the Sound of Mull inclusive

    Went on this trip on 3rd to 7th September 2018. Stayed at the Claymore Hotel in Arracher. Had a wonderful packed few days. Went to Fort William on the Tuesday and up on the Gondola to Ben Nevis, what a fabulous view when we got to the top. The next day was a free day but we got the option to go to Glasgow and visit the Transport museum which was free and into Glasgow itself which was really worth going to. The next and final day we went to Oban and onto the ferry round Mull, the scenery was beautiful and well worth the trip. The Claymore hotel was fine, bedrooms were adequate although we didn't have a shower in the bathroom. All the staff were very helpful. Especially our spanish waiter Mario who couldnt do enough for you, always smiling. The evening meals were good but I would add that if you are a big eater you would probably ask for more. All in all it was a lovely holiday, the weather was fantastic and all the drivers were great. We would certainly go again. Can't wait for next year and another National Coach Holiday.

    By: Catherine Smith 16-09-2018
    Eddie Turner 09-03-2020

    We went to the Grand Hotel Scarborough 2 March last week. Everyone got very ill. norovirus. People got taken to hospital in the space of 4 nights, no less than 4 ambulances arrived to take ill people to hospital I would not recommend anyone to go there . My Husband got very ill being sick all night long.We will never go again.

    Kirkley 11-03-2020

    After staying The Royal Bay Hotel arriving 6th March we took ill with the norovirus on Sunday 8th March had to arrange for my daughter to pick us up as we were so poorly! She too has now come down with the virus! Have since heard other guests were poorly

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Scotland, Claymore Hotel Arracher

    Just got back from a trip to Loch Lomond .This is my third stay at the Claymore Hotel and you couldn't find a better hotel .The staff are so friendly and helpful and everything is so well organised, there is a good choice of menu at mealtimes and I must give a mention of the evenings entertainment that we had with Raymond Blondell who had the audience in the palm of his hand. This is the third time we have seen him and he is really brilliant, fantastic voice and entertainer. Also I would like to mention our wonderful coach driver Alec who was so informative and entertaining a great asset to the company . The only downside to our trip was the windows of the bus, they are so dark it felt we were driving at dusk and that is a pity because we missed out on the beautiful colours of the fantastic scenery of Scotland

    By: Lilian Oliver 07-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Had awesome honeymoon in Spain, Great work NH!

    I totally loved these guys. I just got back from my honeymoon from Spain. My friend Sam recommended me for this.(Thanks, SAM!:) My wife Stacy loved Spain, We were confused earlier where to go, so I asked NH representative, They just showed a huge list of themed travel packages, I got more confused. Thanks to their travel expert who advised us for Spain. We made for 4 days 5 nights. They arranged all visa, paperwork and literally everything before the trip. We got flight from London to Spain. They have lot pre-programmed trips and sightseeing which we loved like sightseeing to beaches etc. We went to coasta Brava for 2D and 1 day each for Barcelona and Lloret de mar.
    Even we are planning for a group vacation with my friends and their family. It will be great fun:) looking forward for these guys

    By: Kelvin Grayson 13-07-2017
    Aly 20-11-2018

    What visa did you need for Spain?

    George Debattista 04-02-2019

    my partner and I went on the mystery weekend from 2nd February - 3rd February we stayed at the Britannia Hotel in Stockport, hotel average food not bad. we had a 4 hour stay in Manchester on the Saturday very good shopping centre. On sunday we went on a 2 hour tour of Liverpool and saw lots of places to do with the Beatles also viewed penny lane, the tour guide Margi was out of this world and the tour was worth £7.50 value for money. The coach driver Mike was excellent answered any questions you asked and got a good reply all in all the weekend trip was excellent

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Oxford & Stratford Spectacular

    Book this trip with my partner who had been before, It was my first time using National holidays and was disappointed that we were based in COVENTRY at the Brittania hotel which was a good standard but was a 1hour + road trip to Oxford and a little less to Stratford it would have been nice to walk around either on a night time. I enjoyed the break to both centers but not the traveling to get there, also on the departure day we drove all the way to Bambury market which was a total waste of time as there were only 4 stalls all fruit and veg, I would have been traveling home to arrive at a resonable time. I enjoyed the break but think it needs some re thinking for those who book it.

    By: Charles Smith 11-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Grand national and Chester

    If I could give lower I would. I have tried to speak to this firm on several occasions and getting nowhere regarding a refund of nearly £1000 on a trip several of us had book in April. When you do manage to get thru they tell you you'll receive a call back but you don't, instead you get a letter through the door with vouchers attached. I understand that thing's are difficult for everyone at this moment in time but instead of having girls and I say girls because ladies would not sit in a office (this is before the office closed) and laugh at you trying to explain that you would like a full refund. I have now taking this to my bank to use the chargeback scheme who have made it very clear we are all entitled to a full refund if that is what we have asked for from day 1. I just hope when this pandemic is over people remember how this firm treated its customers and go elsewhere because I for 1 will be and I'll be telling everyone else to aswell.

    By: Donna Bell 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 night trip to Eastbourne

    Had never used National Holidays before. I will certainly use again.
    Arriving at the Burlington Hotel on the sea front, I had paid for a single room which was excellent. Able to take refreshing baths - I have a shower at home.

    The food was excellent with a choice and very tasty. The waitresses were very quick and friendly.
    Although there was in house entertainment, I used the evenings to unwind and catch up on a book.
    Nice decor.
    We suffered Storm Dennis but remained warm and content in the Hotel
    Must mention our coach driver ANDY who deserves a gold star.
    A pleasant holiday break.

    By: David Isherwood 17-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    London

    Just enjoyed the most fab holiday ,,everything was perfect at the Brittania International Hotel ,,the staff were more than pleasant and friendly the food was hot and wholesome and we even had a spa bath in our lovely large bedroom,
    It was very well organised right down to the queues for the attractions included in our price for the holiday, the coach driver Steve was the most fab man he really went out of his way to make sure we knew the location of travel tickets agency and the location of the underground tube system, plus he was a very witty and fun man ..well done a fab holiday at a fraction of what it would have cost us to go on our own time,,,,,,,,.

    By: Jennifer Robson 28-04-2018
    Annie 06-10-2019

    Hi Just booked for Tutankhamun trip to London for Easter - 1 night. Not cheap but maybe this will bode well. Pleased you enjoyed London as booked before I read reviews so a bit bothered.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Beautiful Scotland Sound of Mull inclusive at the Claymore hotel

    Our 4th trip to this hotel and not disappointed, all the staff here work well together and do everything possible to meet your needs. Again the trip was fantastic an excursion to fort William where included , was a trip to the summit of Ben Nevis in the Gondola ,great experience. Also included during our stay was a trip to Oban where we again were given a trip on the ferry across to Mull , fantastic scenery . The highlight of the entertainment at the hotel without doubt was the singer entertainer RAYMOND BLONDELL what a fantastic guy , great voice with a fantastic selection of songs, the audience really loved him he really knows his stuff.

    By: Lilian Oliver 09-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Claymore hotel Scotland sound of mull

    to be honest I can not fault this holiday at all from the hotel the scenery the staff and the trips the entertainment was great Raymond blodell was brilliant and also the one on the Thursday night the food was good if there is just one thing missing it's a shame they don't have a lift for people with wheelchairs that would make it better for them but apart from that good value for what you pay also I would like to mention the coach drivers they were brilliant loved it also it was nice meeting new people brilliant holiday thanks national holidays

    By: Bernadette hughes 19-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Reagan Hotel

    The Trecan hotel Torquay needs a full revamp. On arrival we were not greeted ,walking through we wondered what on earth have we come to. First evening meal was disgraceful. It did get better but not 100%. The shower room in 189 and sistern all needs redoing and decorated throughout. There was dust under the tea tray which I dusted clean. The linen on the bed was very clean if not I would have refused to stay. I would go back to Torquay but not at that hotel until it gets better.

    By: E Vasey 03-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Fort William and skye

    Just back from Fort William Caledonian Hotel had a lovely five days hotel food staff and room was absolutely great.Coach driver was a super driver and had a great personality made everyone so welcome great job Rob.Would recommend this trip.

    By: Mr and Mrs Weir 08-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Day trip to Harrogate 6/2/20

    One day trips are relatively new to national Holidays and this one did not disappoint. Driver was excellent. He was friendly, helpful and courteous. The trip included afternoon tea at the 4 star St Georges Hotel in Harrogate and plenty of free time in Harrogate. I booked the trip for myself and four friends, who also enjoyed the whole day. Looking forward to more in 2020

    By: Jennie Brown 07-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    The Lakes

    We have just returned for a 3 day 2 night break in the Lake District. First of all I could like to comment on the fantastic driver we had an absolute gent Paul was his name & was so helpful and friendly please pass on our thanks to him. The Windermere Hotel was clean & very friendly staff. The food was excellent lots of choice. Thank you for a lovely weekend

    By: Lisa Acey 02-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    340pounds

    Within 2weeks it dropped by 60pound for my wife and I nat hol will not refund 60 pound. Is this another way for getting money out of hard working people please note don't use email my phone number is 01924507400.

    By: Colinbillcliff 26-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Tenby 5 day xmas break

    Eddie the driver was fantastic. Hotel was good. Food was brilliant. Could not fault the staff at hotel. Overall 10 out 10.

    By: Tracey Boyce 31-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bosworth Hall

    Excellent trip from start to finish
    Driver could not do enough A1 ( Tim)
    Hotel good value ( but still get the moaners who want 5 star for budget price)
    Excursions good
    Overall very good worth every penny .

    By: Paul 20-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    WEEKEND AWAY IN THE IOW FRIDAY 29TH - MONDAY 2ND DECEMBER

    Terrible weekend with this Company. Driver took wrong turn on M1 so were one hour late in collection, this meant we missed the ferry crossing. Then the bus broke down. Arrived at our hotel at 10pm to receive dried up sandwiches as a meal. Driver was useless kept making the bus fail.My 90 year old mother had a walker and not once did he lower the bus or get her walker for her. On leaving on Monday 2nd , after a head count he left the hotel with 3 people missing. Have complained to National Coaches to be offered a credit note for a future holiday. I have refused but no further correspondence from them. This unacceptable as I will not travel with them again. This weekend was a xmas gift for my mother and my sister. I am sure the others on the coach will also complain. hotel was not acceptable either.

    By: SUSAN WARREN 06-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    3 day London excursion

    our trip was excellent from start to finish.Ray our coach driver was excellent, he kept all the passengers well informed of the schedule, his knowledge of London was a credit to him, on our evening tour he pointed out places of interest and informed us of the history. the hotel Brittania was typical of a busy 3 star hotel, the rooms were very good and the food was excellent. National holidays provided a very enjoyable tour, I would recommend.

    By: david and shirley hutchinson 05-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Blackpool, including excursions 28 October 2019

    No excursions, miserable drivers, late pick up! Will never use National Holidays again!

    By: Brigitte Wood 23-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    andrea bocelli leeds

    A great trip to leeds areana 26/10/19 with a great friendly and funny driver who even went out of his way to take 3 lost ladies off another trip back to harrrogate. Had plenty of time in york the next day . Well worth the money and will use again

    By: karen sotheran karen 28-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about National Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is National Holidays a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 44 customer review posted about National Holidays. On average, they received a star-grading of 7.6/10, with 61% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do National Holidays offer?

    National Holidays is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Cheap Holidays, Gift shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the National Holidays website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!