BritainReviews

    Reviews National Holidays

    Everyone can use a break every now and then. But there are many companies that offer holidays and other trips. How will you know which one to choose? National Holidays is one of these companies that offer holidays and short outings. But how do you know if they are reliable? Read therefore reviews, experiences and complaints on our site, so you know what you are in for. They can help you decide whether you can comfortably choose for National Holidays or if you should avoid them.

    About National Holidays
    National Holidays proclaims itself as UK’s leading specialist in short breaks and holidays by coach. They offer 2-day outings up to a week-long holiday. They offer holidays in Britain, Ireland and Europe. In Britain, they have holidays in England, like Bath, Eastbourne, The Lake District and Scarborough. In Scotland you can choose from Edinburgh, Glasgow, Ford William, Loch Lomond and the Scottish Highlands. In Wales, they offer coach holidays to Llandudno, Snowdonia and Tenby. But there is more. Besides these holidays, they also offer trips to various forms of entertainment. Think for instance of Broadway shows like Wicked, Sister Act, Dirty Dancing, Phantom of the Opera, Jersey Boys, Mamma Mia, performances of Andre Rieu and many more. Of maybe you watched the X-Factor and would like to see your favourite contender in real life. That’s possible. National Holidays provides tickets to the X-Factor Live Tour. Or, if you are a sports fan, you can pick a trip to one of the many sport events. They even arrange trips to Disney Land. They give out gift vouchers that might come in handy if you are looking for a nice present to give to someone you care about. Their departing points are situated all over the country and even abroad. They have departures from cities in the north-east, north-west, from Yorkshire and from the Midlands. On their site they display an easy overview, so you can check whether there is a departing point in or near your home town. In the last 7 years, they have invested in their coaches to make sure that the customers that travel with them will travel in modern, comfortable and safe coach. Their coaches include well known brands like Mercedes and Setra and all chairs have individual reclining seats, seat belts, foot rest and a seat-back table. All the couches have air conditioning.


    Mamma Mia, one of the productions that you can travel to with National Holidays

    Services of National Holidays
    They ask a small deposit that you can pay at the time of the booking. They are a member of the Bonded Coach Holiday Group, which makes sure your money is protected. Their cancellation policy states that you can you can cancel your holiday and only lose your deposit if you cancel more than 30 days in advance. After that, they will charge a percentage of the full price of your holiday.

    Complaints, Compliments or Tips for National Holidays
    If a problem arises, you can find their contact information on their website. You can find a form that you can fill in and a number that you can call to. Any problem that you cannot solve with National Holidays? Or a compliment for their good service? Let us know by leaving a review.

    Is National Holiday really as good as they say? Read reviews by customers with hands-on experience with this online company for coach holidays in the UK

    National Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (8)

    7,4
    75% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    8

    Service

    7,6

    Pricing

    7,2

    Delivery

    6,6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Beautiful Scotland and the Sound of Mull inclusive

    Catherine Smith16-09-2018

    Went on this trip on 3rd to 7th September 2018. Stayed at the Claymore Hotel in Arracher. Had a wonderful packed few days. Went to Fort William on the Tuesday and up on the Gondola to Ben Nevis, what a fabulous view when we got to the top. The next day was a free day but we got the option to go to Glasgow and visit the Transport museum which was free and into Glasgow itself which was really worth going to. The next and final day we went to Oban and onto the ferry round Mull, the scenery was beautiful and well worth the trip. The Claymore hotel was fine, bedrooms were adequate although we didn't have a shower in the bathroom. All the staff were very helpful. Especially our spanish waiter Mario who couldnt do enough for you, always smiling. The evening meals were good but I would add that if you are a big eater you would probably ask for more. All in all it was a lovely holiday, the weather was fantastic and all the drivers were great. We would certainly go again. Can't wait for next year and another National Coach Holiday.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Cadbury World and Sunset Safari Adventure

    C.Hutton25-08-2018

    Can you please explain why you charge £99 for this trip when the Safari Park closes at 6.30pm?, especially as all the other trips are priced at either £89 or £79. Can you also let me know how much time should have been allotted to the Safari Park.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    5

    Amsterdam mini cruise coach trip

    Beverley grassham23-08-2018

    National holidays amsterdam 3 day cruise consisted of one day travel to hull 3 hour wait in car park waiting to change a coach to go round corner to get off coach and board on ship the meals on ship were basic rubbish arrived in Rotterdam early told to get off ship 8.30 nearly a two hour journey to Amsterdam picked back up for ship 4.00 pm for journey back to ship in heavy traffic had a not very nice dinner on ship had to be off ship 7.00 am waited about in car park for a couple of hours for correct coach to take home also no kettle in rooms on ship and no where that sold any drinks after midnight coffee ect during night or early hours of morning very disappointed not a good break waste of money

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5

    Holiday: Highlands Castles and Whisky Trail

    Margaret & Derek 10-08-2018

    We have just returned from the above holiday, and wish to say how excellent it was! We really enjoyed it.

    The driver, Stephen, had good knowledge of the area, was an excellent, safe driver, and helped to make the holiday a good experience!

    Sincerely

    Margaret & Derek Bell

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Reagan Hotel

    E Vasey03-08-2018

    The Trecan hotel Torquay needs a full revamp. On arrival we were not greeted ,walking through we wondered what on earth have we come to. First evening meal was disgraceful. It did get better but not 100%. The shower room in 189 and sistern all needs redoing and decorated throughout. There was dust under the tea tray which I dusted clean. The linen on the bed was very clean if not I would have refused to stay. I would go back to Torquay but not at that hotel until it gets better.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9

    Rubbish

    Karen Wilkinson01-08-2018

    Not one for writing reviews but this company has made my blood boil several times this last week or so. This company is a joke. Customer service less than 0, downright lies and arrogance. Tried to book a trip today and told I can't book 3 seats as there are only 4 left of the coach?????? Do not ring back when you have actually spoken to a person, that is when you can get through to them. Appalling.

    What a bunch of jokers. If I could have given 0 stars overall I would. Almost 2 weeks I have been trying to book two trips first to Mamma Mia in London and then Amsterdam, I have made in excess of 30 calls to them and expected return calls, non forthcoming. Finally got to speak to someone today who told me I couldn't book 3 seats because there was only 4 left on coach and if I wanted 3 tickets I would have to purchase all 4. An operator also told me the last booking for this trip was end of May, that was a downright lie, I know there were 9 seats available this time last week and 6 left yesterday. What is to be gained by that!!!

    I asked to complain and was told I had to do it in writing or email - when I asked if I would get a reply he said "Yes, an automated one immediately and a reply within 21 days", I won't hold my breath. Lots of people say how good they are, all I can say is they must be paid to say it or very lucky.

    This is only the second time (now the last) in trying to book with National Holidays, the first went OK although the distance from the hotel to our excursions was over and hour and half away. in fact when returning to the hotel it took over 2 hours in evening traffic. Coach holiday, yes you spend most of the time on the coach, very little on excursions..

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    London

    Jennifer Robson28-04-2018

    Just enjoyed the most fab holiday ,,everything was perfect at the Brittania International Hotel ,,the staff were more than pleasant and friendly the food was hot and wholesome and we even had a spa bath in our lovely large bedroom,
    It was very well organised right down to the queues for the attractions included in our price for the holiday, the coach driver Steve was the most fab man he really went out of his way to make sure we knew the location of travel tickets agency and the location of the underground tube system, plus he was a very witty and fun man ..well done a fab holiday at a fraction of what it would have cost us to go on our own time,,,,,,,,.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Had awesome honeymoon in Spain, Great work NH!

    Kelvin Grayson13-07-2017

    I totally loved these guys. I just got back from my honeymoon from Spain. My friend Sam recommended me for this.(Thanks, SAM!:) My wife Stacy loved Spain, We were confused earlier where to go, so I asked NH representative, They just showed a huge list of themed travel packages, I got more confused. Thanks to their travel expert who advised us for Spain. We made for 4 days 5 nights. They arranged all visa, paperwork and literally everything before the trip. We got flight from London to Spain. They have lot pre-programmed trips and sightseeing which we loved like sightseeing to beaches etc. We went to coasta Brava for 2D and 1 day each for Barcelona and Lloret de mar.
    Even we are planning for a group vacation with my friends and their family. It will be great fun:) looking forward for these guys

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9

    Write your own review about National Holidays

    Your review