Reviews Omega Breaks

Everyone can use a break from your normal routine every now and then. But where can you go? And which company should arrange this break? One company that wants to arrange your break is Omega Breaks. But what quality holidays will they provide? Which destinations can you choose from? Where will the hotel or other establishment be located? Will their Northern Lights experience really show you this unique phenomenon? How easy will it be to arrange a theatre break via Omega Breaks’ website? And what will the response of Omega Breaks’ customer service be if you need their assistance? Will they try to help you out or will you be left on your own? The only people that can tell you about these matters are the customers that have been on an Omega Breaks break before. Read their reviews to find out what their break was like. Their opinions, ratings, experiences and comments can help you to see if Omega Breaks might offer the break you need.

About Omega Breaks

Omega Breaks is a company that offers breaks. The company was founded in 1979. They offer breaks in England and Scotland, but you can also go abroad, Other European destinations include Spain, Corsica, Netherlands, Madeira, Austria, Italy, Croatia and Cyprus. There are various kinds of breaks offered in these countries. Of course, there are city breaks that show you all the highlights of a city of your choosing. Their London Breaks section, for instance, contains London’s castles and palaces, but also a Thames tour. You can also go on the theatre break and visit the latest West End theatre production, concert or other show. If you're a sports lover, you might want to visit a sports event and see your favourite team or player win an important game. If you’re into astronomy and astrophotography, they have some breaks specifically designed for you. There are even Northern Light excursions for people who always wanted to see this unique phenomenon that can only be witnessed in specific places. You decide the duration of your break. You can go on a weekend break, weekend getaway or longer break. There are multiple ways to travel to your destination. Since there are 450 local coach pickup points, you will always find one near your home. But you can also take a flight or go by train.


Aladdin, a show you can see on Omega Breaks' theatre break.

Services of Omega Breaks

You can book a break via their website. You can travel solo or arrange group travel. Omega Breaks also has a customer service willing to answer any questions.

Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Omega Breaks

Have you ever booked a holiday or break at Omega Breaks? If so, would you be willing to tell us more about it? How easy was it to arrange the break? Did the city break indeed show you all the highlights? Was the hotel or apartment clean? And what is your opinion of Omega Breaks’ customer service? Add a review and tell us what you really think of this holiday provider.

Omega Breaks
Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (20)

7,4
70% Would buy here again!

Ordering

8,2

Service

7

Pricing

7,8

Delivery

6,6

All reviews

Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

Good value for money

Had brilliant time our driver was great wasn't keen on holiday inn heathrow ariel there was mix up with our dinner time poor driver wasn't even allocated a meal and nowhere for bus to park wouldn't like to stay there again

By: Sarah houghton19-08-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

The Shard

On the 22ND we were picked up promptly at our pick up point, we had a good trip into London, the driver was very good and helpful, the only problem we had was that there were a couple of people who were not at their pickup point after their show, although the others managed to make it and so we were kept waiting quite a while, unfortunately the driver then had to go and leave them. But they only have themselves to blame. But all in all it. was an enjoyable weekend

By: Raymond Marshman24-06-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
8,5

Royal Ascot Ladies Day with Brunch,

The day started very early for us, at 4.00am. all went will for us until the Coach began to run behind, then we had 3 later pick up at Banbury, Oxford & High Wycombe. take us through town centres at a busy time of day, we arrive at Ascot late & racing had started. which was very enjoyable.
It was a very long day been on a bus for 16 hours on a bus for 3 hours racing

By: Mrs F Hockly23-06-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
4,5

tina turner theatre weekend break

OK, its mostly good with a couple of gripes that we could have probably avoided, originally we booked to be collected from our local bus station, we then received confirmation saying we could not be collected from our preferred option and while the alternative was not a major issue upon seeing the other collection points that we visited our original choice should not have been an issue, our initial error was not reading the new paperwork correctly and presuming that we would be collected from Telford bus station as opposed to Wellington bus station, we were in fact collected from the railway station where the coach was forced to do the collection parked on double yellow lines, again I have should have checked the itinerary because the journey to London involved collections from kidderminster, worcester, cheltenham and Swindon before eventually going on to the London hotel a total for us of 5 1/2 hours on the coach with a 30 minute comfort break, now i appreciate the need to fill the coach but upon reflection and fortunately some humour i think that 5 1/2 hours each way is a bit much for a London theatre break over two days given that certainly the detour to Swindon involved picking up 2 people, again i reiterate that Omega never mislead us at any time the itinerary was clearly stated on the final paperwork we received but i presumed we would collect from possibly Wolverhampton and birmingham and make our way down the m40 given the hotel was at heathrow so i never actually looked at the route until we were on the coach, fortunately our driver Ian was superb offering good natured humour with an immense knowledge of London that kept us entertained and alert, the hotel at heathrow was good and the breakfast excellent, and the show very good even though the seats were uncomfortable (not omegas fault) , so for others looking to book this weekend if you dont want to spend 11 hours on a coach check the itinerary well before you leave, maybe we were unlucky given this weekend was possibly difficult for them to fill a coach, or maybe you would like a tour of the m5 corridor given we were nearer to Bristol at one point of our journey. bristol to London is around 115 miles Telford our starting point is 150 miles we had been on the coach 4 hours and still had a 100 miles to travel to our hotel, I hope this makes some sense, but overall we had a great weekend, would I do it again? not without checking the itinerary :)

By: PETER TELLWRIGHT20-05-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
8

Scarborough

Sims travel took us driver very good got to the royal hotel and the room we were given had NO windows and three steps up to the bathroom as my partner has mobility problems this was no good so asked to be movednaxt room was fine the food was tasteless and the staff not helpful dirty dinner plates on our table in the morning had to change fables four times would NOT recommend a visit until someone of authority is in charge instead of youngsters

By: Glynis hetherington15-04-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

London Theatre Break February 2019

Excellent, your program was just what we (my husband and I needed).
Our driver (Dean) is a tremendous asset to your company. Not only was his driving and consideration for ALL of the travellers above reproach, but the way he so sensitively dealt with a very confused elderly lady was so terrific. His ready smile made the trip even more special.
Thank you so much,
Maureen Field.

By: Mrs M Field02-03-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
9

London New Year B,reak

This is the second time I have done this trip and I still thoroughly enjoyed it.A lot was crammed into 3days.The only downside was the travelling from the Northwest - 9hours travelling & picking people up! Also,although the meal at the Cafe Rouge was good,I thought there could have been a better choice in menu,especially as we had to book it in advance.

By: Mrs.Lynne Roberts04-01-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
8,5

Theatre break London

1. Coach was 35minutes late picking me up in Harrogate.
2. Had 10minutes in hotel then had to get back on coach.
3. Dropped off with no instructions how to get to theatre.
4. I was on my own so felt very lost and vulnerable.
5. After several enquiries found theatre.
6. Was very worried as to how I would return to pick-up point at 10 30pm.
7 Luckily I met a couple outside theatre who had been on coach into London. The
show was excellent.
9To crown everything the button on my case was damaged in the coach hold and I could not pull it on its wheels but had to carry it. Can I claim for this on my insurance.?
Sunday was a better day with 3hours in London, but Saturday was a nightmare.

By: Anne-Marie Brayson23-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
5

Snow White theatre break 8/12/18

Picked up 5/30am by feeder driver who said sit were ever you like at every pick up point even though we had allocated seats change drivers after 5hours on coach new driver gave no info.just drove to next pick up point a service break while we had a break he put 6more people on the coach and he said sit we’re you like we got to the final pick up of 2people they could not sit in the seats they were allocated about 16 passengers had to change to there allocated seats the driver blamed the feeder driver but he was a much to blame utter chaos .Onto London he gave no info until we arrived in London he dropped some people of and said pickup time then dropped us off 30minutes later same thing pick up time but arrived 30minutes late got to hotel he said breakfast time and could we beup and at the coach9am toilet flush was empty he said it wasn’t his job to fill it with water.On the way home he tried 3fuel stops none of them would take his card it 3months out of date a passenger helped in the end evening meal at hotel was was cold UTTEER CHAOS never again

By: Elaine griffiths17-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
7,5

disapointed

carols by candlelight weekend spoiled by a comedy of errors allround nothing went as planned no room till after midnight was the last straw need I say more about this trip

By: paulette jones17-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
5,5

carols by candlelight

coach driver [johnson bros] ]did not give any info, on times leaving hotel ect. had paid for seat upgrade,and tickets given was worse seats possible,at side of stage. coach left for london on sunday over 1hr late because of confustion over times, result was no parking left for coach ln park lane.

By: d wooding17-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
5

Tina Turner Musical

We hadn't realised until quite late on that we would be picked up at 5.30 am for a long drive along the south coast before arrival in London. We decided to drive direct to the hotel instead if I could obtain the tickets in advance. I contacted customer services and the girl could not have been more helpful. She arranged to have the tickets sent 1st class to us and phoned the following day to confirm this had been done. The hotel was basic but clean and quiet. Food was OK. And we very much enjoyed the show.

By: Diane Darch30-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
8,5

London Tina Turner musical

Everything worked out fine , coach drivers very helpful and did there best in busy conditions , enjoyed the weekend thank you

By: Dan Burke25-09-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

LO8111 London Break/Booking ref S646647

Excellent weekend. Thanks

Feeder driver on pick up from Winchester to Salisbury last night, went the long way for some reason best known to himself! Which took maybe 25/30mins longer.

Otherwise all went well. Buckingham Palace experience amazing.

By: Harold Wilmot17-09-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
8,5

Theatre break in london

Unfortunately my husband and I could not go through family illness, l am writing this review for the friends we were traveling with. They said the show (mowtown the musical) was fantastic and the hotel was really nice but the journey to London was horrendous, it took far too long and they seemed to spend a lot of time on the coach and rushing about to make sure they were at the pick up on time.

By: Linda Loynes04-09-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
6

LMY473 London Summer Days 5days

A good break spoiled by your horrendous travel arrangements. Why you get your coach to leave the motorways 3 times to pick up just a couple of people in towns I will never know. It never happened before JUST GO took over OMEGA. And I have travelled with OMEGA over a number of years on the same tour. The journey times in each direction were diabolical. I will not be travelling with you again.

By: mr. keith wilshaw25-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
5

London Summer Days August 2018

Enjoyed this break very much (have done it before). The Tower Hotel is excellent - wonderful location, very comfortable room with river view, excellent very helpful staff, and the best value cream tea in London (not one freshly baked scone but four!) The tour was very good value. One caveat: the excursion to Windsor didn't work time-wise. The driver was unavoidably delayed getting to the hotel due to an accident, meaning we did not leave until 9.30am, reaching Windsor 11.45. The driver needed to leave again at 2.15 in order to go to Henley as planned. This was nowhere near enough time in Windsor. I stayed in Windsor until mid-afternoon and returned to London by train. For this excursion to work allowing for traffic and journey time , it needs to leave the hotel at 8am (not 9am) (which still allows time for an early breakfast). There is not enough time in one day to visit two places. Windsor needs at least 4 hours: there is no point in being there without enough time to see the castle or the town properly. Even having booked my ticket for the castle on-line it still takes some time to go through security. Otherwise, enjoyed the trip.

By: Ms M Johnston14-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
9

Emmerdale tour

Thourghly enjoyed the 2 visits to the studios. And village but I didn’t enjoy the 2 stops in Leeds and Harrogate far to long . We would have rather gone straight to the venues the driver of the coach was exceptional very polite helpful and a fantastic driver hotel was adequate but had to wait a long time for the food to arrive but the food when arrived was good . Also my daughter and I paid £160 + £30 single supplement but the other travellers only paid £149 that didn’t seem fair

By: Pamela kelly13-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
7

Weekend Break

Our weekend break to Farnborough was amazing. The visit to Windsor was lovely and The park Inn hotel that we stayed in was everything you could wish for. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The coach journey was lovely.Omega we will certainly travel with you again.

By: Linda Brett24-07-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

AMAZING

I really recommend it this as its the best way to get the best breaks if you got very limited time. they offer amazing packages in different countries without affecting your bank account too much

By: Genelia10-07-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
9,5

Write your own review about Omega Breaks

Your review

Please enter your first and last name separated by a space (e.g. Jane Miller)