BritainReviews

    Reviews Omega Breaks

    Everyone can use a break from your normal routine every now and then. But where can you go? And which company should arrange this break? One company that wants to arrange your break is Omega Breaks. But what quality holidays will they provide? Which destinations can you choose from? Where will the hotel or other establishment be located? Will their Northern Lights experience really show you this unique phenomenon? How easy will it be to arrange a theatre break via Omega Breaks’ website? And what will the response of Omega Breaks’ customer service be if you need their assistance? Will they try to help you out or will you be left on your own? The only people that can tell you about these matters are the customers that have been on an Omega Breaks break before. Read their reviews to find out what their break was like. Their opinions, ratings, experiences and comments can help you to see if Omega Breaks might offer the break you need.

    What is Omega Breaks?

    Omega Breaks is a travel company that supplies good value holidays and trips in the UK. The company was founded in 1979. They offer breaks in England and Scotland, but you can also go abroad, Other European destinations include Spain, Corsica, Netherlands, Madeira, Austria, Italy, Croatia and Cyprus. There are various kinds of breaks offered in these countries. Of course, there are city breaks that show you all the highlights of a city of your choosing. Their London Breaks section, for instance, contains London’s castles and palaces, but also a Thames tour. You can also go to the theatre break and visit the latest West End theatre production, concert or other show. If you're a sports lover, you might want to visit a sports event and see your favourite team or player win an important game. If you’re into astronomy and astrophotography, they have some breaks specifically designed for you. There are even Northern Light excursions for people who always wanted to see this unique phenomenon that can only be witnessed in specific places. You decide the duration of your break. You can go on a weekend break, weekend getaway or longer break. There are multiple ways to travel to your destination. Since there are 450 local coach pick up points, you will always find one near your home. But you can also take a flight or go by train.


    Aladdin, a show you can see on Omega Breaks' theatre break.

    Services of Omega Breaks

    You can book a break via their website. You can travel solo or arrange group travel. Omega Breaks also has a customer service willing to answer any questions.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Omega Breaks

    Have you ever booked a holiday or break at Omega Breaks? If so, would you be willing to tell us more about it? How easy was it to arrange the break? Did the city break indeed show you all the highlights? Was the hotel or apartment clean? And what is your opinion of Omega Breaks’ customer service? Add a review and tell us what you really think of this holiday provider.

    Omega Breaks
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (30)

    6.2
    57% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.2
    Service
    rating
    6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.6
    Delivery
    rating
    5.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    "New Year in London Break" Booking Ref S703161

    My wife Linda and I were part of a group of four with friends Malcolm and Angela on Booking Ref S703161. Positive aspects, travel arrangements were good and all drivers were courteous and professional. Unfortunately New Years Eve at the Holiday Inn was a shambles and definitely not a Gala Dinner as described in Omega itinerary. In our opinion this was clearly a mis representation based on what we and many others experienced on the 31.12.19. There were other issues with the Disco spoilt by very young children running around the dance floor unchecked and some aggressive parents who no doubt would be fully conversant with their rights but not their responsibilities. Had we have known in advance what OMEGA/HOLIDAY INN definition of "GALA DINNER" etc was going to be then we would definitely have NOT BOOKED AND PAID in advance for this break. I know that our views were not isolated (others have posted more detailed very negative reviews) and there were many others who were extremely disappointed with this particular OMEGA/HOLIDAY INN experience. In summary for my wife and I this was our first OMEGA experience, potentially we could have been very good customers for JUST GO/OMEGA as we are retired on average we have 5 or 6 holidays a year

    By: Ian & Linda Kerray 13-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    OMEGA NEW YEAR 2019/2020 HOLIDAY INN DISATER...

    OMEGA NEW YEAR COACH BREAK TO THE HOLIDAY INN LONDON....DRIVER AND COACH TRIP TROUBLE FREE, SADLY THIS CANNOT BE SAID OFF THE SHAMBLES THAT TRANSPIRED ON NEW YEARS EVE. GALA DINNER WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE A VERY POOR, SERVE YOURSELF BUFFET IN ANOTHER ROOM.....CLEARED THE TABLES OURSELVES ,ONE STAFF MEMBER TO COVER OVER 100 GUESTS FOR DRINKS (NEVER SAW HER!!) BUT PLENTY OF STAFF AVAILABLE TO SERVE IN MAIN LOUNGE FOR INCOMING AND OUT GOING GUESTS TO AIRPORT. TOTALLY AGREE WITH REVIEW BEFORE, KIDS RUNNING A MOCK, NO ATMOSPHERE, NOWHERE TO SIT, REP TAMI COULD HAVE DONE ALOT MORE.... WHOLE NIGHT WAS A DISGRACE, WILL NOT BE TRAVELLING WITH OMEGA OR JUST GO AGAIN. GROUP OF 6.

    By: GROUP OF 6 04-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Omega Travel. New Year 2020.

    New Years Eve trip to London Dec30th 2019 / 1st Jan 2020.Cannot fault coaches and drivers and this was our 3rd trip with Omega.But how disappointed we were with Holiday Inn and our New years Eve. and finished up going to bed at 11.30 pm. So different to the other times which we couldnt fault and have told so many people how good New Year is with Omega. We couldn't find a seat and there were so many taken up by children who were mainly running around the dance floor. Altogether it was awful especially in comparison to other years The organisation in the dining areas was in disarray, probably not all the staffs fault but needs Communication with the management and staff to ensure smooth operations in the future. Needless to say we will not be travelling with Omega for New Year again or recommending it anyone else. Mrs Wood and Mr George Love.

    By: George Love & Mrs Judith Wood. 02-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4.5
    rating

    Weekend London show break

    Picked up on time. Excellent driver Jack,having to contend with awful London traffic and some bad weather. Hotel at Heathrow great, lovely room and breakfast, would have loved to stay longer.

    By: Teresa Parsons 16-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    Christmas carols with bloodwise. S722156/LO8396

    Two day breAk tues 3rd Dec return Wed 4th Dec. Sixteen hours altogether travelling on the coach. You didn’t inform us how long the journey would take although you did put the pick up points on paperwork but that was received after you had taken my money. Hotel Holiday Inn where I have stayed twice before and was then completely satisfied. Had room 538 sink in bathroom blocked no shower curtain (which didn’t notice until 7.30am Wednesday morning. Got back from the Albert Hall on the Tuesday night at 11.15pm room freezing couldn’t get heating to work. Couldn’t get to sleep for a long time because too cold. Lots of condensation on the window on the Wednesday morning because of the cold. Had to put towels on floor of bathroom (which wasn’t very clean) to stop flooding when using the shower. Towels were not very clean either and my Sheets had a stale smell. Reported to customer service on checking out. They didn’t seem interested. Also having to pay £15 for the use of the front seats on the coach is a disgrace. £149 each for the room which my friend and I were given is also disgraceful. I feel that some sort of compensation should be given . I am a seventy six year old and your commitment to me was way of the mark. I must point out that the three drivers that we had on the journey were very pleasant but I would not recommend your company to anyone else.

    By: Mrs Jean harvey 05-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    London two day tour

    Thank you for a brilliant two day trip my wife and I went to the winter wonderland and thought how good it was the 2 drivers we had... Kemal & Mike were a credit to Alpine Coaches who supplied the travel the Park inn hotel we stayed in was clean and comfortable Plenty of time to do shopping on the second day... Yes there were drop offs at different locations which for those people who got on first had a very long day going and coming back but we found it part of the enjoyable trip we will look forward to the next time we travel with omega

    By: Kevin Small 05-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    London Theatre Trip and overnight stay

    Hard to find any positives
    Coach took nearly four and a half hours to pick up in far flung areas before it travelled to London.
    I booked months earlier for us as a couple and our daughter who is disabled and vulnerable. Although there were other parties of 3 and 5 who were all seated together we weren’t and couldn’t change so for the terribly long delayed journey we had to sit apart!
    Same in hotel she was in another corridor to us! Holiday Inn in Elstree was not ready for our two full coaches despite drivers sending text advising of arrival times. This meant that because of all the scattered pick ups we arrived so very late and were told only 30 mins to get refreshed and out for another two to three hours to travel to London to the theatres. Because there were so many queueing for keys we ourselves were last and only had ten minutes so couldn’t shower or change.
    I’ve noticed other reviews mention that omega continually do pick ups around several distant areas so be warned. All in all we were over 12 hours on the coach with on brief comfort break, one 45 min lunch break and the ten minute one we had at the hotel to drop off cases. Over 12 hours! We are young pensioners and still active and working, however many were in their 80’s and it was traumatic for them and they were told they could only use the coach WC in an emergency! However the steps were so steep and the cubicle so tiny none dare try!
    Driver was doing his very best but admitted the office who plan these trips don’t realise how far apart the pick ups were which meant they ran very late and he had to try and fit in his hours as otherwise by law he couldn’t drive any more hours.
    We all wanted to go home the next day but after 4 hours free time in London ( parked in Park Lane where it’s full of exclusive hotels like the Dorchester so nowhere to go to sit or eat in a normal persons price range!) we then had to do that horrendous trip in reverse the next day. I would NEVER use this firm again because their greed spoiled the whole experience by cramming people who live miles apart onto the one coach. You have been warned.

    By: Chris Denison 26-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6
    rating

    Tower of London

    Feeder coach
    Stung by a wasp
    Driver didnt know routes to pick up points

    London
    Hotel muxed up all names
    Coach toilet full before it left London
    Only arrived back in St Helens 1230am

    Wouldn't recommend travelling with Omega

    I was one of a party of 16 persons

    By: Glenis Livesley 17-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Week end trip to see Tutankhamen exhibition

    My main point is the state of our accommodation at the 4* Hilton Hotel at Croydon. The room 243 was dreadful. The carpets were so marked and grubby you did not want to take your shoes off. The state of the furniture was also very bad with bare wood showing as all the varnish had been worn away. Very tatty and disappointing . I own a holiday let we do not have * ratings to go by but if I had had let my place looking like that I would have been slated on any review. These so called posh hotels should not get away with palming us off on such bad rooms. The armchairs in the bar area where also filthy. The arms were black compared with the rest of the material on the chairs. I understand from the Manager that this hotel is being refurbished as from the 4.11.19 but still the room should have been of a much better standard. Omega should perhaps inspect these hotels more often. If you are thinking of going to this hotel wait till summer when the work should have been finished.

    By: Frances Bevan 05-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5
    rating

    London Summer Days 2019

    We have been with Omega a few times before and even went with them on this tour in 2017 to the same hotel.The Tower.It is a brilliant hotel and the time we spent in London was of our own making BUT this where the compliments stop.We had our joining point moved from Halifax to Leeds for a pick up at 7.50am.The coach duly arrived ten minutes late but that was due to traffic.Off we set to the first of our SEVEN pick ups.We had a tour of Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire and this did NOT bode well.We had our last pickup on the M11 about half an from Lodon.we had been on the coach at 8am and did not reach the hotel until 19.30.The coach did NOT reach the hotel but all the passengers had to drag their cases from Tower Hill coach park and this is under ground.On this coach the average age would have seen d 80 so no spring chickens.The return journey was even worseSet off at nine and did reach home until l 20.30.Omega has had a bad press by everyone on the coach.I suppose the old saying will now apply,Some One from Omega will read the complaints and just say sod it and ignore us

    By: John Hanks 24-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Good value for money

    Had brilliant time our driver was great wasn't keen on holiday inn heathrow ariel there was mix up with our dinner time poor driver wasn't even allocated a meal and nowhere for bus to park wouldn't like to stay there again

    By: Sarah houghton 19-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    The Shard

    On the 22ND we were picked up promptly at our pick up point, we had a good trip into London, the driver was very good and helpful, the only problem we had was that there were a couple of people who were not at their pickup point after their show, although the others managed to make it and so we were kept waiting quite a while, unfortunately the driver then had to go and leave them. But they only have themselves to blame. But all in all it. was an enjoyable weekend

    By: Raymond Marshman 24-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8.5
    rating

    Royal Ascot Ladies Day with Brunch,

    The day started very early for us, at 4.00am. all went will for us until the Coach began to run behind, then we had 3 later pick up at Banbury, Oxford & High Wycombe. take us through town centres at a busy time of day, we arrive at Ascot late & racing had started. which was very enjoyable.
    It was a very long day been on a bus for 16 hours on a bus for 3 hours racing

    By: Mrs F Hockly 23-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4.5
    rating

    tina turner theatre weekend break

    OK, its mostly good with a couple of gripes that we could have probably avoided, originally we booked to be collected from our local bus station, we then received confirmation saying we could not be collected from our preferred option and while the alternative was not a major issue upon seeing the other collection points that we visited our original choice should not have been an issue, our initial error was not reading the new paperwork correctly and presuming that we would be collected from Telford bus station as opposed to Wellington bus station, we were in fact collected from the railway station where the coach was forced to do the collection parked on double yellow lines, again I have should have checked the itinerary because the journey to London involved collections from kidderminster, worcester, cheltenham and Swindon before eventually going on to the London hotel a total for us of 5 1/2 hours on the coach with a 30 minute comfort break, now i appreciate the need to fill the coach but upon reflection and fortunately some humour i think that 5 1/2 hours each way is a bit much for a London theatre break over two days given that certainly the detour to Swindon involved picking up 2 people, again i reiterate that Omega never mislead us at any time the itinerary was clearly stated on the final paperwork we received but i presumed we would collect from possibly Wolverhampton and birmingham and make our way down the m40 given the hotel was at heathrow so i never actually looked at the route until we were on the coach, fortunately our driver Ian was superb offering good natured humour with an immense knowledge of London that kept us entertained and alert, the hotel at heathrow was good and the breakfast excellent, and the show very good even though the seats were uncomfortable (not omegas fault) , so for others looking to book this weekend if you dont want to spend 11 hours on a coach check the itinerary well before you leave, maybe we were unlucky given this weekend was possibly difficult for them to fill a coach, or maybe you would like a tour of the m5 corridor given we were nearer to Bristol at one point of our journey. bristol to London is around 115 miles Telford our starting point is 150 miles we had been on the coach 4 hours and still had a 100 miles to travel to our hotel, I hope this makes some sense, but overall we had a great weekend, would I do it again? not without checking the itinerary :)

    By: PETER TELLWRIGHT 20-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8
    rating

    Scarborough

    Sims travel took us driver very good got to the royal hotel and the room we were given had NO windows and three steps up to the bathroom as my partner has mobility problems this was no good so asked to be movednaxt room was fine the food was tasteless and the staff not helpful dirty dinner plates on our table in the morning had to change fables four times would NOT recommend a visit until someone of authority is in charge instead of youngsters

    By: Glynis hetherington 15-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    London Theatre Break February 2019

    Excellent, your program was just what we (my husband and I needed).
    Our driver (Dean) is a tremendous asset to your company. Not only was his driving and consideration for ALL of the travellers above reproach, but the way he so sensitively dealt with a very confused elderly lady was so terrific. His ready smile made the trip even more special.
    Thank you so much,
    Maureen Field.

    By: Mrs M Field 02-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9
    rating

    London New Year B,reak

    This is the second time I have done this trip and I still thoroughly enjoyed it.A lot was crammed into 3days.The only downside was the travelling from the Northwest - 9hours travelling & picking people up! Also,although the meal at the Cafe Rouge was good,I thought there could have been a better choice in menu,especially as we had to book it in advance.

    By: Mrs.Lynne Roberts 04-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8.5
    rating

    Theatre break London

    1. Coach was 35minutes late picking me up in Harrogate.
    2. Had 10minutes in hotel then had to get back on coach.
    3. Dropped off with no instructions how to get to theatre.
    4. I was on my own so felt very lost and vulnerable.
    5. After several enquiries found theatre.
    6. Was very worried as to how I would return to pick-up point at 10 30pm.
    7 Luckily I met a couple outside theatre who had been on coach into London. The
    show was excellent.
    9To crown everything the button on my case was damaged in the coach hold and I could not pull it on its wheels but had to carry it. Can I claim for this on my insurance.?
    Sunday was a better day with 3hours in London, but Saturday was a nightmare.

    By: Anne-Marie Brayson 23-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    5
    rating

    Snow White theatre break 8/12/18

    Picked up 5/30am by feeder driver who said sit were ever you like at every pick up point even though we had allocated seats change drivers after 5hours on coach new driver gave no info.just drove to next pick up point a service break while we had a break he put 6more people on the coach and he said sit we’re you like we got to the final pick up of 2people they could not sit in the seats they were allocated about 16 passengers had to change to there allocated seats the driver blamed the feeder driver but he was a much to blame utter chaos .Onto London he gave no info until we arrived in London he dropped some people of and said pickup time then dropped us off 30minutes later same thing pick up time but arrived 30minutes late got to hotel he said breakfast time and could we beup and at the coach9am toilet flush was empty he said it wasn’t his job to fill it with water.On the way home he tried 3fuel stops none of them would take his card it 3months out of date a passenger helped in the end evening meal at hotel was was cold UTTEER CHAOS never again

    By: Elaine griffiths 17-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    7.5
    rating

    disapointed

    carols by candlelight weekend spoiled by a comedy of errors allround nothing went as planned no room till after midnight was the last straw need I say more about this trip

    By: paulette jones 17-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Omega Breaks

    Your review