BritainReviews

    Reviews Autodoc

    Your car is a useful means of transportation, but sometimes a car part breaks down and/or needs to be replaced. In that case, Autodoc can help you to find some new spare parts. But what will the quality of their filters be? How long will their wheels or fuel systems last? Will their brake systems be easily installed in your car? Will the second-hand parts be good enough for another round? Will you have to wait long for your ignition to arrive via Autodoc’s delivery service? And what will the customer service of Autodoc have to say if the electrics don’t seem to work in your car? Only car owners whose car is already adjusted with some spare parts from Autodoc can tell you about this. Read their reviews to get an idea of what shopping at Autodoc means. Their experiences, comments, ratings and opinions can show you what to expect from this car part provider.

    About Autodoc

    Autodoc is a car company that offers car parts and other car items. Via their website, you can get some second-hand car parts and sometimes even new ones. There is a section for the air conditioning of your car. After all, your blower, evaporator and control unit should function properly. There are also car body parts such as covers, tow hooks, bumper grits and battery holders. Of course, they have brake discs, brake drums and other necessities for the functioning of your brake systems. For your engine, they provide antifreeze, connecting rods, air filters, camshafts and more. Your fuel supply system is also important. Your carburettor, fuel cap, fuel pump and accelerator pedal are all necessary accessories to get anywhere at all. Cars get more and more electric. Therefore, the ABS sensor, wiper monitor and other electrical systems need to be up to date and sometimes need some new parts. Furthermore, you can visit Autodoc for heaters, car accessories, bearings, drive shafts, interior, ignition and a whole lot of other car parts. There are over 2,500,000 items on their website, so chances are that you will find what you are looking for.

    How to replace your front brake caliper.

    Services of Autodoc

    The car parts from Autodoc can be ordered via their website. Just search for the ignition of wheels that you are looking for and place an order. The delivery service of Autodoc will send the item directly to your home without delay. And there is an Autodoc customer service department to help you when you are in need of some help or advice.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Autodoc

    Have you ever ordered a new car part from Autodoc? Then we would like to hear more about your Autodoc experience. How long do their new brakes last? How warm is or cool is their air conditioning? was the filter easy to replace or did it take some effort? How long did you have to wait for your new fuel supply system to be delivered? And what did the customer service of Autodoc say when your engine oil was not the right oil for your car? Write your own Autodoc review and tell us what your impression of Autodoc is.

    Autodoc
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (119)

    5
    45% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    4
    Pricing
    rating
    6.4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Abs sensor

    Seeing all the negative comments about this company I was understandable nervous about using them.
    I needed a part for a Japanese car built in a factory in India and couldn't find one anywhere in the UK so I had to take a chance.
    I'm happy to say I was pleasantly surprised, delivery took about 5 days (which I thought was acceptable from Germany to the UK), the part was from an EU manufacturer (Holland) not some cheap copy part.
    It fitted, it worked, what more could anyone ask.
    Thanks Autodoc

    By: Darren 27-10-2020
    Autodoc27-10-2020

    Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase and we thank you for loyalty. We will be happy to see you among our clients again! Best regards, Autodoc team

    Verified

    Kraig17-01-2021

    Ordered parts from them on 3rd January 2021. (Using my girlfriends account this time, and for the first time, as where we were at the time I couldn't use mine. Didn't have phone to hand)They used GLS as their courier and from the 6th of January their tracking site has not been updated since the 6th Jan. Ive been using these for years with no problem. I will not use again after this. Caused me to be without my car for 2 weeks! Im partially disabled at the moment through injury, and need my car on the road to get to shops. I cannot walk far, and live on my own. Autodoc just told me to just wait for it. For how long???? We shall see what happens when i cancel the order and ask for a refund so I can get my O2 sensors here in UK. So Miffed about this. Why use GLS? They will only ruin a good company. Hope they see this.

    Autodoc22-01-2021

    Dear Kraig, Thanks for the review. We are very sorry that the delivery did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, there have been issues related to the government bans due to Brexit and the pandemic. This affected delivery. Fortunately, the situation is settled and we are returning to the original regime. Please provide your order details at help@autodoc.co.uk and we will definitely provide you with a convenient solution. Best regards, Autodoc team

    Verified

    darren ayling05-02-2021

    Ordered a wing mirror for my car on the 27/01/2021 The only update I got was on the 30/01/2021 from GLS delivery saying it was still in transit and after speaking to autodoc 4 days in a row I get the same response that they send a email to GLS and find the solution and after finding out GLS should reply in 1-2 days so noone is giving me any update whatsoever I find this all disgusting as despite the new Brexit rules etc I am still in limbo and out of pocket and autodoc are still saying they are going to make me wait on a refund to hear from GLS about my order being lost this is totally unacceptable and extremely unprofessional I will not be using them again and they have no interest in updating me regarding my part nor the refund

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Brake discs and pads

    I have bought several times from Autodoc. Delivery time is little bit longer then I want, but it worth it. I saved a lot money using this company, and if you compare their prices and dealer's you can see a very big difference. To avoid any mistakes, I always check my orders according VIN number with their support team, and till this time nothing wrong heppened. I will recommend it to all my friends.

    By: Liam Sutton26-08-2019
    Waqar Atif22-06-2020

    They have sent me the wrong item which they are refusing return They have sent me the wrong item which they accepted liability for the incorrect part. However, they are refusing the return as they want me to pay for the postage. They should be the one compensating for the postage for their wrongdoing. Totally unacceptable. You cannot speak to them over the phone either. They respond very late via e-mail.

    Autodoc22-01-2021

    Dear Waqar! Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you've got a such experience with your purchase. However we confirm that the search by license or car data can’t guarantee compatibility, because you can install different types of spare parts into your vehicle, with different characteristics and due to the changes that the manufacturer made during years. In the description of every spare part OEM codes are indicated for comparison. It is always better to check the compatibility with the VIN/Chassis number with our customer service, which is always at your disposal to dispel any doubts. As well we do not refuse the returning, you had a right to return the spare part within 14 days at your expense. Best regards, Autodoc Team

    Verified

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Service parts

    I've bought a few service parts for my vehicle. It was easy to select spare parts as you can type OEM numbers and choose the spare part according to your needs. Prices are good, and usually much cheaper then from other shops. Delivery was quick enough, 5 days only, considering that the company based in Germany. All spare parts fitted perfectly. Thanks

    By: Bethany Black26-08-2019
    Autodoc22-01-2021

    Dear Bethany Black, Thank you so much for your pleasant feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service and our products. Always glad to be of service to you. Best regards, Autodoc team

    Verified

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Windshield wipers

    Do not order thinking that the parts you will get from the licence plate search; which show nice and green as compatible will be compatible...
    They refer you to the tiny text on the bottom of that page after all the nice green "this part fits your car - go and order" message!!!
    It says you need to find out the original part OEM number... the WHAT???
    After all the green? "****** ******" comes to mind :)


    Also watch out because the site is translated... so its not necessarily in your country... The returns would have to be sent, in my case to Germany at MY expence even though it is 100% the website design and communication that is the problem.

    Also the website i ordered from was Autodoc.co.no
    The chat message transcript email came from autodeler.co.no and i replied and NO answer... I replied within the 14 day return period...

    Anyway you get the idea...
    Do not use this or similar sites...
    Go to your local shop and get the product! You wont regret it...

    Now im going to post this in 7 other review sites and social media... Lets help others not suffer and waste their time and money on these crooks!

    By: Selahattin Levent Ultanur13-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Track rods,suspension parts, belt, oil filters

    Seems if they supply incorrect or faulty parts.......you have to pay for return postage.....
    YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !!!!

    By: Alan B21-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    RIDEX starter

    AutoDoc sent me the wrong part then refused to exchange or refund it. First time using the company and I wouldn't recommend the experience.

    By: Harvey L15-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2012 heater blower fan

    First time I used autodoc. realised that they had charged me vat. didnt realise that the company was registered with the UK VAT OFFICE this is great. This enables me to buy parts cheap abroad and not be subject to any further border charges that are now being implemented since Brexit. The only problem is they supplied the part which fits a left hand drive. We adapted and got round the issue. But it took 1hr to fit instead of 10 minutes. Please remember
    Autodoc we drive L/H drive vehicles. You had the registration number you have no excuse.

    By: Ian needham25-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    MK2 Focus ST front wishbones

    My first and definitely not my last time buying from Autodoc.
    Excellent choice of parts. Exactly as described and the parts arrived within a week nicely professionally packed.
    The help videos came in very handy.
    I purchased from the higher end of the price bracket but was still £300 cheaper than Ford wanted.
    The quality is as good if not better than Ford's original parts.

    Would strongly recommend.

    Also if you use the app to buy you will find an even better price.

    By: Colin Druett21-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Fuel sender unit

    Ordered a fuel sender unit with built in pump for a vw golf,
    Great price and service,
    Waited a while for it, after 3 weeks of waiting I enquired and reply from autodoc was fast,
    They explained due to covid disruptions my part was held at customs,
    I could see this on the track my part GLS sight,
    Part came after another week and I was happy with it,

    Thanks autodoc

    3 stars for delivery but that wasn't autodocs fault.

    By: Zaman27-04-2021
    Frederick Castro27-04-2021

    STAY CLEAR” FROM AUTODOC” NOT A DECENT COMPANY.” BOUGHT 2 PARTS FROM THEM LAST DECEMBER 2020” NO PARTS AND NO REFUND AT ALL.” THAT’S CLEARLY A MONKEY BUSINESS!!!” PS JUST A GENTLE REMINDER” FROM ME” AT LEAST!” YOU ARE AWARE IN WHAT THEY CAN DO FROM THEIR CUSTOMERS” BEST REGARDS, Frederick

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    exhaust back box muffler

    Very very pleased I received the part which was not available in the UK unless I paid twice the price. If you know exactly what motor vehicle component you require and you are prepared to be patient and wait 7 - 10 days then Autodoc will not be beaten on either price or service. The communication and delivery status notifications are seamless. Highly recommend Autodoc so I will be using them again next time over any factor in the UK or Europe.
    10/10 THANK YOU

    By: stephen07-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Wheel bearing

    Very poor two weeks to arrive, sent back, request refund,no way excuse after excuse do not purchase from this company.ps wears my refund?

    By: johnswash03-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Nox sensor

    I purchased a Nox sensor for my Mercedes. Ordering the part was easy enough but despite Autodoc’s assurances of compatibility the item did not work. The onboard computer failed to recognise the part. However, having now fitted the part I could no-longer obtain a refund. I was forced to claim my money back by going the ‘warranty’ route. This service was a very tiresome process with Autodoc requiring full mechanic reports and sending forms back for minor updates. Numerous back and forth before the forms and reports were accepted. The part had to be returned at my expense. Received £80 in warranty compensation and full refund. However,q the entire process left me £120 out of pocket and took two months to finalise. So despite their prices appearing cheaper I paid more in the long run. This was the first and last time I will use the Autodoc company. I would not recommend them.

    By: Mark28-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    shock absorber

    I purchase shock absorber ones they send me the wrong one and they make me pay for the second one before returned the first one back and i pay the second one and than now i have 2 weeks plus not recive my refund or my new product from them. So Autodoc are enjoying my money with out serve in me. Very very bad company and never bay any think from them. thank you

    By: miss dorina 25-06-2021
    dorina25-06-2021

    Never ever bay any thing from them as they are not serious at all time. they are thief"s. thank you

    Alex25-06-2021

    Awful service, the items doesn’t match with OEM parts , scam

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Metzger rear disc

    Don't buy from this side ,zero costumer services , they don't except the returns charging for returs costumers , part been send wrong , to sent the part back is 30 pounds ,parts cost 68 pound never trust again!

    By: Matthaios 22-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Suspension wishbone

    Recently brought a front wishbone for a Corsa D. Have to say the wishbone turned up in about a week, was the correct part and a decent make. Criticism would be contacting them was a waste of time and tracking the item proved impossible from my end

    By: Ian Whitehouse05-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Brake pads for Ford Focus

    Order placed 9 days ago. After charging £8 odd for delivery I expected delivery in about 48 hours. Still waiting. Probably run out of hay for the pony! So here it is. If you want something quickly don’t use Auotdoc. If the price is right and you don’t mind waiting for ever then go for it. I don’t think I shall be using them again. I’ve almost lost the will to live!

    By: Richard Nicholson02-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Ignition leads

    Faulty, and they refuse to refund because i installed the leads, how could i know the leads are faulty without instalation?

    By: Adrian25-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Headlights

    After I ve had my horrible experience with autodoc I can confirm all the negatives reviews are genuine.
    I will highly NOT recommend this business.

    By: Michael 23-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    47573021,47618886

    complete failure, I advise against everything, lack of communication and shipment missing

    By: miroslaw piasecki20-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Autodoc

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Autodoc a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 119 customer review posted about Autodoc. On average, they received a star-grading of 5/10, with 45% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Autodoc offer?

    Autodoc is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with Other Car Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Autodoc website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!