BritainReviews

    Reviews Autodoc

    Your car is a useful means of transportation, but sometimes a car part breaks down and/or needs to be replaced. In that case, Autodoc can help you to find some new spare parts. But what will the quality of their filters be? How long will their wheels or fuel systems last? Will their brake systems be easily installed in your car? Will the second-hand parts be good enough for another round? Will you have to wait long for your ignition to arrive via Autodoc’s delivery service? And what will the customer service of Autodoc have to say if the electrics don’t seem to work in your car? Only car owners whose car is already adjusted with some spare parts from Autodoc can tell you about this. Read their reviews to get an idea of what shopping at Autodoc means. Their experiences, comments, ratings and opinions can show you what to expect from this car part provider.

    About Autodoc

    Autodoc is a car company that offers car parts and other car items. Via their website, you can get some second-hand car parts and sometimes even new ones. There is a section for the air conditioning of your car. After all, your blower, evaporator and control unit should function properly. There are also car body parts such as covers, tow hooks, bumper grits and battery holders. Of course, they have brake discs, brake drums and other necessities for the functioning of your brake systems. For your engine, they provide antifreeze, connecting rods, air filters, camshafts and more. Your fuel supply system is also important. Your carburettor, fuel cap, fuel pump and accelerator pedal are all necessary accessories to get anywhere at all. Cars get more and more electric. Therefore, the ABS sensor, wiper monitor and other electrical systems need to be up to date and sometimes need some new parts. Furthermore, you can visit Autodoc for heaters, car accessories, bearings, drive shafts, interior, ignition and a whole lot of other car parts. There are over 2,500,000 items on their website, so chances are that you will find what you are looking for.

    How to replace your front brake caliper.

    Services of Autodoc

    The car parts from Autodoc can be ordered via their website. Just search for the ignition of wheels that you are looking for and place an order. The delivery service of Autodoc will send the item directly to your home without delay. And there is an Autodoc customer service department to help you when you are in need of some help or advice.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Autodoc

    Have you ever ordered a new car part from Autodoc? Then we would like to hear more about your Autodoc experience. How long do their new brakes last? How warm is or cool is their air conditioning? was the filter easy to replace or did it take some effort? How long did you have to wait for your new fuel supply system to be delivered? And what did the customer service of Autodoc say when your engine oil was not the right oil for your car? Write your own Autodoc review and tell us what your impression of Autodoc is.

    Autodoc
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (100)

    5
    43% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    4
    Pricing
    rating
    6.4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Abs sensor

    Seeing all the negative comments about this company I was understandable nervous about using them.
    I needed a part for a Japanese car built in a factory in India and couldn't find one anywhere in the UK so I had to take a chance.
    I'm happy to say I was pleasantly surprised, delivery took about 5 days (which I thought was acceptable from Germany to the UK), the part was from an EU manufacturer (Holland) not some cheap copy part.
    It fitted, it worked, what more could anyone ask.
    Thanks Autodoc

    By: Darren 27-10-2020
    Autodoc27-10-2020

    Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase and we thank you for loyalty. We will be happy to see you among our clients again! Best regards, Autodoc team

    Verified

    Kraig17-01-2021

    Ordered parts from them on 3rd January 2021. (Using my girlfriends account this time, and for the first time, as where we were at the time I couldn't use mine. Didn't have phone to hand)They used GLS as their courier and from the 6th of January their tracking site has not been updated since the 6th Jan. Ive been using these for years with no problem. I will not use again after this. Caused me to be without my car for 2 weeks! Im partially disabled at the moment through injury, and need my car on the road to get to shops. I cannot walk far, and live on my own. Autodoc just told me to just wait for it. For how long???? We shall see what happens when i cancel the order and ask for a refund so I can get my O2 sensors here in UK. So Miffed about this. Why use GLS? They will only ruin a good company. Hope they see this.

    Autodoc22-01-2021

    Dear Kraig, Thanks for the review. We are very sorry that the delivery did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, there have been issues related to the government bans due to Brexit and the pandemic. This affected delivery. Fortunately, the situation is settled and we are returning to the original regime. Please provide your order details at help@autodoc.co.uk and we will definitely provide you with a convenient solution. Best regards, Autodoc team

    Verified

    darren ayling05-02-2021

    Ordered a wing mirror for my car on the 27/01/2021 The only update I got was on the 30/01/2021 from GLS delivery saying it was still in transit and after speaking to autodoc 4 days in a row I get the same response that they send a email to GLS and find the solution and after finding out GLS should reply in 1-2 days so noone is giving me any update whatsoever I find this all disgusting as despite the new Brexit rules etc I am still in limbo and out of pocket and autodoc are still saying they are going to make me wait on a refund to hear from GLS about my order being lost this is totally unacceptable and extremely unprofessional I will not be using them again and they have no interest in updating me regarding my part nor the refund

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Brake discs and pads

    I have bought several times from Autodoc. Delivery time is little bit longer then I want, but it worth it. I saved a lot money using this company, and if you compare their prices and dealer's you can see a very big difference. To avoid any mistakes, I always check my orders according VIN number with their support team, and till this time nothing wrong heppened. I will recommend it to all my friends.

    By: Liam Sutton26-08-2019
    Waqar Atif22-06-2020

    They have sent me the wrong item which they are refusing return They have sent me the wrong item which they accepted liability for the incorrect part. However, they are refusing the return as they want me to pay for the postage. They should be the one compensating for the postage for their wrongdoing. Totally unacceptable. You cannot speak to them over the phone either. They respond very late via e-mail.

    Autodoc22-01-2021

    Dear Waqar! Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you've got a such experience with your purchase. However we confirm that the search by license or car data can’t guarantee compatibility, because you can install different types of spare parts into your vehicle, with different characteristics and due to the changes that the manufacturer made during years. In the description of every spare part OEM codes are indicated for comparison. It is always better to check the compatibility with the VIN/Chassis number with our customer service, which is always at your disposal to dispel any doubts. As well we do not refuse the returning, you had a right to return the spare part within 14 days at your expense. Best regards, Autodoc Team

    Verified

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Service parts

    I've bought a few service parts for my vehicle. It was easy to select spare parts as you can type OEM numbers and choose the spare part according to your needs. Prices are good, and usually much cheaper then from other shops. Delivery was quick enough, 5 days only, considering that the company based in Germany. All spare parts fitted perfectly. Thanks

    By: Bethany Black26-08-2019
    Autodoc22-01-2021

    Dear Bethany Black, Thank you so much for your pleasant feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service and our products. Always glad to be of service to you. Best regards, Autodoc team

    Verified

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2012 heater blower fan

    First time I used autodoc. realised that they had charged me vat. didnt realise that the company was registered with the UK VAT OFFICE this is great. This enables me to buy parts cheap abroad and not be subject to any further border charges that are now being implemented since Brexit. The only problem is they supplied the part which fits a left hand drive. We adapted and got round the issue. But it took 1hr to fit instead of 10 minutes. Please remember
    Autodoc we drive L/H drive vehicles. You had the registration number you have no excuse.

    By: Ian needham25-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    discs and pads

    Placed an order with Autodoc - they dispatched using GLS and tracked online - but GLS website states that they are missing 'customs data' ive spoken to Autodoc via webchat and email but they appear to be completely unwilling to do anything to resolve this issue. Ive told them to send the missing customs data but they do nothing to sort it out. Im 40 years old and in all my life ive never received such unbelievably bad service!!! Dont bother using Autodoc - they will take your money but not deliver

    By: Tim Polatajko15-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Battery

    I say from January the have problem with delivery they say me because is covid later say because is brexti but sorry in my company we sending a lot of parcel to europe and from europe to UK and
    we recive max 10 days, sorry but that was last time when I order, sometimes butter pay more, I lose to many money for waiting. But people learning on mistake and I learn , and I say on the end good luck for this company

    By: Artur15-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Very valuable shop

    Very very useful people
    Must be in contact for any inconvenience or emergency.
    Autodoc services is being a part of our many office colleagues and office too. Quality replacement products of any cars ,jeeps SUVs can be ordered here.
    Almost all the essential parts they have.
    Must visit

    By: Jones26-03-2019
    Autopatina25-07-2020

    Wow Mr Jones, that's so well worded. Clearly your own impartial opinion.👍

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Wheel Arch Liner

    I used Auto Doc for the first time a few weeks ago, quite an easy site to look round. Found the part i required which nobody else has, at a very good price ordered and it and delivery was very fast. will be ordering again soon .Good company Many thanks Auto Doc

    By: John Jebb26-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    generator

    Ordering was not easy. I had to contact customer support several times to find the right one. In the end, it came well packaged and identical to my old one, but the price was half that of a dealer.

    By: Aly26-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    wiper blades, ice scraper, towels(microfiber)

    One more order is delivered. This time I wanted to prepare my babe for winter weather. And I successfully did it! Great stuff(I've chosen of my favourite colours :) ), great service like always.

    By: Elizabeth17-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rocker cover gasket

    What a waste of time ordering from this company. 2 weeks on still nothing, no replies, GLS don't update tracking. Still waiting to get car back on the road.
    Shall be sourcing locally and then getting a refund from PayPal. Avoid these clowns

    By: Lee bunting 12-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Springs and strut mounts

    Hi I bought a pair of strut mounts kyb they both failed on inspection the struts bearings seized the mechanic was shocked a company like kyb struts failing on inspection the parts were not genuine my advice bite the bullet and purchase from ur local parts shop at least u can return them the loss was £300 it would have cost half that locally sourced parts i will never use auto doc again.

    By: asad12-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Exhaust

    Could not find my car by reg number, part was cheaper but adding postage worked out about the same as eurocarparts - ( who deliver free) -

    By: D12-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Brake parts

    Not a UK based company, you may not get your products.

    I ordered some brake parts on the 3rd march, expecting same service and delivery as in uk. Been in transit for nearly a week now.

    My car has been off the road all this time. I wish i had bought from a UK company now, at least the products would have arrived in a timely fashion. sent an email asking for order to be cancelled. no response.
    Im now worried my products have disappeared and this is a scam company based in Europe.
    From now on i will only ever order from a UK based company.

    By: JOn C10-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Thrust bearing

    Total waste of time way to long on delivery service shocking can't tell you where in their system you part is. Quality of parts good but service shockingly poor delivery abysmal

    By: Mark Istead08-04-2021
    Mark Istead10-04-2021

    Day 21 and still no part that you have paid for AUTODOC WHAT A WASTE OF TIME.

    Mark Istead11-04-2021

    Day 22 has arrived are the parts coming Na bet they don't

    Mark Istead11-04-2021

    Day 22 has now finished not a part in site Need to sack these people off and buy from a UKbased firm Autodoc don't cut the mustard

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    A brake caliper

    This is not a uk.co site as your lead to believe,it's in germany.the site charger you "vat",a British tax which you shouldn,t from Germany after brexit ,yet again to lead you believe they are a uk site.so far waited 9 days and on the tracking it's not moved a inch from the drop off point.customer service is the worse i.be every come across ,latest excuse is due to political problems they called is not moving in the system.this is not my problem but theres to resolve.I would not bought of a site out of the UK due to car now being off the road waiting for this part,my wife is a key worker and tomorrow needs to go to work but still no car.as I explained to this German company we live in wales in the middle of nowhere with no way of getting to work,no taxi service.
    As the company is not fulfilling the purchase,taking the money not delivering the good ,I need a refund in order to buy another part ,but yet again no reply to this.
    Avoid at all cost,not in site it's german.......

    By: Christopher meakin04-04-2021
    Miller 05-04-2021

    AVOID AVOID AVOID Complete joke I’ve been waiting 17 days now for a starter motor , clear a part that’s needed to make the car start and drive , when you ask a question it takes 48 hrs to get a reply even then it’s lies about Covid delays etc . The tracking system is a joke as it’s in stage 2 out of 5 so not going to be anytime soon the parts come . They make out it’s a uk company when it’s German . Did I say AVOID, buy anywhere else as this is ridiculous service , you can’t even call them .

    William 07-04-2021

    Exact same problem with me Water pump, thermostat and belts etc Ordered on 22nd March 7th April (today) and still nothing Stage 2/5 on GLS last updated on 25th March. Messaged GLS through Facebook and they said they can’t locate my parcel???? Cheeky c*nts

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Aircon compressor, dryer, light bulbs

    Be wary if having to return good. Realized in less than 24 hours that I had made a mistake and emailed Autodoc a cancellation notice. Received reply saying couldn't cancel as goods already shipped. TNT tracking data showed the goods had not been collected. Sent this to Autodoc. Got same answer already been shipped. In fact it was another 72 Hours before good were shipped. They had plenty of time to cancel the order. Goods arrived couple days later and in accordance with Autodocs instructions. I refused delivery. After about 5 days I contacted Autodoc to ask when I could expect my refund. They said when they get the goods back then it would take about 5 days to process the refund. I was surprised that they had not received the goods so using the tracking number supplied by TNT I discovered the goods were still in TNT's local depot, 5 days after being refused by me. I asked Autodoc to intervene with TNT to get the goods moving, as they are TNT's customer. This they refused to do. Using the tracking number given I was able to Find out from TNT when they were sending the goods back to Autodoc. They replied being sent within the next few days. They actually were sent the day I made my enquiry and according to the tracking data were delivered to Autodoc 2 days later. When I contacted Autodoc regarding refund they stated that they had not received the goods, clearly not true as I had proof of delivery from TNT. Then despite my many emails it took another 10 days to get my refund. They even at one stage blamed banks for the delay, again not true as the money was in my account the day after Autodoc advised me the refund had been sent. In short there after sales service is abysmal. I got the run around, lied to misinformed and generally treated as if was a nuisance. I suppose when you buy cheap you get a cheap service. Will never buy from these people again.

    By: Paul Gloyens30-03-2021
    Paul Gloyens30-03-2021

    By the way I am In France, so they can't any make any excuses about delays due to Brexit.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Left side Nissan micra mirror

    This company is a cheat. I ordered a mirror for the left hand side of my Nissan micra and once i fitted it the mirror was 1 meter off from the car. This is a huge safety problem and not fit for purpose. I asked for a refund and they refused because i have mounted it. How would anyone know that this product is missold until they mount it on the car. Well they now refuse to refund it. You shouldn't trust these criminals as their products are not fit for purpose and won't give you your money back.

    Also their customer services are appalling when they reply as they tell me to do other things/ look at other products rather than resolve my issues. They don't even read my mail.

    I advise you to look elsewhere for a reliable company. This one is a cheat

    By: Chi-Yin Poon30-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    42485467

    I HAVE WAITED OVER 6 WEEKS FOR AN ORDER AND STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED IT, AND THIS COMPANY ARE REFUSING TO REFUND MY MONEY.
    I orders an item as it seemed the company was a UK based company and the item was marked as in stock and therefore would be delivered within 5 days.
    After about 12 days the tracking number noted it was held in a Wearhouse and it hasn't moved since, 4 weeks on. I have raised the concern with the company and expressed my concerns, and feel that I have been but taken for a fool. I repeatedly asked for a delivery date and they repeatedly refused to give me one. So I have now repeatedly asked for a refund and they repeatedly refused because they are waiting on the delivery companies response, and have been told this could be up to 12 weeks. I have explained this isn't my problem and is completely theirs, and must refund my money by law. They still refuse until the delivery company respond.
    I have had to raise a dispute with my bank to try and resolve the problem.

    The time, effort and stress this has caused is unforgivable, so please take my advise and avoid.

    By: Jon Hudson16-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Head lights

    This company scams its consumers.
    They sent me a part that was not the brand I ordered.
    Been a good semaritan I told them I would keep the part and accept the difference refunded into my next order. They took 2 weeks to answer me and finally said they will refund 20 euros as a coupon and not the full 60 euro difference.
    Avoid this store, they scammers

    By: Ashley12-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Autodoc

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Autodoc a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 100 customer review posted about Autodoc. On average, they received a star-grading of 5/10, with 43% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Autodoc offer?

    Autodoc is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with Other Car Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Autodoc website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!