BritainReviews

    Reviews Autodoc

    Your car is a useful means of transportation, but sometimes a car part breaks down and/or needs to be replaced. In that case, Autodoc can help you to find some new spare parts. But what will the quality of their filters be? How long will their wheels or fuel systems last? Will their brake systems be easily installed in your car? Will the second-hand parts be good enough for another round? Will you have to wait long for your ignition to arrive via Autodoc’s delivery service? And what will the customer service of Autodoc have to say if the electrics don’t seem to work in your car? Only car owners whose car is already adjusted with some spare parts from Autodoc can tell you about this. Read their reviews to get an idea of what shopping at Autodoc means. Their experiences, comments, ratings and opinions can show you what to expect from this car part provider.

    About Autodoc

    Autodoc is a car company that offers car parts and other car items. Via their website, you can get some second-hand car parts and sometimes even new ones. There is a section for the air conditioning of your car. After all, your blower, evaporator and control unit should function properly. There are also car body parts such as covers, tow hooks, bumper grits and battery holders. Of course, they have brake discs, brake drums and other necessities for the functioning of your brake systems. For your engine, they provide antifreeze, connecting rods, air filters, camshafts and more. Your fuel supply system is also important. Your carburettor, fuel cap, fuel pump and accelerator pedal are all necessary accessories to get anywhere at all. Cars get more and more electric. Therefore, the ABS sensor, wiper monitor and other electrical systems need to be up to date and sometimes need some new parts. Furthermore, you can visit Autodoc for heaters, car accessories, bearings, drive shafts, interior, ignition and a whole lot of other car parts. There are over 2,500,000 items on their website, so chances are that you will find what you are looking for.


    How to replace your front brake caliper.

    Services of Autodoc

    The car parts from Autodoc can be ordered via their website. Just search for the ignition of wheels that you are looking for and place an order. The delivery service of Autodoc will send the item directly to your home without delay. And there is an Autodoc customer service department to help you when you are in need of some help or advice.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Autodoc

    Have you ever ordered a new car part from Autodoc? Then we would like to hear more about your Autodoc experience. How long do their new brakes last? How warm is or cool is their air conditioning? was the filter easy to replace or did it take some effort? How long did you have to wait for your new fuel supply system to be delivered? And what did the customer service of Autodoc say when your engine oil was not the right oil for your car? Write your own Autodoc review and tell us what your impression of Autodoc is.

    Autodoc
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (27)

    7.2
    67% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.4
    Service
    rating
    6.8
    Pricing
    rating
    7.8
    Delivery
    rating
    6.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Brake discs and pads

    I have bought several times from Autodoc. Delivery time is little bit longer then I want, but it worth it. I saved a lot money using this company, and if you compare their prices and dealer's you can see a very big difference. To avoid any mistakes, I always check my orders according VIN number with their support team, and till this time nothing wrong heppened. I will recommend it to all my friends.

    By: Liam Sutton 26-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Service parts

    I've bought a few service parts for my vehicle. It was easy to select spare parts as you can type OEM numbers and choose the spare part according to your needs. Prices are good, and usually much cheaper then from other shops. Delivery was quick enough, 5 days only, considering that the company based in Germany. All spare parts fitted perfectly. Thanks

    By: Bethany Black 26-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Very valuable shop

    Very very useful people
    Must be in contact for any inconvenience or emergency.
    Autodoc services is being a part of our many office colleagues and office too. Quality replacement products of any cars ,jeeps SUVs can be ordered here.
    Almost all the essential parts they have.
    Must visit

    By: Jones 26-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    generator

    Ordering was not easy. I had to contact customer support several times to find the right one. In the end, it came well packaged and identical to my old one, but the price was half that of a dealer.

    By: Aly 26-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    filters, ignition coil, brake parts

    A wide range of products and prices are affordable. This company is good. They use less plastic, but the goods are well packaged and come without damage.

    By: Angel Eduardo Marques 02-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    spark plugs

    great price and service

    By: George 01-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    wiper blades, ice scraper, towels(microfiber)

    One more order is delivered. This time I wanted to prepare my babe for winter weather. And I successfully did it! Great stuff(I've chosen of my favourite colours :) ), great service like always.

    By: Elizabeth 17-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    filters, oil, sit covers

    Thank you for a really wonderful service. I got my parts within the week. Good prices. Products were all as described and in manufactures packaging. Keep up with the good work.

    By: Finkel 20-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Condenser with dryer

    It was a really nice and consultant on the phone was very competent. The goods arrived with 1 day delay. Good quality. Definitely will recommend.

    By: Rufus Camden 04-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    A/C, steering

    Delivery was rapid and the price was substantially cheaper than after sales at the local franchise dealership. Excellent service.

    By: Aaron 11-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    29002581

    Bought front break sensor for my car never receive it, and they don't refund me saying they have to know with the delivery company what's happening. Meanwhile no item and no money.
    Scam. Don't buy from them

    By: Jose Mascarenhas 27-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Filter kit, brake discs and brake shoe

    quality products, fast delivery and less expensive than buying from local dealer

    By: L.S. 14-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    clutch kit

    Excellent service delivery fast and very good communications highly recommended.

    By: Oliver 12-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Expansion Tank

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
    This company Autodoc GmbH dont do returns - even if the part is faulty and sell sub standard parts.
    Ordered a expansion tank took out my old tank, replaced it with this one and found the internal pipes
    were so poorly made the pipes wouldn't go all the way in. 1st off then said it was used e.g. you took out the bag it
    came in they wouldn't except the return even if it was faulty. 2nd if it was not used - e.g. unopened they would except the faulty return
    if I pay for postage. Yes I've got to the pay the courier charge to send a faulty cheap copy of a part back to Germany from UK in a blind hope
    I might get a refund in a couple months. Really. I've given up the none existant customer service. I've got the part from the main dealer now and a suprising similar price as what they were charging for a knock off reject.
    I WILL get all my money all back via paypal or credit card which I suggest everyone else on here does.

    By: Vince Goddard 07-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Wing mirror

    Ordered a wing mirror for my car, was sent a defective one that was not as described which become evident when fitted and plugged in. Refused to replace or refund since it had been fitted on the car for ten minutes. Really bad customer service, a different person deals with you everytime you reply to an email, couldn't find my chassis number or OEM part number on their systems either. I wouldn't recommend this company if you get an issue, they will not resolve it and leave you out of pocket!

    By: Jogeshwar Ahluwalia 05-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Volvo drive shaft ref. 23474420

    Ordered a drive shaft for a volvo, fitted it and within the first 5 miles I had a look to make sure all was ok and it was throwing clean grease out of the rubber seal where the hog ring was not tight. Informed Autodoc immediately. Only solution, order new one and return old one.
    After probably 50 emails 30 different operators, 20 contradictory statements and 6 months I almost have got my money back less the import duty and my time and effort to refit the parts. All in all this is the worst customer service, the worst organised bunch of idiots I have ever had the misfortune to deal with in my life. Post it back , no don't, yes post it back , you have to pay, no we will pay , we have sent you the postage label, no we didn't, yes we did, the part was sent for inspection, the part is at our special department awaiting inspection, we are waiting a reply, we are still waiting for a reply, we are still waiting for a reply, it could be 8 weeks ,  you will get a refund, what's your bank account details, we have got you details, can we have your details, I want it paid back to paypal, can we have your bank account details..its refunded, not all, all is refunded, in 48 hours, in 4 to 5 days , not all will be refunded..its a nightmare. Seriously I would rather go to a main dealer than this bunch of imbeciles.. avoid like a Chinese seafood market selling wild animals from a guy with a cough !!!

    By: Steven Rolfe 05-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    spark plugs

    very bad experience. still waiting to recieve refund on goods that were returned over 7 weeks ago.

    Replies to mails are always signed off by different people and often request information that is either irrelevant or already covered. Any questions posed on my side are simply ignored

    Terms and conditions state refund will be issued once proof is provided that goods were returned. This is false

    would recommend to avoid.

    * EDIT: Adding order number at request of vendor: 25837671

    Package was returned December 10th , its now January 23rd and still no refund. The latest update received was that on January 8th(15 days ago) the company was waiting on their courier representative.

    Update 29th January - package returned 7 weeks ago (10December) still no refund from autodoc.

    By: Mark 29-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AT AUTODOC!!! WARNING!!!

    Very poor response from AUTODOC after I ordered a defective clutch from them and mounted it.

    If you need to send back defective product at Autodoc, you can count on a long and drawn out process with many phone calls, email conversations, arguments, anxiety and stress!

    In this case, I have been trying to claim a faulty clutch for over six months. After six months of contact with Autodoc, I am entitled to compensation as the complaint got ”Approved".

    But it was lucky because they refused the guarantee several times before due to special criteria they found from nowwhere that I did not meet.

    In order to implement this complaint, I have had to order new clutch and pay workshop costs with my own money.
    Workshop cost: 405€.
    New clutch: 205€.
    Total: 610€.

    After half a year, I finally get response that I will get money back. But then I suddenly only get 390€.

    There is missing 220€ from Autodoc, which I myself had to pay from my pocket.

    Their arguments include:
    "so it is not considered a replacement."
    Instead of ordering a new LUK clutch, I instead ordered a SACHS, which costs as much.

    They also say that a clutch Job takes only 3.7 hours according to an random calculation, so they write: “We don't pay 104€ per hour. That is far too high. The invoice was therefore reduced. 249€ for the repair is absolutely justified. There is therefore no reason to pay additional costs. "

    So since their random calculator says it will take 3.7 hours, they take the right and lower the workshop invoice to 249€ even though it costed me 405€ in workshop costs. In addition, 405€ is not a big cost of a complete clutch job at the small workshop I did at. BMW GROUP workshop wanted almost 2 870€ for replacement of clutch with materials included. There we do not talk about 405€ in labor costs.

    They also write:
    “You have received far too much money back (264€ ). It should only have been 138€ since the flywheel costs 392€. ”Despite they said that I could leave the flywheel on my car (Have conversational proof of what they sent.)

    Now I will move on to the General Complaints Board and continue the matter. Soon I will claim for economic damages for all the time I spent on this.





    By: David 14-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Weather strips and a drive belt

    Firstly they emailed me to say one of the weather strips was not in stock and provided a replacement option for an extra amount of money and held my order hostage until I paid it.
    Then days later they email me to say my Drive belt is not in stock and the replacement they offer is 1280mm long, The original I ordered was 720mm.
    I said no, please refund the difference and send the order.

    Order arrives, they have sent me one grey and one black weather strip, and they do not fit my car in any way.
    To return them, despite paying extra for 'return protection' I am told to print a label and pay for the postage myself.

    Shoddy AF.

    By: Charles 10-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    tires, brake pad set

    Competative prices and service

    By: Gab 19-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Autodoc

    Your review