BritainReviews

    Reviews Beer52

    Are you a beer lover? Are you looking to integrate some new beers in your life? Beer52 offers you the chance to discover new beers every month with their subscriptions of beer cases with either 8 or 10 new beers each month. Read on to learn more about the company, then if you want to know what their previous or current subscribers have to say, have a look at some customer reviews to find out!

    About Beer52

    Beer52 is an online company that offers subscriptions for cases of craft beers. Their customers have the choice of 8 or 10 monthly beers which are expertly picked, taking into account their beer preferences and then delivered straight to their home.


    Have a look at this video by Beer52 to see them tasting some beers that they offer, to get an idea of what kind of beverages you could have access to by being their customer!

    Customer Services: What services does this company provide and what can they offer you?

    The Beer 52 product operates by first asking the customer what they like and their favourite flavours, after which experts from Beer 52 select the best beers for their taste and have them delivered to the customer's door. The customer can then review and rate the beers that they received.

    When choosing your subscription, you can choose from either an 8 pack which costs £24 and includes 8 beers, a Ferment magazine and a snack, the 10 pack which costs £29 and includes 10 beers, a Ferment magazine and a snack or the Ferment magazine which costs £4.99. Once you have selected your subscription, if you choose one of beer offers, you then must choose whether you prefer Light and Hoppy beers like pale ales and IPA's or Mixed and Surprising, with a wide variety from light pale ales to dark stouts. Once you have selected your beer you can choose a subscription for 1 month (£29 or £24 per case), 3 months (£28 or £23 per case), 6 months (£27 or £22 per case) or 12 months (£26 or £21 per case).

    Beer 52 products can easily be sent as gifts, with a choice of three options, a Digital Gift Card instantly dleivered with a personalised message, a Gift Card by Post with a personalised greeting card or Beer by Post, a one off case include either 8 or 10 craft beers, the Ferment magazine, your personalised card and a snack.

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts on this company by giving your feedback on their products and services, strengths and weaknesses!

    Have you ever bought a case of beers or subscribed to the Ferment magazine from Beer 52? What was your opinion of their beerselection and quality? Did you discover any new favourites with their cases? Have you recommended this service to any friends? If you have any complaints or advice to other customers or would like to share your thoughts on this company's perks and faults then feel free to write a customer review with your feedback.

    What do customers of Beer52 say about their company? Read and write genuine reviews about their beer range, taste & quality and customer service!

    Beer52
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (38)

    4.2
    42% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Light beers box

    I took advantage of a very good deal. Unlike others I was aware that I was joining a club. The beers weren’t to my taste so I decided to cancel after the first delivery. Cancellation is only possible by phone and initially I found this very frustrating as the 0203 number I found on the website disconnected after six minutes on hold every time. I then found a 0131 number which was answered after about ten minutes. The chap I spoke to was very helpful; obviously he offered me incentives to stay but then he duly cancelled my account, which was quickly followed by an email confirmation.

    By: Kieran09-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    10 beer box

    I'll start by saying that I love the beers, the main negative in my opinion is that they're generally over priced. Having said that, they often have good deals. Because I only order when they have a good deal on I've had to ring and cancel my subscription a few times, in the past this has meant a very long time on hold, but my most recent call was much better. It was answered immediately and the person who helped me (Portia I believe) was extremely friendly and helpful.

    By: Samuel Cook12-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Free case

    Courier left it on the doorstep without notifying us it was there. A child or anyone could have gotten a hold of it.

    By: Abbie Hall28-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    beer subscription

    Very good selection of beers delivered straight to my door with a very friendly customer service team.

    By: jack27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free trial

    Total con, horrible to cancel if the beer isn't to my liking. Would not recommend to anyone

    By: Chris Wood21-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    6 cans of beer

    An absolutely awful company to deal with.
    I ordered some beer for my father for Fathers' Day. Three weeks later (long after Fathers' Day) it still had not arrived, so I messaged Beer52 to cancel the order and ask for a refund. They completely ignored me, and a week later the beer arrived (4 weeks late). I messaged them again to ask for an explanation and a refund, but they are still ignoring me. I have used other online beer-retailers in the past, such as Beer Hawk, and they were much better.

    By: David16-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Free intro offer - NEVER AGAIN

    Took advantage of a free case and then forgot to cancel. Now I am trying to cancel. It's impossible to do online and I've been waiting on the phone line for over 30 minutes. Sometimes I get answered then the line goes dead. It's so frustrating!

    The beers are not great or at least not to my taste. I am getting the 'light' beers but more than half the case is >5% ABV with a number of >7%. I persevered with some but did not like them at all. Now I just have a collection of strong beers cluttering up my kitchen cupboard.

    This business model is built on a free introductory offer, high prices, low quality and a highly inconvenient cancellation process. They are simply working their way through the population creating active dislike for the company and their product. Feels like a short term smash and grab rather than an attempt to build a long term value proposition. I will advocate against this company.

    Waste of money.

    By: Harry Webster16-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Subscription

    My husband enjoyed the selection of beers over the past year. I got him a subscription for a year on a monthly debit. However, after a year he’d had enough beer to try! So we decided to cancel the subscription. Well -easy to sign up but a nightmare to cancel! Almost an hour holding on the phone still no answer and little response to emails to try and cancel. So I have just cancelled them receiving any further payment from my bank account! Very underhanded way to get money! They keep your card details then make it so hard to cancel payment! Bit of a fraud really! Beers were interesting but whole customer service around cancellation has left a bad taste! I would avoid this company as their beers are expensive and it is difficult to cancel once you subscribe. However, on a positive note the beers are interesting and it’s convenient to have a monthly delivery. Join only if you’re willing to go through this cancellation travesty!

    By: CB Reid16-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Beers

    They appear to get the hump and fail to return emails after you tell them you don't want their exclusive one time offer in an attempt to keep you from cancelling the membership. I only want the free one month trial.

    By: Z Evans15-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Scam

    They scam you into a subscription and make it impossible to cancel.

    By: Adam05-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    beer 52 monthly subscription and one off box

    Signed up for Beer 52 on recommendation of a friend. Had 2 of the regular boxes and decided to order the Euro 2020 special case. This never arrived and trying to get the issue resolved has been a lesson on how not to create a good customer experience.
    E-mails take a week to answer and after a month they still have my money and I still have no beer.

    By: Simon Constance03-07-2021
    Chris Bailey03-07-2021

    Spot on!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Gift of £24 beer money card.not my purchase but a gift of £24 beer money card from daughtet

    Beer money cards.bought online or in stores , in this case Asda ,DO not make it plain that the recipient will be required to become a member or beer52, I just wanted the case of beer, no its no buts , I do not have a current bank a/c, no credit card ,cannot join club in Limbo ,do not want crappy Ferment news do not want snacks just want case of beer! Oh god could have gone to local grog shop or even Lidl and bought each bottle /can for £1.09--£1.50 each -- 15/ 16 cans /bottles for the same £24 , nobody is interested from beer 52,they'll take the cash and you'll receive nothing, I'm thinking of sueing for misrepresentation of a product/service

    By: Chris bailey26-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Gift of £24 beer money card.

    Bought as a gift for fathers day by my daughter ,thought it was simply redeemable against a case of beers didn't see very small print about joining a club --wouldn't have wanted the 'Ferment' news, the snack etc anyway. To say that the cost of beer in the case is only around £13 then the whole thing is a rip off, try e.mailing !!!!!!

    By: Chris bailey26-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 boxes purchased

    After much direct marketing I bought through hotukdeals a box of soon to be off beers at a seemingly good price. I forgot about it and weeks later it arrived by Hermes. Included was an offer for th next box for postage only. I thought, why not. A couple days later, Yodel confirmed a delivery but no box. 3 days later (Tuesday) the box arrived whilst we were away. None of course Beer52 fault except from choosing shuddy couriers.

    The beers however are in my mind closer to icecream flavours, lime, salted caramel, chocolate... there were a few interesting ones but a bit too adventorous and therefore I wished to cancel. The cheese "snack" was so awful that I gave it to the dog.

    Cancellation has to be done via phone. Monday, waited and hung up. the entire Tuesday there was a message that no one was available. Wednesday - after reviewing this website - THANK YOU. I got hold of Mark after 20 minutes. He offered the glasses, the discount etc. etc. but I emphasized that I wanted to cancel. He confirmed that to be done with no more quibbles. I received an email shortly after, confirming that our chat agreed to a discounted purchase of £14.5 and will revert back to £29 thereafter???

    I have now blocked my credit card as I see no other means of stopping my business with these scammers. Good riddance to them.

    By: MIchael24-06-2021
    Chris bailey03-07-2021

    You're so well out of it !

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Beer

    Stole my card details, illegally shared my information with third parties (I know because I made a typo in the email address), then charged me for a service I never asked for, pretended I never cancelled because they 'don't have a record' of the cancellation and now are making me pay to send back the beer. Probably will claim I didn't ship it back or something now, absolute scumbags of the highest order.

    By: Gareth Hall07-05-2021
    Chris bailey03-07-2021

    Absolutely , very naughty firm!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Beer52

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Beer52 a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 38 customer review posted about Beer52. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 42% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Beer52 offer?

    Beer52 is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Order Online, Beer, Wine & Spirits.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Beer52 website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!