BritainReviews

    Reviews Beer52

    Are you a beer lover? Are you looking to integrate some new beers in your life? Beer52 offers you the chance to discover new beers every month with their subscriptions of beer cases with either 8 or 10 new beers each month. Read on to learn more about the company, then if you want to know what their previous or current subscribers have to say, have a look at some customer reviews to find out!

    About Beer52

    Beer52 is an online company that offers subscriptions for cases of craft beers. Their customers have the choice of 8 or 10 monthly beers which are expertly picked, taking into account their beer preferences and then delivered straight to their home.


    Have a look at this video by Beer52 to see them tasting some beers that they offer, to get an idea of what kind of beverages you could have access to by being their customer!

    Customer Services: What services does this company provide and what can they offer you?

    The Beer 52 product operates by first asking the customer what they like and their favourite flavours, after which experts from Beer 52 select the best beers for their taste and have them delivered to the customer's door. The customer can then review and rate the beers that they received.

    When choosing your subscription, you can choose from either an 8 pack which costs £24 and includes 8 beers, a Ferment magazine and a snack, the 10 pack which costs £29 and includes 10 beers, a Ferment magazine and a snack or the Ferment magazine which costs £4.99. Once you have selected your subscription, if you choose one of beer offers, you then must choose whether you prefer Light and Hoppy beers like pale ales and IPA's or Mixed and Surprising, with a wide variety from light pale ales to dark stouts. Once you have selected your beer you can choose a subscription for 1 month (£29 or £24 per case), 3 months (£28 or £23 per case), 6 months (£27 or £22 per case) or 12 months (£26 or £21 per case).

    Beer 52 products can easily be sent as gifts, with a choice of three options, a Digital Gift Card instantly dleivered with a personalised message, a Gift Card by Post with a personalised greeting card or Beer by Post, a one off case include either 8 or 10 craft beers, the Ferment magazine, your personalised card and a snack.

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts on this company by giving your feedback on their products and services, strengths and weaknesses!

    Have you ever bought a case of beers or subscribed to the Ferment magazine from Beer 52? What was your opinion of their beerselection and quality? Did you discover any new favourites with their cases? Have you recommended this service to any friends? If you have any complaints or advice to other customers or would like to share your thoughts on this company's perks and faults then feel free to write a customer review with your feedback.

    What do customers of Beer52 say about their company? Read and write genuine reviews about their beer range, taste & quality and customer service!

    Beer52
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (25)

    4.4
    52% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Free case

    Courier left it on the doorstep without notifying us it was there. A child or anyone could have gotten a hold of it.

    By: Abbie Hall28-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    beer subscription

    Very good selection of beers delivered straight to my door with a very friendly customer service team.

    By: jack27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Beers

    I was reluctant to write this review, but after weeks of failed attempts to get Beer52 to acknowledge and rectify my grievance I am giving in.

    Beer52 will happily take your money, but if there is a problem will do everything in their power not to return it. In my case, I ordered three expensive beers for Christmas. They delivered just two, with no explanation of why. I wrote to them immediately, and some 7 days later replied asking me for the details (though I had already given them.) A week went by and another email saying that the missing beer was out of stock, so they would refund me the one beer. The problem was, I had paid delivery and was not willing to do that for just two beers.

    This is a small amount, but rather than simply refund me the delivery, or offer to send me another beer, they offered me the chance to buy more discounted beer, or return the beers at my own expense. This is astonishingly poor customer service - all they had to was acknowledge that I was out of pocket and rectify it, but they quibbled over a few pounds, and told me I was in the wrong. They had the audacity to tell me that they are a small company and I should be understanding. But it was my money, not theirs!

    Additionally, they say they will reply within 3 days, but it's always 7. If you phone, they tell you to email. Their 'formal' complaints process involves them saying a manager said no.

    The beer is... ok. The mixed beer packs are heavily on the light side, when I would prefer more than 2 dark beers in a box of 12. There are better subscriptions out there.

    Come on Beer52 - you have a chance to provide the public with a new, good beer model, but you let yourselves down on worse customer service then the big breweries. Take a course in customer service - and don't quibble. You're embarrassing yourselves.

    By: Jason S22-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Free trial box

    Ordered free trial box on 5th December & paid £5.95 next day delivery. Received email confirming delivery date 12th December. Checked teacking & stated with vourier. Waited until 15th December then emailed Beer 52 to request delivery date. Email reply was rude & said don't chase or you will go to back of queue. Received email today 17th December stating delivery between 19;00 & 21.00 been hone all evening & no delivery. Receive notification of attempted delivery at 20:16, checked footage on our security camera & no delivery attempted at our address. Very dissapointed as we were looking forward to trying their craft beers. Beware if it looks too good to be true then it probably is.

    By: Karen Toon17-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Trial box

    Ordered the trial box for my father, loved the beers! No faults there.

    Although having now signed my father up, I called up to cancel and it didn’t seem to matter but they wouldn’t take no for an answer. They have said my subscription has been cancelled now but I’m dubious as to whether it actually has! Bloke made out there was 57 people in the queue at 0915 in the morning.. hence the long 22 minute wait. I beg to differ.
    I would avoid this company, pay the little extra to go somewhere local and have the ability to go and physically speak to someone or go into a store. Not worth the hassle.

    By: Whitney14-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Introductory Offer

    Easy enough to sign up. awfully difficult to cancel.

    I've been calling since Thursday, its now Monday I have been in the queue for 23 mins. It raises the questions, are they under-staffed? Are they that busy with cancellations? Or, is this a tactic to dissuade you from leaving?

    I would not recommend signing up to Beer52. I signed up via our company rewards, I will approach our HR Business Partner and disclose my findings, with the view to remove off our company Perks.

    By: Laila30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Monthly Subscription Box

    Charged a monthly subscription of £24 upon cancellation (which is an arduous process given you can only cancel by phone), and no box of beers received not a refund. When I explain the situation over the phone, they palm me off with "we'll look into this and contact by email" and the emails offer no explanation as to why I was charged. Customer service is good when you are paying but appalling when you are owed. I will stress to anyone about to sign up to avoid this company and take your business elsewhere. Avoid at all cost.

    By: George19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Oktoberfest Case - which I never got!

    I'm quite sad to write this as I was hoping to have found a company that cares about good beers and people who appreciate them.

    I have ordered the Oktoberfest case from them - 8 delicious German beers. However, they just sent me a selection of absolutely disgusting non-beers instead.
    Salamander Milk Stout, Oatmeal Nitro, Orange Pastry Stout and Dark Druid Chocolate just to name a few.

    On pointing out the mistake I was told that the German beers are not in stock (A lie, as one of their employees checked the stock for me and over 1000 cases are still in stock) and that I should just be happy with having a case of beer.

    I have genuinely never experienced such cheek from any company ever before.

    Absolutely avoid and get your beers somewhere else. Lots of places online that sell much better beer and actually care about you!!

    By: Tobias31-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Box

    ***AVOID***

    for some reason this page won’t let me select 1 star.

    Cancelled my subscription, start of Oct a box was delivered and I’d been charged, contacted them and suddenly they deny all knowledge of my call, saying it’s mysteriously not on the system.. even after giving them all my details to prove it

    3 weeks later still no refund and still battling with them.

    AVOID

    By: Jake31-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Monthly subscription

    Cost of these beers is atrocious don't like them I drink proper ale these are overpriced crap

    By: Gail Pattinson30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Subscription box

    Decent beers.

    Awful cancellation policy. Deliberately behind a phone call to make it as hard to unsubscribe as possible for no reason. Thieving practices when you could just as easily have a cancel button on the website. Kept me waiting forever on the phone too.

    By: Iain James30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    beer52

    I've received a nice card from these guys offering me a free case of beer as long as I pay for the delivery which was about 6 quid. So far so good.
    I took 6 days for the beers to arrive they were dumped right in front of my door ( usually decent delivery companies will leave with a neighbor or at least hide behind the bins)
    I didn't think much of the beers. I can go to my local beer shop and get great beers too without having to wait 6 days to drink them and at the same price point. The website is badly designed and very annoying how you pick your beers.
    Now THE WORST: Try canceling the subscription is a ballache. You have to CALL!!!! Basically they make it very hard for you to cancel. You'll have to wait a good 30 mins before someone answers the call. The bloke even had the cheek to ask me if I have emailed the company to cancel. These guys are a joke. To be avoided.

    By: R.V20-10-2020
    Tom30-10-2020

    Avoid - their practices are outrageous: they take your bank detail and subscribe you. It is not transparent and as others noted - the process of cancellation is a nightmare. I was told they don’t allow online cancellations as everyone stays with them and I was the only one who didn’t!

    Jake31-10-2020

    I’ve got the exact same problem, had a couple cases, wasn’t for me, beer isn’t great so rung up and cancelled. Start of Oct a box arrived and I’d been charged! Contacted them, mysteriously couldn’t find the call and they say they must listen to the call before any action. 3 weeks on, still battling with them to get my money back Appalling service, constant scams

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Gift Card

    SCAM. Brought a gift card for an elderly friend, he was shocked and confused as to why he had to put his bank details in. When trying to get hold of the company (after waiting for 25 minutes), the yexplained that this was necessary and he would be entered into a subscription, with the only way of cancelling by ringing them. NO THANKS. You don't buy somebody a gift for them to have to go though all of this rigmarole. Disgraceful, they should be reported. If i hadn't of checked, they would of taken money every month off of this poor man and he would be none the wiser. AVOID AVOID AVIOD.

    By: Emily23-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Subscription

    Nightmare to deal with. Won't let you cancel online so you have to call but never get through. Send emails but never get replies. They basically make it very difficult to cancel. Avoid at all costs

    By: James Goldsmith14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Beer52

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Beer52 a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 25 customer review posted about Beer52. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 52% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Beer52 offer?

    Beer52 is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Order Online, Beer, Wine & Spirits.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Beer52 website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!