BritainReviews

    Reviews Beer52

    Are you a beer lover? Are you looking to integrate some new beers in your life? Beer52 offers you the chance to discover new beers every month with their subscriptions of beer cases with either 8 or 10 new beers each month. Read on to learn more about the company, then if you want to know what their previous or current subscribers have to say, have a look at some customer reviews to find out!

    About Beer52

    Beer52 is an online company that offers subscriptions for cases of craft beers. Their customers have the choice of 8 or 10 monthly beers which are expertly picked, taking into account their beer preferences and then delivered straight to their home.


    Have a look at this video by Beer52 to see them tasting some beers that they offer, to get an idea of what kind of beverages you could have access to by being their customer!

    Customer Services: What services does this company provide and what can they offer you?

    The Beer 52 product operates by first asking the customer what they like and their favourite flavours, after which experts from Beer 52 select the best beers for their taste and have them delivered to the customer's door. The customer can then review and rate the beers that they received.

    When choosing your subscription, you can choose from either an 8 pack which costs £24 and includes 8 beers, a Ferment magazine and a snack, the 10 pack which costs £29 and includes 10 beers, a Ferment magazine and a snack or the Ferment magazine which costs £4.99. Once you have selected your subscription, if you choose one of beer offers, you then must choose whether you prefer Light and Hoppy beers like pale ales and IPA's or Mixed and Surprising, with a wide variety from light pale ales to dark stouts. Once you have selected your beer you can choose a subscription for 1 month (£29 or £24 per case), 3 months (£28 or £23 per case), 6 months (£27 or £22 per case) or 12 months (£26 or £21 per case).

    Beer 52 products can easily be sent as gifts, with a choice of three options, a Digital Gift Card instantly dleivered with a personalised message, a Gift Card by Post with a personalised greeting card or Beer by Post, a one off case include either 8 or 10 craft beers, the Ferment magazine, your personalised card and a snack.

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts on this company by giving your feedback on their products and services, strengths and weaknesses!

    Have you ever bought a case of beers or subscribed to the Ferment magazine from Beer 52? What was your opinion of their beerselection and quality? Did you discover any new favourites with their cases? Have you recommended this service to any friends? If you have any complaints or advice to other customers or would like to share your thoughts on this company's perks and faults then feel free to write a customer review with your feedback.

    What do customers of Beer52 say about their company? Read and write genuine reviews about their beer range, taste & quality and customer service!

    Beer52
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (52)

    4.6
    40% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    3.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    4.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    12+ month subscription

    really poor, i would not recommend this company to an enemy. the beers are pretty standard, and in some cases outright gross. you can find a lot of them in aldi, waitrose and sainsburys for a lot less anyway and from as little as 99p a can, just go and look. these charge you an average of approx £3 a can to bring it to your door and pay themselves a finders fee, up to you if youre that lazy you need someone to bring you ... to your doorstep. but the real problem is after being here a good few months, a delivery did not arrive although i got an email from yodel to say delivered? odd i thought, no card or delivery. so looked on the beer52 site and again showed delivered. i checked outside and with neighbours but nothing, so contacted yodel and they said it was handed to the customer, shocking. contacted beer52 as i purchased from them and not yodel and they said the same but would look into it, after i filled out a lengthy form about my missing parcel. i was working from home the whole day of this ghost delivery, my office faces the driveway and its a private drive of 150m - so can see anyone approaching, and if i dont the dogs alert me to this, so lets just say at this point i'm smelling b.s and neither beer52 or yodel could offer any signature, images or drivers notes on the delivery being made, just that the 'system' said it so. so after chasing a total of 14 times via email over a near 4 week period and being what felt like investigated for fraud by beer52 they begrudgingly offered me a replacement case. i accepted and the day it arrived i rang and cancelled my subscription on the basis they offer terrible customer after sales service and are not there when you need them. its when something goes wrong you realise just how good or BAD as in this instance, that a company really is. stay away, you will regret signing up, even if on a low value entry offer, just dont get ... in. oh and if do go for it and want out, they are only open 9-5 mon-fri and you can never get through on the phone - the only way to cancel, which i guess is made as hard as possible to reduce cancellations.

    By: james spencer24-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Light beers box

    I took advantage of a very good deal. Unlike others I was aware that I was joining a club. The beers weren’t to my taste so I decided to cancel after the first delivery. Cancellation is only possible by phone and initially I found this very frustrating as the 0203 number I found on the website disconnected after six minutes on hold every time. I then found a 0131 number which was answered after about ten minutes. The chap I spoke to was very helpful; obviously he offered me incentives to stay but then he duly cancelled my account, which was quickly followed by an email confirmation.

    By: Kieran09-07-2021
    LM13-08-2021

    10 mins on the phone at 50p per minute just to cancel your subscription. You were lucky to get this done in 10 mins. A lot of people wait 20 mins and then their call is disconnected. Total scam

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    10 beer box

    I'll start by saying that I love the beers, the main negative in my opinion is that they're generally over priced. Having said that, they often have good deals. Because I only order when they have a good deal on I've had to ring and cancel my subscription a few times, in the past this has meant a very long time on hold, but my most recent call was much better. It was answered immediately and the person who helped me (Portia I believe) was extremely friendly and helpful.

    By: Samuel Cook12-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    m

    I had a discount on my first buy from youtube, and the first box I realised they all tasted the same then I have a monthly subscription. I have had about 5 months of these and every time all the ... every single one is exactly the same, only difference is the strength some is stronger than others, but I do love the taste of the ... but there is no point

    By: L lópez23-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Free case

    Courier left it on the doorstep without notifying us it was there. A child or anyone could have gotten a hold of it.

    By: Abbie Hall28-05-2020
    Beer 52 17-09-2021

    How is that Beer 52's fault you clown?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    One trial pack

    It has never arrived. Can't cancel as there is no customer service. No one picks up the phone.

    By: Chris Meek22-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    £24 worth of free beer

    Received the ..., which cost £6 to deliver, however is really difficult to cancel and you must call them, and wait a very long time to cancel.

    By: Brad21-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    beer subscription

    Very good selection of beers delivered straight to my door with a very friendly customer service team.

    By: jack27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mr.

    555

    By: tMtFQiRt17-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mr.

    555

    By: zFPWdwPk28-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    free beer and wine trial

    Very POOR! They try to make cancelling as difficult as possible also they're t&c's on the site are incorrect. YOU MUST phone to cancel so get ready for a 30min wait! Rip off, Stay well away!

    By: Lee20-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Subscription - lousy customer service and hopeless delivery performance

    Firstly, let me say I like the product and although a little high priced, I enjoy having them delivered to me door. The problem is a) terrible customer service and b) that they use the poorest of poor delivery services.
    On Customer service, typically you wait 15-20 minutes on the phone to talk to someone, they don't answer e-mails, and don;'t respond to the chatbot which raises a callback if it can't solve the problem.
    On Delivery, I won't say which company they use, but they begin with H and have 6 letters. The "2-5 days delivery" window after paying is routinely missed, the deliveries are just left on the doorstep, often upside down or balanced on a corner of the box. I am now having to chase every delivery, but this means contacting the poor customer service system ... :(
    I expect I will be cancelling my subscription as it has simply become too difficult to work with them any longer. But looking at the reviews, this will be difficult as well it seems.

    By: Adrian Warren18-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Subscription

    Great beers, lucklastre customer service. Cancelled my subscription of several years after their customer service team refused to help re-direct a delivery, even before it had been collected from them.

    By: Jo S17-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Subscription/trial

    Weird beers, half unpleasant. Impossible to cancel. Immoral business model, avoid at all costs. Delivery good, except not return and the washy ... keeps piling up.

    By: TomO11-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    One free month

    Good selection happy with what I got, found it slightly overpriced but the fact you can not cancel your subscription with ease is such a huge sign these guys dont rate they're own service. I avoid doing business with any company where it's intentionally difficult to stop buying from them

    By: Aaron COOPER11-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    3 different box

    Nasty tastings ..., I don't think my drain like it either.

    I lover all types of ... but nothing I had from ... 52 was to be loved.

    By: Oliver bell26-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Subscription

    It's essentially a subscription marketing con. Easy to sign up. Pain in the proverbial to stop the payments. Effectively impossible to get the money back. If you've clumsily subscribed, I would advise raising it as a fraudulent payment directly with your bank rather than relying on their smug customer service.

    By: Sam Turner13-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Offer

    I ordered as it was an offer for £5 because I had purchased something else! I think it was fruity beer. I bought as a gift for my mum. I do not drink alcohol due to my medication. It seems I am now signed up, although I thought I was just getting an offer! To cancel I will have to ring a number on Monday. I am not hopeful that this will be straight forward! Mum did not like the beer. I now have the problem of sending the beer back, there is an immenent order arriving! For £24!! I should know better, nothing in life is for free!

    By: Deborah30-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Free trial

    Total con, horrible to cancel if the beer isn't to my liking. Would not recommend to anyone

    By: Chris Wood21-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Beer52

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Beer52 a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 52 customer review posted about Beer52. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.6/10, with 40% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Beer52 offer?

    Beer52 is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Order Online, Beer, Wine & Spirits.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Beer52 website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!